or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1394 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1394)
Sort by:
Tanet C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 6, 2010
+++ Great value with nice modern design and best

Location, Room functions, room rate
7.3
I really enjoy staying here. Short walking distance to the beach... 1 minutes walk and I was on the beach. You can see the beach from 3rd-4th floor for the beach side. Rooms on back side are ok as long as you stay at least on 3rd floor and up. View on the back are not so bad...looking at next door hotel but the music from its restaurant is loud. My room was on top floor4th floor on the back side, I can see nice mountain view...not bad. Swimming pool is nice for excersice. Nice lawn next to the pool. Very spacious. One thind that need improvement is the front staff. They are like robot with no service mind. Feel like I was checking in a 1 star motel.
Ho P. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2010
Good deal and nice boutique hotel

Good location in Karon, restarant and massage place all near by
7.3
The pool is great especially I stayed in my pool access room. Rooms are spacious with WIFI. Breakfast choice can be improved.
Antony C. Families with young children Indonesia, September 4, 2010
sugar palm

nice building, nice design
7.7
the hotel is good enough, new building, colorful, and pretty clean. my concern is about the air conditioner.
Ronny H. Couples Indonesia, August 28, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

best for money
9
Hotel is Good and Clean, hotel staff is nice. Hotel feature like swimming pool and internet access is very good. The location is strategic and near the beach, have 24 hour shop near the hotel, transportation to patong also available and easy.
Anon P. Couples Thailand, August 17, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Neer the beach and 7-11
7.3
For overall experience is good about the hotel and service. They have a 7-11 near the hotel
Lucie H. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon

Good location to beach and nice pool
6.3
I stayed here again after 14 months since my previous visit. I do think the standards has dropped slightly. The hotel previously seemed very immaculate, new and clean this time it seemed more worn. However for the price it is a good option, it is right near the beach and restaurants/bars. I liked the fact there is a DVD rental system - good for when it rains! I would stay here again purely for the price!
Shopping Tip: The massage place a few doors down is really good.
Li T. Couples China, August 9, 2010
ms.tang

Good location and sight seeing, just near the beach, very new and beautiful hotel, the facilities in the room are great
9.7
This hotel is very wonderful, very beautiful, and comfortable. Newly decorated and good facilities. Very quiet place which is good for relaxing. It is a very great experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just near the beach and you can enjoy the great sunsight in Karon
Chun L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2010
Sugar Palm Phuket

The swimming pool and it's quiet at night.
7.3
I chose the delux room which can access the swimming pool directly from my room. You can jump into the water at anytime you want and I think it's good for couples, family or just solo traveler like me. Its close to the mian Karon Street and you can find food or convenient store easily just outside your hotel. I would like to stay in this hotel again if I visit Phuket again.
Ren S. Couples China, July 31, 2010
Sugar Pulm Hotel Review

Nice facilities and beautiful
9
I have stayed there for one night. But it is really worthy of money. I enjoy the facilities and service a lot with only a little money. But it is a bit far away from the airport.
Kai Y. Couples China, July 31, 2010
good experience in Sugar Palm

large room space, clean swimming pool, good facilities
10
We stayed in Sugar Palm for 3 nights. That was an amazing experience. Very clear rooms. Helpful staffs. They lent us cell phone charge adapter for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07