or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1444 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Yee L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2010
Nice decent hotel but a little too expensive.

Direct access to the pool (we were upgraded).
8
the reception staff were very friendly. we were upgraded from a pool view room to a pool access room and we absolutely loved the fact that we could directly access the pool from the comfort of our room. the bathtub was a bonus, especially because it was set against one side of the bathroom which was made of glass and we could view the tv whilst soaking in the bathtub. it was also a pleasant surpise that the room was equipped with mini mac.
Jatin G. Couples December 15, 2010
Great hotel with nice rooms and friendly service

Just 1 min from hustle and yet very quiet
8.3
my first trip to phuket so i googled for a lot of hotels, read reviews, compared their facilities and prices and finally chose sugar palm karon. i was very happy to see my room and the location of the hotel. it has kind of a quiet 30m private road leading upto it which keeps you away from the main crowd. it is also just 2 mins walk to the beach. the staff are very friendly, like all people in phuket. the rooms are big and very comfortable. the hotel is clean and simple i.e no huge chandeliers, super-sized entry doors, wall-to-wall carpets etc. it has a mini-fridge and a safe in the cupboard. i dont think many mid-sized hotels provide that. it is definitely beyond a 3-star. i think the hotel should apply to get rated as a 4 star. i would definitely keep this at the top of the list of possible hotels for my next vacation to phuket.
Choon K. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2010
Nice hotel at a good location

big and spacious room which is kept clean daily. Even comes with a mini fridge.
7.3
The hotel room is big and spacious that comes with a separate shower and bathtub, mini fridge and safe deposit box. The daily breakfast spread is average. The sitting area tends to be over-crowded at certain time, which resulted in some hotel guests standing around, waiting for the table to free up. Overall, my family and me enjoyed our stay at the hotel
Alexander S. Couples Russia, December 4, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, fast wi-fi
9.3
It was our second time when we stay at this hotel. What can I say - since the last time they bought mini Apple for pool access rooms. Staff is still friendly. Rooms are clean, big and comfortable. Mali seefood which u can order to your room is still delicious. I can reccomend this hotel to couples.
Alan H. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2010
sugar lovely

great locaton for beach and nightlife
7.3
great hotel great location etc etc etc. unlikely that you will be disappointed
Henk H. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 11, 2010
good budget hotel at great location

Pool is the hotels biggest salespoint. Give the roommaid a little tip and she leves you a surprise
8
This hotel gives good enough value for money, but expect no extra luxuaries. During my stay I noticed few guests who weren't East-European. Karon has changed a lot since 8 years and not much to the better. But it still is sort of a quiet little town. The hotel is smack at the centre, but also very close to the beach. Room was basic, but clean and almost everything was in good working order. Half of the TV-channels were out most of the stay. Internet was not always reliable and on occassion dropped completely. But at other times it was quite fast (this seems to be all over Thailand).
Sandy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 20, 2010
nice room

nice room
7.7
When I arrive at midnigt, got lucky and upgrade to pool access room. It's a big room, at least 400 square feet with a big bath tub. it's fun to stay in poolaccess room, just jump straight into the pool when you wake up. Nice and cozy bed, so, had a nap everyday. Free wi-fi was provided, speed ok. A lot of Russians in Phuket.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2010
friendly relaxing hotel

always take pool access room
8.3
I have stayed before and I recommend to anyone staying to get the pool access room. This can make such a difference to your stay. Free internet is also provided and each room has a dvd player. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff became aware of my sleeping patterns
Nightlife Tip: Karon, is quiet with a few bars. If you want pumping nightlife you need to go to Patong
Fharhanna R. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2010
Great facilities at low price

The room was big and spacious. There is a dvd player and you can rent movies for free from the hotel.
8.3
The hotel provides complimentary wifi in rooms, which is a neat feature for those who just wants to laze n surf in the room. We had a slight problem with the safe but staff were prompt to help fix it. Hotel provides beach towel and slippers which is handy for trips to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Li M. Couples China, October 5, 2010
i like this hotile

The location is good
8.3
The hotel is far away from the airport but near the beach. Its a clean and cute hotel. But there's one thing I am not satisfied: the breakfast is very expensive comparing to other places. Gennerally, I like this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07