Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1706 reviews

665 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1706)
Sort by:
Joanne A. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2012
Great Location

Lovely room with Great Location
7.3
We stayed there for 8 days. Love the room and the direct access to the pool. It was relaxing and convenient. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is moderate. The only service they should improve is their housekeeping schedule. Many times, we waited till 4pm to have our room cleaned as priority was given to guest who checked out at 12pm. We were told that all the food and drinks in the mini fridge are free of charge and would be replenished daily however housekeeping staff always failed to remember. We have to call them to replenish it everytime. It was really annoying. Otherwise, all good. Hotel location is awesome. Less than 5mins walk to the beach and restaurants. Very convenient and accessible.
Report this review
Hauser U. Families with young children Germany, January 23, 2012
Good location and medium level hotel

close to Karon beach; relatively quiet; a pool, that actually deserves the name "swimming pool" (50m lane)
7
I went to this hotel with my pregnant wife and my 5 years old daughter. We liked it, however our room was facing to the backside (not pool view). Our room did not have any sofa or other sitting opportunity. So placing things or just sit in the room for relaxing was not really an option. The pool was great. The fitness room unfortunately poorly maintained: one station broken, not usable at all. Overall very clean. Staff was friendly, breakfast good and also sufficiently refilled.
Restaurant Tip: Never, never enter a restaurant named "Karon Seafood". Unfriendly, even violent staff -> we saw one lady beating one guest, when they left without order. And they ripped us off as well.
Report this review
Ake L. Families with older children Sweden, January 14, 2012
Good standardlevel and architec-feeling

Rooms, design, breakfast, staff
8.3
The hotel is a design-hotel with nice rooms and nice design over all. Maybe a true-Thailandsearching guest will find it to much hotel-europstyle. The breakfast was quickly refilled and had all standardfood. The staff was nice and serviceminded. The poolarea had a large grassarea that looked emty and some chais, table would be fitted there to make it more useful
Report this review
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
Sugar palm aron

Accessible
8
sugar palm stay was great..5 min walk to the beach, and once u stepped out of the hotel.. u r greeted with lot of shops n restaurants.. damn accessible. hotel staff are friendly! it wld be better to get the new wing if u intend to stay there! only con is tt the bed is a lil hard to sleep on!
Report this review
Nuanjai G. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2011
Conveniently located

access to foods, shops and the beach within walking distance
6.3
this hotel is located in the right spot as guests can find food, drinks, shops and the beach nearby without incurring lots of transporation expenses. the hotel room however is smaller than the size posted in the website and the parking lot view of the room is a turn-off. this stats is over 20 days altogether but hotel did not accomodate guest's preference request (noted in the agoda booking) for a room with a nice view. the room rate is a bit high. overall experience is good and would go back to this hotel again.
Travel tip: Can find restaurants, bars and beach nearby.
Report this review
Nuanjai G. Solo travelers Thailand, December 3, 2011
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Good location
6.3
This hotel's room is much smaller than the size posted on the website. The parking lot view of the hotel is a turn-off. The booking has specifically requested a room with a good view given the number of nights stay at this hotel which is over 10 days, the hotel should have a better sense of honoring guest's request. This guest is returning to Karon beach each year, a better way of establishing guest loyalty is to accomodate hsi/her request given his/her long stay. The location of this hotel is good as it gives easy access to find food and drinks and the beach which can save transportation cost. Overall the experience is good.
Restaurant Tip: Many lcoal restaurants to find foods and drinks
Report this review
Nuanjai G. Solo travelers Thailand, December 2, 2011
Conveniently located near the Karon beach

Easy access to restaurants and the beach within the walking distance
6.3
This hotel looks really attractive on the website but the actual rooms size is much smaller. We requested a room with a godd view but was assigned to a room with the parking lot view. Given the # of days stayed at this hotel and subsequent booking ofr additional 3 nights, the hotel should better accomodate guest request! The hotel is located within a walking distance to the beach which is good for tourists that prefer the beach which in this case, the guest is a deep sea diver. THe services are normal, noting nothing in particular. Guest can save quite a bit of transporation monies as the hotel location gives easy access to find foods, drinks and the beach. The overall experience on this hotel is fairly good and will return to this hotel in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy access to foods, drinks and the beach
Report this review
Jozsef S. Couples Hungary, November 15, 2011
Great hotel

Pool view
9
Location is excellent, a few minutes walk from beach and restaurants. Pool is large, service is excellent.
Report this review
Donna T. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Lovely clean modern hotel

Lovely clean, modern rooms
8.7
Lovely hotel, close to the beach, with a nice clean pool and nice modern rooms. Free internet access and laptops to use. Very nice hotel for the moneyand would definately stay again.
Report this review
Yong K. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2011
Pool Access Room is a MUST-have! =)

short walk to the Karon Beach, nice spacious & clean room.
9.3
really enjoyed my stay with a group of 10 friends. Karon Beach is easily accessible from this hotel, which I highly recommend compared to the busier Patong Beach. the Pool Access Room is also awesome, as it has a Mac Mini and king-sized mattress whereas the double bed in Pool View Room is made up of two single mattresses joined together. I upgraded 1 of the Pool View Room to Pool Access right after seeing it.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel has a nice selection of DVDs available free-of-charge. we watched The Mummy, Independence Day and Troy on our 3 nights stay there.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 665 reviews Next page
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07