Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sylwia P.
Poland
February 09, 2012
Great hotel with nice Staff and free Wi-Fi
Free Wi-Fi and great breakfast
I have no complaints about the Sugar Palm Karon Resort at all! In fact, everything went smooth and 4 of us ladies enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a very good strategic location and few mins away from Karon Beach. The Staff has been very understanding and helpful: our flight was in the evening and after check-ut, they allowed us to leave our luggages for a day and thereafter take shower in the hotel before the departure. Great breakfast with lots of choice daily. Free Wi-Fi everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel, good value for the money spent.

Joanne A.
Singapore
February 07, 2012
Great Location
Lovely room with Great Location
We stayed there for 8 days. Love the room and the direct access to the pool. It was relaxing and convenient. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is moderate. The only service they should improve is their housekeeping schedule. Many times, we waited till 4pm to have our room cleaned as priority was given to guest who checked out at 12pm. We were told that all the food and drinks in the mini fridge are free of charge and would be replenished daily however housekeeping staff always failed to remember. We have to call them to replenish it everytime. It was really annoying. Otherwise, all good. Hotel location is awesome. Less than 5mins walk to the beach and restaurants. Very convenient and accessible.

Hauser U.
Germany
January 26, 2012
Good location and medium level hotel
close to Karon beach; relatively quiet; a pool, that actually deserves the name "swimming pool" (50m lane)
I went to this hotel with my pregnant wife and my 5 years old daughter. We liked it, however our room was facing to the backside (not pool view). Our room did not have any sofa or other sitting opportunity. So placing things or just sit in the room for relaxing was not really an option. The pool was great. The fitness room unfortunately poorly maintained: one station broken, not usable at all. Overall very clean. Staff was friendly, breakfast good and also sufficiently refilled.

SHI O.
Singapore
December 26, 2011
Sugar palm aron
Accessible
sugar palm stay was great..5 min walk to the beach, and once u stepped out of the hotel.. u r greeted with lot of shops n restaurants.. damn accessible. hotel staff are friendly! it wld be better to get the new wing if u intend to stay there! only con is tt the bed is a lil hard to sleep on!

Nuanjai G.
Thailand
December 13, 2011
Conveniently located
access to foods, shops and the beach within walking distance
this hotel is located in the right spot as guests can find food, drinks, shops and the beach nearby without incurring lots of transporation expenses. the hotel room however is smaller than the size posted in the website and the parking lot view of the room is a turn-off. this stats is over 20 days altogether but hotel did not accomodate guest's preference request (noted in the agoda booking) for a room with a nice view. the room rate is a bit high. overall experience is good and would go back to this hotel again.

Nuanjai G.
Thailand
December 06, 2011
Conveniently located near the Karon beach
Easy access to restaurants and the beach within the walking distance
This hotel looks really attractive on the website but the actual rooms size is much smaller. We requested a room with a godd view but was assigned to a room with the parking lot view. Given the # of days stayed at this hotel and subsequent booking ofr additional 3 nights, the hotel should better accomodate guest request! The hotel is located within a walking distance to the beach which is good for tourists that prefer the beach which in this case, the guest is a deep sea diver. THe services are normal, noting nothing in particular. Guest can save quite a bit of transporation monies as the hotel location gives easy access to find foods, drinks and the beach. The overall experience on this hotel is fairly good and will return to this hotel in the future.

Nuanjai G.
Thailand
December 06, 2011
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Good location
This hotel's room is much smaller than the size posted on the website. The parking lot view of the hotel is a turn-off. The booking has specifically requested a room with a good view given the number of nights stay at this hotel which is over 10 days, the hotel should have a better sense of honoring guest's request. This guest is returning to Karon beach each year, a better way of establishing guest loyalty is to accomodate hsi/her request given his/her long stay. The location of this hotel is good as it gives easy access to find food and drinks and the beach which can save transportation cost. Overall the experience is good.

Jozsef S.
Hungary
November 27, 2011
Great hotel
Pool view
Location is excellent, a few minutes walk from beach and restaurants. Pool is large, service is excellent.

Donna T.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2011
Lovely clean modern hotel
Lovely clean, modern rooms
Lovely hotel, close to the beach, with a nice clean pool and nice modern rooms. Free internet access and laptops to use. Very nice hotel for the moneyand would definately stay again.

Soo L.
Singapore
October 30, 2011
Simple hotel with minimal facilities
Reasonable priced hotel
Near to a nice peaceful beach, unlike Patong. However, away from the buzz of Patong. Transport needed to get to Patong.