or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1366 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1366)
Sort by:
Lim J. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2010
Fun stay at Sugar Palm Karon

- Clean - Good and friendly service - Near beach and eateries
9
When we first reached the resort, we were greeted by friendly staff and welcome drink. Whole check-in process was speedy and smooth. The air-condition in our room was not working well, so we requested to change our room. They promptly agreed to do so. Pool access balcony was great, just that the railings are a bit rusty and would dirty one's clothing. Breakfast selection was not fantastic, but basic standard's there. All in all, it is worth a stay at Sugar Palm Karon.
Restaurant Tip: There are alot of restaurants a street away, but they are alot more pricer. You might want to try local food along the streets. It is relatively cheaper but they still tend to markup the price if you're a tourist.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2010
Relaxing

poolaccess room
9
Great stay - maids also worked around your timeclock as when to clean the room
Manunya M. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2010
nice

nice hotel
8
nice hotel
Nightlife Tip: have not
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2010
Nice Resort~~

room - quite big, like the king size's bed, LCD TV, also got free DVD rent service~
7.3
Good smile, good service. Food is to be improve, i having 2day breakfast , but same dish, that's dissapointed me. Room is comfort, but not clean as well. Staff Performance are good, i leave my laptop in lobby and i didnt reliase after the staff pass it to me. Location a little bit far from town, every time wanna go town, cost me 400baht. Very convinient if you choose to stay POOL VIEW ACCESS, the pool is nearby your room. I will stay Sugar Palm again next time ^^
Restaurant Tip: near by Karon Beach's restaurant is more cheaper and nice than Patong Beach
Ken B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2010
Sugar Palms, Karon Beach

Friendly staff, convenient location.
10
A very comfortable hotel, with very friendly staff. Convenient location close to beach. Just off the main road, so no traffic noise, or from the local bars. The pool is large, & well maintained. A well fitted out gym. Rooms large, but the bed was a bit hard for my liking. Will stay there again.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Hotel

One of the best deals about the hotel is its interior design. Even though they did not have the rooms we applied for, they gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe version. Great Pool.
10
This hotel is most certainly one of the better ones in Karon. Hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, it is well situated near convenience stalls, a night market and seafood. The receptionists are friendly, and even offered a free upgrade of our rooms to deluxe version. Tuk tuk rides are also available in the nearby vicinity. Worth the bargain!
Francis W. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2010
Holiday at Phuket

very modern design, have each individual swimming pool, room and bath room are spacious, slipper, umbrella and safety box are provided.
6
Although Sugar Palm is quite good hotel to stay, they must not simply change hotel for people. Since I have booked and paid the hotel since last year, they shouldn't tell me no room available as it was fully booked. They did provide car from Sugar Palm Karon Resort to Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, but they didn't provide transport back to Sugar Palm Karon Resort. All the activities that I have planned around that areas are chaos as I stay quite far far away from Karon beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: You may choose Sugar Palm Karon Resort but not Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Location are too far away.
Tran N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Like it

Close to the beach and market
8.7
Ha H. Groups Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Good value for money

I like the fact that the hotel is very new and clean. The bathroom is great too. The staff is very approachable and friendly, able to communicate in English.
8.3
I personally like this hotel very much, and is recommending friends to try their stay here. If the quality doesn't change, most likely I'll be back on the next vacation. I don't buy breakfast voucher from the hotel, so I can't comment anything on that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There're a lot of travel agencies near the hotel, so it's very easy to book your daily tour.
Ha H. Groups Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Nice hotel

My friends and I booked 4 rooms altogether at this hotel. We had a free upgrade from standard to deluxe room (I think) for 2 out of the 4 rooms we booked. The upgraded rooms were fantastic. The rooms were even cleaner than my own house :P
8.3
It was a great stay and we'll definitely come back. In fact, the hotel managed to exceed our expectation in terms of cleanliness and service quality. We don't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't review on the breakfast. But if you book the breakfast with the room, it's cheaper than buying the breakfast voucher right at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04