or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1355 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1355)
Sort by:
Brian C. Couples Canada, March 31, 2010
Sugar Palm Mar 2010

location, staff, clean, wifi
7.3
Good location near the beach and main restaurants, staff was very friendly, free dvd rental and dvd players in the room. Free wifi in the room. Breakfast buffet looked ok , but at 380baht seemed grossly overpriced. We went nearby for 120baht. Rooms small, but clean. I would defiantely stay here again
Charles F. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon

Value for money Nice bathroom Staff are generally nice.
8
Karon beach is relatively quieter than the popular Patong beach. Thus, this place is ideal for couples who just wana live at a place, that is near to the beach (within walking distance) and yet not too overcrowded. There's a restaurant called Red Onion which serves pretty good food. Worth a try.
Nightlife Tip: Not much at Karon. Try Patong instead.
Julie H. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2010
sugar palm karon hotel

hotel was awesome. huge room, pool access from the room. nice staff
9.7
The sugar palm karon resort is an awesome hotel. right by the beach, lots of shopping. staff was very nice. the room we were in was the pool access room and it was huge.
Diane G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2010
The Sugar Palm Karon is great!

Friendly staff, great rooms for the price, good AC, complimentary water, and good pool
9
I have really come to like staying at the Sugar Palm - so much so that I cancelled another Agoda reservation to stay an extra night here. The location is central, and great for getting anywhere. It's quiet. the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the staff aims to please. I have been very happy to stay here.
Travel tip: I recommend the coconut oil massage at the salon next door.
Tang Y. Couples China, March 15, 2010
quite wonderful stay

This hotel provided us with a wonderful stay. Its location is quite convenient and its swimming pool is rather nice. We lived in a pool-access room and felt rather comfortable and relaxed. The decoration style of room is simple but modern, with valued daily necessities.
10
The overall experience in Sugar Palm Resort is impressive and unforgettable. We will surely visit the hotel next time in Phuket. The location and room are both satisfactory, and the staff are quite nice.
Restaurant Tip: There are several restaurants near the hotel and they offer quite amazing flavor with relatively low price. Optic shops are along the street and the discount rate is quite attractive.
Chad K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2010
Great value here

Design and Cleanliness of room Service
8.7
i unfortunately only booked this place for one night (in between arriving in phuket and going on a liveaboard for a week) but i have to say that for the money this was certainly one of my best hotel experiences to date. the room was large, clean, well designed and appointed. no view but i wasn't expecting one and im sure you can request one if that's your thing. the reception desk was extremely helpful in resolving an issue i had with a previous hotel and some items left behind. (basically translating and coordinating some mail) everyone in town knew where the hotel is (which is helpful if you don't speak any thai) and it's recessed back a bit from a main road which makes for better privacy and some degree of quietness. did not eat there. would recommend to friends and family.
Fern N. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2010
Fantastic stay

Just 2mins walk to the Karon beach and the shops are right opposite the beach. Alot of food nearby and able to rent a bike directly at the hotel for THB250 only. Nearby to everywhere and its really convenient.
10
Just 2mins walk to the Karon beach and the shops are right opposite the beach. Alot of food nearby and able to rent a bike directly at the hotel for THB250 only. Nearby to everywhere and its really convenient.A great place to stay. Hotel even upgraded my room from superior to pool exit room, what a pleasant surprise!
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to everywhere!
Amy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2010
Sugar Plam Resort Karon

stylish hotel, comfortable rooms, free safety deposit box, flat screen tv, near to beach.
10
Very stylish hotel with very welcoming staff. I had a superior room and it was amazing with free safety deposit box and flat screen tv. Room service was also worth getting and not too pricey. Hotel is in a very good location right near beach and shop just across round. Free internet and gym access for all guests. Tour desk located in hotel with a range of tours available. Overall very happy with my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: has free dvd rental service.
Elad B. Groups Israel, February 25, 2010
Great Location, Beautiful room

Location - the beach is right across the street. Comfortable high standard rooms. Very clean and tidy.
9.7
The beach is really 2 min. walking. The buffet is very good. The rooms are B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L Overall we had a great time, will be back again for sure.
Li J. Couples Australia, February 22, 2010
Good Hotel

Great clean modern rooms with great housekeeping Great Pool
5.7
The hotel has fantastic modern rooms with a LCD tv, althought it did not have the usual satallite channels for some reason, but the DVD player fixed this. The pool was great, and the housekeeping was great. The room service food was terrible and gave me food poisioning for 3 days. The hall was exceptioanlly noisy due to the design and people talking in the hall woke me up at 4am more than once.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06