Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1397 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1397)
Sort by:
Ken B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2010
Sugar Palms, Karon Beach

Friendly staff, convenient location.
10
A very comfortable hotel, with very friendly staff. Convenient location close to beach. Just off the main road, so no traffic noise, or from the local bars. The pool is large, & well maintained. A well fitted out gym. Rooms large, but the bed was a bit hard for my liking. Will stay there again.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Hotel

One of the best deals about the hotel is its interior design. Even though they did not have the rooms we applied for, they gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe version. Great Pool.
10
This hotel is most certainly one of the better ones in Karon. Hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, it is well situated near convenience stalls, a night market and seafood. The receptionists are friendly, and even offered a free upgrade of our rooms to deluxe version. Tuk tuk rides are also available in the nearby vicinity. Worth the bargain!
Francis W. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2010
Holiday at Phuket

very modern design, have each individual swimming pool, room and bath room are spacious, slipper, umbrella and safety box are provided.
6
Although Sugar Palm is quite good hotel to stay, they must not simply change hotel for people. Since I have booked and paid the hotel since last year, they shouldn't tell me no room available as it was fully booked. They did provide car from Sugar Palm Karon Resort to Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, but they didn't provide transport back to Sugar Palm Karon Resort. All the activities that I have planned around that areas are chaos as I stay quite far far away from Karon beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: You may choose Sugar Palm Karon Resort but not Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Location are too far away.
Tran N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Like it

Close to the beach and market
8.7
Ha H. Groups Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Good value for money

I like the fact that the hotel is very new and clean. The bathroom is great too. The staff is very approachable and friendly, able to communicate in English.
8.3
I personally like this hotel very much, and is recommending friends to try their stay here. If the quality doesn't change, most likely I'll be back on the next vacation. I don't buy breakfast voucher from the hotel, so I can't comment anything on that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There're a lot of travel agencies near the hotel, so it's very easy to book your daily tour.
Ha H. Groups Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Nice hotel

My friends and I booked 4 rooms altogether at this hotel. We had a free upgrade from standard to deluxe room (I think) for 2 out of the 4 rooms we booked. The upgraded rooms were fantastic. The rooms were even cleaner than my own house :P
8.3
It was a great stay and we'll definitely come back. In fact, the hotel managed to exceed our expectation in terms of cleanliness and service quality. We don't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't review on the breakfast. But if you book the breakfast with the room, it's cheaper than buying the breakfast voucher right at the hotel.
Mauricio K. Couples Brazil, May 8, 2010
Totally recommended

Location, free internet and wi-fi in rooms, good breakfest, good pool.
9.7
Excellent location, nice breakfest, GOOD FREE wi-fi in rooms and six computers with internet access/DVD burner also for free, good spacious room, big pool. Minibar not expensive. DVD player in room, titles availables at the reception! Staff very friendly. One of my backup DVDs got stucked inside the computer late of night, staff promptly separated the machine and DVD was returned to my room next morning! Delicious banana pancakes in the corner. There is an excellent\cheap mexican restaurant in the street behind the hotel ! Totally recommended.
Jason W. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2010
Great Place very close to the Beach

1. Clean Rooms Modern rooms with LCD TV & DVD Player 2. Very Close to the beautiful beaches 3. Very nice friendly Staff 4. Excellent Breafeast Buffet 5. Close to other resturants and local shopping
9.3
The hotel is located with in a 5 minute walk to the beach. The beach is very beautiful and has cleaner whiter sand and cleaner water compared to the beaches in Patong beach. The hotel is kept clean and up to date. The linen's were of better quailty. House keeping did an excellent job each day. The staff was always friendly and helpful to any of our requests. The breakfeast buffet was of good size and the food was fresh each day. You could have a Fresh Omlet prepared by the chef as you watched or choose one aleady prepared. The hotel is in a great location be it for outside dining, taking a day trip or simply walking around in the general area of the hotel. Internet Problems- The staff did warn me of the Internet problems before we checked in... The Internet Connection becomes very weak and slow when many people are on the internet. The conection also sometimes jams and you have to reset and hit the repair feature on your laptop. If a good internet connection is Important to you should pick another hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent selection of nearby Restaurants to choose from!
Desmond T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2010
Nice hotel

Nice clean contemporary room..
8
Loved the concept of this hotel. Wanted to get the pool access room but it was full! Had to settle for the 2nd best. Some hotel staff were good, some were ok only.
Vincent H. Couples France, April 21, 2010
Sugar Palm experiences

- Nice room - Facilities swimming pool,DVD for borrow and internet corner
7
This is 1st time that I book room pass agoda we're appreciated with the lowest price and welcome from reception of Sugar Plam. However, I've tried to borrow iron for 3 days until we're check out so my galfriend very disappoint because the staff they're promise to bring to us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01