or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1416 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1416)
Sort by:
Bruce, K. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2010
Second time at Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Rooms - Neat and spacious. Facilities - Satisfactory for the price we paid. The pool is well maintained and clean. Location - Perfect. The beach is seconds away. Though the beach is not at your doorstep but close enough.
7.7
This is our second visit to Sugar Palm Karon and this time round we were there with another couple. To cut the story short we were all very satisfied and happy with the rooms, the facilities and its staff. If we ever return to Karon in the future we will definately consider Sugar Palm again. The only lowlights for our stay is the leaking air-con in our room and mosquitoes.
Jian W. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2010
good

good
10
good
Barbara L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2010
great location to the beach and area shopping

clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff
10
this hotel is centrally located to the beach and to local shops and restaurants. There is a nice pool, which adjoins some of the lower level rooms, but has only 1 depth and there are no handrails to assist in exiting the pool. When checking in, we were upgraded to a better room, which overlooked the pool and had a balcony. One nice ammenity was the option to choose and watch free DVDs or read a book from a hotel library. There are several free computers for internet use, but the area is not air-conditioned and very hot.
Srinath S. Couples India, April 6, 2010
Pleasant stay

view, swimming pool, hotel room's look & feel
6
The stay was pleasant with access to tours, good restaurants, facilities, swimming pool.
Wang A. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon

Carpark - free and ample Room - Big and spacious Toilet - big and extremely beautiful Gym - Even though i was expecting a bigger one, it is consider for a small resort Location - very convinent though i had rented a vehicle, i felt that the location was good.
8.7
This hotel is indeed value for money. If the breakfast and bed are changed for the better, i believe this resort will be the best in Karon and i would said patong interms of $$.
Brian C. Couples Canada, March 31, 2010
Sugar Palm Mar 2010

location, staff, clean, wifi
7.3
Good location near the beach and main restaurants, staff was very friendly, free dvd rental and dvd players in the room. Free wifi in the room. Breakfast buffet looked ok , but at 380baht seemed grossly overpriced. We went nearby for 120baht. Rooms small, but clean. I would defiantely stay here again
Charles F. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon

Value for money Nice bathroom Staff are generally nice.
8
Karon beach is relatively quieter than the popular Patong beach. Thus, this place is ideal for couples who just wana live at a place, that is near to the beach (within walking distance) and yet not too overcrowded. There's a restaurant called Red Onion which serves pretty good food. Worth a try.
Nightlife Tip: Not much at Karon. Try Patong instead.
Julie H. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2010
sugar palm karon hotel

hotel was awesome. huge room, pool access from the room. nice staff
9.7
The sugar palm karon resort is an awesome hotel. right by the beach, lots of shopping. staff was very nice. the room we were in was the pool access room and it was huge.
Diane G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2010
The Sugar Palm Karon is great!

Friendly staff, great rooms for the price, good AC, complimentary water, and good pool
9
I have really come to like staying at the Sugar Palm - so much so that I cancelled another Agoda reservation to stay an extra night here. The location is central, and great for getting anywhere. It's quiet. the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the staff aims to please. I have been very happy to stay here.
Travel tip: I recommend the coconut oil massage at the salon next door.
Tang Y. Couples China, March 15, 2010
quite wonderful stay

This hotel provided us with a wonderful stay. Its location is quite convenient and its swimming pool is rather nice. We lived in a pool-access room and felt rather comfortable and relaxed. The decoration style of room is simple but modern, with valued daily necessities.
10
The overall experience in Sugar Palm Resort is impressive and unforgettable. We will surely visit the hotel next time in Phuket. The location and room are both satisfactory, and the staff are quite nice.
Restaurant Tip: There are several restaurants near the hotel and they offer quite amazing flavor with relatively low price. Optic shops are along the street and the discount rate is quite attractive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08