or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1461 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1461)
Sort by:
Fitri S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 5, 2010
1 week at Karon

Cheap rate
7.3
In overall the hotel is okay. Only house keeping need to give more attention when cleaning up the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff and people around always direct you to use tuk-tuk or taxi wherever you gou, even when I said that my boy is interesting to try riding public bus, they reluctant to give information on the route and scheduled. Don't hesitate to keep asking.
Iyada A. Couples Thailand, June 4, 2010
Great time during my VAC

Near the beach, many convenience store, ATM, restaurants New hotel with colorful very nice Good hotel for relax
8
Good location, 3 mins walking distance to the beach, surrounding with restaurants and convenience stors, 7-11 or local minimart. Good place for relax, apart from downtown, or nightlife, only 6 km. from Patong. Chic&colorful hotel suite for couples or family. Hotel features are great, Deluxe or Deluxe pool access is the most fantastic you ever experience! Room are big and the decoration is fully equipped with DVD player, beach slippers or even umbrellas when it's raining... Bathrooom is seethrought!The minibar not too expensive as i thought, only 10-20 baht more. I recommend you to experience this Sugar Palm Karon
Hotel Feature Tip: I'd recommend this hotel for short time for relax, not for nightlife or shopping
Cheung S. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2010
cheap price

the price is cheap, but the level of hotel is high.
8.3
It's really a great experience for first time to Phuket. Sugar Palm Hotel at Karon is a wonderful hotel which i was stay for 5 nights. The staff are so nice and helpful. Just one point for concern is a little bit far away from Patong, but you can find the nice Karon beach, from hotel to the beach just walk 5 ins. I will stay here at next year when I go Phuket again.
Lim J. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2010
Fun stay at Sugar Palm Karon

- Clean - Good and friendly service - Near beach and eateries
9
When we first reached the resort, we were greeted by friendly staff and welcome drink. Whole check-in process was speedy and smooth. The air-condition in our room was not working well, so we requested to change our room. They promptly agreed to do so. Pool access balcony was great, just that the railings are a bit rusty and would dirty one's clothing. Breakfast selection was not fantastic, but basic standard's there. All in all, it is worth a stay at Sugar Palm Karon.
Restaurant Tip: There are alot of restaurants a street away, but they are alot more pricer. You might want to try local food along the streets. It is relatively cheaper but they still tend to markup the price if you're a tourist.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2010
Relaxing

poolaccess room
9
Great stay - maids also worked around your timeclock as when to clean the room
Manunya M. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2010
nice

nice hotel
8
nice hotel
Nightlife Tip: have not
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2010
Nice Resort~~

room - quite big, like the king size's bed, LCD TV, also got free DVD rent service~
7.3
Good smile, good service. Food is to be improve, i having 2day breakfast , but same dish, that's dissapointed me. Room is comfort, but not clean as well. Staff Performance are good, i leave my laptop in lobby and i didnt reliase after the staff pass it to me. Location a little bit far from town, every time wanna go town, cost me 400baht. Very convinient if you choose to stay POOL VIEW ACCESS, the pool is nearby your room. I will stay Sugar Palm again next time ^^
Restaurant Tip: near by Karon Beach's restaurant is more cheaper and nice than Patong Beach
Ken B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2010
Sugar Palms, Karon Beach

Friendly staff, convenient location.
10
A very comfortable hotel, with very friendly staff. Convenient location close to beach. Just off the main road, so no traffic noise, or from the local bars. The pool is large, & well maintained. A well fitted out gym. Rooms large, but the bed was a bit hard for my liking. Will stay there again.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Hotel

One of the best deals about the hotel is its interior design. Even though they did not have the rooms we applied for, they gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe version. Great Pool.
10
This hotel is most certainly one of the better ones in Karon. Hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, it is well situated near convenience stalls, a night market and seafood. The receptionists are friendly, and even offered a free upgrade of our rooms to deluxe version. Tuk tuk rides are also available in the nearby vicinity. Worth the bargain!
Francis W. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2010
Holiday at Phuket

very modern design, have each individual swimming pool, room and bath room are spacious, slipper, umbrella and safety box are provided.
6
Although Sugar Palm is quite good hotel to stay, they must not simply change hotel for people. Since I have booked and paid the hotel since last year, they shouldn't tell me no room available as it was fully booked. They did provide car from Sugar Palm Karon Resort to Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, but they didn't provide transport back to Sugar Palm Karon Resort. All the activities that I have planned around that areas are chaos as I stay quite far far away from Karon beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: You may choose Sugar Palm Karon Resort but not Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Location are too far away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06