or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1461 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1461)
Sort by:
Tran N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Like it

Close to the beach and market
8.7
Ha H. Groups Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Good value for money

I like the fact that the hotel is very new and clean. The bathroom is great too. The staff is very approachable and friendly, able to communicate in English.
8.3
I personally like this hotel very much, and is recommending friends to try their stay here. If the quality doesn't change, most likely I'll be back on the next vacation. I don't buy breakfast voucher from the hotel, so I can't comment anything on that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There're a lot of travel agencies near the hotel, so it's very easy to book your daily tour.
Ha H. Groups Vietnam, May 9, 2010
Nice hotel

My friends and I booked 4 rooms altogether at this hotel. We had a free upgrade from standard to deluxe room (I think) for 2 out of the 4 rooms we booked. The upgraded rooms were fantastic. The rooms were even cleaner than my own house :P
8.3
It was a great stay and we'll definitely come back. In fact, the hotel managed to exceed our expectation in terms of cleanliness and service quality. We don't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't review on the breakfast. But if you book the breakfast with the room, it's cheaper than buying the breakfast voucher right at the hotel.
Mauricio K. Couples Brazil, May 8, 2010
Totally recommended

Location, free internet and wi-fi in rooms, good breakfest, good pool.
9.7
Excellent location, nice breakfest, GOOD FREE wi-fi in rooms and six computers with internet access/DVD burner also for free, good spacious room, big pool. Minibar not expensive. DVD player in room, titles availables at the reception! Staff very friendly. One of my backup DVDs got stucked inside the computer late of night, staff promptly separated the machine and DVD was returned to my room next morning! Delicious banana pancakes in the corner. There is an excellent\cheap mexican restaurant in the street behind the hotel ! Totally recommended.
Jason W. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2010
Great Place very close to the Beach

1. Clean Rooms Modern rooms with LCD TV & DVD Player 2. Very Close to the beautiful beaches 3. Very nice friendly Staff 4. Excellent Breafeast Buffet 5. Close to other resturants and local shopping
9.3
The hotel is located with in a 5 minute walk to the beach. The beach is very beautiful and has cleaner whiter sand and cleaner water compared to the beaches in Patong beach. The hotel is kept clean and up to date. The linen's were of better quailty. House keeping did an excellent job each day. The staff was always friendly and helpful to any of our requests. The breakfeast buffet was of good size and the food was fresh each day. You could have a Fresh Omlet prepared by the chef as you watched or choose one aleady prepared. The hotel is in a great location be it for outside dining, taking a day trip or simply walking around in the general area of the hotel. Internet Problems- The staff did warn me of the Internet problems before we checked in... The Internet Connection becomes very weak and slow when many people are on the internet. The conection also sometimes jams and you have to reset and hit the repair feature on your laptop. If a good internet connection is Important to you should pick another hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent selection of nearby Restaurants to choose from!
Desmond T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2010
Nice hotel

Nice clean contemporary room..
8
Loved the concept of this hotel. Wanted to get the pool access room but it was full! Had to settle for the 2nd best. Some hotel staff were good, some were ok only.
Vincent H. Couples France, April 21, 2010
Sugar Palm experiences

- Nice room - Facilities swimming pool,DVD for borrow and internet corner
7
This is 1st time that I book room pass agoda we're appreciated with the lowest price and welcome from reception of Sugar Plam. However, I've tried to borrow iron for 3 days until we're check out so my galfriend very disappoint because the staff they're promise to bring to us.
Joanne K. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2010
great for couples, but not families with kids

We got the pool-access room, and the room was really nice and clean. Safety features were as promised, and the toiletries provided were of pretty good quality. Mini-bar prices were surprisingly lower than that of shops around the area.
10
The hotel is a quiet oasis in a quieter part of Phuket, which is great for getting away from all the hustle and bustle of Patong. The staff at the front desk were really helpful, and could always help us or direct us to someone who could. Nice restaurants are within easy reach, on the next street. Budget-conscious eaters can find cheap food from the street hawkers; they are clean and delicious, especially the pancakes! If on a budget, it may be wise to plan movements out of Karon area; we paid THB600 for 2 persons to get to Patong and back, and it wasn't even really that far.
Hotel Feature Tip: The massage parlour, hair salon and 2 travel agents beside the hotel also had good service. Staff were very friendly, and the quality of what they delivered was good too.
Bruce, K. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2010
Second time at Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Rooms - Neat and spacious. Facilities - Satisfactory for the price we paid. The pool is well maintained and clean. Location - Perfect. The beach is seconds away. Though the beach is not at your doorstep but close enough.
7.7
This is our second visit to Sugar Palm Karon and this time round we were there with another couple. To cut the story short we were all very satisfied and happy with the rooms, the facilities and its staff. If we ever return to Karon in the future we will definately consider Sugar Palm again. The only lowlights for our stay is the leaking air-con in our room and mosquitoes.
Jian W. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2010
good

good
10
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08