Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1399 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1399)
Sort by:
Dang V. Couples Vietnam, February 19, 2010
good for couple

1/Good English communication of hotel staff; 2/Easy to access the swimming pool 3/Near the beach
6
The hotel staff is very friendly and good in English ; Room is clean and comfortable, however there are some mosquitoes inside the room; My room is on the ground floor with the swimming pool is in right front so very easy to access the pool especially for my kids - they love that, but the pool is dirty a little bit and using so much washing liquid that I cannot open eye when swimming in the pool; The hotel is very near the beach, not over 2 minutes to go to the beach by walk; Hotel breakfast is poor and not suitable for Asian tourist. I just tried it for the first morning and had to go out for days later
Oivind B. Solo travelers Norway, February 16, 2010
Modern, nice hotel

Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast, and good location close to the beach.
9.3
Had a very nice stay and will definitively go back.
Cheah H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2010
Modern Resort with Nice Location

Close to beach, PC provided are free of charge (with internet)
10
We was stayed in Deluxe pool access room,the rooms was clean and big. Karon is a peaceful place we definitely would go back again.
Jay L. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2010
Pleasant Experience

Clean, spacious room, right by the pool. 5 min walk to the beach. Big and nice breakfast buffet.
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It's not on the beach, but an easy walk to it. You do have to cross a busy intersection. But coming from China, we don't mind that. The hotel itself is at a quite dead-end street, with easy access to the main street, banks, tour agencies, convenient stores, restaurants. Nice open lobby, serves an excellent buffet in the morning. I do appreciate jumping in the pool from your room porch. If you like a relaxed and quite atmosphere, not too far from the connivence, not luxury but comfort, this is a good choice.
Travel tip: On the small street where the hotel it at, there's cheapest laundry service at 40B/pound. Keep walking to the main street, the tour agency on the other side has the best tour packages. We went to Phi Phi and Similan, both are good day tour. The second street to the left has an excellent Mexican restaurant--Las Margritas. We ate there three days in a row.
Anu K. Families with older children Finland, February 13, 2010
The best hotel we visited

Viihtyisä, siisti ja hyvin varustetut huoneet, ystävällinen ja avulias henkilökunta, hyvä aamiainen, hotellin lähellä rantaa, internet-yhteys käytettävissä, uima-allas
9.3
Very good hotel at leat on aikuinen henkilöä. Huoneen hinta oli varsin kohtuullinen. Pidimme yöpyä hotellissa sekä rannalla. Mahdollisuuksia tehdä kahvia tai teetä oma huone oli suuri.
Hotel Feature Tip: Jälkeen beach tuntia käydä suihkussa, tehdä ja kahvia tai teetä, ottaa torkut - kaikki on oma huone, ja olet valmis ilta!
Christina H. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2010
Sugar Palmm, Karon Beach

Right there in town, but off a side street.
9.3
Wonderful hotel - staff very nice and friendly. Breakfast very good and the hotel is within walking distance to the main high street and all restaurants and beaches. Would definitely stay there again.
Nicole M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2010
Sugar Palm

Room was spacious and new. Loved the bathroom.
8.7
For the money we payed this place was pretty good. Really close to beach and shops. It's close to everything actually. The staff need to work their customer service. Housekeeping were lovely. Always smiling and saying hello. I'd definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Red Onion if you stay here. The food is delicious, especially the red curry.
Frank R. Families with older children Germany, January 12, 2010
Mushrooms growing in our room

- Friendly staff - Big and nice pool - Close to the beach
5
We got the rooms with a 20% Agoda Discount and were disappointed about the low quality of the hotel. The hotel is in urgent need of renovation. The rooms are fashionable but build from very cheap material which is slowly falling apart. Bathroom was a disaster: no water pressure, overhead shower did not work, bathtub did not work at all. The TV program was limited and had bad quality of reception. Absolute low-light was that a mushroom grow over night at the bottom of the door to the bathroom. Housekeeping did clean it in the morning but it left us with a very bad feeling. On the good site: All rooms are tiled and you get towels plus separate beach towels. There are about 8 computers available to check your email. Breakfast is served until 10:30 and has a reasonable selection. We live in the region and have stayed at many hotels in Thailand - I would not pay more than 2000 Baht for the room until it has been renovated.
Nightlife Tip: It is worth going to Kata or Patong for dinner. Take a taxi or better rent a small motorbike (300 Baht/day - high season price) to be mobile and take advantage of the many nice beaches and better restaurant selection in Kata and Patong.
Bonnie R. Couples Canada, January 12, 2010
Great Stay!

Great hotel, fairly new, clean, not far from beach.
8
This was our third year at the Sugar Palm Karon. We've enjoyed all of them and really have had no complaints. We booked an additional night through Agoda, but when we took the hotel voucher to the front desk they said they were full. After talking with the manager we were offered one night at the Sugar Palm Grand, which is a beautiful hotel. We appreciated the upgrade they offered. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment correctly on that.
Restaurant Tip: Many very good restaurants near this hotel. Shopping close by is great also.
Scott G. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2010
Scott

Rooms were comfotable, bathrooms were large and clean. The pool area was nice and large, allowing space for all. Also good proximity to the beach, bars and restaurants. Oh - and free internet!
7.7
A good place to stay if you are looking for a low - mid range hotel, close the the action in Karon. No road noise or bar noise that i can recall. Staff were helpful. One note - make sure you tell the taxi driver who brings you from the airport the exact Sugar Palm you are staying at, as there are two, asnd as a first tiemr - i made this mistake (although not a costly one - 200THB).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01