Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1724 reviews

672 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1724)
Sort by:
Gala H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 10, 2011
Awesome hotel, wonderful staff

Close to Karon Beach, 10 minutes to Patong, five minutes to the markets, two steps from my bed to the pool and wonderfully helpful staff
10
I would definitely stay here again..and again ..and again!! Friendly, helpful and fun staff. Clean, immaculate room ( cleaned every day ). Bathroom was a joy. Wake up and take two steps to the pool - worth every cent i paid.
Report this review
Simone M. Solo travelers Austria, April 9, 2011
Friendly staff but room run down

Location
6.3
Staff very friendly,
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2011
lovely rooms

lovely rooms & a great location
7.7
When you arrive the hotel is lovely and is set in a good location close to the beautiful Karon Beach, many bars and local shopping areas. The room cleaners were great and the rooms were lovely every day. Staff at the hotel are very nice but they could do with a few staff who speak different languages twice we had a hotel taxi and each time The pool was lovely and every where was nice and clean. Tried the hotel room service but it was cold when it arrived as it comes in from over the road as they do not have cooking facilities?
Restaurant Tip: We were given a tip off one of the local ladies who one of our friends knows. Just as you leave the hotel turn left on the street and go up past 'the pub with no name' (yes that is its name) and keep going up just past the 7-11 shop and you will see a red onion in the shopp hoardings above the shops. This is the place, does not look like any thing much, but the food was great we ate there 4 nights, no bad tummy's, great taste lots to choose from. I would say either go early or try to book as it does get booked up as every one goes there and goes back again and again, and you alos see lots of the locals using it as well. Great price, your beer will probably be more than your food and the singa is lot cheaper in there too!
Report this review
Yanhong X. Couples China, March 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, nice staff,
9.7
Very beautiful hotel, great location, very close to Karon beach.The staff there is nice too. Smart choise.
Report this review
Sarah K. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2011
Great hotel with great location

Large rooms and bathrooms, proximity to beach, food, shopping, and nightlife, friendly and helpful staff, all tuk tuk drivers know the hotel
8.7
we booked a pool view room, and were upgraded to the pool access rooms on the first level, which i recommend. you can step into the pool right off your balcony. the room was large and clean, the bathrooms nicely appointed. breakfast was not great, but good enough. the hotel staff had no problem allowing us to stay late on sunday, checking out at 5pm.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel will give a discount coupon for the Mali Seafood Restaurant. We did eat there, and the food was nice, but not amazing. Try some of the pancakes sold at stalls along the road as a late-night snack. They are delicious! Also, the Thai food at Papaya restaurant, just two alleys down from the hotel is quite good.
Report this review
Andrea S. Couples Australia, February 18, 2011
great location, great big room, lovely staff

room size, location. helpful staff
9.7
fantastic place to stay, excellent value for money, room very big with good size balcony, staff lovely, will stay here again on next visit
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel close to beach, shopping and nightlife, all within walking distance. Duluxe pool room very spacious, great balcony
Report this review
Zhang Y. Couples China, February 12, 2011
modern decoration of the room

inner decorations of the rooms are quite lovely
7.3
the hotel locates in a convenient place, although the room size is quite small, the decorations and funitures are all new and modern, and the waiters are very friendly. Swimming pool is very cool.
Hotel Feature Tip: the bath tub is very delicate and good.
Report this review
Ravinder S. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2011
Great Location to beach and food

Good Service staff
9
Staff tries to accommodate needs as best they can. Location great. Rooms clean.
Report this review
Sity S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2011
I was upgraded to excellent hotel

I liked the villa
10
when we arrived on 29.1.2011, this malisa is villa is great with pool and every morning their chef will come to our villa and prepare breakfast. thank you agoda for the lovely experience.
Report this review
Chen L. Groups China, January 20, 2011
nice staff and convenient location

proximity to beach, nice staff, convenient location with restaurants, bars and supermarkets
8.7
we arrived after 3am, and the staffs there were quite nice,
Restaurant Tip: 5min walk away on the main street is a restaurant called Bamboo, pretty nice
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 672 reviews Next page
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04