Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1399 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1399)
Sort by:
Sergii B. Couples Ukraine, January 10, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

ok
9
Evgeny B. Solo travelers Russia, January 10, 2010
Worth place to stay

New building, clean rooms, nice modern style rooms, spacious parking area, good swimming pool (if you do use once)
8.7
a nice place to stay, if you're not in need of a first-line hotel, the beach is in 3 to 5 mins walking. prices was very reasonable for that quality of service, though 've been there at peek season hotel is located nearly at the heart of Karon beach, just 10 mins ride to Patong, though i'd say Phuket beaches are too crowded and dirty for me, despite of location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be _very_ careful driving downhill from the Big Buddha of Phuket, especially on a road work segments ('ve got a few scars)
Warapond K. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2010
good stay

the room is perfect modern design, facilities is good and the room clean up service is punctual as request
8.3
overall stay experience is great but quite disappointed because the dining place is not a functional restaurant, we have to walk outside to get food but overall its a great hotel except some minor noise made by other guest...
Tracy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

nice location, nice pool
8.3
I liked the hotel, it was lovely and well kept. Room great with a kettle and nice view of the pool which is briliant. Didn't eat in the restaurant as plenty very close and seemed much nicer. Plenty of shopping and near the beach, but wouldn't go back.
George W. Groups Canada, January 8, 2010
Nice and simple

Good location, quiet and simple hotel.. close by to the beach as well as lots of restaurants.
6.7
The rooms are clean and spacious - its nothing fancy - but if you want reasonable prices, clean and quiet then its a good pick. I picked Karon beach to be away from the seediness of Patong and I'm glad we did... lots of great restaurants and touristy ammenities as well (massages, shops, etc). They also have 5 computers available for free internet access as well!
Travel tip: metered taxi fare from airport was 500B... but going back the lowest fare that could be found was 900B by booking from the hotel! Seemed a little excessive.
Zi W. Solo travelers China, January 7, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort, Phuket, Thailand

The room is OK.
6.7
Donald Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 4, 2010
Good for family, not for single travellers

clean, location close to Karon beach
6.3
When I checked in, they couldn't find my name on the list but the ladies at front desk were as totally useless. They were even very impatient when another customer asked for password for wi-fi service. I mean I expected more, Good value for family and friends but not for travelers looking for hip hotels/resorts.
Hotel Feature Tip: be patient when you check in if you bump into a big group of family
Evelyn F. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2009
Nice decent hotel in Phuket

Clean and neat room. Nice LCD tv. Beach is just 5 to 10mins walk from hotel.
8.7
The lobby staffs are very nice and courteous. The hotel room is very very clean and neat. Swimming pool can be seen just below our balcony. Pool is cooling and clean. Very comfy and relaxing. The room also equiped with an LCD tv for entertainment. The beach is just approx 5 to 10mins walk away from the hotel. A very decent room for a budget hotel.
Matthew M. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2009
Xmas at Sugar Palm

There are free dvd's to watch- get them from the hotel foyer. Nice pool area and lawn and very close to the beach- maybe 3 min walking. Bathtub in the room looks great and is relaxing(seperate shower). Comfortable bed and pillows, free computers for guests x2.
9
We would definitely stay here again. Sugar Palm was very modern, friendly staff, welcome drink, no hassles with anything. There is also a tour shop on the corner of the lane. They have really cheap deals- come to think of it, there is one inside the hotel as well. Karon beach is a lot quieter than Patong beach. They both have many shops and restaurants, massage places etc but in Karon sellers don't annoy you nearly as much as at Patong. STAY AT KARON. We did not dine/get breakfast at the hotel.
Miro P. Couples Australia, December 25, 2009
Sugar Palm Resort

Pool access room is great.
7.3
We had a lovely stay in a pool access room at Sugar Palm Resort. Room is spacious. Access to pool is fantastic. We absolutely loved pool. We had a problem with air conditioner leaking but this has been fixed. Also shower has a blockage which has not been fixed. We presume it must be bigger problem because they could not fix it. Hotel Staff has been friendly. Their English was OK. Maybe not the best but they try the best. And we didn’t mind to repat our questions.
Travel tip: Location is the best. It’s very close to the beach and shops and restaurant. We enjoyed seafood every night. Wine is bit pricey as they are imported but price of local bar is good. We had several day trips and have been very satisfied with it. Ladda from S & P Karon Travel, lady with very good English was great and gave us discount as four of us used their service several times. She recommended good places around Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08