or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1459 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1459)
Sort by:
Amy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2010
Sugar Plam Resort Karon

stylish hotel, comfortable rooms, free safety deposit box, flat screen tv, near to beach.
10
Very stylish hotel with very welcoming staff. I had a superior room and it was amazing with free safety deposit box and flat screen tv. Room service was also worth getting and not too pricey. Hotel is in a very good location right near beach and shop just across round. Free internet and gym access for all guests. Tour desk located in hotel with a range of tours available. Overall very happy with my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: has free dvd rental service.
Elad B. Groups Israel, February 25, 2010
Great Location, Beautiful room

Location - the beach is right across the street. Comfortable high standard rooms. Very clean and tidy.
9.7
The beach is really 2 min. walking. The buffet is very good. The rooms are B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L Overall we had a great time, will be back again for sure.
Li J. Couples Australia, February 22, 2010
Good Hotel

Great clean modern rooms with great housekeeping Great Pool
5.7
The hotel has fantastic modern rooms with a LCD tv, althought it did not have the usual satallite channels for some reason, but the DVD player fixed this. The pool was great, and the housekeeping was great. The room service food was terrible and gave me food poisioning for 3 days. The hall was exceptioanlly noisy due to the design and people talking in the hall woke me up at 4am more than once.
Jermaine E. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2010
Good location

Had access to pool as booked. Good relaxing environment.
4
Requested for late check out, was not given and end up we have to pay for additional half a day room charge. And apparently the staff who agreed to let us have late check out wasn't around and did not inform his colleagues. When we came back from lunch, we have some staff staring at us as if we were some convicts. Very unprofessional. Imagine paying for something and still have to endure such treatment. I am never going back here again.
Meekee C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2010
Great Memory in Sugar Plam

the hotel is new,staff is frindly and that is a DVD corner you can choose the DVD from there to enjoy in room,it free!
9.7
I love this hotel so much,is very near to the street you can go anywhere-breach,restaurant,pub...When i arrived was about 8pm, the friendly staff free upgrade for me to the pool access room, I would like to say thank you very much to you :) the hotel is new,staff is frindly and that is a DVD corner you can choose the DVD from there to enjoy in room,it free! I will be back!
Dang V. Couples Vietnam, February 19, 2010
good for couple

1/Good English communication of hotel staff; 2/Easy to access the swimming pool 3/Near the beach
6
The hotel staff is very friendly and good in English ; Room is clean and comfortable, however there are some mosquitoes inside the room; My room is on the ground floor with the swimming pool is in right front so very easy to access the pool especially for my kids - they love that, but the pool is dirty a little bit and using so much washing liquid that I cannot open eye when swimming in the pool; The hotel is very near the beach, not over 2 minutes to go to the beach by walk; Hotel breakfast is poor and not suitable for Asian tourist. I just tried it for the first morning and had to go out for days later
Oivind B. Solo travelers Norway, February 16, 2010
Modern, nice hotel

Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast, and good location close to the beach.
9.3
Had a very nice stay and will definitively go back.
Cheah H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2010
Modern Resort with Nice Location

Close to beach, PC provided are free of charge (with internet)
10
We was stayed in Deluxe pool access room,the rooms was clean and big. Karon is a peaceful place we definitely would go back again.
Jay L. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2010
Pleasant Experience

Clean, spacious room, right by the pool. 5 min walk to the beach. Big and nice breakfast buffet.
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It's not on the beach, but an easy walk to it. You do have to cross a busy intersection. But coming from China, we don't mind that. The hotel itself is at a quite dead-end street, with easy access to the main street, banks, tour agencies, convenient stores, restaurants. Nice open lobby, serves an excellent buffet in the morning. I do appreciate jumping in the pool from your room porch. If you like a relaxed and quite atmosphere, not too far from the connivence, not luxury but comfort, this is a good choice.
Travel tip: On the small street where the hotel it at, there's cheapest laundry service at 40B/pound. Keep walking to the main street, the tour agency on the other side has the best tour packages. We went to Phi Phi and Similan, both are good day tour. The second street to the left has an excellent Mexican restaurant--Las Margritas. We ate there three days in a row.
Anu K. Families with older children Finland, February 13, 2010
The best hotel we visited

Viihtyisä, siisti ja hyvin varustetut huoneet, ystävällinen ja avulias henkilökunta, hyvä aamiainen, hotellin lähellä rantaa, internet-yhteys käytettävissä, uima-allas
9.3
Very good hotel at leat on aikuinen henkilöä. Huoneen hinta oli varsin kohtuullinen. Pidimme yöpyä hotellissa sekä rannalla. Mahdollisuuksia tehdä kahvia tai teetä oma huone oli suuri.
Hotel Feature Tip: Jälkeen beach tuntia käydä suihkussa, tehdä ja kahvia tai teetä, ottaa torkut - kaikki on oma huone, ja olet valmis ilta!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07