or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1419 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1419)
Sort by:
Tracy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

nice location, nice pool
8.3
I liked the hotel, it was lovely and well kept. Room great with a kettle and nice view of the pool which is briliant. Didn't eat in the restaurant as plenty very close and seemed much nicer. Plenty of shopping and near the beach, but wouldn't go back.
George W. Groups Canada, January 8, 2010
Nice and simple

Good location, quiet and simple hotel.. close by to the beach as well as lots of restaurants.
6.7
The rooms are clean and spacious - its nothing fancy - but if you want reasonable prices, clean and quiet then its a good pick. I picked Karon beach to be away from the seediness of Patong and I'm glad we did... lots of great restaurants and touristy ammenities as well (massages, shops, etc). They also have 5 computers available for free internet access as well!
Travel tip: metered taxi fare from airport was 500B... but going back the lowest fare that could be found was 900B by booking from the hotel! Seemed a little excessive.
Zi W. Solo travelers China, January 7, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort, Phuket, Thailand

The room is OK.
6.7
Donald Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 4, 2010
Good for family, not for single travellers

clean, location close to Karon beach
6.3
When I checked in, they couldn't find my name on the list but the ladies at front desk were as totally useless. They were even very impatient when another customer asked for password for wi-fi service. I mean I expected more, Good value for family and friends but not for travelers looking for hip hotels/resorts.
Hotel Feature Tip: be patient when you check in if you bump into a big group of family
Evelyn F. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2009
Nice decent hotel in Phuket

Clean and neat room. Nice LCD tv. Beach is just 5 to 10mins walk from hotel.
8.7
The lobby staffs are very nice and courteous. The hotel room is very very clean and neat. Swimming pool can be seen just below our balcony. Pool is cooling and clean. Very comfy and relaxing. The room also equiped with an LCD tv for entertainment. The beach is just approx 5 to 10mins walk away from the hotel. A very decent room for a budget hotel.
Matthew M. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2009
Xmas at Sugar Palm

There are free dvd's to watch- get them from the hotel foyer. Nice pool area and lawn and very close to the beach- maybe 3 min walking. Bathtub in the room looks great and is relaxing(seperate shower). Comfortable bed and pillows, free computers for guests x2.
9
We would definitely stay here again. Sugar Palm was very modern, friendly staff, welcome drink, no hassles with anything. There is also a tour shop on the corner of the lane. They have really cheap deals- come to think of it, there is one inside the hotel as well. Karon beach is a lot quieter than Patong beach. They both have many shops and restaurants, massage places etc but in Karon sellers don't annoy you nearly as much as at Patong. STAY AT KARON. We did not dine/get breakfast at the hotel.
Miro P. Couples Australia, December 25, 2009
Sugar Palm Resort

Pool access room is great.
7.3
We had a lovely stay in a pool access room at Sugar Palm Resort. Room is spacious. Access to pool is fantastic. We absolutely loved pool. We had a problem with air conditioner leaking but this has been fixed. Also shower has a blockage which has not been fixed. We presume it must be bigger problem because they could not fix it. Hotel Staff has been friendly. Their English was OK. Maybe not the best but they try the best. And we didn’t mind to repat our questions.
Travel tip: Location is the best. It’s very close to the beach and shops and restaurant. We enjoyed seafood every night. Wine is bit pricey as they are imported but price of local bar is good. We had several day trips and have been very satisfied with it. Ladda from S & P Karon Travel, lady with very good English was great and gave us discount as four of us used their service several times. She recommended good places around Phuket.
Sylvia O. Couples South Africa, December 24, 2009
Beautiful hotel

Close to shops and beach, not noisy, friendly staff, good hotel information, beautiful room, nice big pool, lots to do in that area, hotel restourant and internet.
9.3
About 5 min walk to Karon beach from hotel wich was fine, good location near all the shops and nightlife. Very friendly staff. Beautiful hotel and very nice swimming pool. Beautifull room right next to the pool. Hotel offeref free dvd rentals and internet. good food at restoarant. Nice beach, not to over crowded. Hotel staff was very helpfull with information about phuket and how to get around.
Shopping Tip: best shopping is at patong beach, about 400BHT with taxi from hotel, 10 min drive to patong.
Nishanth N. Couples India, December 24, 2009
Pleasant Experience

- the room (pool facing) was fabulous - the staff members were very helpful - though close to the beach (5 minute walk) very quiet - pool area was good too - value for money (if booked early)
9.3
The hotel is close to the Karon beach and centrally located. It is equally near / far from the Patong night life, Big Buddha, Pristine Southern beaches. It is also close to the weekly night market. The staff were helpful. We were glad that the receptionist let us check in couple of hours early and check out late when requested (due to flight timings). When i had problem with the room phone calling my friend in Bangkok, he gave me his cell phone to use! Overall, it was a pleasant experience. We will stay there during our next visit. Thanks to Agoda for organising this hassle free reservation at a good price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Lady outside the hotel and the one next to the currency shop provides affordable rates for taxis, trips and performances. A big NO to the travel desk in the hotel.
Todd G. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2009
Good Hotel

Nice room with flat-screen tv Large bathroom Staff were friendly, willing to work with you
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Palm. We actually liked the hotel more than the area itself. The hotel, the staff, and the pool were all nice. We checked out a DVD and checked email with the free wifi. But Karon was not as family friendly as we had hoped. Overall we liked the hotel and the beach and would recommend the Sugar Palm.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant on the second street parallel to the the Sugar Palm. It's called Our House and they have great Thai food for about 100 baht.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03