Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Seri A. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

the room and cleaniness
9.7
A very nice and relaxing resort.Nice for honeymoon and relaxation.Will definitely go back to the same resort.
Report this review
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2010
agoda gives the best deals

awesome hotel with this kind of price
10
i have stayed in this hotel for 4 times still its the best in terms of everything...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: opposite to the beach
Report this review
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2010
excellent hotel

value for money
9
value for money near to the beach clean rooms good staff
Report this review
Meng K. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2010
The Wonderful Hotel in Puhket

My wife and i really i like the swimming pool, it was so cosy.
7.3
This is the first time my wife and I visited Phuket and we chose Sugar Palm Karon. It was to our delights that this hotel is really value for money. The room was nicely renovated with a clean bath tub. Furthermore, it had a cosy swimming pool that you can dip inside to enjoy the sunshines if you do not like to swim in the sea water. Overall we strongly recommend this hotel to those who do not want to spent more on hotel.
Report this review
Hui Y. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2010
Was alright!

Cleanliness.
7.3
Was alright! Decently priced.
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2010
chilled

pool access room
9
Great for a totally relaxing stay - staff superb
Report this review
Yen C. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2010
4D3N in Sugar Palm Karon Resort Phuket

- nice hotel facilities. - clean and comfortable room. - near with restaurant, massage, mini market and some pub & bar. - near with Karon Beach(about 3 min walk from hotel) - quiet enviromental for the night time
6.7
we like this hotel very much.clean and comfortable room. the swimming pool is just outside ours room.After open the gate, we can jump into the swiming pool whenever we want. nice view from the room. The hotel provide you very relaxing environment. Indoor activity, you can surf internet at the internet corner or borrow DVD movie back room to watch.
Nightlife Tip: There is some pub & bar near by with the hotel, just about 5 minutie walk.suitable for those like the nightlife.
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2010
Relaxed!

Pool access room
9
I have stayed a few times before & this was the best stay yet. The staff were alot more relaxed & friendly than they have been. It was alot quieter than on prevoius visits, but the standards were maintained. Pool access rooms are excellant
Report this review
Wee C. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2010
M'sian couples

quiet,modern
8.7
The hotel is quite new and modern look. But is a bit far to patong beachside.Take about 10 mins drive. The restaurant called little mermaid which opposite hotel,is sucks!poorest service i ever met.
Report this review
Iyada A. Couples Thailand, June 5, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon

New&nice hotel, near local shop
6.3
Sugar Palm Karon is a nice hotel, colorful. First night i booked at Deluxe Pool view and 2nd night Deluxe Pool Access then i asked for room upgrade to Deluxe Pool access which the 2 nd night i had, staff said this is low season and there's room available they couldn't upgrade to me, said pay 500 abht for room upgrade that am quite disappointed. Just wondering why couldnt upgrade even in low season!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05