or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1392 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1392)
Sort by:
Ursula P. Couples Germany, December 10, 2009
sugar palm - good value for money

huge swimming-pool hotel located close to the beach, just a street to cross
7.7
Good value for money hotel with huge pool Karon, however, if a very crowded and touristic place which respective negative impacts, e.g. food is adopted to Western taste and not real Thai anymore.
Norasit S. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2009
good kup

- clean - good service - nice facilities
6.3
In general it's good. I don't know whether i booked from agoda with special rate or not...they put me at the opposite site of the hotel. There are two sites, one is pool site, and another is next to other hotel site. Room is very ok. At night it is very windy, you will hear sound of tree beating on your windows all the time. If you are scary person, you might a bit nervous. Oh and they do have service on dvd rental....good to kill time as well. Didn't try their restaurant and bar...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike...it's cheap and you can go around and go to other beaches...a gooooood breeze air go through your face...feel good!
Thanes U. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2009
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Nice & Clean room, convenience location, gentle & hospitality staff.
7.7
I love the warm and welcome staff, nice room and the pool.
Merche D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2009
Great stay

Very new and modern hotel, perfect location for Karon, next to the beach, great breakfast, good pool
9.3
The hotel is perfectly located for the beach, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very spacious, modern features, very nice bathrooms, flat tv screen, really good.
Vicky Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2009
A pleasant stay

Good location. Clean and large room. Value for money. Helpful staff
9.3
We enjoyed our 2-day stay in the hotel. The swimming pool was clean and large but unfornately we didn't have a chance swimming there. Both room and bath room were spaciuos and clean. The hotel was located very close to the Karon Beach, within 5 mins by walking. They provided free internet and WIFI access. It took only 3 mins to the main street where were dozens of restaurants and travel agencies.
Merche D. Groups United Kingdom, November 27, 2009
Value for money

Very modern and spacious rooms, free internet, great pool, nice restaurang, great location
9
Very good find. We stayed there for 2 nights, very friendly staff, great modern rooms, lovely bathroom with modern features, free internet cafe on second floor, DVD library, good breakfast and nice common areas.
Guy B. Couples Canada, November 23, 2009
Ok but average value

close to the beach clean rooms
5.7
I found this hotel to be somewhat average. The room is clean and modern but I found the mattress to be hard. The reception staff were reluctant to extend our stay under our current booking even though the hotel was not busy. I had to ask a supervisor to reconsider a reasonable request and they did. The general working staff seemed to provide s minimum of assistance to most guests.
Restaurant Tip: A variety of good restaurants in the area
David B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2009
sugar palm

friendly helpful staff,great location,great food in restaurant downstairs.great amenities of the hotel.so close to beach and shopping.
10
as this is my second stay at the sugar palm karon in a month i can not say enough nice things about the hotel.the staff there go out of there way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.nothing has ever been a problem for the staff at the hotel on both of my stays.the staff remebered me from my last stay,was very nice be be greeted so warmly and to be remembered.looking forward to my next visit back to thailand and returning to the sugar palm again.
Hotel Feature Tip: get to know the hotel staff like i did and they will bend over backwards to make your stay so memorable.
Natalie K. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2009
good budget hotel

friendly staffs, fast check-in/out
8.3
only arrived at phuket at mid-night so were looking for a cheap place to stay for the first night and later moved to Centara Karon for another 6nights. Staffs were friendly, room was clean and big, though its not on beach front, it was still on a good location and only take 5mins to the beach.
Travel tip: when staying at Karon beach, it was hard to find a taxi back to airport when leaving Karon
Koh H. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2009
Stay at sugar palm

The hotel gives a very Cosy feeling, not too crowded. The staff are very helpful. Location wise, it's very near to the Latin beach with 10 min walking distance.
8
The stay was enjoyable. It gives a very cosy feeling of a boutique hotel. The room has all that u need and it comes with free wireless Internet connection which comes in handy for me.
Nightlife Tip: Patong stretch still has the most vibrant night life activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07