or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2009
A very nice Hotel

Very good service. quiet. very good for a break from work and city life.
9.3
Its a very nice hotel, food is good and location wise its easy to get transportation. there is a couple of nice places to eat around the area. Its near the beach as well, but the pool from this hotel is also a plus. me and my wife felt really relax coming to this hotel. Its really a recommended hotel for couples who wanna enjoy a getaway from a busy life !
Soavalak R. Families with young children Australia, August 23, 2009
Hated it .. Never again.

Nice pool
2.7
You can't to your room by the buggies if rained.
Mario B. Couples Canada, August 18, 2009
Beautiful Beach in Karon

nice big swimming pool, free dvd `rental`, close to the beach, many restaurants nearby, 7-11 nearby as well, Stuff in fridge pretty cheap, friendly housekeeper. 2 towels and 2 beach towels switched daily,
8.3
It was a nice hotel. However, I would never stay in Karon again. It is a 4 minute walk to the beach. If you stay there make sure you rent a motorbike for about 200 a day. Travel the area. The Tuesday and Saturday night market is not worth it at all. Patong is a much better place. It is full of tourists, but isn`t that why we are there? Shopping malls, markets and restaurants. Just annoying people lying and trying to sell you stuff. But that is to be expected. Near this Hotel a wonderful Restaurant RED ONION, just make sure they fully cook the shrimps or you will spend a couple days on your hard bed. however ask them for as sponge like mattress and they will make your bed a lot softer. Do not spend extra money for the Deluxe pool access. Not worth it at all. Same price as deluxe okay. We had both and did not find it better. 200$ return by minivan to airport (not from hotel) about 1 to 1.5 hours. 180 to go from airport to hotel about 1 hour. More fun in Patong. Not much of a nightlife. Try eating at local restaurants, much cheaper and usually very satisfying. Kata beach is 10 minutes away by motorbike and cool, but not better than Karon. Massage places nearby weren`t very good. Hope this helps.... PATONG first choice... even if you are a couple (like we were).
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2009
Great Hotel

The check-in process is fuss-free(took only a few minutes). The room is very clean(we took the pool access room which is very cool and convenient). We liked the additional towels provided for the pool, the big bed,complimentary mineral water and flat screen tv. Easy access to beach - just 5mins walk. Do check out the stall outside the hotel (opposite the massage shop) - the guy makes some wicked cocktails.. and its cheap!!
8
Kenneth M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 17, 2009
Wonderful Hotel !

Large rooms, newly furnished, great pool view if you live that side, crispy bedsheets. Karon Beach has nice surf, not crowded.
9.3
We picked up this hotel on Promotion discount. On this occasion, it was an absolute bargain. Great hotel and pool, easy walk to the beach but also a great location for the local shops. Away from the madness of Patong, this area has everything you can want.
Bella P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2009
so far so good

near the beach
5.3
they are doing renovation,noisy n dirty i dont think they can rent out the room right now,and many mosquito,i cant sleep at night very unhappy time staying there
Travel tip: they need to re new everythings inside also the water as well
Kenneth Y. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2009
Great hotel, Great Service, Unreal Prices

Pool access room was sweeeeet. Staff are extremely helpful and always smiling. Free Dvd Rentals to keep your kids occupied. The see-thru bathroom added an extra touch to the room. Location is fantastic, tucked in a corner away from the roads..2 mins walk to the beach.
8.3
Great place for people who are out for a quiet getaway. Extremely near Karon beach, this beach is much better as compared to Patong that is flocked by tourists. Recommended for couples. Do get the pool access room, you'll absolutely love it! jump in the pool in the night or at noon with a can of ice cold beer.
Travel tip: 300 baht for a tuk tuk ride to patong beach, Try Savoey Seafood restaurant, live seafood, prices are abit on the high side when compared to other restaurants..
Amellia R. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2009
good hotel but poor administration

strategic location, nice and clean room, spacious bathroom, nice staffs
7.7
we stayed for 4 nights at sugar palm. I think they don't manage their room booking properly because when I arrived for check in, they didn't have room from me, while I already book the hotel 1 month before. I got transferred to sugar palm hillside at kata. Have no choice beacuse it's already 11pm and I'm tired.Really disappointed by the hotel's administration. Request to transfer back to sugar palm karon the next day and fortunaltely there is a room available. The room is quite big, comfort, and clean. The bathroom is clean and nice with a big bath tub. The staffs are nice.
Margaret A. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2009
Sugar Palm Resort karon

Value for money. clean, spacious room, modern interior
8.3
For the price a night during low season, the room is a steal. We had a pool access room and a balcony.The pool access rooms also have a open bath room concept with blinds. Unlike conventional hotel bathrooms, Bath Tub and shower areas are seperated. This way we dun have to stand in the slippery bath tub to shower. Breakfast served was consistant. The veg are fresh and has a egg station. Staffs are friendly, helpful and polite. Free DVD are available at all times, as well as the HBOs on TVs. Location of the resort is fantastic, food, shops massage are a stone throw away. Walk to the beach is around 5 mins. You need to walk out and cross a small road to the beach If you rent a motor bike for $250 baht a day, you can ride to patong in 15 to 20 mins.
Restaurant Tip: nearby thai restaurants - Papaya serves great thai food at affordable price. Give the scandinavian restaurant: little mermaid a miss.
Kimberly K. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2009
The Sugar Palm Hotel was sweet!

Clean spacious rooms Cheap rooms Great breakfast buffet Very friendly and helpful staff Free DVD rentals Free bottles of water on arrival Very central location
10
I really enjoyed my time at the Sugar Palm Hotel in Karon Beach, Phuket. It is definitely the best hotel money has ever bought me. It was clean, staff were friendly, very close to the beach, and had a lovely buffet breakfast. They had movie rentals for free, free bottled waters, pool towels and even a balcony to catch the last bits of sun. It was recommended to us by some friends and I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it anyone heading out that way. Thanks to the staff who made our weekend so nice and relaxing!
Restaurant Tip: Since we spent the most of our weekend eating through Karon, be sure to check out as many different little places as possible. The Red Onion, which is just about a 5-10 minute walk from the Sugar Palm, was very delicious and fairly cheap!! The places closer to the main road and beach were a bit more expensive. Enjoy and be sure to wear lots of sunblock!! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02