or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1387 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Kylie E. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2009
one word- wow!

funky, close to the beach
10
I arrived late and tired, for a one-night stay, but would have been very happy to have stayed longer. My room was huge and comfortable, and included a large bath. I made use of the beautiful pool and walked less than a minute to the beach. There are restaurants and shops less than a minute from the door.
Shopping Tip: Buy a "happy sim" from 7-11 for about $3 and send text messages for around 5 baht.
Fan Y. Groups China, October 6, 2009
very nice place

very nice place,worth to live on several days
10
very nice place,worth to live on several days,new facility,big room,peaceful environment and comfortable bed.i will choice here next time.
Siu W. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2009
A very nice accommodation at reasonable price

. I live in the pool access room and i can jump into the pool directly and back to my room . Good price with all facilities that I need, e.g. free parking, free internet access, bathtub, shower....bathtub is the most important thing which i find not every resorts in phuket got it . close to karon beach within walking distance and easy to get eat and drink whatever I want . the most important and appreciated point is that I was sick and the staff were so helpful with great care by giving me medicine so that I can continue my trip without doubt
8
On the whole, I do rate sugar palm karon at a fairly high score comparing to other resorts that I lived in phuket. I will come back to Phuket and I am delighted to stay in sugar palm karon again.
Arthit P. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2009
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

The room is in good condition.
8
The room is very clean and toilet is big but my room (Superior Room) was close to other building and from my room we can see nothing but building. If you have a car, I'm not recomment you to come here in the high season because they will never have enough car park. And if you need breakfast at the hotel, make sure you buy room with breakfast because it more expensive to buy breakfast at the hotel.
Nathan C. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2009
Excellent hotel with a budget price

Fab pool and lovely rooms excellent location.
8.3
I have stayed at the this hotel 3 times in the last 2 weeks and love it. Close to the beach and all the restarants. I booked a Superior room each time and got a free upgrade to a pool view room (I had to ask) with every booking. The walk in rate is 3 times more expensive then if you book on Agoda when I wanted to extend I just went on Agoda as they wouldn't give the same rate. If you want to buy the laundry bag its only 100 THB (you'll see what I mean) they check to see if its still there when you check out!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book any excursions or taxis through the agents outside a trip to Phi Phi with the hotel cost 650THB but ony 300 THB with the lady just over the road. To go to Patong instead of paying 300 THB in a tuk tuk get the bus into Phuket 30 then onto Patong 25. We walked it took an hour and I wouldn't recommend it!
Martin J. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2009
Great Hotel

Nice clean rooms, really good size, lovely bathroom, great pool
9
We booked a standard room but were upgraded free of charge to a pool view room which was really nice. Internet access and free dvd's was really cool too. The beach is a couple of minutes away and the pool is great. Karon is a bit quiet but we liked that, great restaurant come out of the hotel and turn right, up to Karon Circle and stay on the right hand side, the first place on your right. Beautiful Thai food. For cheap roadside food the best one is outside the 7-11 up towards the Wat on the left. Give the market on the beach road a miss. For laundry, tours, motorbike/car rental we used Kanjana tours in the soi just outside the hotel on the right. Some people have commented that the staff were not all that smiley or helpful but I found them ok. In general I found Phuket a bit less smiley all round than other parts of Thailand, maybe it was the low-season blues? Anyway we had a great time and I'd definitely book this hotel again through Agoda. i put a 3 for dining because I had to put something but we never ate at the hotel so I couldn't comment really.
Restaurant Tip: There's another great restaurant, come out of the hotel and turn left, two sois up on the left, walk past the shoe stall and it's on the left called Tandoor, does Indian and Thai food, we ate their with Thai friends who said it was good too...went there about four times. avoid the place on the corner that advertises breakfast, mine was inedible, warm bread not toast and scrambled eggs were swimming in water, yuk!
Rebecca I. Couples Sweden, September 18, 2009
Just perfect ...

The age and the design of the hotel - all new and modern! Really clean. Large rooms. Loved the bathroom design! Nice pool. Friendly staff. Wifi.
10
We stayed at Sugar Palms for two nights in mid September and will definitely be going back again. The hotel was far above our expectations. Good location, near the beach and the main street, but still secluded enough so as not to be disturbed by the pubs. Friendly staff. Large swimming pool (though it is only about 1-1½ meter deep). The hotel is only a year old, really clean and modern. The rooms are amazing. Comfortable beds, large and clean bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, lcd tv, dvd, wifi. Could stay here for ages!
Restaurant Tip: Mali seafood
Nathan C. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2009
SUGAR PALM HOTEL KARON, PHUKET

Swimming Pool
7.7
The hotel is in a superb location with the beach only a stones throw away and a massive swimming pool in the hotel grounds. The rooms are excellent with all the extras you could want. The rooms are clean and to an exceptionally high standard.All of the staff are very willing to assist in any way they can. Would definitely stay here again.
Giovanni S. Couples Italy, September 15, 2009
Nice place

the hotel is nice,clean,the room is big
8.3
Nathan C. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2009
SUGAR PALM HOTEL, KARON, PHUKET

Swimming Pool
9.7
The hotel is in a superb location with the beach only a stones throw away and a massive swimming pool in the hotel grounds. The rooms are excellent with all the extras you could want. The rooms are clean and to an exceptionally high standard.All of the staff are very willing to assist in any way they can. Would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book any trips outside of the hotel as they are much cheaper eg ferry to Phi Phi, taxi to airport. Ask for a free upgrade. Use one of the local laundry services as they are only 50 BHT a Kg.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03