or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1459 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1459)
Sort by:
Christina H. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2010
Sugar Palmm, Karon Beach

Right there in town, but off a side street.
9.3
Wonderful hotel - staff very nice and friendly. Breakfast very good and the hotel is within walking distance to the main high street and all restaurants and beaches. Would definitely stay there again.
Nicole M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2010
Sugar Palm

Room was spacious and new. Loved the bathroom.
8.7
For the money we payed this place was pretty good. Really close to beach and shops. It's close to everything actually. The staff need to work their customer service. Housekeeping were lovely. Always smiling and saying hello. I'd definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Red Onion if you stay here. The food is delicious, especially the red curry.
Frank R. Families with older children Germany, January 12, 2010
Mushrooms growing in our room

- Friendly staff - Big and nice pool - Close to the beach
5
We got the rooms with a 20% Agoda Discount and were disappointed about the low quality of the hotel. The hotel is in urgent need of renovation. The rooms are fashionable but build from very cheap material which is slowly falling apart. Bathroom was a disaster: no water pressure, overhead shower did not work, bathtub did not work at all. The TV program was limited and had bad quality of reception. Absolute low-light was that a mushroom grow over night at the bottom of the door to the bathroom. Housekeeping did clean it in the morning but it left us with a very bad feeling. On the good site: All rooms are tiled and you get towels plus separate beach towels. There are about 8 computers available to check your email. Breakfast is served until 10:30 and has a reasonable selection. We live in the region and have stayed at many hotels in Thailand - I would not pay more than 2000 Baht for the room until it has been renovated.
Nightlife Tip: It is worth going to Kata or Patong for dinner. Take a taxi or better rent a small motorbike (300 Baht/day - high season price) to be mobile and take advantage of the many nice beaches and better restaurant selection in Kata and Patong.
Bonnie R. Couples Canada, January 12, 2010
Great Stay!

Great hotel, fairly new, clean, not far from beach.
8
This was our third year at the Sugar Palm Karon. We've enjoyed all of them and really have had no complaints. We booked an additional night through Agoda, but when we took the hotel voucher to the front desk they said they were full. After talking with the manager we were offered one night at the Sugar Palm Grand, which is a beautiful hotel. We appreciated the upgrade they offered. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment correctly on that.
Restaurant Tip: Many very good restaurants near this hotel. Shopping close by is great also.
Scott G. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2010
Scott

Rooms were comfotable, bathrooms were large and clean. The pool area was nice and large, allowing space for all. Also good proximity to the beach, bars and restaurants. Oh - and free internet!
7.7
A good place to stay if you are looking for a low - mid range hotel, close the the action in Karon. No road noise or bar noise that i can recall. Staff were helpful. One note - make sure you tell the taxi driver who brings you from the airport the exact Sugar Palm you are staying at, as there are two, asnd as a first tiemr - i made this mistake (although not a costly one - 200THB).
Sergii B. Couples Ukraine, January 10, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

ok
9
Evgeny B. Solo travelers Russia, January 10, 2010
Worth place to stay

New building, clean rooms, nice modern style rooms, spacious parking area, good swimming pool (if you do use once)
8.7
a nice place to stay, if you're not in need of a first-line hotel, the beach is in 3 to 5 mins walking. prices was very reasonable for that quality of service, though 've been there at peek season hotel is located nearly at the heart of Karon beach, just 10 mins ride to Patong, though i'd say Phuket beaches are too crowded and dirty for me, despite of location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be _very_ careful driving downhill from the Big Buddha of Phuket, especially on a road work segments ('ve got a few scars)
Warapond K. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2010
good stay

the room is perfect modern design, facilities is good and the room clean up service is punctual as request
8.3
overall stay experience is great but quite disappointed because the dining place is not a functional restaurant, we have to walk outside to get food but overall its a great hotel except some minor noise made by other guest...
Tracy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

nice location, nice pool
8.3
I liked the hotel, it was lovely and well kept. Room great with a kettle and nice view of the pool which is briliant. Didn't eat in the restaurant as plenty very close and seemed much nicer. Plenty of shopping and near the beach, but wouldn't go back.
George W. Groups Canada, January 8, 2010
Nice and simple

Good location, quiet and simple hotel.. close by to the beach as well as lots of restaurants.
6.7
The rooms are clean and spacious - its nothing fancy - but if you want reasonable prices, clean and quiet then its a good pick. I picked Karon beach to be away from the seediness of Patong and I'm glad we did... lots of great restaurants and touristy ammenities as well (massages, shops, etc). They also have 5 computers available for free internet access as well!
Travel tip: metered taxi fare from airport was 500B... but going back the lowest fare that could be found was 900B by booking from the hotel! Seemed a little excessive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07