or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1419 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1419)
Sort by:
Natalie K. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2009
good budget hotel

friendly staffs, fast check-in/out
8.3
only arrived at phuket at mid-night so were looking for a cheap place to stay for the first night and later moved to Centara Karon for another 6nights. Staffs were friendly, room was clean and big, though its not on beach front, it was still on a good location and only take 5mins to the beach.
Travel tip: when staying at Karon beach, it was hard to find a taxi back to airport when leaving Karon
Koh H. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2009
Stay at sugar palm

The hotel gives a very Cosy feeling, not too crowded. The staff are very helpful. Location wise, it's very near to the Latin beach with 10 min walking distance.
8
The stay was enjoyable. It gives a very cosy feeling of a boutique hotel. The room has all that u need and it comes with free wireless Internet connection which comes in handy for me.
Nightlife Tip: Patong stretch still has the most vibrant night life activities.
Andrew L. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2009
Value for Money!!

Big room, big shower Comfortable large bed Nice view in room facing the pool Clean and tidy. Very modern. Friendly staff, accommodating Good location just 3 minutes to Karon Beach Restaurants, supermarkets and massage nearby Short distance drive to Patong and Kata
8.3
Loved the room and the BIG bed!! Modern facilites and overall very clean. Nice and quiet location and within walking distance to Karon Beach. Hotel seemed very new as some construction works still on-going. Nice touch with the free DVD rental. Loved the shower gel and the shower!! Will definitely recommend to those who plans to stay in Karon!
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2009
Great Stay

Very clean and modern. The pool area was 5 star standard.
10
we only stayed one night at the Sugar palm but it was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. there is a great little bar oppisite for cheap drinks, good food and good music and Karon night life just around the corner. The rooms was clean and modern with a great bathroom. The pool area has 5 star feel about it and is secluded. It is less than an hour from the airport and has less than a 50 meter walk to the beach. i couldn't believe the value for money of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very good night scene and great location for organizing tours around Phuket and the surrounding islands.
Kylie E. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2009
one word- wow!

funky, close to the beach
10
I arrived late and tired, for a one-night stay, but would have been very happy to have stayed longer. My room was huge and comfortable, and included a large bath. I made use of the beautiful pool and walked less than a minute to the beach. There are restaurants and shops less than a minute from the door.
Shopping Tip: Buy a "happy sim" from 7-11 for about $3 and send text messages for around 5 baht.
Fan Y. Groups China, October 6, 2009
very nice place

very nice place,worth to live on several days
10
very nice place,worth to live on several days,new facility,big room,peaceful environment and comfortable bed.i will choice here next time.
Siu W. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2009
A very nice accommodation at reasonable price

. I live in the pool access room and i can jump into the pool directly and back to my room . Good price with all facilities that I need, e.g. free parking, free internet access, bathtub, shower....bathtub is the most important thing which i find not every resorts in phuket got it . close to karon beach within walking distance and easy to get eat and drink whatever I want . the most important and appreciated point is that I was sick and the staff were so helpful with great care by giving me medicine so that I can continue my trip without doubt
8
On the whole, I do rate sugar palm karon at a fairly high score comparing to other resorts that I lived in phuket. I will come back to Phuket and I am delighted to stay in sugar palm karon again.
Arthit P. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2009
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

The room is in good condition.
8
The room is very clean and toilet is big but my room (Superior Room) was close to other building and from my room we can see nothing but building. If you have a car, I'm not recomment you to come here in the high season because they will never have enough car park. And if you need breakfast at the hotel, make sure you buy room with breakfast because it more expensive to buy breakfast at the hotel.
Nathan C. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2009
Excellent hotel with a budget price

Fab pool and lovely rooms excellent location.
8.3
I have stayed at the this hotel 3 times in the last 2 weeks and love it. Close to the beach and all the restarants. I booked a Superior room each time and got a free upgrade to a pool view room (I had to ask) with every booking. The walk in rate is 3 times more expensive then if you book on Agoda when I wanted to extend I just went on Agoda as they wouldn't give the same rate. If you want to buy the laundry bag its only 100 THB (you'll see what I mean) they check to see if its still there when you check out!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book any excursions or taxis through the agents outside a trip to Phi Phi with the hotel cost 650THB but ony 300 THB with the lady just over the road. To go to Patong instead of paying 300 THB in a tuk tuk get the bus into Phuket 30 then onto Patong 25. We walked it took an hour and I wouldn't recommend it!
Martin J. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2009
Great Hotel

Nice clean rooms, really good size, lovely bathroom, great pool
9
We booked a standard room but were upgraded free of charge to a pool view room which was really nice. Internet access and free dvd's was really cool too. The beach is a couple of minutes away and the pool is great. Karon is a bit quiet but we liked that, great restaurant come out of the hotel and turn right, up to Karon Circle and stay on the right hand side, the first place on your right. Beautiful Thai food. For cheap roadside food the best one is outside the 7-11 up towards the Wat on the left. Give the market on the beach road a miss. For laundry, tours, motorbike/car rental we used Kanjana tours in the soi just outside the hotel on the right. Some people have commented that the staff were not all that smiley or helpful but I found them ok. In general I found Phuket a bit less smiley all round than other parts of Thailand, maybe it was the low-season blues? Anyway we had a great time and I'd definitely book this hotel again through Agoda. i put a 3 for dining because I had to put something but we never ate at the hotel so I couldn't comment really.
Restaurant Tip: There's another great restaurant, come out of the hotel and turn left, two sois up on the left, walk past the shoe stall and it's on the left called Tandoor, does Indian and Thai food, we ate their with Thai friends who said it was good too...went there about four times. avoid the place on the corner that advertises breakfast, mine was inedible, warm bread not toast and scrambled eggs were swimming in water, yuk!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01