or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1366 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1366)
Sort by:
Pirada C. Couples Canada, June 29, 2009
Great place, amazing price!

Location, the staff was very friendly, clean
9
When we arrived to the Sugar Palm Resort, we were informed that we'd been upgraded to the Grand Hillside. Sine I had read so many reviews on how steep the Grand Hillside was, I was a little disappointed. However, the room and service were amazing! The hotel staff was very hospitable in both resorts. They were both very clean and close to the beach. The only problem we had was that when we were being brought to the Grand Hillside, we had to wait over 15 minutes for a taxi. I would recommend these places in a heartbeat!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offered us a very reasonable price on a full day tour to Phi Phi.
Chelsey M. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2009
Wow Wow Wow!

Awesome pool. Very clean and tidy rooms. Well-decorated rooms! Locatino - just 2 mins to the beach. Massage for 200baht nextdoor, or 300baht for oil. 150baht manicures/pedicures too. Can hire motorbikes for 200baht a day. Big 1 supermarket two streets away.
8.3
The hotel was awesome - new rooms, with awesome bathrooms! A shower and a bathtub! And awesome flat screen TV, bathrooms, sandals... The pool was great - the full length of the hotel, so never seemed crowded, and plenty of deck chairs, or massage by the pool. Right by the big round about in Karon, so only a 2 minute walk to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Try "The Little Mermaid" for breakfast, to the left of the hotel (across the road). A big breakfast is only 100baht, compared to the 150baht at the hotel. Or you can order a-la-carte. The restaurant is Lonely Planet recommended. There are several cheap thai food places in the soi's of patak road too.
Noor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2009
VERY NICE HOTEL

Quiet Close to all amenities Flat screen tv plus dvd player(and free dvd rental) Nice bathroom Super long pool Super long pool Value for money
8
I love this hotel. It is in karon beach, about 10-15 minutes away from patong. If you want more privacy and quiet, karon beach is better than patong.i took the deluxe room facing the pool, which is quite spacious.each room has a flat screen lcd tv and you can borrow dvd's for free at the counter. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I am definitely coming back...
Nightlife Tip: A small bar has a trio playing good music 70-90's. Happy hour prices for drinks are very reasonable
Colin J. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2009
Enjoyed our stay

Great room & bathroom, location, swimming pool, free wifi.
8
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location, many nice restauraunts round the corner. Room was very well decorated & bathroom was lovely. Also had free wifi in the room. Swimming pool was fantastic - Very large & lots of loungers. We liked that the hotel also had a library of DVDs that you could use for free in your room. We only paid £15 per night which we considered a bargain for this hotel. Downsides were that we were expecting a balcony & didn't get one as our room faced away from the pool (there was however a communal balcony that we could use.) Also there were a lot more ants in our room than to be expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Travel agent within hotel gave us a much better deal on Simon Cabaret (in Patong) tickets than sellers out on the street. An interesting experience!
Bruce M. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2009
Location Location!

Great location at Karon Beach, large comfortable room, and the bathroom was great.
9.3
Excellent hotel... excellent value for money. The location is perfect - very close to the beach and direct access to plenty of restaurants and everything else you might need. The room was very big and very comfortable, and the bathrooms with the large rain shower was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try a direct pool access room - the balconies are very small on the upstairs rooms.
Anthony L. Couples Australia, June 18, 2009
worth the stay

new trendy decor, large room, pool access, quite private, 2 min walk to beach, nice flat screen tv,dvd player, huge bath.free internet
9
Fantastic hotel, nice and trendy new decor, Clean, we had the pool access room which was a bonus, something different. Huge big bath, good shower, bathroom was spacious, beds were a little on the hard side though huge. Dvd player and flat screen t.v. Nice pool, Karon beach is nice to stay a little more relaxing. There is enough shops around to browse in, plenty of tuk tuk's to get to patong beach Would definately recommend to others.
Travel tip: off peak season is a good time to go less tourists, a little cheaper.
Thomas C. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2009
Great stay here

Very modern with great pool and close to beach
10
We stayed here a week and found this hotel to be one of the most convenient and comfortable we have stayed at. The price was very reasonable for such a fine hotel. The hotel had internet, books, dvd's for customer use. Short walk to many thai venues and beach. Beautiful pool overlooking from balconies. Television very good about english channels.
Liling Q. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2009
Value for money

Trendy
8
This hotel is certainly value for money. We stayed in the pool-access room for 4 nights. The room is nice, the pool is of a decent size as well. However, the service in the hotel isnt fantastic. But for the price, i reckon that its still acceptable. Another thing to add, is that the breakfast variety isnt great either.
Liling Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 5, 2009
Value for money

value for money
7.7
This hotel is certainly value for money. We stayed in the pool-access room for 4 nights. The room is nice, the pool is of a decent size as well. However, the service in the hotel isnt fantastic. But for the price, i reckon that its still acceptable. Another thing to add, is that the breakfast variety isnt great either.
Sandra A. Couples Norway, June 4, 2009
Great stay!

Really liked the standard of the hotel, its very new and bright. Nice bathroom. Pool is good. Free Internet. Big TV and DVD player in the room. DVD outlet in reception. Good breakfast. Great location near the beach :)
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, i have never been here before but would definitely stay here again. The location of the hotel is very good, near the beach, restaurants and shops, and the standard is great. Nice staff, clean rooms, and i really valued the free Internet. I would recommend it for others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phi Phi Island is gorgeous and its only a boat ride away! The tours are a bit touristy but its worth a look. I recommend maybe renting a private boat, it would make the trip even better!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02