or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1393 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Bruce, K. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2009
Value for money stay

Clean, tidy and comfortable rooms. Good location and within walking distance of the beach. Free internet connection. Good stock of DVDs to borrow from. Pleasant staff.
9
The price is really reasonable for the kind of accommodation you get. It was everything the pictures indicates and more. Everything is within walking distance, food and convenience store. I would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I visit Phuket and recommend it to others. Two thumbs up for Sugar Palm Karon Resort, Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Right next to the hotel is a massage parlour that offer thai massages for only 200baht (one of the cheapest in the area). A few metres away is a store that serves yummy padthai and spicy pork rice for only 40 and 50 baht respectively. This is considered cheap as compared to the surrounding stores which range from 60 to 70 baht.
Tom V. Couples Netherlands, July 11, 2009
Good deal next to the beach

Modern looking rooms with bathtub, flatscreen TV, dvd player and a large swimming pool.
7
The Sugar Palm resort in Karon is a nice modern hotel close to a more quiet part of the Karon beach. It has modern looking rooms with everything you need including flatscreen TV, and dvd-player (incl. free rental of a small selection of dvd's). We had no diner or breakfast in the restaurant so can not tell you about it. Unfortunately the cleaning and maintenance of the Hotel is as for most places in Thailand not very good. The sheets and towels are clean, but the rest is forgotten (hairs in the bathtub, garbage under the bed, fungus in the showercurtain and floortiles, dirty mirrors and walls). Even for the smaller price you can expect a bit better and I hope the Thai will start to understand is has to improve if you want to keep the tourists coming! But unless these problems this is still a good deal.
Travel tip: Note that for renting a motorbike at one of the many shops (+/- 200 BHT per day) they will only give it if you give your pasport as a deposit. They will not even rent it to Thai if the give their indentity card (to many thefts).
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2009
It was ok

For the price I paid on agoda.com it was a very nice room on a very nice beach in Phuket. When I was dropped off at Sugar Palm Kata by mistake the bell boy drove me in his truck to Sugar Palm Karon.
7
I needed a cheap place to stay in Phuket for the night before meeting up with friends that were arriving the next day. I didn't have a guidebook or much time to do research on the net so based on the reviews and prices on agoda.com I went with Sugar Palm Karon Resort. The room was ok but you could see places in the bathroom that had shoddy repair work, i.e. a MOUNTAIN of caulk at one seam of the bathtub. I'm sure a lot of the damage I noticed occurred during the tsunami. The resort met my needs for a late night, affordable, and non-sleazy place to stay. Everything is overpriced in Phuket, but I think my room was a good deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I didn't factor the ridiculous price of taxis and tuk-tuks into my choice of hotel. I was able to take a shared mini-bus from the airport to the hotel for a fair price, but the next day I had to pay $25US, as much as my room for the night cost, to return to the airport area where I would be staying with friends.
Murat A. Couples Turkey, July 4, 2009
good hotel at good price

in center ofkaron beach', near to kata beach and patong beach
7.7
it is a good hotel. finding hotel is a little bit difficult since it is a new hotel. room is good and large enough. must go phi phi island tour, james bond islan tour; khao soktour. phuket fanta sea is a great show. you can book all these from travel agency near to hotel. bargain well at leats half price and be sure which tour you buy. be careful
Wong N. Groups Hong Kong, July 3, 2009
Very Nice.

I love my pool-access room! The swimming pool is v nice. The resort is also close to the beach.
9.3
I love this resort so much. The staff are nice. The resort is very close to beach. The room is tidy and clean. And I really love the pool-access room so much. The Karaon town actually is quiet and so relaxing. The only bad thing is that the tuk-tuk to Patong is a bit expensive. Overall, I have a wonderful experience in this resort. The low price did exceed my expectation!
Laurel R. Families with older children Canada, July 1, 2009
Very nice!

Free internet, great price, close to great food, huge clean pool, good breakfast, 200 baht 1 hour massage on site. Nice big fluffy pillows.
9
We had three rooms for seven days and could not have been happier. We had our 1st reservation for 3 days and then loved it so much we extended our stay. We ate within 500 feet of our hotel every night. Great restaurants and great street food (banana pancakes, chicken on stick and fruit). Pool was amazing! Staff very friendly--could know more English--but no issues even with this. Free DVDs were also a life saver in the evenings for the children!
Restaurant Tip: There are 2 banana pancake stands within 2 blocks of hotel. One open mornings and afternoons, the other in the evening--Must go--very good!
Pirada C. Couples Canada, June 29, 2009
Great place, amazing price!

Location, the staff was very friendly, clean
9
When we arrived to the Sugar Palm Resort, we were informed that we'd been upgraded to the Grand Hillside. Sine I had read so many reviews on how steep the Grand Hillside was, I was a little disappointed. However, the room and service were amazing! The hotel staff was very hospitable in both resorts. They were both very clean and close to the beach. The only problem we had was that when we were being brought to the Grand Hillside, we had to wait over 15 minutes for a taxi. I would recommend these places in a heartbeat!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offered us a very reasonable price on a full day tour to Phi Phi.
Chelsey M. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2009
Wow Wow Wow!

Awesome pool. Very clean and tidy rooms. Well-decorated rooms! Locatino - just 2 mins to the beach. Massage for 200baht nextdoor, or 300baht for oil. 150baht manicures/pedicures too. Can hire motorbikes for 200baht a day. Big 1 supermarket two streets away.
8.3
The hotel was awesome - new rooms, with awesome bathrooms! A shower and a bathtub! And awesome flat screen TV, bathrooms, sandals... The pool was great - the full length of the hotel, so never seemed crowded, and plenty of deck chairs, or massage by the pool. Right by the big round about in Karon, so only a 2 minute walk to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Try "The Little Mermaid" for breakfast, to the left of the hotel (across the road). A big breakfast is only 100baht, compared to the 150baht at the hotel. Or you can order a-la-carte. The restaurant is Lonely Planet recommended. There are several cheap thai food places in the soi's of patak road too.
Noor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2009
VERY NICE HOTEL

Quiet Close to all amenities Flat screen tv plus dvd player(and free dvd rental) Nice bathroom Super long pool Super long pool Value for money
8
I love this hotel. It is in karon beach, about 10-15 minutes away from patong. If you want more privacy and quiet, karon beach is better than patong.i took the deluxe room facing the pool, which is quite spacious.each room has a flat screen lcd tv and you can borrow dvd's for free at the counter. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I am definitely coming back...
Nightlife Tip: A small bar has a trio playing good music 70-90's. Happy hour prices for drinks are very reasonable
Colin J. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2009
Enjoyed our stay

Great room & bathroom, location, swimming pool, free wifi.
8
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location, many nice restauraunts round the corner. Room was very well decorated & bathroom was lovely. Also had free wifi in the room. Swimming pool was fantastic - Very large & lots of loungers. We liked that the hotel also had a library of DVDs that you could use for free in your room. We only paid £15 per night which we considered a bargain for this hotel. Downsides were that we were expecting a balcony & didn't get one as our room faced away from the pool (there was however a communal balcony that we could use.) Also there were a lot more ants in our room than to be expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Travel agent within hotel gave us a much better deal on Simon Cabaret (in Patong) tickets than sellers out on the street. An interesting experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03