or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1371 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1371)
Sort by:
Liling Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 5, 2009
Value for money

value for money
7.7
This hotel is certainly value for money. We stayed in the pool-access room for 4 nights. The room is nice, the pool is of a decent size as well. However, the service in the hotel isnt fantastic. But for the price, i reckon that its still acceptable. Another thing to add, is that the breakfast variety isnt great either.
Sandra A. Couples Norway, June 4, 2009
Great stay!

Really liked the standard of the hotel, its very new and bright. Nice bathroom. Pool is good. Free Internet. Big TV and DVD player in the room. DVD outlet in reception. Good breakfast. Great location near the beach :)
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, i have never been here before but would definitely stay here again. The location of the hotel is very good, near the beach, restaurants and shops, and the standard is great. Nice staff, clean rooms, and i really valued the free Internet. I would recommend it for others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phi Phi Island is gorgeous and its only a boat ride away! The tours are a bit touristy but its worth a look. I recommend maybe renting a private boat, it would make the trip even better!
Sandra A. Couples Norway, June 3, 2009
Great stay!

Great room standard, location near the beach , free internet, DVD outlet in reception, good breakfast, and it was clean.
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, i have never been here before but would definitely stay here again. The location of the hotel is very good, near the beach, restaurants and shops, and the standard is great. Nice staff, clean rooms, and i really valued the free Internet. I would recommend it for others.
Restaurant Tip: A Swedish restaurant just up the street called Two Chefs. Really good atmosphere, nice staff and great food!
Jesse F. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2009
Great location and price

price
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Sugar Palm. You cannot beat the price at Flat screen WIFI and a great pool. Bed was comforatable. The houskeeping was a little suspect but I bet if you tip then they would do a better job. I stayed there for a bought a week and never had any problems. If you are going to bring a guest make sure you out her name on the reservation or tel them before you check in. It is 100 meters from Karon beach which I like better than Patong. and only about a 5 minuue taxi ride to patong and bang la road. 300 baht for a taxi each way. enjoy!
Nightlife Tip: Not much nightlife...take a taxi to Patong
Mallika S. Groups Thailand, May 28, 2009
Phuket

Free wi-fi, DVD, amenities. Near restaurant. Quiet.
9
Check in staff was helpful. Free welcome drink while waiting for the room. In room amenities are perfect. Soap, shampoo, hair dryer, slippers, pool towel, coffee tea, and even umbrella. You can borrow some DVDs from front desk. Enough parkng space. Good location if you have a car. 10 minutes to Patong for night life and 5 minutes to Kata for water sports.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try local Roti near the hotel.
Rachel L. Solo travelers China, May 28, 2009
loving it

Good location, close to the beach, restaurant and convenient stores. Modern decoration. Love the bath room.
9.7
I will definite recommend to my friends. It's a nice hotel for budget travellers. Great value. I will come back again next year.
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2009
nice

nice pool
7.7
1. nice & long swimming pool in the hotel 2. nice room 3. good location which is close to the karon beach 4. there is a very good local thai food restaurant next to the hotel and it's price is cheap. 5. the price is cheap. 6. i will come again.
Lucie H. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2009
Sugar Palm Karon Beach Hotel -EXCELLENT

- Great location - lovely rooms - good value for money - nice bathrooms - beautiful pool
8.7
We throughly enjoyed our stay at sugar palm. The hotel was brand new inside, and the rooms were furnished to a high standard- big tv, big beds nice balcony and the bathroom was very luxourious! It was in a good location very near the beach and restaurants, the pool was really nice. It was good value for money and very quiet and peaceful. The only downside was that it was quite difficult to get a taxi and the hotel were not very competent at ordering one but it was a small price to pay for such a nice hotel. I will definitely be returning.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a dvd player in the bedroom!
Yew M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2009
Good price! Value for Money!

Good location, value for money.
7
There are total 3 Sugar Palm Hotels in Phuket. The one I stayed is called Sugar Palm Karon located at the Karon Beach (tell the taxi driver to slow down when it passes by the roundabout at Karon town, the hotel is just 5 meters away from the roundabout) The hotel is only opened last year so it is still consider a very clean property. Love the swimming pool, very inviting. The Karon Beach is not the best in Phuket (I love Kata beach more) but Karon Beach is still far better than Padong. In Karon there are lots to offer, including the mouth watering restaurant RED ONION which is 800 meters on the left side of the hotel. In the hotel, they do provide DVD movies at no cost. The room has a DVD player with a 37 inch Samsung LCD. Bathroom has shower and bath tub. Overall it is a good hotel although the staffs are not friendly at all. Breakfast are ok, they do serve good american breakfast at 150 baht per person.
Mikael M. Couples Sweden, May 21, 2009
Pool access

Good location, nice decorated (modern) type of rooms with a very nice bathtub (somewhat small for 2 people ;)
6.7
Sugar Palm Karon Resort is a new hotel with a modern design with the pool located alongside with the building, giving direct pool access to the bottom floor residents... cool feature I think! The staff at this hotel could perform better, and 150 Baht for this breakfast??? Walk 70 metres to the other side of the street and get a better brakfast for 100 baht!
Shopping Tip: Do never pay more then 50% of the sellers initial proposal! ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03