Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Li T.
China
August 20, 2010
ms.tang
Good location and sight seeing, just near the beach, very new and beautiful hotel, the facilities in the room are great
Just the air condition somestimes didn't work, have to turn off and restart again many times per day.
This hotel is very wonderful, very beautiful, and comfortable. Newly decorated and good facilities. Very quiet place which is good for relaxing. It is a very great experience.

Shah S.
Singapore
August 11, 2010
Great Stay
Pool access, Value for money, Clean
Breakfast could be better, Dvds could me more range
All the hotel's staff are very friendly. Nice ambience for pool access room.

Chun L.
Hong Kong
August 10, 2010
Sugar Palm Phuket
The swimming pool and it's quiet at night.
None
I chose the delux room which can access the swimming pool directly from my room. You can jump into the water at anytime you want and I think it's good for couples, family or just solo traveler like me. Its close to the mian Karon Street and you can find food or convenient store easily just outside your hotel. I would like to stay in this hotel again if I visit Phuket again.

Kai Y.
China
August 06, 2010
good experience in Sugar Palm
large room space, clean swimming pool, good facilities
TV signal is not very good. Breakfast is expensive.
We stayed in Sugar Palm for 3 nights. That was an amazing experience. Very clear rooms. Helpful staffs. They lent us cell phone charge adapter for free.

himanshu D.
India
August 04, 2010
excellent hotel
value for money
nothing
value for money near to the beach clean rooms good staff

Ren L.
China
August 03, 2010
Sugar Pulm Hotel Review
Nice facilities and beautiful
Too far away
I have stayed there for one night. But it is really worthy of money. I enjoy the facilities and service a lot with only a little money. But it is a bit far away from the airport.

QUAH C.
Singapore
July 22, 2010
Good room to stay in
Nice room
Air-con takes time to cool room. Staff refuse to issue an additioal key card to the room and unfriendly.
Breakfast limited in terms of choices, staff not proactive or reactive to do anything about the lift that did not operate from the ground floor up, was told to walk to the 2nd floor to take to the 4th - can't imagine those on wheelchair. Nothing was done to rectify the situation even though the lift from the 4th floor was able to reach the ground floor.

Fong L.
Singapore
July 22, 2010
Nice and clean hotel with lot of smiles.
Beautiful and clean rooms.
Location was pretty far from Patong Beach.
Hotel was pretty new, rooms were clean and had balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Karon beach was just a mere 5 mins walk away. However, there wasn't much life around the area and had to travel 15mins on tuk-tuk to the more lively Patong Beach.

WOO S.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2010
Hotel comments
quite, has privacy, room is clean
one of the staff is not so friendly
i live in a pool access and there is few people swimming in the pool. I can enjoy the whole pool myself. By the way, the pool is big enough, I think nearly 50m. Quite environment and clean room condition make my holiday a pleasant one. One thing not so good is there is no night live nearby.

Ingrid L.
Singapore
July 15, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon
2 Mins walk to Karon beach, free Wifi
Unfriendly staff
The hotel provide free DVD rental, but only able to rent it before 9pm(if i didnt remember wrongly on the time), as once that servcie staff, who look after the counter is off for work, you have to wait for the next day.