or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1565 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1565)
Sort by:
Nishanth N. Couples India, December 24, 2009
Pleasant Experience

- the room (pool facing) was fabulous - the staff members were very helpful - though close to the beach (5 minute walk) very quiet - pool area was good too - value for money (if booked early)
9.3
The hotel is close to the Karon beach and centrally located. It is equally near / far from the Patong night life, Big Buddha, Pristine Southern beaches. It is also close to the weekly night market. The staff were helpful. We were glad that the receptionist let us check in couple of hours early and check out late when requested (due to flight timings). When i had problem with the room phone calling my friend in Bangkok, he gave me his cell phone to use! Overall, it was a pleasant experience. We will stay there during our next visit. Thanks to Agoda for organising this hassle free reservation at a good price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Lady outside the hotel and the one next to the currency shop provides affordable rates for taxis, trips and performances. A big NO to the travel desk in the hotel.
Todd G. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2009
Good Hotel

Nice room with flat-screen tv Large bathroom Staff were friendly, willing to work with you
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Palm. We actually liked the hotel more than the area itself. The hotel, the staff, and the pool were all nice. We checked out a DVD and checked email with the free wifi. But Karon was not as family friendly as we had hoped. Overall we liked the hotel and the beach and would recommend the Sugar Palm.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant on the second street parallel to the the Sugar Palm. It's called Our House and they have great Thai food for about 100 baht.
Weerapoln W. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2009
Lovely hotel at best price

Convenient location Simple but stylish decoration Excellent cleanliness
9
Sugar Palm Karon was surprisingly pleasant. It is within minutes walk from Karon beach, restaurants, stores, etc, yet it is very quiet. The room was spacious and simply but stylishly furnished and lit. Our balcony also overlooked a nice long swimming pool. Overall we were very happy with the hotel taken into account the small price that we paid.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2009
Sugar Palm Karon Resort Phuket

Near the beach, good staff, restaurants near by
9.7
Brilliant location with really friendly staff. Rooms a good size with bath! Swimming pool is huge and suitable for kids. Garden area makes the hotel feel isolated but good restaurants near by. Late check out fee is ridiculous but staff provided a new room later for us to shower before flying. Tour booking vest available in the hotel
Restaurant Tip: Brilliant Mexican and Italian restaurants in the next soi up. Other places seemed very expensive compared to other places in Thailand
Ursula P. Couples Germany, December 10, 2009
sugar palm - good value for money

huge swimming-pool hotel located close to the beach, just a street to cross
7.7
Good value for money hotel with huge pool Karon, however, if a very crowded and touristic place which respective negative impacts, e.g. food is adopted to Western taste and not real Thai anymore.
Norasit S. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2009
good kup

- clean - good service - nice facilities
6.3
In general it's good. I don't know whether i booked from agoda with special rate or not...they put me at the opposite site of the hotel. There are two sites, one is pool site, and another is next to other hotel site. Room is very ok. At night it is very windy, you will hear sound of tree beating on your windows all the time. If you are scary person, you might a bit nervous. Oh and they do have service on dvd rental....good to kill time as well. Didn't try their restaurant and bar...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike...it's cheap and you can go around and go to other beaches...a gooooood breeze air go through your face...feel good!
Thanes U. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2009
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Nice & Clean room, convenience location, gentle & hospitality staff.
7.7
I love the warm and welcome staff, nice room and the pool.
Merche D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2009
Great stay

Very new and modern hotel, perfect location for Karon, next to the beach, great breakfast, good pool
9.3
The hotel is perfectly located for the beach, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very spacious, modern features, very nice bathrooms, flat tv screen, really good.
Vicky Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2009
A pleasant stay

Good location. Clean and large room. Value for money. Helpful staff
9.3
We enjoyed our 2-day stay in the hotel. The swimming pool was clean and large but unfornately we didn't have a chance swimming there. Both room and bath room were spaciuos and clean. The hotel was located very close to the Karon Beach, within 5 mins by walking. They provided free internet and WIFI access. It took only 3 mins to the main street where were dozens of restaurants and travel agencies.
Merche D. Groups United Kingdom, November 27, 2009
Value for money

Very modern and spacious rooms, free internet, great pool, nice restaurang, great location
9
Very good find. We stayed there for 2 nights, very friendly staff, great modern rooms, lovely bathroom with modern features, free internet cafe on second floor, DVD library, good breakfast and nice common areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


AS-AGWEB-3B03