Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1625 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1625)
Sort by:
Chu K. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
Nice hotel with great service staff

The blue swimming pool set amidst the lush green artificial turf always beckons one for a cool dip. Alternatively, Karon beach is just a stone's throw away from the hotel. Plenty of good food nearby.
9.7
It was my second stay at the Sugar Marina Resort and I definitely appreciated the free upgrade to a deluxe pool view room. The hotel was near the beach, close to many eateries and convenience stores nearby and just a short 10 minute motorbike ride away from Jungceylon Mall. The staff were friendly, polite and willing to help. I can't remember all the names of the staff but I would like to commend Pang, who was the one who attended to my request and it was nice to know that she remembered me from my earlier stay this year. Overall it was a great stay and thumbs up to all the staff at the Sugar Marina. I will be back again next year!
Haoxi L. Solo travelers China, November 25, 2014
very good and near the beach

near the beach and the room very clean
10
very good you can be there
Tong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2014
Nice hotel and staffs

pool, spacious room, comfortable bed
8.7
Jessica A. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Good location for karon

Location location location!!
8.3
It was pretty good...awesome location...nice and comfortable room...unfortunately tv channel is limited...most of the channel are in German language...limited English channel.....they have limited staff in the reception area, hence service is quite slow during check in....preferable to have a receptionist that can speak English....overall, our stay was good...
Izzati I. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2014
unique & great look hotel

awesome deco in room, lovely staff, good location
8
Geraldine A. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Nice room

Location,spacious room,nice decor
8.3
Everything was good except the check in and check out took a very long time and also there was a foul smell coming from the bathtub which we end up didn't use.Other than that,I would recommend this hotel to my friends
Pannawich S. Families with older children Thailand, November 1, 2014
nie staff

service, modern room. breakfast
7.7
I have to change the room for 3 times due to some problems. You will find service mind staffs.
Chong L. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Room condition not up to expectation

Good Swiming pool, Modern Design, Clean
5.7
Negative: Water heater is down and air-cond is not functioning. Staffs are not friendly when handling our room change request and could not understand english well. The hotel is under renovation, moderate painting smell in the room especially during day time. Positive: Good swimming pool and modern room design, reasonable and delicious breakfast menus. Good location (near the beach, lots of restaurant and massage services within the walking distance)
Yuan J. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Staff Issue

Modern. Accessible. Neat
7.3
Had to wait for an hour to get my room. Staff dont really understand basic English well. Overall place is good.
Sylvia D. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Our stay at Sugar Marina Art

The Staff. The Pool. The location.
8.3
A great time was spent at the resort, with extremely pleasant staff. The only fault was the upgrades going on all the time we were there, but the staff did a great job helping through these difficulties.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01