or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1419 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1419)
Sort by:
La-Or C. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2014
Very disappointing when check in

Location
6
We chose this hotel because it's near Karon beach and we called to confirm that our rooms are twin beds two days before arriving.The reception told us that our rooms are twin beds and have been assigned.When we arrived at reception,we were informed by hotel reception that we have to move to another hotel at Kata beach because there is problem with reservation system.They don't apologise,they kept saying that we have to move.We told them that we have called and confirmed the rooms 2 days ago and we don't like Kata beach,we don't want to move.They don't listen,so finally we told them that it's no use to waste their time convincing us to move to Kata beach,please look for rooms for us. After half an hour,they were ready to show us two rooms but not check-in.We asked why they have to show us the rooms,we want to check-in.So we moved our luggages into the rooms just to find out later that one of the room is so small especially the bathroom.Another room is acceptable.Later we were told by their staff that they wanted to save these two rooms for another group of guests who stay longer than us.We were so disappoined! We will never book this hotel again.
David O. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
pleasant enough but not quite as good as I was exp

Location in Karon but ended up catching taxi to Patong every day. friendly staff and blackout curtains.
7.7
Ok, nothing special considering the price. Was happy with the customer services but they're trying to be a bit more upmarket then they really are.
Chayot S. Couples Thailand, March 29, 2014
Too long time for check in.

Notting
6.3
Vit S. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
excellent only point - missing brush for sump

location, swimming pool, staff
9.3
excellent location, service, pool- will come back !
Ann-Katrin R. Couples Sweden, March 20, 2014
The room was not what we hoped

good location
5.3
Small room, a tub behind the front door took a lot of place from the room, small bathroom and the wall did not go up to the ceiling, sensitively from the environment, very expensive to buy breakfast, the pictures on the website do not do justice to reality.
Tonia S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
We had a great time there, staff Were great

Staff breakfast and refill of the fridge at no cost.
9
We had a wonderful stay there and I cannot speak highly enough of the staff there. Nothing was to big or to small if you ask them for something .
Amy R. Solo travelers Canada, March 11, 2014
relaxing, very comfortable and pleasant

room was spacious, clean and comfortable, pool had a great atomoshpere and staff were friendly
9
Nataliya Z. Couples Russia, March 7, 2014
Our stay at this hotel was rather pleasant.

Good location, friendly staff, close to the beach
9.3
Our stay was pleasant and worth the money we paid. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was quite satisfactory. The pool was rather nice. But there were no umbrellas near the pool or any shade.And there were no toothbrushes or toothpaste in the bathroom.
Melanie J. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Decent cleanliness with wifii

Location, design, swimming pool
6
It is pretty decent for the amount you pay for the regular deluxe/superior rooms. Pretty nice pool and room toilet. Bed wasnt very comfortable. Location still good. The normal room was just ok but the others like suites seem pretty awesome. Most impressive was the staff making an arrangement for us to shower before heading to the airport even after we had checked out, as there were no shower facilities other than the rooms. 6 stars out of 5 for initiative and service.
Ralf O. Couples Germany, February 24, 2014
Did not like Phuket

Breakfast, quiet locatio, near restaurants
6
Nothing to write home about. I did not like Phuket. However the hotel was fine. The cleaning standards were not very high. Room was spacious, however the toilet paper must have been very valuable as there were no spare rolls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02