My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Overview Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Garden Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Linda L. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
A nice enough hotel but...

Location, location and location
5.3
Large, clean and comfortable rooms. Poolside rooms are overrated and others making noise and drinking in the pool well past pool closing time was a problem. Internet and television were a problem during our entire stay and despite staff "working" on it, problems were never fixed. Although friendly, the staff most definitely needs additional training on how to handle problems that arise with guests and no one understood a single word of English. Not impressed.
Peak S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2013
It was a pleasant stay but not that great.

Pool, near to beach and shopping and spas
6.7
I was ok with everything it has to offer except that boring breakfast! Room cleanliness could be improved. Floor felt a bit sticky even after room service. Other than that, it's a pleasant stay.
Yap L. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Relaxing stay

Pool view, attentive staff and free watermelon juice
9.3
Overall it was a relaxing and nice stay. The room was very comfortable and the pool view was nice. The weather was not suitable for beach activities at that time and we had a lot of time in the room so we could really rest and enjoy what the hotel has to offer. Big TV, a Mac that is connected to the TV but unfortunately the Internet was bad. The staff was friendly and patient.
Roger B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2013
Very Nice !

Location, clean and newer with a great staff.
8
It was a great stay there. Newer , very clean. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Close to everything.
Ellis T. Couples June 12, 2013
Comfortable and Value for money

Bathtub, Swimming pool, Location
8.3
Nice place to chill. Great bathtub. Nice room colours. Suitable for couples & families.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
nice place to stay in

clean, big, convenient
7.7
Just stay here for 3 days and i found it is nice to stay here. very near the karon beach, just 5 min from it. i stay in the pool access room so i can go swimming whenever i want. and i can rent the car opposite to the hotel which is cheap and convenient. but it is quite far away from central festival- the biggest shopping mall in phuket.
Alicia K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2013
Very nice

cleanliness, helpful, wifi
9
Wonderful, was booked for just one night. Wish I could have stayed more! Thanks
Pheeraya P. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2013
Nice stay

Location,staffs,price
8.3
The twin bed for us are quite small. We were not happy with first room we hv got because the air con not working properly,second room got bad smell from smoking then eventually happy in our last room however,the staff there were friendly and helpful.I forgot my stuff and they post it back to my home.The best thing are location and reasonable price for that area !
Raul P. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2013
Great value for money. Perfect location.

Location. Location. Did I already mention location?
7.7
We stayed at Sugar Palm Karon for 5 days last May. Let's start with the good things- I cannot stress enough how great the location is. It's a literal 5 min. walk to the beach. It's also surrounded by restaurants and mini-marts. There's even an open-air thai bbq joint at the entrance of the hotel. Aside from that, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Trust me on this one, spend a few extra $ and get a deluxe room). We were even surprised with the day bed. And the bathrooms are huge. Internet is free as well (though it can be slow at night). Now for the areas for improvement: The staff need to be trained more. They weren't that hospitable/friendly compared to other hotels in Phuket. The bed was too firm for me. I prefer one that's softer. Also, the pool area needs to renovated. There were tiles missing, and some wood rot was evident But in spite of that, I definitely would go back there again. The excellent location outweighs all the listed negatives.
Vitali K. Couples Russia, May 5, 2013
Extremely expensive breakfast if not included

Beautiful bathroom, great balcony, big bed
7
The price of the brearkfast is extremely expensive if not included into the reservation (that was our case.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool SideSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - GardenSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon CircleSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03