Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1572 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1572)
Sort by:
Chia N. Families with young children Singapore, May 1, 2014
It was awesome

Cosy, Clean and good Service
8.3
Everything was great, from the moment you step into the hotel waiting for check in you get a nice cool cup of ice cream. Great for kids under this hot weather. Room was nice and cosy, clean and comfortable. Only the aircon temp doesn't seems to be adjustable. Room service for dining not much option. Not a problem as there is lots of dining outside the street. Breakfast was reasonably good. Staff service was great. Request to check out at a later time and was approved. Overall very satisfied stay.
Daniel A. Couples Sweden, April 28, 2014
Sugar Palm

Near beach, good standard, near city
8
Very good hotel. I recomend it.
Giang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 27, 2014
ok. nothing bad, nothing great. over priced.

long swimming pool, helpful staff, close to the beach
6
products and services in Phu Ket is quite expensive in comparison to other places like Bali or Boracay including hotel, food, sport activities, tranportation. no big issue with the resort itself. with its scale and facility, a delux pool view should cost around 50 usd, not over 75 usd. long swimming pool and cool decoration at the restaurant, the lobby .. is a plus. city center is too far from the airport and the mini bus takes about 2-3 hrs for 50km. the city is too touristic.
Jiao M. Families with older children Singapore, April 25, 2014
Clean, great, awesome staff, comfortable

Wonderful staff, great pool, centrally located (within Karon)
9
The staff were one of the best features of the hotel, and I loved the pool for relaxing. The hotel being relatively new was clean and in fantastic condition. The staff were attentive and went the extra mile, making them one of the best assets of the hotel. Also, the hotel is situated very close the the beach, and also to many restaurants. Kata and Patong beaches are a short drive or scooter ride away if you get bored of the Karon area. I highly recommend this hotel.
Karen D. Families with young children New Zealand, April 23, 2014
OK Hotel

close to the shops. close to the beach
6.7
the swimming pool does not have any shade around it, so it is hard to watch kids swimming
Mario M. Families with young children Italy, April 22, 2014
A good accommodation near the beach

friendly staff, cool swimming pool & near the beach
8.7
Christian A. Solo travelers Sweden, April 18, 2014
Affordable semi-luxurious hotel

Great location right on Karon beach, great room standard, very helpful staff with good english skills
10
Had a very nice stay here, can't really complain about anything. Staff was great and communicate well in english. Stylish furniture and a fresh clean feel all over. We had free minibar in our room. Also free access to public computers and a gym on each floor. If I ever go back to Karon beach I will book here again.
Christopher D. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 18, 2014
great

staff great , nice pool , queit
10
great
Chant J. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2014
Quiet environment. Feels refreshing.

private pool, clean environment and walking distance to beach
9
Staffs are very friendly and attentive. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Michael A. Solo travelers Japan, April 9, 2014
Excellent hotel. Really nice Staff.

Friendly Staff, Quiet, Good lcation
8
Overall Sugar Marina Resort is excellent. The staff will go out of their way to make you happy. I requested to change my room - as I wanted something backside and more quiet - and they accommodated my request and I was really happy with the new room. Particularly Bo and Pepsi were both really nice and helped anyway they could. Also the Breakfast staff were incredibly friendly and great service. My only complaint: a specific night time male staff. Not sure his name. Balding (or shaved head Thai of course), late 20s early 30s. When checking out - I was late for my flight and he would not let me leave until they had checked the room. This was fine but he told the taxi driver I couldn't leave and basically forced me to wait, and was being very aggressive toward me. I told him to put any outstanding charges on my CC card which they had but he refused. I ended up missing my flight. Not entirely his fault, as I woke up late, but he certainly didn't help the situation and he was completely unapologetic about it all. However above withstanding Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach is a great hotel, they have a fantastic staff, pool, breakfast, location and I highly recommend as a place to stay. I will definitely stay here again when I am back in Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


AS-AGWEB-3B03