or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1387 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Nga S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2013
Good pool access room view

Enjoy the pool , polite and helpful staff, good and comfortable environment
6.7
I and my man chooses to stay in pool access room in these few days ! When we arrived , the staff are nice and very helpful! They help me to take my luggage and give us orange juice, very good service ! Also, the room decoration are nice and warm! Breakfast are nice with few choice but no Air conditioner in the area .... All in all, the hotel is valuable and recommend !!
John B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Convenient, Great Value (Low Season)

Lower cost - good position , quiet, can seee the sea from top floor, good sized rooms
8
Beach is nice but suffers from warning flags - so we went with the kids to Kata beach Karon has plenty of place for low/middle market food
Wayne C. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Good Location

Located close to beach and resturants
7.7
Dont understand why the pool access rooms do not have step acces out of pool
Shenxia T. Families with young children China, July 29, 2013
Nice hotel

Close to the beach
8.3
To make phone calls from the hotel room is extremely expensive . 20baht for 1 minute in Thailand , 70 baht for 1 minute if it's international . So I strongly recommend to buy a telephone card at 7-11. Really cheap.
Mei Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
excellent

good pool , close to beach
9
Wai Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
ok for this price

location is good, close to beach, many shops and restaurant nearby
5.7
we booked 2 rooms, but one room has some problem with the key card, air-conditioner went out at midnight, repaired, but happened again the next night, so we changed our rooms. staffs were helpful, but swimming pool is small, breakfast were the same all the 3 days we stayed.
Catherine K. Families with young children United States of America, July 18, 2013
Disgusting mattress and pool.Exobitant extra charg

Free Internet
4.3
First, I was charged for an extra cot, and another charge for another child. I ended up paying extra for two kids and the mattress they brought in was so disgustingly dirty. When I objected, they just covered it up with another sheet. I took a photo of the mattress as evidence of the stained mattress. The pool water was so dirty that you can't see through the water. It was murky and smelled strongly of chemicals. Even with all the chemicals, the water was so green that we couldn't see anything even with swim goggles. The kids only swam in it for a few minutes before they got totallay disgusted with the water and left. The staff didn't speak much English and we had a lot of difficulty communicating with them. It was basically a self-serve hotel with not much service from the staff. The maid was nice and the free Internet was helpful. I won't be coming back, ever.
Feliz L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 18, 2013
Nice B&B, clean and comfortable renovation

Good renovation, cheap, great location
8.3
Nice B&B, clean and comfortable renovation. Feel great inside the room. Have DVD player. Good renovation, cheap, great location and super close to beach
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
frustrating , power failure, inexperienced staff

nice pool area need umbrella
2.3
not happy ,15th time to phuket this was not a welcoming stay , need more experienced hospitality staff on front counter The over customer experience was poor "Customer was just there to get money out of " thats it
Mary Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Confortable stay and nearly to the beach.

Nearly to the beach, cleanliness, quiet surrounding.
6.7
The hotel consider in good condition, price is reasonable, comfortable to stay and internet access is fast. Most suitable for families leisures. Strategic location where the hotel is nearly to the beach. Also, there are restaurants, pharmacy and shops surrounding which visitors seeking their meals and buying things conveniently. But, the hotel needs improvement on their swimming pool as the swimming pool water was not clean. It is not hygienic to all visitors and children who access to the pool. That is why there is no people access to the pool to swim. Other than this, breakfast has limited choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07