or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1419 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1419)
Sort by:
Anil V. Couples India, September 21, 2013
Excellent

nice hotel, proximity to beach & restaurants
8.7
very good ... recommend for couples and family as well
Hu Y. Families with older children China, September 15, 2013
Happy stay in this hotel

clean roon, nice staff, and good food
6
Scott H. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2013
Pleasant, convenient and convenient

Nice breakfast, close to beach and large rooms
8.3
The rooms were large with a nice bathroom and they filled the refrigerator each day with anything which was consumed for free. What a sweet deal! Nice balcony but nfortunately it did not have an overhang as we were on the top floor and it rained a lot. The staff were friendly and courteous and the hotel was conveniently located near the beach and all restaurants.
Kwok K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 10, 2013
Good location, close to Karon beach

Good location, plenty of restaurants nearby, very close to the Karon beach by 5 mins walk.
8
Siti L. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Place

The hotel was very neat and clean & also the staff is very helpful and friendly
8.7
Me and my husband are on our honeymoon and we love this place so much. Our rooms are big and clean. The pool is clean also. The room service was fast and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There's wifi,coffee,tea,milo,mineral water,cane drinks & lots more. We are so coming back here on our next visit to Phuket.
Glen W. Couples South Africa, September 9, 2013
Friendly and comfortable stay :-) Pool curfew :-(

Friendly staff, great location, nice pool and garden view
7.7
The room is clean and neat and we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Great location, just walk out the front door and 50m down the road where you'll find many, many bars, restaurants, and massage parlors down the main road. The road running parallel to that is beach road with miles of white sandy beaches and quite a few shops and restaurants on the opposite side of the road. Oddly though, you don't hear all the nightlife. The hotel breakfast did not have as large a selection as other hotels (or the Sugar Palm's sister hotel in Kata for that matter). That said, there was nothing wrong with the breakfast - we had breakfast on 3 mornings and I still didn't get to try out everything they had. The food was tasty do. Great omelettes – they add a decent portion of cheese. The pool has a curfew (8-8) which was a big disappointment. The fact that we booked a pool access room made this even more of a disappointment. We stayed at their sister hotel (the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside) on Kata Beach our previous time in Phuket where we also had a pool access room which had no curfew. I guess we expected the same. Watch out for these 'pool access' rooms though. This pool wasn't very deep either. Some hotels say pool access (access to the/a pool straight from your balcony) but they actually mean that you have access to pool across the lawn or something. Another thing about this hotel's pool access room is that they don't have any stairs from the pool onto you balcony so you have to do the hop thing which is find for us younger folk but I wonder how the older (and larger) guests do it. We celebrated our 1-year anniversary this time and our housekeeper did a nice design on our bed with rose petals on our anniversary day (not for our arrival though). The hotel had a nice lawn running the length of the pool and also had a permanent volleyball net up which was great fun (ask reception for a ball).
Natalie O. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Relaxing short stay

Location and wifi access
7
Reception staff was frenly even though they cud hardly understand english. The room was spacious however it was very bright even with the curtains shut. Breakfast was very limited but wireless access was very good. Rented a bike opposite our hotel for 200baht only.
Emma-Jane W. Solo travelers Ireland, August 30, 2013
Nice place, good value

Good value and location and great pool
8.7
I liked the DVD library on my last night, and the staff were friendly and approachable. When I needed a taxi they booked it with no surcharge on local rates, and the pool is the biggest I have seen so if you want a little exercise it's long enough, and it's not too deep for nervous swimmers. The rooms could do with a little refresh on some details but the overall design is well thought out for your comfort. I would stay again, but maybe not if it was in Phuket... Karon as an area was a little too touristy for me, it felt a little like the costa del Sol of Thailand... But if you like that, you'd love it!
Amina M. Couples Pakistan, August 24, 2013
Budget Hotel

Pool View Room and Location at Karon Beach
6.7
Xu S. Solo travelers China, August 20, 2013
not very clean

the hotel is a little bit old, not very clean
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05