or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1574 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1574)
Sort by:
Georgia O. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Great stay for a great price

Location, Welcoming , Breakfast
8.7
After a tiring journey we arrived at the Sugar Marina Art at about 7.30 am they let us check in early. The beds were comfy, pool great, staff friendly, great Wifi and an amazing breakfast. It also had a good location on the quiet Karon beach near to the Beach and Restaurants with markets all around. Great stay for a good price
Vince W. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2015
comfortable ,good location and cheap

comfortable ,good location and cheap
9
comfortable ,good location and cheap
Louise S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Lovely stay

Location, room and pool
8.7
Lovely location, very close to the beach and a range of bars and restaurants. The tour arranger was very helpful. The was large and up to s good standard, a few things weren't quite up to par; twin beds pushed together to make s double. The pool is lovely with partial shade.
Nga C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2015
Inflexible service and unprofessional staff

location, beach swimming pool
2.3
Since the very first day we booked the room with swimming pool access, the hotel refused our request through the Agoda customer service to upgrade it to Right, we arrived at the hotel at 1pm but then we were told to come back at 2pm which was the official time for check-in. Well when we came back at 2pm, we were the last amongst the crowd of customers to check in. Third, when we checked in our room, the room temperature was set at 27 degree Celsius but we approached the front desk three times and then three times three different technicians came. They tried to fix it but to our dismay it was not working. Three times we were told the temperature would be automatically be adjusted to the right temperature. However, after two hours, the room temperature was still at 28 degree Celsius. How could we stand such steamingly hot room? Then we requested to change our rooms but then they dishonestly refused as they claimed there were no rooms available. Then we logged on a hotel booking website, we found that there was one swimming pool access room available. How dishonest they were. After some negotiation, we checked in the swimming access room next door. Obviously, they were very dishonest.The next day, we went to the restaurant to have our breakfast. I told the manager on duty to pay when we checked out. When we were having breakfast, they approached us three to imply to us to pay for the breakfast. Finally, we had to yield to such pressure and settled the payment in cash.Therefore, the next day , when we had breakfast, we immediately paid for the breakfast.When we checked out, one staff said to us eventually. "Sorry for all the inconveniences!''You know what from the beginning, no one apologised to me until the very last moment in this hotel.
Ng M. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2015
value for money accomondation

clean, converient, centre location
7.7
the stay was good with good, clean and comfort environment.
Yiu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2015
Comfort stay for enjoying, it's valued

Comfort, clean, staff polite
8
Christopher W. Couples Canada, March 22, 2015
Great stay

Clean, great location, friendly staff
8
Awesome
Yuanlin Z. Couples China, March 21, 2015
Fiendly Hotel

Nice food,frinedly and helpful staff,close to the beach.
9.3
Comfortable
Connie H. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2015
highly recommended

the pool access, bath tub and location
8
Great.
Daisy C. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2015
Nice and stylish modern hotel

The access pool and little design details of the room
9
Fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


AS-AGWEB-3A03