Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1706 reviews

665 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1706)
Sort by:
Joanne C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Good service

The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is good taste and fit for the kids. The room is big enough for family stay.
8.3
The location is good and easily to access the beach and the restaurant. The kids enjoyed the outdoor playground and the small pool.
Report this review
Yi W. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Nice hotel with great customer service

Great customer service (credits to receptionist, Meaw), great location to get nice food, clean and comfort room
10
It was great staying at Sugar Marina Resort, good customer service, especially when we were l
Report this review
Ye G. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2015
My 3 days 2 Nights

Concept and cleanliness
8
Good!
Report this review
Hui S. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2015
Pleasant experience

Friendly staffs, near the beach,
8
The staffs were all smiley and friendly. We were there during loy krathong and they had krathong making sessiong, my 3 kids get to make the krathongs with the staffs. Everything is great except for the pool. Got a swimming pool access room with the thoughts of letting the kids get into the anytime but the swimming pool wasn't really clean, had a 'white spotty' layer.
Report this review
Linda H. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Great location and price

Location, price, breakfast
8.3
Report this review
Chan T. Couples China, November 27, 2015
Nice hotel

Good prices , good location
8
Nuce staff with good service
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2015
nice area to stay

room, breakfast, service
9
They kept my luggage while I was away on a liveaboard dive boat. Room and grounds over artsy and comfortable.
Report this review
Joel G. Solo travelers Canada, November 8, 2015
dream week end

clean. fantastic staff and location
9
I will not shop for other places when back to phuket. I consider myself home I sugar marina.
Report this review
Kwok W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2015
embarrassing..

Pool access good for swimming. room using keycard and accept using electricity even when you out. good location to nice karon beach
8.3
Pool access room will be very humid. If you ask for privacy not suitable. Staffs not with passion and many not capable speak English except a young man in restaurant. Simple things become clumsy. I Observed that staffs are affected by this, so staffs are well trained but they don't want to be loser so they are rude. Occupancy rates kept high and thus anxious. Work site very close and still need 1 year I guess. why let you use electricity when you out....since room too wet. Lizard outside room. mosquito if open window.
Report this review
Louie B. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2015
Great hotel and location!

Good breakfast, quiet, and free mini-fridge!
9.7
We stayed at Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach for 7 days. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Karon Beach, away from the beachfront, and at the end of a little road which was great since the hotel surroundings were quiet! The Hilton and Movenpick are closer to the beach but Sugar Marina has better access to convenience stores, food carts, massage salons, and restaurants. There's also a temple down the road that had a night market. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with various types of breads, cereal station, fruits, sausages, bacon, noodles, fried rice, and an egg station. The potatoes, fried rice, and noodles recipes were changed daily. There were a few occasions where the elevator didn't work (and our room was on the top floor, 4th) but it was a minor inconvenience. When it was down, there were maintenance people working on it right away.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 665 reviews Next page
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06