or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1393 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Marc R. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Perfect place

Staff, location & rooms.
10
The staff allowed us to book on Agoda whist standing in reception, they even helped us pick the best room and deal. The location is perfect, close to the town and the beach, but also nice and quiet. Breakfast selection was great, really comfortable beds, great pool area. There is some building work at the moment, but it didn't disturb us in the delux rooms, maybe a bit of noise in the superior rooms though. Overall, delighted and would definitely return again; highly recommended.
Yen L. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2014
Great Stay

Comfortable, Clean, Cheap!
8.7
As compared with other hotels, Sugar has offer a nice and comfortable environment at a rather low fee. We got a free upgrade of the room to pool access room at level 1 which we are able to jump into the pool straight from our balcony!~ The room was nicely decorated with rose petal as I had emailed them that its my honeymoon cum birthday celebration for my hubby. And on my hubby's birthday, we were surprised to see balloons and card in the room after we came back from our island hopping tour. thats a nice gesture. Breakfast is a good spread of buffet. Room is clean, minibar items are free to consume. Location wise is fantastic too, just walking distance away from the beach, and 10 mins walk down to Karon plaza.
Antonius N. Business travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2014
close to beach

close to beach, value for money, close to foods
8
close to beach, value for money, close to foods
Feriyanto F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
SUPERB

all of it
10
Sugar Marina Art is a HEAVEN!
Feriyanto F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
secret paradise hotel

everything
10
This is a really great hotel! i was staying with my family for 3 nights.. i booked the deluxe room with pool view for 2 rooms and 1 superior room.. when i arrive, the staff bring us an ice cream which is what we all need because phuket is always hot.. the more thing is that they give us a free upgraded room that can have a direct access to the pool from our room.. whoah greatttt!! the staff was really helpful and the breakfast was superb. although they are still renovating some room, but the location is great for vacation.. just 5 minutes walk to almighty Karon beach, and close to restaurant and nightlife.. my room was very big and you can eat all items on minibar for free.. i will go back here again..
Antonius N. Business travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2014
close to beach, value for money, close to foods

close to beach, value for money, close to foods
8
close to beach, value for money, close to foods
Antonius N. Couples Indonesia, July 31, 2014
close to the beach

close to beach, good value, clean
7.7
close to beach, good value, clean. nice stay here.
Amanda F. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Great stay

location, comfort, friendly staff
9.3
We were upgraded to the Deluxe room which was very comfortable and pleasant. Everything in the mini bar was complimentary. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful (especially Pap), who even printed out the public bus schedule for us. Free wifi available everywhere around the hotel. Overall hotel is clean, artsy, strategically located near the beach/shops. I would definitely stay here again.
Shengnan L. Families with older children China, July 26, 2014
Excellent

Staff cleanness environment
9.7
It was excellent, and it was the most valuable one in my whole trip. I stayed at Phuket for more than 15 days. But sugar art is the best one. It is really sweet and comfortable . Choose it and you will never regret.
Beverley B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
One of the best hotels I have stayed in to date.

At the very top of the list is THE STAFF. Great service, very welcoming and extremely helpful. Breakfast, vast variation of choices and beautifully presented. Swimming pool, very with lots of room.
9.7
I have travelled over the past 5 weeks in SE Asia and this is by far the best value for money. I was greeted by the most helpful staff and their welcoming manner, keenness to ensure you had the best stay was evident everyday. The room is spacious and the bed is huge. I slept well every night of my 7 night stay. Yes there are building renovations going on, but you only have to ask for a quiet room and they will place you at the other end of the hotel. I was not disturbed in any way. I had a sneak preview of some of the new renovations in progress and I envy anyone who will occupy those rooms when they are done. They look fantastic. Having said that, I am in no way disappointed in the room that I am staying in. The hotel tour operated is also very helpful and helps you choose the ideal trip for you own needs. The breakfast is a must if you come to stay here. You will regret not having a room including breakfast. The swimming pool is very long so bring your goggles if you like to do a few laps, it's the kind of pool to train in the earl hours of the morning but that doesn't remove the relaxing atmosphere either. Overall, a fantastic stay and thank you!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01