or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1670 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1670)
Sort by:
Leah T. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2012
Fantastic hotel for a family with small kids

Great location, fantastic pool for kids, wonderul food
8.7
Great resort for families as it is close to beach, shopping and restaurants. The pool provides excellent entertainment for the kids and room service is suitable for easy, fast access to food. Breakfast was great. The rooms were excellent size for the family and pool access rooms are the best option for relaxing on the verandah and watching the kids in the water. There was an error with room availabilty and the staff did their best to solve the issue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The ladies in the massage shop just outside the entrance of the resort are very friendly and accommodating for our children.
Judith C. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Great location

Location, ease of check in
8
Great spot, literally 5 minutes from the beach. Room size fine, and was great to have DVD player, although DVD library no longer exists, but there are many DVD shops just minutes away. One thing I did find odd was that twice when we got room service, the plate was left just around the corner for a couple of days. The shower was awesome.
Nightlife Tip: If you walk across the road to the Beach, and head left, right at the end is a little Reggae Bar called Ska Bar...it's right on the water. Excellent place to chill out, have a couple of drinks and do nothing but listen to Reggae. The attached restaurant has really lovely food. There is a little Tour assistant right at the area you turn into to get to the hotel who was really helpful, she knows her stuff and found us the perfect tour for what we wanted. Horn Bar and Grill is a fantastic place to eat.......but sit out the front if you don't like Jazz music, otherwise, ask to be seated in the garden...if you are there with your partner, it's a wee bit romantic out there. Pretty expensive but yummy.
Mina S. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2012
Good hotel with big room+bathroom

Only 2min to the beach. Many good restaurant near by. Clean and big sized room.
7.7
We book the cheapest room, the superior and stayed for a week. Room and bathroom were really specious with lots storage spaces. But there was no balcony and no view. And there was no bathtub and the shower is fixed on the wall (top of your head) So if you travel with young kids, you should book the delux room with the bathtub. Swimming pool was quite small but it was ok. I really liked to use the steam room and sauna by the swimming pool. Staff service was just average. Good location as only 2min to the beach and many shops, restaurants are near by. Free wifi( good signal) and free minibar (1 xcoke,1xbeer, 1xjuice) with 2 bottle of water everyday. We really loved that hotel and booked another week.
Leah T. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Great location close to beach and restaurants!

The ladies out the front in the massage shop
9.7
We arrived late due to plane delays and staff were very understanding. Unfortunately our pool access room wasn't exactly 'pool' access. It gave access to a pond towards the front of the hotel! The rooms were a great size, lovely and clean. The best part was location- close to beach, shops and fantastic restaurants. I recommend the steak house near by!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get some pampering from the massage ladies directly out of the entrance of the resort
Darren V. Groups Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location close to shops and beach

Pool access rooms were fantastic. Cleaned daily with plenty of room. Realy good room service food with beatiful restaurant
8.3
we stayed at sugar palms for 10 nights and found it to be an enjoyable time. the pool access room we stayed in was clean, tidy and quiet a good size. they were also cleaned daily. the mini bar was free and filled every day with a few different drinks. staff were helpful with all requests. pool was good size but not alot of sun lounges or decking area. the building shades approx half the pool area. buffet breakfast was pretty good with cooked food or fresh fruit. the restaurant had great food and reasonably priced. there is no bar inside or near the pool area so if you want pool drinks you have to take your own or walk out to the restaurant to get them. the fitness room is faily poor. the shops are very close and the beach is also very close approx 3 mins walk. plenty of restaurants very close too.
Shopping Tip: There is a 7/11 about a minute walk from hotel, it has the cheapest supplies around with drinks, food, and sunscreen. You will also get really good food and drinks at the bars on the beach.
Leigh D. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2012
awesome location and service

pool access rooms , location , service
9.7
loved the pool access room thats quiet & private with a excellent friendly service walk out the front & every thing you need is there . shopping , restaurants , money exchange , taxi , took tooks , local food and the kata beach is not even 200 metres away !!!
Travel tip: if you dont have transfers from the airport to your hotel metered taxi's out the front too the right are your cheapest option
Ronald H. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Friendly staff
9.7
Have stayed in this hotel on 4 previous occasions and will stay again
Jacqui T. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Free mini bar!

Staff and pool.
8
The staff were amazing and helped us hire a motorbike. Each day the free mini bar was refreshed! Amazing! The pool was perfect for doing laps and it was close enough to the beach to go for a run. We have recently left Phuket and wanted to stay there again, unfortuneately the hotel has increased their prices by more than 100% since we last stayed so could not afford to stay here again.
Jen M. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2012
Great location with large rooms

Fabulous location
7.3
I stayed for three nights in June. The hotel is extremely well located with many great dining options within a few metres and a great massage place just outside the entrance. The pool is often in shade and there are limited chairs by the pool however my balcony was often in sun if I wanted to catch the sun. Breakfast is pretty ordinary but there are fabulous options for less than $5 within a few metres. If you are travelling on a budget I highly recommend this hotel. Free WiFi was fabulous, particularly as it was in the room and not just the public areas.
Restaurant Tip: Natalies, just outside the hotel, has been a favourite of mine for many years. Consistently good, cheap food and great service
Robert M. Groups Australia, June 23, 2012
Fantastic place to stay

Spacious rooms, warm welcoming and very helpful staff
9.7
a very comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. my room was very spacious with both bath and shower and a massive bed. air conditioning was most effective and security provided via a pin lockable safe in the room. on three occasion during my stay i forgot to lock the safe, in which was a considerable amount of currency both thai and australian, i am proud to say that nothing was ever touched. the staff were both efficient, friendly and helpful. nothing was too much trouble, if you have a problem however big or small talk to the staff as they will go out of their way to help, and the breakfast was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on at least one trip to the Islands, I would suggest The Phiphi Island tour but take at least one. Enjoy your stay with such warm and gentle people and be courageous eat Thai. I don't cope with Chilli but I still managed to enjoy Thai quisine every day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03