or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1760 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1760)
Sort by:
Sandy T. Couples Afghanistan, August 20, 2012
Great Location with many amenities

Quiet town with many facilities
7.3
Great location with affordable room rates. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and many shops. Rooms are clean.
Fabian K. Solo travelers Belgium, August 20, 2012
Stylish new hotel centrally located

Stylish new hotel centrally located in beautiful area
7.3
David B. Families with young children Australia, August 19, 2012
Simple affordable accommodation great location

Great location
8.3
booking process over the internet went smoothly. the hotel had all our details on arrival. the rooms were adequate and the location was excellent in relation to the restaurants and activities in kata. for the price we paid for 2 adults 2 kids including a great buffet breakfast, value for money was outstanding. nice pool and facilities available to guests.
Ei K. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Good location for those who love to swim at the be

location and price
8
We have quite a wonderful trip overall, the hotel staffs are nice. The room was worth the price that we have paid. But night life over there is not very active. Suitable for those who love to stay at a quite place.
Ampaikan H. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
Good location, few walks to KATA beach

good location, room is nice and comfortable, staffs are friendly, swimming pool is great
9
I stayed 2 nights at Pool Access room, room size is confortable and nice decoration. And the location is brilliant, just few walks to the beach (KATA). I like KATA beach more than Patong as it is more quiet, clean and peaceful. Many surfers along the beach. I would definitely stay here again at my next visit. Only bad thing is the noise from outside and the pool. The swimming pool actually closed at 8pm; but some still enjoyed at late night and make it loud. Need to call staffs to help stop them.. as it was like midnight already. Anyway, still a place to recommend :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not to far from Prom Thep view point. and 7-11 is just at front of hotel.
Alessandra V. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
Chic hotel

Cool vibe, nice decor
5.3
This is a chic hotel that is reasonably priced and across the street from the beach.
Mina S. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Location,
8.7
this was our 3rd stay at sugarplam. we stayed for 2 weeks about 3weeks ago and came back for another 2 weeks. sugarpalm's become our favorite hotel and will stay for a month when we return in next year.  the hotel is quite small but we quite like the cosy environment.  location is great as 2min to the beach and everything you need is near by.  we liked to dining out at the hotel restaurant, great foods with reasonable price.  staff service is just average. (some friendly but some not) wifi connection is good but quite slow and signal can be bad time to time.  no many english channels are avail, and the signal was no good at all.  i really liked to use the steamroom after swimming.  many families with children at this hotel.  one thing, i think the hotel needs new painting in bathrooms. tip- try not to get the "connecting room" it was really bad that you could hear all conversation in the next door, tv sound and even burp.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant called "Kata mama" at the end of Kata beach (5min from hotel) good foods with lower prices and the view is extra.
Chris W. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2012
Great location, Rooms are not good or tidy.

Location, breakfast was good.
6
we found the rooms to be dirty, and run down, most fittings were worn out or poorly put together and falling apart. It is a good place to stay if you can get it at a cheap price and you just want a bed for the night. The loaction is excellent. The staff are ok.
Nightlife Tip: there's a Combi van down the road that sells great Cocktails
Danielle J. Couples Canada, August 14, 2012
Decent Ageed Hotel with some setbacks

swimming pool, close to beach
7
The hotel was nice, but I'm not quite sure it was on par with the money we paid. The hotel has aged a fair amount, but the rooms were still nice, the bathrooms had a bathtub and a rainfall shower head, and a decent sized baloney overlooking the pool. The room service was great, however the food at the restaurnt was the worst food I've had in all of Thailand - including the Thai food! Something was always just off with all of the dishes so that was very disappointing. And 350BHT for the breakfast buffet is a rip off in my opinion. The hotel is very close to the beach though which was a fantastic highlight - the beach in Kata is great. It's also a short taxi ride into Patong. The hotel also had a free DVD library for watching movies that we took advantage of one night. The one thing that drove me crazy was that the elevators had some sort of "air freshner" that smelt of strong tiger balm - it was seriously awful. The service was decent, and the free wifi in our rooms worked great.
Restaurant Tip: The surrounding restaurants food was not that great either. We did find good food across the street right on the beach at @ Beach Restaurant, and excellent steaks just down the street at Horn Grill Restaurant.
Debra W. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great location but staff do not speak English well

Swimming pool
7
Ants in room. Very difficult trying to communicate with staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03