My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living Hall Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1623 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Melanie S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2012
Lovely hotel

great location, helpful staff, free upgrade!
8.3
Sugar palm is right across the road from the Kata beach main entry. it's a beautiful hotel, very mod in its taste. When I arrived, I handed the staff my agoda reservation paper and they didn't seem to find my reservation, which made me a little concerned, but didn't say anything. I just was given a free upgrade instead (with a free minibar!) The staff was very helpful in finding me a taxi to get to Karon beach for the night, but could have charged me less for the short distance. beds were comfortable. Showerhead was moldy, but loved the bathroom layout!
Mai-Britt N. Couples Denmark, February 4, 2012
lovely place near the beach

Location
6.3
We have stayed in this hotel several times. This time in a room along the road. Very basic but okay. Only elevator to the second floor. Had to use stairs for the last floor to third floor. The breakfirst always good with fresh fruits and all you need of bread eegs and so on.
Restaurant Tip: Kwong Seafood in Kata Center is always worth a try
Jing Y. Families with older children United States of America, January 26, 2012
clean and spacious room

the swimming pool is shadowed by house and board;
9
the stay at this hotel is perfect. it's 2 minutes from the kata beach. the restraunt is excellent. the hotel guest can get 10% discount.
Restaurant Tip: The restraunt is excellent. The hotel guest can get 10% discount.
Yue S. Couples China, January 24, 2012
near Kata Beach

good location
8.3
5-10 minutes walk to Kata beach and near the road which has many restaurants. Rooms are big and convenient. However, there's one thing not so good: There's a waiter directly asked for tips. We have booked 3 rooms, when the waiter put the luggage to the 1st room, he asked 1st time about tips. We told him that would give him later when the 3 rooms' luggages are dropped in. However, when we finally gave him the tips, he directly said it's not enough which is only for 1 room, we need pay for another 2 rooms. This experience really made us feel uncomfortable for I think tips is an encouragement to someone's good work but not a compulsory payment.
Hotel Feature Tip: There're two Sugar Palm Tree in Kata Beach. This one is one the opposite the Kata Beach Resort, the other one in on the hillside which may be 5 minutes drive forward. And, the drinks in refrigerator are free.
Melissa K. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Unbeatable location!

Free internet, quiet, clean, friendly abd helpful staff
8.7
In terms if lication, you cant beat this spot, even when looking around for other accomm in Kata, we were quick to realize that this hotel was the best. It was recommended to us by a fruebd who discovered the hotels great location, so we booked it. Staying over new years, the compulsory gala dinner was actually great, the hotel is situated at the end if a no thru street, which us great to be set away from the main road. Beach is only 100 meters away, and us is the modt popular spot of the beach with a restaurant and bar and food vendors. We will cerainly only stay here if returning to Kata again.
Restaurant Tip: Visit s restaurant called Red Chair. Dosent look that great from outside, but has to be the best Thai food in the area. We even saw locals and hotel staff go there to eat!!
Trisha R. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2011
Great Location, Big room and bathroom

i love the location of the hotel. it is very near the beach entrance. it is also near the shops and restaurants. The hotel also have a big bathroom with tub and a very spacious room. Internet is free inside the room with MAC PC :) Wifi is also available.
8.3
Generally, I really liked our stay in this hotel. The room is great and we got the one with pool access. Good thing also that connecting rooms are available for us. Location is also great since we only need to cross the street and walk a little to get to the beach. Kata sand and beach is the best! :) The downside of this hotel is the pool. The water is very cold all day. They should put heaters for people to be comfortable. Also, the internet in our room is not working. We asked the reception to send someone and they said that they will. But, nobody came until we checked out.
Shopping Tip: Everything is much cheaper in Patong, so do all your shopping in Patong and just enjoy the beach and sand in Kata. :)
Yafen S. Couples China, December 29, 2011
good location to kata beach

location and service is quite good
8.7
The hotel location is quite good, 5 to 8 minutes walk to the Kata beach, which is definitely the best beach in Phuket. Room is quite big, but the facilities is average. Hotel staff is very helpful and nice. and the breakfast is also good.
Gabor B. Couples Hungary, December 29, 2011
Lovely and Fantastic place

Best Location
10
We stayed in this hotel second times. It is fantastic hotel and we love this location
Restaurant Tip: Red Chair, Kata Mama, And next to the Sugar palm Hill
Jose M. Couples Spain, December 26, 2011
ok location but simple room- services

location, room size, ok berakfast
5.7
hotel has 2 buildings new and old, the old is truly old...facing noisy alley. Pool is small, so close to building and no sunlight. Very little apealing. Overpriced and overrated. Beach is 100 in straight line. nothing special on the hotel. If yo get a very cheap price, then ok, if not then is worth it.
Lisbeth T. Couples Norway, December 17, 2011
All over a good hotel.

Good service, and near the beach (3-4min walk)
8
this hotel got nice rooms, ours where near the pool. all over a good hotel, not the absolut best but good! what we liked the most was the location. away for the big noise,and near the beach. and its only on this end of the kata beach there is bars and resturantes on the beach!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living HallSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03