or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1664 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1664)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers Ireland, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice rooms

Reasonable price restaurant
9.7
After a lone flight from Sydney and an expensive taxi from Phuket Airport I got to the hotel very tired looking. The lovely nightmanager said he would upgrade my room to a Superier Delux no fee so I could have a better nights sleep. He could clearly see I was wrecked and escorted me to my room and showed me how everything worked. The area itself is actually pretty quite as there is no crazy bars around and the lovely beach is a stones through away. The hotel has a great buffet breakafast,nice pool and spa. Its a bit out from Patong but depending on what your after that could be a good thing. OVerall very pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Budda is not to far away and well worht a look
Chrysilla N. Groups Indonesia, April 18, 2012
Very worth the price.

Very close to the beautiful Kata Beach!
8.3
although a bit trouble when check-in (because we asked a special request for connecting door between the 2 rooms that we booked), but other than that, it's lovely. pretty good breakfast, and a 5 minutes walk away to the beautiful kata beach! nice. only minus is the hotel service providing transportation (taxi booking, especially). they always answer us to book or order the taxi ourselves from the street, which is kind of a trouble, because most taxi didn't wanna put the meters on, so we have to do bargains.
Jalal M. Couples Pakistan, April 17, 2012
Funky rooms in an apartment feel hotel

Cool pool, convenient location, very modern
8
this modern room was absolutely convenient, with nice features such modern switches for all types of plugs, new clean bathrooms, and a balcony that overlooks the pool. again everything is nearby, though the area is less lively than patong, i'd envision lamai as a more relaxed couple area.
Ryan M. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Handy Location

Pool was relaxing - breakfast was good.
6
Sugar Palm Resort, just got the job done - kinda just fell over the line. Middle of the road hotel, place to sleep at night. An attempt at being a trendy hotel, but is just old & tired in most areas. I wouldn't be jumping excited to say I'd stay at Sugar Palm again. Location close to Kata beach without the crazy price tag of the hotel across the street. Kata Noi best beach on that coast. Breakfast was quite good every morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Noi great beach to spend the day, less crowds & water seemed more clean/clear, just over the hill. We will stay that side next time.
Remington R. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Loosing their standard

Location
7.3
We've stayed in this hotel previously, and loved it. Our second time was totally different. The hotel has lost it's clean standard, the service was poor, the building hasn't really been maintained, the bed was also terrible, but the location is excellent.
Anne-Maree Y. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Value for money

close to Kata beach
6
Only stayed a few night, rooms were clean enough, walls are very thin thou you can hear everything out side (luckily my partner and I can sleep any where so it didn't bother us. Staff were helpful. I wouldn't eat at there restaurant though. If you think your close to Patong though your not, and the taxis charge 500 baht ($17aus) to get there and its to dangerous totake the bike there at night. So if you want to be near patong i wouldnt recommend here...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is probably the nicest beach in phuket, also did the day trip to phi phi which was great
Sally T. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great location

Friendly
7
We requested a second reading lamp for room but they didn't have one...lighting was poor. I had a bad fall by the pool shower as it was very slippery with slime....needed cleaning. Room was quite noisy by the pool and some people sat on our balcony rail while watching their children in the pool. But overall we thought hotel was quite good and close to beach and shops.
Vivien T. Groups Seychelles, April 4, 2012
great location and rooms

near the beach
7.7
had a great time! nice and quiet. big rooms near the beach. about 5 min walk to the beach
Farid A. Couples France, April 1, 2012
Great location

Clean hotel, Very nice staff
8
the stay at sugar palm resort was great. the hotel is very well located. around 1 hour from airport and 15 minutes from patong beach. the staff is very good and the hotel is clean. deluxe rooms are much more better than suprior rooms. it worth paying the supplement.
Travel tip: Great location for a nice hotel with big and clean rooms.
Jacqueline S. Families with older children Australia, March 30, 2012
Would choose this place again.

Fabulous location- 5 mins to gorgeous beach, shopping etc. room was clean- not huge but we did have an extra bed in there. Staff were very helpful.
7.3
Was v happy with our stay. First time to book with Agoda and would def use them again. Good deal and well organized.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wanton a great tour to Phi Phi Islands with Anurak Sea Canoe company. Def recommend this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05