or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living Hall Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1638 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1638)
Sort by:
Ratchaneewan S. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2012
Cozy hotel with free mini bar!

Warm service, free mini bar
8.3
The staff are very helpful, from front desk to bell boy (not so many hotel in Southern will have service mind with Thai tourist). The room is nice and clean. All things in Mini bar are free, including beer. We had a very good time staying at Sugar palm.
Irene Y. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2012
Great location and lovely room.

5 min walk to beach, good massage outside the hotel
8.3
I am staying at the pool access room. I love it. Great view, great balcony, I spend most of my time in the balcony than in the room, chilling out, read a book, have a beer and a cigarettes. It is just so relaxing... The staffs is nice and polite, breakfast normal :) Lastly, the minibar is free. 1 coke, 1 beer, 1 packet of juice, 2 bottles of water and 2 packs of Oreo cookies. And they replanish it everyday. Overall good, nothing much to complaint about. Except, wifi is pretty weak. 5 min walking distant to Kata Beach, you can easily find foods, mini mart, shopping along the street. Shopping price is higher compare to Patong. The massage just outside the hotel is good, must try. 300B for foot massage, that includes hand, back and head.
Suwisit S. Families with young children Thailand, March 22, 2012
near the beach and no more people.

nicle room and swiming pool.
8
Good welcoming and information. The resort is near the beach just 100 meters. There are many shop for food, dress, and convenience stores. Also in the night time they are open. No more people so it is very good to relex with family with small childern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near by big budha and beach. But it is a little far from airport.
Cong W. Couples China, March 17, 2012
good location

good location
8.7
generally speaking the hotel is nice, clean. The distance to beach is also OK. The only thing makes me feel unpleasant is they give me a room with half pool view, while i booked a pool view luxrury room.i complaint to them and they changed a new room for me, which is much better.
Restaurant Tip: red chain. 15 minutes walk
Faradilah M. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2012
Good location hotel

Location
8
checking in was a breeze. hotel also gave a complimentary shower before return flight as our flight was at night and we did not want to extend our stay at hotel just for the sake of washing up etc. good hospitality.
Restaurant Tip: No problems about finding good eateries- abundance! Muslim food also available- the locals will help you searching for it. Learn a little of their language as not all locals are able to converse in English.
Victoria M. Groups Russia, March 13, 2012
Good hotel

Not far from sea and everything you may need
8
We stayed together with a friend. Nice big room with a big balcony. There are two bathrobes, slippers and everything you may need during your stay in the hotel. By the way, there are also two umbrellas in the room. Wi-fi in the room leaves much to be desired, very slow... Breakfast is very good, many different fruits. The hotel is good located, no far from the beach, taxi station, two salons with nice Thai massage.
Faraz S. Groups Pakistan, March 6, 2012
great loctaion but little over priced

great location
6.3
good location near to the beach and staff was friendly. but the view of the hotel was not that good, as it was shown on the website.big swimming pool but hotel standard was average.
Nightlife Tip: Kata Beach is very good quite and nice place but if you want to enjoy night life, visit Patong beach at night. Its not very far from Kata Beach.
Yang K. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great Location and service with a smile

Location is near the beach
8
i stayed 5d4n. it takes 1 hour to reach hotel from airport, vice versa, have to count in abit of traffic congestion. we were greeted with smiles and showed to our room quite immediately after the registration. the location is near the beach, less than 5 minutes away. after seeing what other guests has for a hotel, i find sugar palm impressive, unless you compare it to hilton or clubmed. the hotel room was clean, even had a macmini in the room, even though the internet connection was relatively slow. the spa was quite good and worthy since it was a 1-for-1 promotion. lots of food and massage places outside the hotel. breakfast and room service food was quite alright. there is a place to book trips in the hotel as well hence convenient. pool wasn't very clean at night after the lights have been turned off and i never used it more than once even though we got the pool access room. the mosquitoes also didn't leave us intact and in the end we had like alot of bites, hence recommended to buy repellant or something.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like to have fastfood options, Patong is more for you. Kata is good for me as I prefer peace and quiet. I went to Fantasea as well though the trip there took 1 hours, the food was good and the show had lots of cute elephants.
Jeffrey S. Couples Canada, February 10, 2012
Love this place but standards seem to be slipping

Location, room size and design, good breakfast
8.3
We have stayed here many times before and have been delighted. Normally we book the most expensive room but this time we booked the cheapest room as the prices continue to go up. The cheaper rooms are far less cared for. The floors in our room (especially the bathroom) , while swept each day, needed a good scrub but never got it in a full week. The wireless internet was terrible. Room service dishes would be left in the hall for up to 2 days. All that being said we still enjoyed our stay a lot, will likely return to this hotel and would recommend it; I just hope the standards can be maintained and don't continue to slip.
Ying Y. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Worth the money that paid for

I'm satisfied with the facilities provided by the hotel, information and kind assistance rendered by the management staffs, great location for those who prefer to have a relaxing stay in Phuket except for the breakfast
9
The services rendered by the management staffs, facilities provided by the hotel, the location of the hotel was great. It worth the dollars and cents that we have paid for. I have an enjoyable stay in the hotel for 2 nights and the massage from Royal Spa. Further to that, this is the only hotel that I came across that they provided free drinks (Beer and Coke) and biscuits. If I got a chance to win a free trip to Phuket, I will choose to stay in Sugar Palm Resort. For those who are preferable for nightlife then Sugar Palm Resort is not a right choice for you. However, for those who prefer to have a relaxing stays at Phuket, Sugar Palm Resort will be you preferable hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The miss out the massage at Royal Spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living HallSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02