Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2026 reviews

957 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Yue S. Couples China, January 24, 2012
near Kata Beach

good location
8.3
5-10 minutes walk to Kata beach and near the road which has many restaurants. Rooms are big and convenient. However, there's one thing not so good: There's a waiter directly asked for tips. We have booked 3 rooms, when the waiter put the luggage to the 1st room, he asked 1st time about tips. We told him that would give him later when the 3 rooms' luggages are dropped in. However, when we finally gave him the tips, he directly said it's not enough which is only for 1 room, we need pay for another 2 rooms. This experience really made us feel uncomfortable for I think tips is an encouragement to someone's good work but not a compulsory payment.
Hotel Feature Tip: There're two Sugar Palm Tree in Kata Beach. This one is one the opposite the Kata Beach Resort, the other one in on the hillside which may be 5 minutes drive forward. And, the drinks in refrigerator are free.
Report this review
Melissa K. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Unbeatable location!

Free internet, quiet, clean, friendly abd helpful staff
8.7
In terms if lication, you cant beat this spot, even when looking around for other accomm in Kata, we were quick to realize that this hotel was the best. It was recommended to us by a fruebd who discovered the hotels great location, so we booked it. Staying over new years, the compulsory gala dinner was actually great, the hotel is situated at the end if a no thru street, which us great to be set away from the main road. Beach is only 100 meters away, and us is the modt popular spot of the beach with a restaurant and bar and food vendors. We will cerainly only stay here if returning to Kata again.
Restaurant Tip: Visit s restaurant called Red Chair. Dosent look that great from outside, but has to be the best Thai food in the area. We even saw locals and hotel staff go there to eat!!
Report this review
Trisha R. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2011
Great Location, Big room and bathroom

i love the location of the hotel. it is very near the beach entrance. it is also near the shops and restaurants. The hotel also have a big bathroom with tub and a very spacious room. Internet is free inside the room with MAC PC :) Wifi is also available.
8.3
Generally, I really liked our stay in this hotel. The room is great and we got the one with pool access. Good thing also that connecting rooms are available for us. Location is also great since we only need to cross the street and walk a little to get to the beach. Kata sand and beach is the best! :) The downside of this hotel is the pool. The water is very cold all day. They should put heaters for people to be comfortable. Also, the internet in our room is not working. We asked the reception to send someone and they said that they will. But, nobody came until we checked out.
Shopping Tip: Everything is much cheaper in Patong, so do all your shopping in Patong and just enjoy the beach and sand in Kata. :)
Report this review
Yafen S. Couples China, December 29, 2011
good location to kata beach

location and service is quite good
8.7
The hotel location is quite good, 5 to 8 minutes walk to the Kata beach, which is definitely the best beach in Phuket. Room is quite big, but the facilities is average. Hotel staff is very helpful and nice. and the breakfast is also good.
Report this review
Gabor B. Couples Hungary, December 29, 2011
Lovely and Fantastic place

Best Location
10
We stayed in this hotel second times. It is fantastic hotel and we love this location
Restaurant Tip: Red Chair, Kata Mama, And next to the Sugar palm Hill
Report this review
Jose M. Couples Spain, December 26, 2011
ok location but simple room- services

location, room size, ok berakfast
5.7
hotel has 2 buildings new and old, the old is truly old...facing noisy alley. Pool is small, so close to building and no sunlight. Very little apealing. Overpriced and overrated. Beach is 100 in straight line. nothing special on the hotel. If yo get a very cheap price, then ok, if not then is worth it.
Report this review
Lisbeth T. Couples Norway, December 17, 2011
All over a good hotel.

Good service, and near the beach (3-4min walk)
8
this hotel got nice rooms, ours where near the pool. all over a good hotel, not the absolut best but good! what we liked the most was the location. away for the big noise,and near the beach. and its only on this end of the kata beach there is bars and resturantes on the beach!!!
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Good location, decent sized rooms

Close to the beach
6.3
When we arrived late at night we got the room on the lowest floor closest to the road. In the morning there was renovations going on and road noise was quite loud. We mentioned this to the hotel and we were "upgraded" to a room, there seems to be two parts to the hotel, one new part near the pool, which is quieter and has better furnished rooms. The other part extends over the open restaurant area, and faces restaurant, massage places, etc if you can would recommend one near the pool. Service was pretty ordinary, but may have been spolit recently as had superb service in other hotels. Not too bad a hotel, would probably try another in the area next time though.
Report this review
Sarah F. Couples Australia, November 28, 2011
Nice modern hotel, great location

Short stroll to the beach, nice pool, close to shops and restaurants
8
Sugar Palm was a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and spacious although those facing outside don't have a good outlook. The pool area is nice and its in a great location a short stroll to the beach. Would reccmomend it to anyone and will come stay again.
Report this review
Sandra B. Groups Switzerland, November 25, 2011
nice hotel

great location, close to the beautiful beach
9
the hotel is very close to the beach... which is the most beautiful beach in phuket. the room were very clean and nice. the black pool was pretty cold and there's also not a lot of sun at the pool area. but you have to go to the beach anyway ;-) Die Mitarbeiter beim Frühstück waren sehr unmotiviert.. das war etwas schade...
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 957 reviews Next page
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08