Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1689 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1689)
Sort by:
Johan K. Families with young children Sweden, November 20, 2010
Good location for beach access

Close to the beach
7
This hotel was quite nice to stay at. The location was close to the beach, not obstructed by Club Med, which was good as we had a 10 month child with us. The room was good, clean and there were no problem to get a baby cot as we requested when booking. Wireless WiFi was included which is a plus.
Restaurant Tip: Horn Grill Steakhouse serves really really good food! It is located just around the corner from the hotel.
Mikkel B. Families with older children Denmark, November 19, 2010
Perfectly located and very nice rooms

Location, staff, rooms
9
We upgraded to a room with balcony after first night. The upgrade was worth every single penny. Also, the staff was very kind and helpful and the rooms were really nice and new.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling on Kata beach southern part is great. Gear can be rented just where the rocks begin.
Priya P. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2010
good location

across the road from the beach and bus stop. DVD library
5.7
our stay at this hotel was not that good to start with. for our first room i had requested a double bed and ended up with two beds pushed together. this would have been manageable however, there was a lamp in the wall in the middle of both beds which was very uncomfortable and quite dangerous as i hit my head on it a couple of times. the DVD player didn't work in our room either. however when i complained about these issues we were upgraded. this took 30 minutes of negotiation with reception staff and the upgrade was only offered because there were no other rooms available. the actual hotel is nice for the price as other hotels are quite pricey in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the bus stop to Phuket town can be cought directly outside the hotel which is conveniant.
Jessica H. Families with young children New Zealand, November 19, 2010
Very chic hotel with excellent facilities

Room service is fantastic and the pool is gorgeous. The free internet is a huge bonus. Beds are really comfortable, all the balconys are perfect size and the bathrooms are the best in Phuket!
10
After checking into a hideous hotel nearby I promptly checked out and decided to try the Sugar Palm Resort. What an amazing place! The staff are so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are perfectly set up and everything is new. The bathrooms are so well-designed - you can open a sliding window from the bath and look out over the balcony or watch the huge wall mounted flat screen tele! The bed was incredibly comfortable and everything on the room service menu was beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: Phileas Fogg had the best food I ate all week in Kata. If you go from the Sugar Palm straight towards the beach it is on your right just before you go down the stairs onto the sand. The food was awesome and well priced.
Serene T. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2010
Lovely hotel.

The convenience shop is just located outside. The beach is within walking distance just 5-7 mins walk.
7.7
The location is very very far from the main town and patong beach where all the actions are.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may wish to take the bus to town. The ride to town is almost 1-2 hours. And the taxis are expensive.
Belinda K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2010
Great Location with Good service

Room is clean, internet is free and service is good. Location is good walking distance to town center and restaurants
9.3
The location of the hotel is just walking distance to the town center of Kata Beach and just 2 minutes walk to the beach front. The room is clean and we were lucky to be upgraded to deluxe room and having one child with us, this is great. The bathroom is spacious.The internet service is free of charge located in the lobby area. We had a very comfortable stay and will definitely stay there for our next visit if we can get the same rate as what we paid for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look out for special discount for the day trip sightseeing and you can bargain for the price about 50% of what is printed on the brochure
Winne F. Groups Hong Kong, November 13, 2010
excellent location

very close to kata beach, massage, restaurants, 7-11, shops
7.3
when we got in the room, we're so excited to look around and forgot the bell boy. suddenly we heard a loud sound that the bell boy closed our room door (trapped himself and us in the room) then stand still to wait for the tips... no bath tub in bathroom and the basin is very old (even broken...). swimming pool is small. but the hotel location is excellent so it's still value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's local bus stop just out of the hotel. 30B between kata-karon-phuket town.
Chonticha S. Families with older children Thailand, November 8, 2010
Chic and Cosy Mordern Hotel close to Kata Beach

Conveniance to beach and shopping area
7.7
This is a small nice hotel in Kata beach that you can afford. The area is peaceful and only 3 minutes walk to the beach and in the center of shopping area,restaurants or event bus to Patong beach or Phuket Town. If you want to avoid buzzy from Patong, Kata beach is the most reccommended area. The hotel is clean ,and breakfast is not so bad.All staff are friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tour desk is available and I'd like you to try speed boat to PhiPhi Island and Maya Bay.It's amazing.
Lim K. Groups China, November 8, 2010
Quite ordinary...

Pool access Room,close to Kata Beach, good location
4
pool access room with mini mac but don't have teeth brush and when i asked for this, the staff ask me to buy it myself... pool access room with mini mac and free wifi but never connect to internet...poor wifi...
Hotel Feature Tip: Big Buddha and Karon View Point
Klavs O. Couples Denmark, November 3, 2010
Good location but no high standard

location, near the bech, free internet, good serivce
6.3
The room was good large size with a small balcony. The free internet connection was ok in terms of speed. The loacation is good, it is near to Kata Beach and near many restuarnats and minimarkts.
Hotel Feature Tip: free internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03