or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living Hall Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1638 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1638)
Sort by:
Edward A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2010
Friendly and efficient service, good value

Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
On a combined business/holiday short stay, the hotel met all my needs - free wifi and somewhere to store your surfboard, and 2 minutes walk to the beach. Good value, and pleasant place to stay for a few days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta beach has a decent surf break, and the sugar palm is at the best end of the beach - plenty of places to rent boards by the hour or day. If you want to get out early in the morning, rent a board the night before and keep it at the hotel - the surf rental guys get up late, by which time the break is crowded!
Swee C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2010
Satisfactory stay

Resort location is ideal, size of superior room is surprisly big, and I liked hanging at the lobby area on the big couch, having a drink, cigarette and your fave book at night.
7.3
I was there for 3 nights, got myself a superior room with no breakfast so I'm not going into their quality of food. I had a pleasant stay and there's a handful of staffs whom were really helpful and friendly to me.
Wai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2010
Stay at Sugar Palm Resort

Cozy place, convenient internet access,
7
Finding the place was a little difficult as it was snug in an alley. The staff were generally welcoming and hospitable. Ambience was nice and cosy. Location to the beach front is very near and convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: surf is good in kata beach
Farah B. Groups Australia, September 19, 2010
Positive experience

swimming pool, proximity to beach and restaurants, friendly staff
9.3
Overall, very happy. I was travelling with two other friends and despite the extra bed in the room, it was still very spacious. We loved the pool - it was very funky and lovely to relax by, especially as the sea was slightly rough at this time of year. It was great having a spa on-site - treatments were excellent. Pity that breakfast isn't included in the price.
Eric G. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2010
great hotel unreliable internet

Location, included breakfest
8.7
Great location on Kata Beach. It is right across (3 min walk) from the beach. The rooms are large and clean.
Lynda N. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2010
Lovely Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

Room was exceptional, big, clean and ideal location
10
Really enjoyed my stay here. Central to everything, clean, big rooms and friendly staff.
Chatchaphon R. Groups Thailand, September 13, 2010
Great Resort Hotel

Well desgined, spacious and clean room, wifi connection
9
We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. Kata Beach is far from the airport but we knew that and hired a car to get around. My sister from Australia was very pleased with the hotel and she has been to lots of countries and stayed in many hotels, including 5 and 6 star ones. So we were happy and will stay in this hotel again, if we visit Phuket again.
Justine W. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2010
unforgettable moments @ sugar palm

internet cafe, free dvd library, free wifi. swimming pool
10
its clean, staffs are friendly, easily accessible, lots of taxis around my hotel and the most important point, the rooms looked exactly like the pictures! furnitures r clean, new and comfortable for usage. another selling point would be, they have computers for u to use and also, free dvd for unlimited days of rental!
Chiu W. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2010
Good hotel

Nice location becasue it is near the kata beach
7.7
Nice staff, they help me a lot to handle a lot of things such as how we can go kata beach or how long we need to take if we take a bus to go to phuket town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you need to think about how you can go to patong beach because there are no bus to go to patong
Chiu W. Groups Hong Kong, September 8, 2010
good hotel

good customer service
7.3
i lived in a pool access room that is very great and excellent experience in my life. i am strongly recommand people to live in this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: far away form patong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living HallSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07