or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1827 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1827)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Families with older children Australia, May 6, 2011
2nd review after further stay in this great hotel

Location, Staff, Rooms, Facilities, Food, Room Service, Beds, it's all good!
10
I stayed here with my partner and her 18 year old daughter. They are french and I am aussie. I had two rooms for two weeks in all. I loved staying here. I have stayed at a lot of hotels all over Asia and must say this was one of the nicest in so many ways. It was a relaxing holiday, my first time in Phuket. I stayed in Bangkok, Hua Hin and Pattaya before. A fantastic place for a holiday and a nice hotel. Room service id provided by Mali restaurant. the food is excellent and chheap too. They make a great 220Baht Greek Pizza for those nights you get a hunger attack.
Restaurant Tip: at the southern end of the beach are some cheap restaurants right on the beach. the food is good, fresh and of course cheap. The SKA Bar has a good atmosphere with reggae music and drinks. We had dinner above all this at Bella Vista restaurant. If you want romantic atmosphere above the beach, excellent service, great food and wonderful atmosphere at a very realistic price, then you can't find better. It was really nice. The service was fantastic. very attentive, but not pushy or intrusive. The presentation of the food was excellent, as was the quality. Very good night in an intimate setting. Highly recommended.
Steven W. Couples Australia, May 4, 2011
convenient

location
6.3
Staff work on thai time at check in and do not attention you, busy talking with other staff (i speak thai so i know). no breakfast room service. good location, modern design, well priced on an agoda special. would stay there again
Voon T. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything is just best!!!
10
nice service with smile, cheap room rate, great location to kata street and kata beach, nice design, and its very comfortable staying there! you can easily find foods and shopping for souviniers, massage, and also 7-11 are all just around. with such price rate, nothing much can be complaint! really worth for all!
Sze S. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2011
Value for money. Lovely.

Big room with jacuzzi, superb service
8.7
i booked for two nights stay superior room at sugar palm resort. unfortunately (or should i say fortunately), it was under renovation, so i was upgraded to the sugar palm hills resort, just around a hundred metres away. the room is big and very comfortable, with jacuzzi in it. the swimming pool is also very big. places of interest all within walking distance. overall, it is a value for money.
Cathy W. Groups Australia, May 2, 2011
Great location

Neat tidy rooms, location is perfect as you are close to restaurants and shops but the hotel is still very quite at night.
8
The black tiles in the pool make it look cold but the water is actually very warm. Great prices for this standard of hotel. We only stayed here 3 nights before headingh off to a resort but agreed this would be a perfect hotel if you are on a budget and just want to get away for a week. Wish we would have got one of the pool access rooms, you could swim from your room to the steam room or sauna and back to your room for a drink - perfect! Enjoyed the breakfast and this hotel had the best coffee I had in Thailand. Would stay again for sure.
Stephen C. Families with older children Australia, May 1, 2011
Best Choice For Family Holiday

Great Rooms, Great staff, nice pool, nice food, good service, Excellent location and cheap!! Top Place!!
10
thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff, rooms, facilities and general ambience was condusive to a relaxing, stress free stay. it is away from the noise and hustle and bustle of patong and karon beaches. kata beach is nice, calm, clean, lovely water and views. lots of greenery. good restaurants and shopping. excelent spas. really enjoyed this hotel. all the staff very happy and pleasant. very helpful. nice buffet breakfasts at a reasonable time. i highly recommend. planned to stay for a week and stayed the whole two weeks here. great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Getting around is expensive compared to Bangkok, Indonesia or Philippines. There are almost no metered taxis except at the airport. Walk out of airport, turn right and go to taxi window and order a taxi.
Koichi O. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2011
Great

Close to beach and 7&11
10
Anyway great location and cheap! I choose every time when I go to Phuket!!
Thomas H. Solo travelers Norway, April 26, 2011
Best hotel in Kata

Close to beach and friendly staff
8.7
Very relaxed atmosphere, great pool, free internet...perfect for staying in Kata for a few days. Ended up satying longer due to the quality of the hotel.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2011
Great Location

just nearby kata beach, 5 min walk
9.3
We have a wonderful night at Sugar Palm...love the design especially the swimming pool...friendly staffs with smiles always! Definately will introduce to my fren! :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you may take bus to phuket town with THB 30 only.
Nanda A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2011
great room and location

location, room, facilities
9
I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room is very spacious and bright. The pool is not big but comfy. There was no smile from the front desk girl on my arrival, but all the other staff were friendly. The electricity in my room was off on the 2nd day in the morning but they had fix it when I came back in the afternoon. Anyway this hotel is nice - great location, close to the beach, surroundings by restaurants and close to convenience store and shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip to the islands around Phuket. Phi Phi, Pha Nga or Similan are beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C05