My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living Hall Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1623 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Great location and value for money

The location, the breakfast and free, reliable wifi
7.7
I would definitely stay here again. There was some renovation taking place at the time but noise was minimal. The room smelled of fresh paint for the first couple of nights, but it's good that that they are maintaining their rooms. The location was brilliant, safe, convenient with easy access to the beach and close to a great range of restaurants. Breakfast was good with both local and western options available. The rooms and public areas had reliable high speed wifi and the mini bar was stocked with water and soft drinks that were free of charge for my stay. And, for rainy days, there was a DVD player in the room!
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2013
Nice hotel close to beach

Proximity to beach, nice pool, large room with balcony
9
We checked into Sugar Palm for two weeks only to learn that their pool was being renovated and unusuable. We asked to be transferred to Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, a few hundred metres away. This was no problem and tariff was at the same rate. There we had a delightful stay. Breakfast room and staff are to be commended.
Huei Y. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
A clean, comfortable stay close to kata beach

Clean, good location, beautiful interior
9.3
I have been here twice, this resort is clean and comfortable. And it's very near to Kata beach, around 5 mins walk. I will definitely come back to this hotel if i were to come Kata beach again.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2013
it is nice

The room service was fast and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There's wifi,coffee,tea,milo,mineral water,cane drinks & lots more. We are so coming back here on our next visit to Phuket.
8
Kock H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
good

clean, close to beach, pool view
7.7
relaxing for the holiday and enjoyingful. This hotel is close to beach with walking distance.
Soo G. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2013
relax, relax and relax

quite, big and friendly staffs
6
Nice, this is my third time staying in this resort. Will always be my first choice. Surrounding is so peaceful and not a lot of people. Good place.
Vicsland P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2013
Nice, clean & cosy

Rooms are spacious and clean. Centrally located to shops, mini mart and beach.
8
It's the 3rd time back here... Like the environment, the fact that the staffs actually recognizes us, make my day!
Stanley W. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Nice Hotel Near Beach

great breakfast, near beach, fast service.
7.3
We love this hotel, complete facilities, located at a better location in Phuket, quiet but you can get all you want in Phuket. Highly recommended.
Rei R. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
the location beats all the negative

location, location and location
5.7
Generally acceptable if you are looking at a budget hotel within walking distance to the central beach area of kata without climbing up hills or slope. You can fantastic service from the reception but at the breakfast area you will be greeted with sullen faces and no smiles. breakfast is mediocre with not much refill. The room is reasonably big but the bed was really really hard and uncomfortable. However, they are doing a renovation which i hope things will improved. This is already my 3 stay there and all 3 times, i stayed because of the price and location because they are seriously near the beach and you dont get this kind of price with the beachside hotels.
Kagami J. Couples Japan, July 7, 2013
Best location for beach activity!

Location, nice staff, swimming pool
8.3
1 minute walk to the beach, good restaurants are around. And staff are all nice to customers! I liked swimming pool near the lobby, after coming back from the beach, it feels great to swim there before going back to the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living HallSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07