Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1698 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1698)
Sort by:
Nitivit F. Couples Thailand, May 17, 2014
good service close to the beach beautiful room

clean/ friendly staff /good location
8.7
eveything great.value for money.close to the beautiful beach
Julius C. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2014
Not bad

Location (Near to beach, minimarts, and eateries) , Tasteful decoration and new fixtures, Friendly staff
9.3
My stay was pretty enjoyable. Arrived to a tastefully-decorated room that looks and feel quite new. Swimming pool was small but neat, sufficient for leisure swimming. Breakfast was interesting (changing menu throughout my stay) and was served by attentive staff. The hotel is located just a mere 5 min stroll to the beach, and there are numerous massage parlours right outside. There were minor issues though. Firstly, I was kind of disappointed to get a room that is not exactly facing the pool, though I paid for a pool-view room. Strangely, room-temperature water was hard to come by during showering, so we had to wait for the scalding hot water to turn cool. Some TV channels disappeared halfway through the stay, asked to get it fixed but there was no resolution. Overall a good stay considering the price, location, and great service but as mentioned, there are some areas that the hotel can improve on.
Tony Y. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2014
Excellent

Ambience, Cleanliness and Helpful Staff
9.3
Stayed in May 2014. I initially booked Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion for our stay. However, when i reached i was informed that our room isn't available and they had to transfer us to their sister property. Definitely felt upset at first but the staff did all they could to make up for it. They transferred us to Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical and offered free daily breakfast and even went to walk through the room and amenities with us. This was very good service recovery by the hotel. Also, our entire stay there was very pleasant as the staff were always gracious and cheerful. I rented a car from an external agency and discovered that the headlight was smashed. Thinking that it was my fault, i sought help from the hotel staff to find a mechanic to repair it as i did not trust the car agency repair rates. The hotel staff was quick to help and managed to find someone to look at it. The matter was eventually resolved as the smashed headlight was there to begin with. Overall, a pleasant stay and i will definitely come back again!
Yuan L. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Relax

Location, price
10
Located near to beach (direct road), local food near by. Room is big and cosy, high bed, and free mini bar (2 mineral water, 1 can of coke, 1 can of beer, 1 packet of orange juice and 1 bar of chocolate)
Wing S. Couples China, May 11, 2014
Comfort,convinience hotel.

Best price,comfort,convinience
8
Yuan L. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2014
Good

Location, price
10
Near to 7-11 and beach. Big room, quiet area and nice area to relax
Suria B. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2014
Fun stay

Good comfortable room, near to the beach, friendly staff
9.3
Good comfortable room, near to the beach, friendly staff
Dusit J. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2014
awesome time

Good service, Good value, Good Location
9.3
We had the problem with our pool access room is fully book when we were arrived but fortunately the staff handle the situation really well. They gave us the reason why this is happen and offer us the option. So, we were move to nearly branch call Nutical. I would say the location is perfect for all type of traveler. I will back.
Shu H. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
Brilliant stay!

3 mins walk to the beach, clean rooms, and wide variety for breakfast buffet, superb in,room dining
8.7
Clean pools, good breakfast spread, super awesome in,room dining and very near to the beach.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2014
our stay was amazing.

design, pool, breakfast
8.7
our stay was awesome, it is comfortable, close to evrything. my only concern were the mosquitoes they are everywhere mostly in our room every nite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07