or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1827 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1827)
Sort by:
Tran T. Couples Vietnam, May 3, 2015
Good value

Pool, location, room
8.7
Ming J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 25, 2015
Feel like home hotel

friendly staff, nice ambiance , great location
9.7
stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time. i will always go back to this hotel whenever i want to go phuket. This is the hotel where the staff do actually remember you and the swimming pool access is really directly outside of the room. dont need to walk far for the pool. the price is also very reasonable. a great place for relaxation apart from home.
Sarah Z. Solo travelers Philippines, April 24, 2015
Very nice location

Location, location, location
8.7
And have I mentioned location!? Haha. It's convenient, you're like 2 minutes away from Kata beach. 7-11 and other restaurants; massage stalls are just within proximity. It's very close to surf house which has a high rank of things to do in Kata. The minibus to other beaches is just outside the hotel (it's just 35 Baht/pax as opposed to getting a Tuktuk or taxi which will cost you around 500 Baht). It's cheap, yet the room is very clean, comfortable and spacious. I like the tub too. The pool is great, it has this youthful-LA kind of vibe thing. If you just want to lounge, go to re-ka-ta beach club right beside boathouse (5 min walk from hotel) it's 500 Baht consumable of food and drinks. Nice place to lounge and get a tan. The one way transfer is expensive though (at a thousand Baht). But if you don't mind sharing a ride with other people, there's this travel information booth just outside the hotel, where you can book your island hopping stuff, the minivan cost to airport is 250baht/pax. Enjoy! :)
Alounee S. Families with older children Laos, April 19, 2015
relax and fun

location is very near beach, easy to find food, hotel room is nice
7.7
we are enjoy the trip and hotel is nice. we come with a big group, we all enjoy the trip
Karen T. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2015
Different Ratings

Location, Room Size, Room Service Promptness
5.7
I stayed here with my other family members and we had different views about the room quality. We found ours very good, mostly clean, no doubt there are stains here and there. HOwever, my family members felt this hotel to be very dirty, their rooms, curtains, sand under bedsheet. Staff performance was indeed not what you would think of 4-star. You can have 3 staff handling 1 check-in service. The restaurant staff is definitely not up to standard too. I see birds trying to eat from the plates at outside seating. Instead of helping, 2 staff were behind reservation board on their mobile phone. Coffee is definitely NOT good. It's sourish for both days we were there. Finally, we have to say the main plus point is only the location. I could get good quality sleep as our room is facing a small side street (minimal traffic). Will probably look at other hotels if I visit Kata again.
Paul M. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
Great stay at Sugar Marina

Friendly staff, Willingness to assist, Amenities
9.3
Our stay at Sugar Marina was great. We were upgraded from a pool view to a pool access room upon arrival which was a pleasant surprise. The staff helped us print out our flight boarding passes, the room and amenities were clean and pleasant. We did not eat at the Resort so I cannot comment on the quality of the meals (although I did see quite a few people tucking in and it looked good). I would recommend the Resort as a good central place to stay that offers good value for money. Paul and Lynette (Australia)
John L. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Fantastic

great service. beautiful room . nothing is too much trouble attitude
9.7
Fantastic. I highly recommend. Andbim pretty fussy.
Samantha S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
Great Location

Great Location, Staff Performance, Food
7.7
Ramia S. Families with young children Sweden, February 25, 2015
Good location

The staff, good location, the breakfast
9.3
We had a 5 nice days here. The staff was kindly and played with our daughter, 8 month. The breakfast was really good, the location was perfect. Just some steps ( 4minutes) from the beach and near everything. The hotel was nice but could do some reparation. The gym was really small but ok for 5 days. The poolarea didn't have so many sunbeds and all the sunbeds in the sun was taken after breakfast. I would stay here again if I return to Kata.
Karen B. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2015
aa great resting place

quiet, the pool, close to the beach
8.3
My stay, with a friend, was delightful! We enjoyed a quiet space to rest and be rejuvinated. We enjoyed the decor, the pool, the loungers (at first I was concerned there would not be enough pool loungers - but we were always able to find one where we wanted it - in the sun or shade. We enjoyed the beach - it was close enough. It was cleaner than I've seen before. If you want to do more - there is plenty to do - but we wanted rest and we found it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02