Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1987 reviews

942 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1987)
Sort by:
Darin D. Families with young children United States of America, January 17, 2016
Nice location, decent hotel

location, price, clean
7.3
Our stay got off to a rough start as the advertised hotel shuttle (said to be included) never showed up at the airport. After walking around for a while I was able to call the hotel. They said they didn't send a shuttle and that we should just get a taxi. The Taxi's wanted 2000 baht so I wasn't very excited about the inconvenience or the added cost. When I arrived at the hotel I was told that the shuttle was not included and was an extra charge. I showed the manager how on Agoda.com it shows the shuttle as included and that agoda even asked for my arrival information. The manager was unwilling to do anything and just said "sorry." So we started on a sour note. The rest of our stay went fine. The hotel was clean but slowing falling into decay (lots of missing tiles from the pool and some even laying around, etc.). Overall, the location is great, the breakfast is decent (though they need more western options) and the cost is a good value. We also really like the pool access from our porch.
Report this review
Philip H. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
pool and communal areas dirty

rooms, layout, location
6.7
Lovely comfortable room and bed, room cleanliness good but disappointing to find many dead insects and leaves in pool, rubbish left from previous day around pool area and tables around pool dirty.Lift area and pathways need cleaned up.Only issue one key per room and charge extra for additional key, have never experienced this before and found it odd. Otherwise very nice hotel with lovely decor and comfort. Unfortunately my husband left his phone in room on our day of departure, we contacted the hotel and they had found it, we have emailed them our details for them to forward the phone but as yet have not heard from them which is rather disappointing.Hopefully they will contact us soon.
Report this review
Colin H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Great location, overpriced and not 4 star

Location, convenience, staff
6
We have been coming here many times for many years mainly because of the location. Easy access to the beach and to local restaurants and shops. However since he change of ownership a few years ago, the quality of the building and rooms has gone down but the prices have increased so much. For years, they had an excellent new years eve party, this time there was nothing. in previous years, this hotel was always 100% full months before new year - this year, there were many rooms available. I would recommend they review their pricing to reflect 3 star. But excellent location and friendly front desk.
Report this review
Neil F. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
Great location, average hotel

Location, breakfast, location
6.3
Three night stay at this hotel. Brilliant location a couple of hundred meters from Kata beach and surrounded by restaurants etc. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Not a four star hotel. More attention to cleanliness is needed. Room had some bad stains on the walls, mound in shower and just didn't feel clean overall. Corridors need cleaning or re painting. Not a bad experience but overrated for the price and just a bit ho hum.
Report this review
David G. Couples Canada, December 28, 2015
A nice place to stay in Kata Beach

One of the better hidden gems in Kata Beach. Close to beach, yet quiet and comfortable.
8
This is the second time staying at the Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion for us. The room was spacious and comfortable. The beach is just nearby and lots of restaurants are available - Nathalie's Restaurant - just closeby, has excellent and low cost Thai food. The Surf House Bar and Kitchen, which is at the beach on the same road, is a fun spot.
Report this review
Danielle G. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
lovely

The breakfast is great. especially the egg station. staff very nice. great location 2 min walk from the beach.
9.7
Stayed here over Christmas for 9 days. Great breakfast l. Loved the egg station. Location is nice not too crazy and not to quiet either. 3 min walk from the beach.
Report this review
Evyathar K. Couples South Africa, December 23, 2015
Sugar marina

Friendliness, service, pool
9.3
Sugar marina is a rad little boutique hotel near kata beach, one of the quieter beaches in Phuket. The rooms are small but cool, the staff are friendly and the service top notch. It's a bit far from the hustle and bustle of patong (about a 20 min tuk tuk drive) but for us that was a plus. It's a busy town in it's own right and there's plenty to keep you busy without having to worry about the constant noise. The beach too is no more than a 3 minute walk from the hotel. If I had to lodge a complaint it would be that the beds are way too hard, but apart from that we had a great time. Despite not being in the 5-star range it's still highly recommend Sugar Marina Fashion for anyone looking for a higher standard of hotel.
Report this review
Ravi P. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Value for money hotel

Near beach, spacious rooms, good breakfast spread
7.7
The check in was a Breeze even though we checked in about 9 pm. The room was spacious with a nice veranda overlooking the nice pool. Room has beach towels and beach mat. The beach is within 3 minutes walking distance. The breakfast was good , nice spread and changed Everyday. But I noticed the frontline staff during some shifts had difficulty with English. Overall I enjoyed my stay here!
Report this review
Ravi P. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Value for money hotel

Good breakfast buffet, spacious rooms, near beach
8
The check in was a Breeze even though we checked in about 9 pm. The room was spacious with a nice veranda overlooking the nice pool. Room has beach towels and beach mat. The beach is within 3 minutes walking distance. The breakfast was good , nice spread and changed Everyday. But I noticed the frontline staff during some shifts had difficulty with English. Overall I enjoyed my stay here!
Report this review
Sam H. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2015
Very close to the beach

Location, Comfortable Room, Value For Money
8.3
They can definitely use something to boost up their wifi for the rooms in the far corners because our room barely had an internet connection which was sad. I felt like the room wasn't cleaned up properly especially the bathroom. staff were okay. Overall an good place to use as your base since it's very close to the beach and good restaurants.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 942 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04