My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach

20/10 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Kata Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm Welcome Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living Hall Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Walkway Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata Beach Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1623 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Rachael W. Groups Australia, July 5, 2014
Amazing staff, beautiful people.

Buffet breakfast Poolside room Staff
9.3
Amazing value for money with all the trimmings. Highly recommend!
Darren V. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, great location,

Breakfast was great, close to kata beach, clean rooms
8.7
This was our 2nd stay at Sugar Marina and I would say the service and breakfast has improved. We love the hotel for its great value ,location, cleanliness and free mini bar top up each day. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach and shopping of Kata. Massage ladies right next door are amazing, friendly and very good. Would definitely come back.
Craig B. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
great hotel,friendly staff,good location

the room,the pool and the helpful and polite staff
9.3
Me,my girlfriend and her two older kids had a great time at the Sugar Marina Resort-Fashion. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The pool was great for us and the kids. The resort was close to the local restaurants and shops. Walk out of hotel and there is bus service to phuket town or patong. We would have no problems recommending this hotel friends if they wanted to stay in phuket.
Marina H. Solo travelers Italy, June 21, 2014
Nice and relaxing

Location, friendly staff, breakfast
7.7
I enjoyed my two weeks at this hotel. It is nice and comfortable enough, but it does need some renovations work, everything looks a bit run down. The paint of my bathroom door was peeling off, the shower drain was completely blocked and the first two days the water overflowed and covered even the bedroom floor while I was showring,but they fixed it almost immediately. Overall I would recommend this hotel, location in perfect, the beach is just two minutes walk and plenty of restaurants and shops around. Just make sure you get the room you actually booked as they tried to put me in a very bad room with twin beds(I had specifically booked a double bed room), very smelly also (they don't seem to have no smoking rooms), but they changed it when I complained about it. Wifi is quite good, but it does disconnect very often and you have to keep on logging in. It is definitely a safe hotel and location for solo women travelers and staff is very friendly and helpful despite their poor English.
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Awesome

Bersih, Kemas, Cantik
8.3
Heok H. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Walking distance to beach ,seafood nice .

Location ,room clean & nice .
8
All walking distance , food is nice , Beach is clean but all price is pretty high if can speak Thai much better .
Ermin D. Families with older children Philippines, June 15, 2014
fantastic

food,location,service
9.7
fantastic, wonderful, tourist friendly staff
Toshiro A. Groups Japan, June 15, 2014
value for money

Food, Room, and location
6
It was very good to stay there because beach is very close and many restaurant are nearby.
Lishin H. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice pool access room, great central location

A great hotel centrally located near beach, dining and shopping. Ideal for family, couples and singles. Complimentary drinks in minibar n superfofir breakfast. Super pool access room.
8
Pleasant stay n great fun in pool. Enjoyed every breakfast n nearby eateries, shopping, beach, Seven Eleven and Phuket Tour No 1 agency along Kata Beach Resort.
Cedric P. Families with older children Switzerland, June 13, 2014
a nice hotel and many things to fix

room, location, staff
7.3
quite a few things need fixing we had to change the room because the aircon was not working. hot water was not working either. Overall I felt the place wasn't being kept well. E.g stairways were dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Warm WelcomeSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Living HallSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - WalkwaySugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Dressing CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Catwalk RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Black Pearl Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Mama Restaurant - Kata BeachSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Fashion - Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03