or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach

2/4 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Marina Resort

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Shu Y. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2014
enjoyable stay

Spacious, clean and quiet
8.7
This hotel is located mid-hill, upsloped, hence the surroundings are generally more quiet. But a few mins walk away you are able to reach the beaches, the pubs and restaurants. The staff in the hotel are very helpful with very positive customer service. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean, with navy-marine themed decor designed. Very pretty in my own opinion.
Hau Y. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Good place for rest and relax

Clean room, polite staff, comfortable stay
8.3
The 3 days 2 night stay at this hotel was very relax, especially at this low peak season on June. A five minutes walk from hotel to the beach. There were some popular shop can be found everywhere, massage shop, bike rental shop, pharmacy shop, convenience shop, currency exchange shop and restaurants...
Joyce A. Groups Philippines, June 21, 2014
great!

room is clean, bed is comfy. nice pool. good breakfast.
7.7
it was our second time and its great! sugar marina nautical will still be in our top choices if we will go back to phuket.
Soawarat F. Business travelers Thailand, May 30, 2014
Good

Bed, Brakfast, Beaches
7.7
Bed is very good, Near to the beaches and nice view.
Hazeera A. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Perfectly amazing!

Friendly staff. Interior. High speed wifi
8
Great! Peacfull and calm.. We amazed and love everything bout this hotel.
Joel M. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
great value for money hotel

very comfortable bed, good service, good location (3 min walk to beach)
8.3
Winifred L. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2014
Near to Kata beach just 5-10mins walk away

Clean room, resurant food excellent and near to the beach
8.3
The room is clean and bed is comfortable. The resturant have great variety of dishes to chose from like Thai or Western and i can say is delicious. However, the morning buffet is so so. It is near to Kata beach just 5-10 mins walk away. Overall, is value for money.
Dun Y. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2014
Great.

Location. Friendly Staff. Cleanliness.
7.7
Great.
Susan L. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Surprisingly quiet stay in Phuket

Location between two great beaches
8.3
We were in Phuket for a short stay, and enjoyed the fact that Sugar Marina Resort Nautical was located within a few minutes' walk to two well-regarded beaches (Kata and Kata Noi). We visited in late May during low season and immediately after the coup. It was amazingly quiet. The room (pool view) was very well designed and made excellent use of the small space. It felt rather luxurious for the low season price. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was perhaps a bit dark, though you could open shutters through to the bedroom in order to let in more daylight. Very friendly staff and overall a very pleasant stay. We did not book breakfast, but it looked pretty good! If you don't book breakfast, there are places to eat cheaply on the beach. The resort is perched on the hill between these two beaches, affording easy access to food and shopping and nightlife downhill towards Kata Beach, and quieter bars/resorts uphill over Kata Noi. There was a nice surfing scene happening when we were there, but we were disappointed by Kata Beach. We expected that the ocean would be somewhat rough because of the season, but it was also quite dirty, even though there were few crowds. Kata Noi was very quiet, with few people, and was much cleaner. However, because of the season, swimming was not recommended (there were only one or two surfers in the water).
Achmad N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Wonderful and unforgettable stay.

Very clean, good design and service
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. We were allowed to early check-in. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The room is very clean and comfortable, the design was superb. We love the room so much. Very highly recommended hotel. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07