or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach

2/4 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Marina Resort

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Map Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel Interior Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Buffet Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Buffet Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Amenities Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Kirsten C. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2014
Huge smiles and free minibar

extremely clean, fantastic staff, beautiful hotel and pool
8.7
We stayed at Sugar Marina with our 6 month old baby. The staff welcomed us by name with huge smiles and delicious glasses of watermelon juice. The room was beautiful, quite large and very new and spotlessly clean. There was a baby cot already made up in the room for us when we arrived. The minibar contains juice, beer, water and snickers, all of which are free and replaced daily. The swimming pool wasn't huge, but was beautiful, especially all lit up at night. The hotel is located at the end of Kata beach, in between Kata and Kata Noi. We found it to be a great location, a little away from the buzz so it was relatively quiet, but still easy walking distance to everything - 5 mins to the beach, restaurants, shops. Highly recommended!
Denis G. Families with young children Russia, March 27, 2014
Excellent stay!

Very polite and helpful staff,various delicious Thai breakfasts, spacious clean stylish rooms
10
We stayed at the hotel with our 5-months old son for 10 days. We would give 10 out of 10 to the perfect staff, cosy rooms and various Thai breakfasts. The location is very good,close to both beaches,the place is quiet but there are a lot of cafes within reach. The only thing is WiFi connection could be a little bit better. Thanks to the melange and the staff for our stay!
Jiayi L. Families with older children China, March 14, 2014
Nice place for staying, definitely come back again

Friendly staff, good services and nice hotel design
9.7
Fantastic hotel, very close to the beaches and local restaurants. All staff are friendly and helpful, good airport transfer/taxi services.
Dimitri M. Couples France, March 11, 2014
the hotel was excellent, I would highly recommand

very friendly staff, location near the beach, nice swimming pool
9
We came at 3 couples to this hotel, and all of us were satisfied. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant of the hotel is both good and cheap, with both western and Thai food. It is located near the beach, and near a massage place that we visited several times. The swimming pool is cool. I would advise to take a room that is not directly above the street if you want to go to bed early, as you could hear some noise (but not a big issue). We recommend, and would stay there again.
Lee J. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Happy, wonderful & Good View

nice stuff, good location & great matress
7.7
the cold & hot water supply, the temperature will go and down. a while cold and hot. room 149
Teck W. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Average stay at average hotel

Near to beach, Big bathroom, Close to convenience store
6.3
Had an average stay at this hotel. The room was not very clean and was actually quite sandy. Staff at the restaurant wasn't that friendly. The main pro for this hotel would be that it is short walk to the beach and the pool is very nice at night.
Frank L. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2014
Okay hotel, a bit far from the beach.

Not that I can remember.
5.7
Too far away from Kata beach strip. Pool size is a bit small if you want to swim inside. One thing worth mention is the hotel is very quiet at night and able to get a better sleep. Unless dinning at the hotel, there are not much selection of restaurant around the hotel and the lack of bars as well. However, the room size and condition does serve its purpose to help the residence to relax and have a good time in Phuket.
Sonia C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Nicely decorated but not impressed overall

The decor, complimentary drinks and snacks and polite staff
5.3
Catherine V. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Nice Room

Close to beach
7
Got off to bad start when would not organise Airport transfer without credit card payment emailed before arrival. We had booked and payed for accomadation over 6 months before . Consequently it took us 2 hours to get there from airport. Room was nice but staff did not understand English very well. There is no path down to shops so you have to walk along side of road very narrow. Breakfast was good .
Nick S. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
A pleasant hotel that's overpriced

Big Rooms
5.3
A good hotel quite close to the beach. The rooms are nice but we got completely separate types of rooms even though we booked two of the same. Also, if you're going to ask the hotel for a taxi to the airport then be prepared to pay handsomely. It was over a third of the extortionate price that we were charged at the airport. For that reason alone we wouldn't stay at this hotel again: just feels like you're being ripped off for having white skin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - MapSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - AmenitiesSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02