or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach

2/4 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Marina Resort

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (31)
Sort by:
Thomas D. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 4, 2014
Excellent value for money just 5min walk to beach

Price, Quality of rooms, design.
8
Nothing to complain! Went diving during the day, so was only there to sleep. Only a 5min walk to the beach. Very small beach. Good hotel for those who do a lot of activities; for beach-only holidays you better choose a beachfront hotel.
Shawn C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2013
Beautifully relaxed weekend

Modern Feel with a classic open concept touch. Cosy and Resort-like.
8.3
Situated on a hill, it overlooks Kata Beach in the distance. I especially like this hotel because it is cosy and quiet. Although most of the day was spent at the beach, the dip pool in the hotel provided a nice relaxing soak if needed. The staff were friendly and paid attention to the guests needs and special requirements. The rooms were also very comfortable and clean.
Ru H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
A great stay

beautiful hotel, friendly staff, comfortable room
10
Hotel is near to beach, nearby you can find nice massage places and restaurants. Friendly staff and it was raining everyday during my stay, luckiky they have a wide range of room service menu from western to local. Free minibar and they top it up daily. (1 juice, 1 soft drink, 1 beer & 2 mineral water). Bed is comfortable and have both bath tub & standing shower in bathroom.
Cody H. Solo travelers Canada, September 11, 2013
Nice Place with Decent Internet

Nice Place, Good Rooms, Close to Beach
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Marina Resort. As seems to be the case with every place in Phuket, the internet was a bit hit or miss and sometimes would die for an hour or two at a time. Most of the time though it was solid and I was at least able to get what I needed done with it. The only issue for me is that I had a massive ant infestation under one of my floorboards. This last a couple days until it became such a huge issue that they killed off the nest but which left thousands of little ant bodies around. Once that was cleaned up though everything was pretty great.
Hui K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Great place

New, clean and fun design
7.7
Great place, will come back again. Hotel is new, clean and with fun design.
Natacha N. Solo travelers Belgium, August 21, 2013
Dissapointed

Very nice room. Centrally located. Near to beach.
7.3
The hotel itself is very nice, it looks new and the nautical theme is wonderful as is the room and it has a very comfy bed. 1. I asked for a dvd player as there was stated in the ad for the hotel that there was one. I got a very old portable dvd player without a remote control and you could not manipulate the dvd player itself. 2. I asked to spray for ants, I just do not like ants in my bed. Third, this is Phuket. One of Thailand s most visited islands. Where is the wifi? Seriously. I had to go downstairs to the reception every time I needed the internet. As I have been travelling for 3 months through South East Asia I wanted a nice hotel where I could relax from the constant moving and use the internet normally and watch some movies I bought. Relaxing was really difficult as there are constructions next to the swimming pool and hearing a metal cutting saw 8h a day is quite unpleasant. Kata Beach is still very busy and crowded. Overall, I was really dissapointed in this hotel because it has great potential and the staff was really nice. But do something about the wifi or just say you dont have it, same thing for the dvd player.
Xu S. Solo travelers China, August 17, 2013
good hotel

it is a very clean hotel , make you feel comfortable and relax
9.3
Cherie L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
spa

nice comfortable room, near spa, near good restaurants
9.3
Nice and relaxing. About 1hr from airport - taxi about 1000baht. Nice spa nearby rate about 300-500baht for 1hr massage.
Qiuhan V. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
Value for money weekend get-away

Great marine-theme decor, comfortable room, easy access to shops, restaurants, beach
7.3
The amenities and furnishing at the hotel was definitely not luxurious, but it was comfortable enough. Short walking distance away from the beach and the rest of the shops, restaurants and massage places.
Freya C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Great little hotel in Kata

Large rooms, clean rooms, amazing pool
8.3
I stayed at Sugar Marina for 5 nights, and loved it. The pool area is clean and well maintained, the water is warm (a bit too warm for a midday swim but early evening is great). Rooms were cleaned impeccably, bed was comfy, room was large including desk area, sofa, large bath etc. The mini bar is restocked every day for free with water, beer, carrot juice, and coke. Staff were really friendly but not amazing English - it seems to be a hotel frequented mostly by Russians (as with everywhere in Phuket...) so maybe they speak better Russian than English. Having a pool view room on the first floor, it was quite noisy on two nights where drunk people decided to jump in the pool at 2am, the pool's opening hours are 8-8 so not the fault of the hotel. Hotel itself is in a good location, 5 min walk to the beach and to loads of restaurants and cafe's and massage places etc. A ten minute walk brings you to the main road behind Kata beach which is full of even more restaurants and shops etc. There's a mini mart 2 just round the corner of the hotel. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Mamarine RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05