Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4035 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4035 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Vincent F.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Great hotel for relaxing and holiday
Polite staff
Great

Delaney M.
Philippines
November 02, 2015
Great value for money
Comfortable and clean rooms, nice location, and friendly staff
Great! Room was superb and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Nice pool and great garden. Food needs improvement though.

John K.
Ireland
November 01, 2015
Great hotel
Cleanliness of rooms, helpful staff, quality wifi
Really good stay. No complaints with hotel. A++. Beware or outdoor Resteraunt at bottom of hill on the corner. Both my partner and I contracted very nasty food poisoning from there and weren't able to leave hotel room for 36 hours due to illness. Hotel staff were v helpful during this time

aquil Q.
India
October 29, 2015
it was elegant and nice stay
room with jacuzzi. attached swimming pool.. nice room with good view ..
amazing had lovely stay with my better half . far from city rush and noise . love to visit again

Jennifer S.
New Zealand
October 28, 2015
Relax holiday
Quiet area, lobby staff at least one spoke ok English, good sevice
We had good room with plunge pool lower level so close to lobby, clean, good room service, not far from beach or shops, slightly steep hill for coming back, not for the oldies

Ariff R.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
One of the best resorts in Phuket
The room is spacious and it's lovely. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The resort is located on a hill so it's quite peaceful.
I had a great time there and it's very comfortable and welcoming. I would definitely come back to stay there again.

Choa H.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
First time with sugar palm grand hillside hotel
The pool is awesome, the staff is really friendly and helpful and away from crowd
overall is good. just the room is too far from the lobby.

Salama O.
South Africa
October 18, 2015
Phuket holiday
Location in walking distance of the beach, food and shops close by and a really nice pool
It was great! Our shower head was not working properly and our aircon broke on the last day but we had a good laugh about it. Nothing that spoiled our holiday. All in all it was well located and good service considering the language barrier sometimes. Staff organised most of our outings so it was convenient. The pool was definitely the best thing about the hotel. Our room was cleaned everyday and the fridge stocked with water and juice.

Dinie M.
Indonesia
October 14, 2015
Perfect value for money
Location, room interior design, good price
We had an amazing time staying at Sugar Palm Gramd Hillside. It was only 5 minutes walk to Kata beach, so many restaurants and massage places nearby. The hotel staffs are friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Joy M.
Philippines
October 12, 2015
It's worth it
Price, Location and Staff
I am delighted to have stayed in this hotel and will definitely come back with my daughter. July, their part-time guest relations officer was very accommodating. We've met the assistant sales manager as well and she was friendly as well. We really enjoyed our time in the hotel and in the area.