Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3932 reviews

1709 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3932)
Sort by:
Timothy R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Great accommodation

Rooms are fantastic
8
great rooms, beds are very comfortable, too many stairs although once we found the lifts it made it easier, directions to the lift are not sign posted very well. breakfast which was included was very poor, would have been better of without b/f included and gone next door to the restaurant. pool bar service was very ordinary as we had a pool access room. most of the time the staff member just vanished from the bar, so you could not get a drink. good location though to beach & shops.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you find out where the lifts are, especially if you are staying in rooms up the very top! If you want to use the stairs for excercise great, but it is a long climb up and and long way down.
Report this review
Chantelle L. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2011
Happy with the visit

Swimming pool, quieter than Patong
8
I enjoyed my stay here alot. The hotel is modern with nice rooms and bathrooms. I would recommend the Pool access room. If you can ask for a room at the top of the hotel (The walk is up a steep hill but it is more private and has a view.
Report this review
Chantelle L. Groups New Zealand, August 15, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Modern rooms, pool
8.7
this hotel is really good value for money. the breakfast is great and they have someone preparing fresh eggs/omelettes for you. this is built up on the hill and i would recommend a pool access room
Restaurant Tip: Try the local restaurants, they are great
Report this review
Rebecca S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2011
Great overall hotel

we had a great view over Kata beach and the ocean
7.3
great location in kata beach. beautiful views but had to walk up a steep hill from the beach. rooms were well maintained and very nice. good customer service from the staff and had a general willingness to help out. would definately stay here again. not many other places around to have breakfast and the hotel buffet was quite expensive for what it was.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid resturant next to the hotel has fabulous food at very cheap prices.
Report this review
Chin F. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Great Location with Good Pricing

The Pool Access Feature, its Location
7.3
it is an enjoyable experience staying in sugar palm hillside hotel. we were greeted with friendly front desk staff. she has upgraded our stay to jaccuzi room for free. this has delighted us. we like the free wifi access provided by the hotel. this made things very convenient for us when we need to make calls using internet access. this hotel is good for its pricing. there was something i think the hotel can further improved. the fabric slippers provided by the hotel for room use seemed to have been reused as they looked worn off and "dirty".
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants nearby after you walk down the slope for a distance of about 5 minutes.
Report this review
Georgina J. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
great location, large clean rooms, nice pools.

best location in kata. huge room very comfotrable.
8.7
had a great weekend staying at sugar palm grand hillside. the hotel was in a great location, close to the beach, bars and eateries. friendly staff and good amenities. no bad points about the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant opposite the hotel lobby, eat on the deck.
Report this review
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2011
Pleasant Hotel

Nice rooms.
7
This was my second stay at this hotel and it was pretty much the same. Basically the hotel staffs was friendly but not very efficient. And you need to inform the housekeeper to change the bed sheets otherwise they will just tidy up the room without changing the bed sheets. We got the Pool Access room but the only thing bad was that the pool was pretty dirty, but upon request for them to clean the pool, they did it almost instantly. All in all a good stay as usual.
Report this review
Darren B. Couples New Zealand, August 6, 2011
Great hotel and view is nice

Separate pools are great idea, contemporary rooms are nice and computer in pool access room is a bonus
8
nice and romantic having a pool access room as can jump in the pool anytime and is quite private. the jacuzzi room is great, being quite private too. staff are friendly and helpful but limited english apart from lobby staff. good location being near kata beach and restaurants. reasonable price for room quality. book in advance to get the room you want even in low season.
Travel tip: If you want to go diving then check out Oceanic Dive Centre. They are really friendly and will go out of there way to help you. Also they have really good instructors.
Report this review
Xulei Y. Families with young children China, August 5, 2011
nice pool and see view hotel

swimming pool
8.7
we stayed two nights there, lovely swimming pool, five minutes to the beach, lots restaraunt nearby with good price.
Restaurant Tip: The restaraunt next to the hotel provide delicius food with good price.
Report this review
Haruthai K. Families with young children Thailand, August 4, 2011
Beautiful design hotel on the hill

Spacious rooms, nice modern design, jacuzzi on the large balcony, clean, nice view
6.7
we stayed 3 nights at this beautiful hotel / resort in kata, phuket. the rooms are of a very nice modern design, and so is the rest of the hotel. the breakfast was unfortunately not very special and was not at the same level of the hotel. nice is that some rooms have a jacuzzi on the large balcony. the matrass on the beds in the room are very nice (not too hard and not too soft). the rooms are clean and the towels are great (plenty and good quality). we stayed at the 9th floor. we were happy that the elevators worked well. we complained about a space on the balcony that could our small child fall of the balcony, the same day they came to repair it so it was safe for the child. the staff is friendly and helpfull.
Restaurant Tip: Don't book the hotel including with breakfast, it is a waste of the money. There is a restaurant across the street from the hotel named 'Orchid' where you can buy breakfast, lunch and dinner for resonable prices (Fried Rice is 60 Baht...which is cheap for Phuket). The Sea View rooms are nice but the sea view is not that great. You will have to look outside the balcony to the right to see the beach on a far distance.
Report this review
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 1709 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06