or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3422 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3422)
Sort by:
Jian W. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
10
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Shopping Tip: Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Jeremy E. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
Horrendous service

atop the hill where you can see the main street
4.3
My friends came to visit but reception called and asked how many people were staying. Hotel even sent the bell boy and receptionist to my room, asking my two friends to leave. Their reason being visitors are not allowed in the room but had to stay in the lobby. Ironically, it was written clearly in hotel key card that visitors ARE allowed to stay in the room until 12pm. For a 4 star hotel, i would expect better.Staff were rude and speaking minimal english, i had trouble communicating especially when I needed to go to the Simon Carberet show. the driver, speaking little english himself , had to ask reception to explain why i couldnt go to the show. Reception just said "no, you cant go". After, driver told me in broken english how i couldnt go because i didnt book earlier but if i really wanted to, he can still take me there. receptionist, i guess, was just being nonchalant and gave a plain no to me. If you don't like cemented floor and bathroom, please do not stay here. there are no floor tiles. its as if the hotel's trying to save up and rip you off.
Paul T. Couples Australia, January 17, 2011
Great location and modern facilities

Close walking distance to the beach and main street, but still a quiet, secluded location. A good range of breakfast options.
7.7
we loved this hotel due to its proximity to the beach and shopping strip. the pool access room was great as well - we shared our pool with only the room next door. anyone is able to use the pools about the hotel,
Robert J. Couples Australia, January 16, 2011
Great location away from the hustle of Kata Beach

away from the noise of the maun street
7.3
This hotel has reasonably good service but it is the actual design of the place that lets it down. Be prepared to do a lot of walking to lifts and although there are 11 pools none are really suitable as they are so small. Tha main pool is very small and it is tiled with wall quality gloss black tiles which are very slippery under foot.Even to get to the main pool you have to go via a kids knee deep pool. Service and food were fine, just be prepaired to walk a lot to your lifts and up the steep- very steep hill.
Restaurant Tip: Mama Tris is nearby at Kata Noi (The original) It is spectacular
Kwok K. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
Beautiful hotel with awesome service

Free Wifi in the rooms, friendly and helpful service, semi-private pool
9.7
It was only a 5 min walk away from the beach, the service was prompt and the people there were very friendly to offer us buggy ride up even though we lived on the 4th floor. They were detailed with explaining how to use the internet in the room and all. They were always smiling and welcoming us back to the hotel and offering help whenever we needed. The view from our balcony was splendid night and day. It was a really pleasant stay.
Nightlife Tip: For those who prefer a quieter night, they can choose to head down to the beach to release a lantern into the night sky or start a firework. We could sit at the balcony and see the lanterns floating off into the night sky every single night!
Kai L. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
great location with a great view n good service

everything about the room in the hotel
9.7
overall it was a nice stay... service was good... its was exquisite... had an enjoyable time with friends at the pool coz we had pool access rooms.
Valerie B. Couples Canada, January 12, 2011
ultra modern perch above kata beach

Modern design, amazing swimming pools and water falls, spacious rooms, views
9
this hotel is relatively pricey but it is so interesting and luxurious in a modern concrete-and-water way that it is well worth it. it turned out to be our favorite hotel in 7 weeks of traveling through se asia. the hotel climbs up a hillside that provides great views of kata beach. there are stacked infinity swimming pools connected by waterfalls everywhere. the rooms are spacious and the design is superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a great yoga studio close by -- kata hot yoga!
Duo X. Couples Australia, January 10, 2011
huge hotel

big room, very close to the beach
8
It's such a huge hotel on the hill. I have had a very different experience. It's nice to stay there, although nothing too excited.
Paul J. Couples Australia, January 9, 2011
Modern Hotel, great view, nice location

Direct pool access, views from the pool over Kata
8
I very nice property at the South end of kata beach. The direct pool access was a big plus. Really nice views overlooking the town (the upside of the slog up the steep hill). The beach is pretty close too (once you find the short cut). The breakfast is nothing special - but who comes to Thailand for the breakfasts! Apple TV (with internet) & in-room wireless (no charge) was also good.
Thomas A. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2011
great location

the infinity pool was amazing
9.3
ideal location, near shop restaurants and beach, everything on your door step

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04