or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3573 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Alexey K. Couples Russia, March 12, 2011
Nice hotel in excelent location

Good location, contemporary design
8.3
we stayed in this hotel from march 5 till march 12 2011 and were generally quite pleased. the pool side room on the 5th floor was big and rather comfortable despite concrete ceiling and walls. our room was next to the second elevator so we didn't have to walk a lot to reach it. wi-fi speed in the room was satisfactory, no complaints about it. breakfast was good with variety of european and thai food and plenty of fresh fruits and juices available. staff performance was very good, quick and responsive. have rented a car in the airport, hotel has free parking, but can only accommodate 5 or 6 cars. the hotel's neighborhoods is nice with a lots of restaurants, bars and shop, but once you climb to the hotel you do not feel any street noise. would recommend this hotel to our friends.
Travel tip: If you have car or bike or do not mind walking for 20 minutes - go to Kata Noi beach, it is lees crowded than the main Kata beach and much nicer.
Bill S. Couples Australia, March 11, 2011
Modern Clean Hotel

Room and location
7
Rooms - modern and clean - a real delight Location - Fantastic - at one end of the busy shopping strip, high up the mountain with views of the surrounding lands/beach Food - Disappointing breakfast Staff - If you cannot speak English well then there will be difficulties. They just managed. Were warned by previous reviewer Overall enjoyed the stay. Rate as 7.5/10 Would stay again because price, location room and views are excellent
Restaurant Tip: If you want Italian food (minus the pizza) go to L'ANGOLA DELLE DELIZIE 48/7 Kata Road. We love our food and we had the best gnocchi and lasagna ever, and my first and only decent cup of espresso.
Joseph T. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2011
Nice location, minimalist style

Pools, free wifi, comfy bed
7.7
Booked this location hoping it would be family friendly and were pleasantly rewarded with the choice. We were given a room on the 4th floor which only required one elevator ride and a very short walk. However, as many have noted here, a high floor room requires a LOT of walking uphill. We opted for a pool view room instead of one with pool access so our 2 year old couldn't jump in while we weren't looking. The room has bare cement floors and walls but a nice minimalist style. The walls were thick and we didn't hear neighbors. The bed was wonderfully soft but the frame sticks out causing plenty of bumps and bruises. A baby bed was provided with no hassle. The tv was nice but most of the limited channels didn't work. Big tub was great, separate shower kept the rest of the bathroom dry. The balcony had a nice view of the pool and a bit of the sea as well. On a positive note, our housekeeper was fantastic. Thanks to her for wonderful, friendly service. Also, mr. Ashira, a bellman, always found time to say hello and even help carry our daughter when we had our hands full. Thanks to him as well.
Restaurant Tip: @kata, just downhill had great food at reasonable prices.
Peter F. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2011
Nice hotel

Pool, free wifi, and location
6.3
The hotel is nice but the front desk staff was rude, specifically the male desk attendant working on March 8th at 9:15pm. The breakfast is expensive but the rooms (despite the ants) were fantastic and a great bargain!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book an airport taxi from the hotel, book it at the massage place next door. It's 300 Baht cheaper.
Usarat T. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Nice & modern hotel

close to the beach
9
Nice stay overall. Loved the room service 'Ready meal' which is a heated up frozen meal, but I give it 5 stars for the presentation & taste. I would have it again eventhough the food is very accessible within 5 minutes walk downhill. Their massages are good value for the money as well as excellent muscle reliefs. It has all the mod-cons in a 5 stars hotels but I have to knock 1 star off for the cement floor that look kinda unfinished. I stayed in the Jacuzzi room, but the jacuzzi is a little bit dirty once the water starts cycling.
Joshua L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with great designs and swimming pool

Contemporary interior design
8.3
We booked Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe but due to unavailability of room, we were upgraded to Grand Sea View free of charge. However, the room doesn't come with Jacuzzi, which were the main reason we booked this hotel. We came for honeymoon, they provided very lovely honeymoon decoration also. Overall, we are quite happy with the services provided.
Jason C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2011
Chic Minimalistic Hotel

Near to Kata town and Kata Yai beach, good views and excellent room
8
This is a chic hotel located right at Kata town and you can easily walk up the slope despite the many reviews about how you have to take on the steep slope.
Adrian C. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2011
you need to be fit

quiet hotel with a decent view
6
whoever designed this hotel is crazy! we had a room on the top floor and everytime we wanted to get to our room we had to take a lift to the 4th floor, walk along a corridor to get another lift up another couple of floors and then walk up a steep path and more stairs to get to our room - it was exhausting in the Thai heat. we managed to talk the concierge guys to give us a lift up to the 7th floor in their golf buggies on a couple of occasions (they use these to take your bags to your floor)- think they felt sorry for us! The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were nice with a good selection. wouldnt stay here again unless i has a lower level floor.
Nightlife Tip: on kata beach there is a lovely reggae / ska bar by the sea near Mom Tri's boathouse which is lovely and chilled out at night and is away from the busy markets and bars.
Richard B. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2011
Great hotel and location

great seaview room, nice and chic room design, free use of mac mini connected to the lcd tv with wireless keyboard and mouse
9
we stayed for 4 nights, we had a room on the 8th floor corner room over looking the whole kata beach and the bay, the hotel was perfectly located near the beach but without being too close to the bars and restaurants thus ensuring a good nights sleep. the room was clean and stylish with a nice big lcd screen tv with a mac mini and wireless keyboard and mouse free of use. internet connection was fast. the bed was very comfortable, air conditioning was good. its a hotel that i would highly recommend for those visiting kata.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2011
Nice hotel with a beautiful view

like the pool access and breakfast, plus its walking distance to shops and beach
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and time. Staff are polite and friendly. will definitely make another trip here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06