Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3748 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3748)
Sort by:
Darryl C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
great room, good location, average service

large cozy room
7.7
we loved the room because it was spacious, the bathroom was big as well and had a really nice feel to the room as a whole. we liked the cement flooring and the decor because it felt cooling and cozy at the same time. highly recommended for any traveller who wants to be a little further away from the more touristy areas and have a more relaxed time. literally a stones throw away from kata beach. its better than paton beach because its quiter. the room we got was really far in the back, and is about a 10 minute walk from the lobby. its a bit of a climb, both steps and slopes, so if you don't mind the walk, it should be fine. go for the pool access rooms or garden rooms, as they are not as bad of a climb. rent a motorbike from the hotel itself, its a little more expensive than roadside stores, but a lot more convenient because you don't have to return it and walk back to the hotel. food is a lot cheaper at patong, and better, so make the 15 ride there, its worth it.
Report this review
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Moderate Hotel

Pool
5
The hotel looks alright but we had to wait very long for our room to be ready. There's free wifi but it is really slow, so its not very useful. The pool was nice and clean. very convenient if you have a lot of luggage.
Report this review
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Not bad for the price

Reasonably priced
6
Rooms have decent size but hotel service was not up to standard. We had to wait for few hours before getting the rooms ready. Some rooms were clean and some were not cleaned properly. Overall still a decent hotel.
Report this review
Donna S. Groups Ireland, May 11, 2011
Fabulous hotel with ocean and pool view

jacuzzi bath on the balcony & loads of pools to choose from
8.3
had a great time here and staff were really helpful. there's a lovely restaurant across the road with lovely staff as well.
Shopping Tip: Bargain with them, they like a good laugh and I think cause the season was winding down, they were a little bored and needed cheering up!!
Report this review
Riesta K. Groups Indonesia, May 10, 2011
I Love It!

Best design , I love the room !
8.3
i stayed at sugar palm grand hillside on 8 may 2011 until 10 may 2011. it was great, i love the design of the room, its quite big. the bathroom is also big, it has a big and comfort bath tub and shower. and the you can see the bathroom from the room , because its only separated by glass and curtain, this room is great especially for couple, too bad i was there with my friends. the staffs are nice and helping. but you will be tired if you got the room in the second building, because it is on the top of hill, so you have to go to the room through the 1st building by 2 lifts, first lift is to take you to 2nd floor of 1st building, then you have to go to the second lift to take you to the 6th floor of the 1st building, then walk up the hill to go to the room...it was quite exhausting for me... overall i love this hotel!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is 15 minutes away from the place of Simon Cabaret Show.
Report this review
Victor C. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2011
Fantastic resort

The Pool
6.7
i stayed there for 3 nights and it was fantastic. although the room is located up on the hill slope but our stay was really relaxing. the room are very nice and we spend time in the pool which are nice. overall it was good and nothing to complain except when you have to climb up the hill to your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is just down the road near to Kata beach resort at the left when you walk down from the hotel.
Report this review
Nattida C. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and Nice view

Like the view that we can see from balcony.....and also nice designed for bath room
8
It's nice hotel... We like the design and environment... It's calm and not far from shop and Beach.
Report this review
Aniza S. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2011
Great location with big room

swimming pool
7
the room was big and exceed all expectations.the jaccuzi was great too as is located just outside our balcony overlooking the city and nearby kata beach.
Report this review
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
High Quality Hotel for the able

Excellent location, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
I stayed here primarily to chill out in comfort close to Kata beach. Grand Hillside suited my purposes very well. From the cool towel and refreshing drink provided when checking in, to the minimalist but comfortable room with private balcony (featuring private bath with spa jets), and the terraced pools it was easy to get away from heat and relax after a day at the beach. Access to the beach was easy and <5min by foot (despite the short but steep road access to the hotel itself). The gym was a token only and not very useful (1 treadmill, 1 cycle, 1 rowing machine and a couple of other strength orientated machines that were next to useless) but otherwise I found this hotel excellent value for money and would be happy to stay here again.
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2011
Great accommodation but poor service

Clean spacious modern rooms, close proximity to Kata beach, pool access, free wifi in rooms
7.7
Having stayed at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside our past 2 trips to Phuket, this is a hotel we really like as they have great rooms(very clean and comfy) and location(less than 5mins walk to Kata beach albeit a slight climb up a hill to the hotel) and at such a good value It's just a shame that the service level is somewhat lacking with the front desk staff. There were however a few shining stars...a couple of the porters and the housekeeping staff and who never failed to greet you every time with a great big smile on their face!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05