Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3855 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3855)
Sort by:
Adrian S. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2011
lovely hotel, grat location, friendly people....

nice and big rooms. it even has a mac!!!!.
9.7
its worth for the price you are paying. the slope or the hill is not that bad after all. the rooms are clean, big and good enough for me. it even comes with a mac, so its easy access for the internet, and uploading of pictures... :). we stayed in the pool access, so its higher, and a slight walk, but they have elevator access, so no problem at all. walking to the beach is less than 5 minutes. therese convenient shops around, you can a massage just outside the hotel. grand canyon for breakfast is also around the corner, and you can booked you tour package for your stay opposite the grand canyon coffee. overall my wife and i enjoyed the stay in this hotel.... will effeminately go back to this hotel in future..
Restaurant Tip: you can try a restaurant call red chair, about 1 km walk from the hotel. as you exit the hotel turn left at the main junction, and walk 1km the restaurant is at your right. you can see local eating there...
Report this review
Boonsit S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2011
Nice location

Nice room
9.3
I came here for second time. I love the pool so much. It's quite and privacy. I recommend the honeymoon couple to stay at this hotel. The staff perormance also well done. I give 10 out of 10.
Report this review
Kyle M. Couples Canada, June 21, 2011
beautifull hotel great rooms, great pool

the pool, the views, the rooms
7.3
We really liked this hotel still here in fact. We got a good price on Agoda. The hotel is very clean. our room is huge. Room is beautiful all cement keeps it cool. Also amazing views from everywhere on the hill. House keeping has been wonderful. (rare in this country). So, downside is that the services here are terrible! We tried to rent a motor bike from the hotel. A little over priced but no biggy. They say ten minutes. 1 hour later, and we have to be in Phuket fast to get our visa extended and still no bike. So, we say call us a taxi. Oh sorry taxi will be 1 hour. We walk to the street and a taxi comes to us and offers a drive right away for 10 bucks less. Next day still want a bike they say ten minutes. We have no where to be so we go to our room and they are to call us when it arrive. 30 minutes later phone ring bike is ready. I come downstairs and they say sit for 1 minute. They give the bike to a thai couple then come to me and say wait here ten minutes. What a joke! walk to the street get a bike for less right away. Lesson learned. Also breakfast is the highest price I have seen in thailand. The guy at the poolside bar is never there either so bring your own drinks.
Travel tip: Try the orchid next door. They will bend over backwards for you. Good prices too. You can order whatever you want. On the menu or not.
Report this review
Lorenza C. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2011
Stunning property, great design & value

Rooms, pool, design
6.7
I love new, clean, modern designs. The pics on their website are very accurate - the property is quite stunning with its tiered pools. This isn't one of those massive resorts with tons of pools, pavilions, dining areas. This is ideal if you're content with the hotels many pools, and if you're willing to adventure to the beach, which is a 2 min walk away. Even the simple rooms are superb - large, amazing bathrooms with large tubs, simple and minimalistic. Very quiet area or kata as it's up the road a little, and the hotel is very quiet so you won't have to deal with drunk loud people running around. highly recommended. oh and wi-fi is fast, unlike other hotels in the area.
Report this review
Lee W. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2011
awesome value service and location

location and view
10
This hotel was one of the cheapest and yet i was so happy with all aspects. Peaceful but located next to the action if so desired. Breakfast was great, rooms are spacey, really hard to find a negative. Would recommend to all. And i will be back.
Report this review
Arno M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 19, 2011
Great hotel, good location and clean rooms.

Room layout and design, pool access from room, iMac mini in room, wifi, free dvd's.
8
This is one fine hotel. I've seen plenty, but this one just have that feel that makes you relax at a good location near the beach. No extra cost for trivial things like rent DVD's, internet or printing. The downsides are only you have to walk quite a steep little bit uphill. Also some of the staff aren't as friendly as they could/should be, but others were overly friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant, only for breakfast. The one close, across the street, isn't very good. So just walk downstairs for better food. Also i don't see the extra value in seaview, as with some luck (or ask) you have seaview from your pool access room as well for the same price. It's pricey with the regular prices. The prices on Agoda make it really a good value hotel. So book online ;) Other that that, everything is superb.
Report this review
Joseph H. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2011
Best of all the hotels I stayed while in Phuket

The room is excellent!! Service is good!!
9
First of all, the hotel service is good although it take a bit of time. Since we are in a vacation mood, we are not rushing into time. Next , the room. The room is excellent. Nice bed, nice and huge bath tub, good working rain shower, flat screen TV and with DVD. I have got some problems with the TV and DVD actually but the technician was so helpful until they change the TV and then later the DVD too.. But of course it wasted a bit of my time enjoying the room. The pool is great.
Report this review
Boonsit S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 18, 2011
Nice hotel, nice price

The View
9.7
I didn't expect about the hotel but when I arrived there. The checking in process was very quickly. I didn't even wait. It took only 3 min. It was impressed. The room was large and beautiful. If I have a chance again. I will be back again for sure. The staff also are nice. I love this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It takes about 5 min by walking to the beach. The night club also not too far from the hotel.
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown

silent
7.3
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown

silent
7.3
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1001 - 1010 of 1678 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01