or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3376 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3376)
Sort by:
Hisako Y. Groups Japan, December 13, 2010
Great value for the great facility

modern design, big room with spa on veranda, nice swimming pools
9
we stayed in a grand pool view room for 5 nights. i loved everything of this hotel. the room was very nice and clean and has not only pool view but ocean view as well. the swimming pool was romantic at night with its illumination. the staff were very kind. i don't know about the food because we didn't eat breakfast in the hotel.
Pote S. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2010
Very outstanding hotel up on the hill side.

Very big rooms and very good view over looking swimming pool.
8
A very good hotel on an outstanding location, up on the hill but closed to the beach and the town. Lots of very good restaurants surrounding in the area.
Nathan W. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2010
Located only 20 seconds away from Kata beach

Almost beachfront without paying beach front prices
8
stayed here with friends during a last minute booking trip. it is very close to the beach which we liked and is much cheaper than kata beach resort. a very chic, cool feeling to the hotel. the hot tub in the pool didn't work but overall it was a nice place. we would recommend this for couples or travelers on a budget.
Su-Et M. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2010
Excellent grand pool access, but poor check-in

Grand pool access room, room and hotel facilities
7
check-in was delayed, as current customer booked for a late check-out. reluctant to give us in return, when we requested a late check-out. however, overall hotel was ok. would go back again.
Rafael R. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2010
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for

Location, Clean, modern, simple
8.7
I stayed on the 4th floor, and loved everything about the place for the price. Away from the crowds, but very close to it all. Hill to the hotel was nothing. I can see an issue if you are staying on one of the higher levels. Room was perfect for us. Not the most luxurious, but modern, clean, and simple. Concrete bathrooms were fine, and probably age better than typical hotels. Some fixtures (towel racks) were starting to loosen, but that can be fixed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay on levels 1-4
Anna K. Couples Russia, December 8, 2010
nice rooms and pool, but high on a hill

view, service, pools
8
+ hotel is positioned high on a hill which separates Kata Beach from Kata Noi Beach, so the views are beautiful, as well as no excess noise + lovely infinity pools and terraces for sunbathing + attentive staff
Pranart S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2010
Best Value Hotel

Room and Service
8.7
Room is nicely decorated. Very good value compare to the price. Jacuzzi was a nice touch. We got a great room with a view as well.
Suryani C. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2010
nice hotel with big room

design with natural amenties like cement flooring, big room, great view and clean
10
it was a nice stay.. this hotel a bit different with usual hotel, since its located in hillside, so the hotel access road to the room is going up.. a bit tiring walk to the upper level, but its fine there's a buggy cart service.. its quite fun actually riding going upward.. also we all love the air, its so fresh not humid like others area..
Zhiwen Y. Groups China, December 5, 2010
lovely hilllside hotel

good sight
7
nice and convient, but not good wifi service. water not warm enough before evening, but totally it is good about service and the room condition, especially the inner swimming pool, though i didn't try. but something wrong with my flight, that i cannot change my booking date here for the so-called special offer,
Restaurant Tip: restaurant nearby(Kata) is expensive, should try more for other beach.
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2010
The Best, The trendiest Hotel in Phuket!

Free Wifi, Mac Mini in room, Trendiest Hotel in Phuket, Cheap in room bar,
9.3
4th hotel out of 4 hotel in our honeymoon. The 2nd trendiest hotel voted in tripadvisor. I rent a pool access room. Room is big. Bed is so nice. Room equip with free wifi and Mac mini for your usage! Pool in front of your room is big. In room bar is cheap compare to other hotel. just 5 mins walk to restaurants, beach and shoppings. I can't explain to much... because, if the price is around your budget (around 120usd during peak season, which quite cheap)... I think i really2 recommend this hotel. Only your own personal experience can describe it better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike, go to Kata Noi beach for a better beach compared to Kata Beach...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05