Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sarah K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in September 2011
Tropical elegance in a top location.
Modern well appointed rooms.
Friendly helpful staff, well appointed modern rooms suited to the tropic's, good blending of the gardens, rooms & pools, creating a harmonious environment. The well designed spacious rooms feel more like apartments than regular hotel rooms. Award winning design. Our 2nd stay & we look forward to our 3rd.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

wong W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Excellent
Excellent
We go by 2 couple And one single & we book for 3 room grand pool view. We all love this hotel very much. Very new. With 2 star rate we enjoy 4 star service. They even upgrade all our 3 room to jacuzzi deluxe! Our girl love the jacuzzi a lot though it"s located at balcony not inside the bathroom. Feel comfortable, like home & privacy. Nothing bad about this hotel. Just the hotel do not located near beach, 10min walk from hotel to beach. And pls remind, they will send staff to have room check before you check out. So have to check out earlier if you need to catch a flight. The hotel itself is in kata, 20min drive from patong.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

wong W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Best hotel in kata
Lovely
We go by 2 couple And one single & we book for 3 room grand pool view. We all love this hotel very much. Very new. With 2 star rate we enjoy 4 star service. They even upgrade all our 3 room to jacuzzi deluxe! Our girl love the jacuzzi a lot though it"s located at balcony not inside the bathroom. Feel comfortable, like home & privacy. Nothing bad about this hotel. Just the hotel do not located near beach, 10min walk from hotel to beach. And pls remind, they will send staff to have room check before you check out. So have to check out earlier if you need to catch a flight.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Amanda R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
disappointing rooms, poor service, poor english
pool access from room
staff had terrible english and rooms were dirty and in poor condition for a new hotel
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Allan O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Beautiful Hotel in lovely setting.
Cleanliness, staff, swimming pool
our stay at the sugar palm grand hillside was fabulous. the staff were very friendly and the rooms were beautiful. most importantly the swimming pool and jacuzzi were the best parts of our stay. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday in a lovely setting.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Christine W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great hotel and lovely room
best room and pools
The hotel location is great, very close to the beach. There was a lady receptionist who serves very annoying. Otherwise it's a great place.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Pei H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great location with lovely rooms
Big rooms. Minimalistic contemporary decoration. Free wifi in the room.
We stayed for 4 nights in Sugar Palm. Nice hotel conveniently located to almost everything. Quiet hoteol with nice swimming pool.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Michael L. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great and comfortable hotel
comfortable,nice and clean,love the swimming pool
I've gotta a great experience at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel.The first day I arrived at the hotel was at night about 10 something,it was pretty quiet out there.The lobby's ceiling is very high,everything in there is very simple but comfortable.The little cart took us climbing the mountain all the way up to our rooms,that was a long way though.The room is super clean and tidy,the color inside is warm and comfortable.I dont know who designed bathroom of the hotel,but I love it,lol...The last thing I wanna mention is the hotel swimming pool,thx the weather allowed me to spend half an hour down the swimming pool everyday out there!Love it!!!
Reviewed September 20, 2011

janine M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel with friendly service & great position
Swimming pools & view from room
We had a fabulous & relaxing time & recommend the 'ocean view with breakfast'.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Ferlin H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great hotel but location not that good
Room
great room but can't really see the seaview. don't recommend to book the seaview room. the resturant next to the hotel serve very delicious food and cheap. location not that good, cause need to go uphill.
Reviewed September 15, 2011