or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Norlita M. Families with young children Afghanistan, December 19, 2010
Hotel with a nice view

Nice pool and internet is free
7.3
The room on the high floor has a lovely view of the Andaman sea. The location is very close to the beach. It is easy to find good food too as there are many restaurants around the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel provides free internet service at the lobby. The swimming pool is really lovely too.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the seafood served at Mali restaurant.
Kay B. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2010
Nice hotel for ashort stay

Swim up pool is the best!!
7
very modern 'trendy room. the pool access rooms have an apple mac and free internet access. we enjoyed it to begin with but it soon changed when we found cockroaches in the room. they were quickly dealt with by the hotel however. something i suppose you have to put up with in the tropics... to summarise, stay here if you get a good deal, otherwise, stop at the serene hotel next door.it's a little more friendly and family orientated.
Abhishek C. Solo travelers India, December 18, 2010
Great location and great service

great location, very nice srevices provided inside the rooms
8.7
The sugar palm hotel was very receptive and location was awesome.The services and comfort provided inside the rooms were of best quality.Also the view from our grand pool view was just too good.The value provided value for money but only drawback was that the food was very costly .
Elena K. Couples Russia, December 18, 2010
Grand Seaview is not worth the money

modern, clean, nice swimming pools
7
Budget hotel for big money. We stayed in a Grand Seaview room for 3 nights. Room was clean, but poor and dark, we don't like this interior design (walls and floor made of concrete), even the bedroom floor made of concrete. Gloomy interior, poorly lit room. From our room was visible only a little piece of the sea - we needlessly overpaid for the Grand Seaview room. New and clean towels, linens and pillows. Good breakfast. The receptionist refused to book us a taxi to the airport stating that they could only offer us their Limousine service which was more expensive as the going rate. The location is good just about a 10 minute walk to the Kata beach, 20 minute walk to the Kata Noi beach.
Stephanie D. Groups United States of America, December 18, 2010
Awesome Awesome Awesome!

huge room, very clean, modern style, great cheap resturant next door
10
Loved staying here and will return for sure! the beach was about a 10 minute walk. the only bad thing is the huge hill (not bad for me, but if you have any conditions it might not be great for you). the beach was quiet here. the hotel was so clean and so professional and we got a great deal on Agoda. free water each day, extra towels just for the beach, free coffee/tea in room. we got upgraded to the jacuzzi room. traveled w/ my best friend and it was great b/c there were 2 big beds in the room- so we each got our own bed. never ate in the hotel b/c it was expensive, but right next door was great cheaper food. 7-11 super close at bottom of hill.
Shopping Tip: there is a 7-11 just to the left at the bottom of the hill. much cheaper things there than a Mini Mart. Mini Mart is about double the price of everything. The restaurant next door (Orchid) was cheap and good! We ate there almost every meal.
Nicola R. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2010
Fantastic hotel, Highly recommeded!!

Excellent service and facilities & superb bathroom
10
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Its a beautiful hotel in a lovley location. Excellent views. There is a bit of a steep incline to the hotel but a very short walk so hardly matters!! Superb service and facilities - highly recommend! Very chic and stylish hotel with all mod cons. Wished i could have stayed longer!
Chelsey H. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2010
beautiful view but very cold, indifferent staff

location, interior design, view
7
We loved the view, and the price was great on agoda, but the staff's attitude really cast a shadow on our stay here. We were only in Phuket for a night, and then headed to Railay, and found the service to be as it has been throughout Thailand--incredible. This hotel is an aberration, and we would rather support a more gracious environment.
Travel tip: Get the pool view room.
Hisako Y. Groups Japan, December 13, 2010
Great value for the great facility

modern design, big room with spa on veranda, nice swimming pools
9
we stayed in a grand pool view room for 5 nights. i loved everything of this hotel. the room was very nice and clean and has not only pool view but ocean view as well. the swimming pool was romantic at night with its illumination. the staff were very kind. i don't know about the food because we didn't eat breakfast in the hotel.
Pote S. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2010
Very outstanding hotel up on the hill side.

Very big rooms and very good view over looking swimming pool.
8
A very good hotel on an outstanding location, up on the hill but closed to the beach and the town. Lots of very good restaurants surrounding in the area.
Nathan W. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2010
Located only 20 seconds away from Kata beach

Almost beachfront without paying beach front prices
8
stayed here with friends during a last minute booking trip. it is very close to the beach which we liked and is much cheaper than kata beach resort. a very chic, cool feeling to the hotel. the hot tub in the pool didn't work but overall it was a nice place. we would recommend this for couples or travelers on a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02