or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3422 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3422)
Sort by:
Suryani C. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2010
nice hotel with big room

design with natural amenties like cement flooring, big room, great view and clean
10
it was a nice stay.. this hotel a bit different with usual hotel, since its located in hillside, so the hotel access road to the room is going up.. a bit tiring walk to the upper level, but its fine there's a buggy cart service.. its quite fun actually riding going upward.. also we all love the air, its so fresh not humid like others area..
Zhiwen Y. Groups China, December 5, 2010
lovely hilllside hotel

good sight
7
nice and convient, but not good wifi service. water not warm enough before evening, but totally it is good about service and the room condition, especially the inner swimming pool, though i didn't try. but something wrong with my flight, that i cannot change my booking date here for the so-called special offer,
Restaurant Tip: restaurant nearby(Kata) is expensive, should try more for other beach.
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2010
The Best, The trendiest Hotel in Phuket!

Free Wifi, Mac Mini in room, Trendiest Hotel in Phuket, Cheap in room bar,
9.3
4th hotel out of 4 hotel in our honeymoon. The 2nd trendiest hotel voted in tripadvisor. I rent a pool access room. Room is big. Bed is so nice. Room equip with free wifi and Mac mini for your usage! Pool in front of your room is big. In room bar is cheap compare to other hotel. just 5 mins walk to restaurants, beach and shoppings. I can't explain to much... because, if the price is around your budget (around 120usd during peak season, which quite cheap)... I think i really2 recommend this hotel. Only your own personal experience can describe it better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike, go to Kata Noi beach for a better beach compared to Kata Beach...
Tim S. Couples New Zealand, December 3, 2010
Impresive hotel with good location

Nice pool, very nice rooms and bathroom very nice
8.7
We stayed here for a couple of nights in Kata, good location near the beach. You can hire a scooter from reception for 250 baht and get around easily. Would recommend to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nip over to kata nui for a quite smaller version of kata beach.
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2010
Great place for personal retreats.

Infinity pools, rooms with direct pool access from their balcony. The awesome view of Kata beach from room balcony
9.7
Upon arrival, I was given a free upgrade by the hotel staff to Grand Seaview room when I check-in with my fiancee. The room given is very spacious with an awesome view of the beach and the hotel pools at one glance. I am very impressed by the details which the hotel had taken into consideration of each guest's stay. They room comes with extra beach towels, beach sandals (Crocs) and even a pair of umbrellas if it rains. Although it's about 5mins away from the beach, the hotel offers a quiet retreat if they prefer to chill out within the hotel ground. It's a good place for retreat!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is on a hill, be ready to climb steep slope which is worth it.
Widyada C. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2010
Nice View

Nice ocean view, nice pool, a minute walk to restaurants
8
Sugar Palm Grand Hill has a nice ocean view. At first we got the room at the the top level which was quite challenging for a pregnant women. So we asked for a room at lower level and got it at the 3rd fl closed to an elevator. The room is nice decorated, bed is comfy and clean. I think this is supposed to be a 3-3.5 stars hotel instead of 4 comparing to what 5 and 6 stars hotels that I've stayed before. Bottom line is, I would stay here again.
Petteri V. Couples Finland, November 29, 2010
Good value for money

Location and pool
8.7
Hotel is worth the money, very well located, staff is friendly, rooms are clean even if the modern design might not be for everybody’s taste. We liked it anyway. Pool is very nice, but gym is pretty basic. Breakfast was nothing special and expensive, but restaurant cross the road has very good breakfast with half of the price.
Restaurant Tip: Just cross the road for good food and drinks!
Irina F. Couples Latvia, November 29, 2010
Très moyenne, bruit horrible de conditionner

Rien
5
N’allez pas dans cet hôtel, il y a mieux, Avista par exemple
Patricia Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2010
Relaxing hillside corner

Spacious clean rooms with nice balconies, helpful friendly staff
7.7
Helpful 24 hour staff because I arrived late at night. The room I had overlooked the pool but to be honest there is not much difference to the view over the garden. Might have been nice to have a room with direct access to the pool but then this comes with less privacy because everyone can see in unless you have the curtains drawn. The atmosphere is chilled and quite which is great for relaxing by the pool(lots of loungers available) but also close to the beach and shops. Great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go diving then I had a great trip on a live aboard to the Similan Islands with White Manta and would definitely recommend them.
Estefania S. Groups Argentina, November 24, 2010
Great hotel.

Nice design, great location.
9
Great hotel, great price, excelent location. Hotel location is really near beach, markets and restaurants. Also bars at night are at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel structure is very modern. It is equipped with several swimming pools, a/c in room, mini bar and other accessories that make your stay better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always ask for a lower price when buying anything at the markets. Hotel location is really near beach, markets and restaurants. Also bars at night are at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel structure is very modern. It is equipped with several swimming pools, a/c in room, mini bar and other accessories that make your stay better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02