Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3931 reviews

1709 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3931)
Sort by:
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown

silent
7.3
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown

silent
7.3
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Benjamin G. Couples Australia, June 17, 2011
Great hotel, location and service.

Exelent price, high quality features fantastic kata location
10
i recommend this hotel. as we traveled in low season it was quiet and great value.
Report this review
Matt W. Couples Australia, June 17, 2011
Nice hotel for such a good price

Pool, value for money
8
we found this hotel to be really good value! the rooms were clean, comfortable and was really nice to have a balcony. pool's were fantastic!! the staff gave us an upgrade for free as all of the rooms we reserved were booked. staff were very polite and helpful with some speaking english better than others. we even asked for an extra night and they looked after us no problems. kata was a great location if you want to stay in a more quieter part of phuket but if you want to do lots around patong i would recommend staying closer as it takes a while to get to and from.
Report this review
David H. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2011
Hotel is a workout, but good stay

Nice pools cascading down hillside
8.7
good starter hotel for phuket. too much for my older parents had to move to lower floor, but hotel was nice about rescheduling. had a good time. area of phuket is not as active. made me miss patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get room with private pool attached.
Report this review
Glen D. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2011
Great hotel .. Even better staff

free wireless and great location
9
stayed in a pool access room which was great the room came with it's own mac mini which was great staff were friendly and spoke fairly good english. it's was about a 5 min walk to the beach and lots of good restaurants within walking distance ..
Hotel Feature Tip: If you ve got trouble walking you might want to give this hotel a miss as it is up a steep slope which is the only con I can think about for this resort. Other than that it's well worth it .
Report this review
Lorenza C. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2011
Stunning property, great design & value

Pool area, rooms, design
7
I love new, clean, modern designs. The pics on their website are very accurate - the property is quite stunning with its tiered pools. This isn't one of those massive resorts with tons of pools, pavilions, dining areas. This is ideal if you're content with the hotels many pools, and if you're willing to adventure to the beach, which is a 2 min walk away. Even the simple rooms are superb - large, amazing bathrooms with large tubs, simple and minimalistic. Very quiet area or kata as it's up the road a little, and the hotel is very quiet so you won't have to deal with drunk loud people running around. highly recommended. oh and wi-fi is fast, unlike other hotels in the area.
Report this review
Saravut Y. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2011
hotel is in a high view place.

The modified hot-water systems
7.7
the modified hot-water systems. after coming back room. unable to get enough water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kata Beautiful white sand beach.
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2011
Modern hotel, awesome facilities and great service

Free wifi through out the stay in the hotel room and big bathtub
8.7
had a lovely 4d3n stay and we received a very warm reception from the staffs. the hotel pics you see in the agoda website is true to what you will get there. in short, the hotel has met my expectations and i could only hope for them to become better. looking forward to staying in sugar palm grand hillside again!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can rent a motorbike from them at 250THB per day.
Report this review
Yusreen Y. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2011
Best Resort Ever!!

Swimming, location, services.
9.7
I was there for 4 nights and my stay was remarkable!The services was excellent!!I stay there with my family and we will definately stay there again on our next visit!! However, the food variety for breakfast can be better!! Two thumbs up!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike with the hotel and go sightseeing aroung Phuket free & easy!
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 1709 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06