or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3550 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3550)
Sort by:
Mary E. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2010
Nice Modern Hotel. Near beach.

about 5 minutes walk to the beach.
6.7
it's a nice modern hotel that is about 5 minutes walk to kata beach. we had a pool access room. we had to take 2 lifts to our room and do a bit of walking. the room is nice and the pool could use a bit of cleaning up. sun deck was pretty old. the view from our balcony was lovely and we can see the beach.
Travel tip: There's this really cute restaurant that you can see when you're walking down the slope from the hotel. They have really nice tom yam soup. Kata is a more relaxed place and the beach is better compared to patong.
Luke S. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2010
modern clean rooms will mac and great pools

swimming pools, view, mac, and internet, modern, young and hip feel, near to everything
8.7
great 6 days no complaints,
Hendra B. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2010
Nice Hotel with Nice Pool Access

Located in nice & quite Kata Beach; minimalist & clean room and also equipped with mini mac & free wi-fi; big bath tub; good pool access
7.3
As overall, we love staying at this hotel.We upgraded our room from pool view to be grand pool access. The room is designed minimalist and clean and also equipped with mini MAC & free wi-fi. At the beginning, we were really enjoyed the pool which was located directly in front of our room, but the next days we were surprised to see there were some other hotel guests who climbed up the stair to our pool and swam in our pool. They were really made us feel inconvenient. Another bad feeling occured when we were in check out process. They charged us a bottle evian and made me explain for many times that we didn't open or drink any evian bottle in our mini bar. In fact, we bought a lot of food and drink from nearest seven eleven.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Sightseeing, u can rent a car and driving by yourself. It's quice cheap, only THB 1,200 for 24 hours. Better than use public taxi or hotel limo.
Musa A. Couples Turkey, December 20, 2010
Lovely hotel big nice room with good view

big nice room good view
8.3
we stayed 8 days and we wanted to stay another 8 days The hotel is very nice! big nice rooms with free wifi:.
Hotel Feature Tip: the breakfast is expensive in hotel!
Raoul V. Couples Netherlands, December 20, 2010
Good location, quiet, nice room

modern and clean
8.7
You will be welcome by the excellent and professional staff. Hotal has excellent rooms with mini bar at affordable prices. You will enjoy your stay and can go out walking to many shops, restaurants and bars downhill
Ong N. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2010
Great place!! Will come back for more.

Everything is gd! Staff is friendly n amazing helpful.
9.7
i like it here. will highly recommend friends 2 stay there. and it's near all the eating place.
Norlita M. Families with young children Afghanistan, December 19, 2010
Hotel with a nice view

Nice pool and internet is free
7.3
The room on the high floor has a lovely view of the Andaman sea. The location is very close to the beach. It is easy to find good food too as there are many restaurants around the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel provides free internet service at the lobby. The swimming pool is really lovely too.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the seafood served at Mali restaurant.
Kay B. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2010
Nice hotel for ashort stay

Swim up pool is the best!!
7
very modern 'trendy room. the pool access rooms have an apple mac and free internet access. we enjoyed it to begin with but it soon changed when we found cockroaches in the room. they were quickly dealt with by the hotel however. something i suppose you have to put up with in the tropics... to summarise, stay here if you get a good deal, otherwise, stop at the serene hotel next door.it's a little more friendly and family orientated.
Abhishek C. Solo travelers India, December 18, 2010
Great location and great service

great location, very nice srevices provided inside the rooms
8.7
The sugar palm hotel was very receptive and location was awesome.The services and comfort provided inside the rooms were of best quality.Also the view from our grand pool view was just too good.The value provided value for money but only drawback was that the food was very costly .
Elena K. Couples Russia, December 18, 2010
Grand Seaview is not worth the money

modern, clean, nice swimming pools
7
Budget hotel for big money. We stayed in a Grand Seaview room for 3 nights. Room was clean, but poor and dark, we don't like this interior design (walls and floor made of concrete), even the bedroom floor made of concrete. Gloomy interior, poorly lit room. From our room was visible only a little piece of the sea - we needlessly overpaid for the Grand Seaview room. New and clean towels, linens and pillows. Good breakfast. The receptionist refused to book us a taxi to the airport stating that they could only offer us their Limousine service which was more expensive as the going rate. The location is good just about a 10 minute walk to the Kata beach, 20 minute walk to the Kata Noi beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06