Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Lok C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great hotel
3 rooms were arranged together
great with pool assess. i booked 3 rooms, and we shared a common swimming pool ourselves.
Reviewed August 02, 2011

Chris L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice designed room with cool bathroom.
Quiet n nice. Away from main crowd but within minutes from beach by foot
great and clean place.. stayed there twice, once on sea view. the staffs n factilites is as gd as a 5 star hotel. except that the room service menu is totally crap.. portion too small to fill anything..
Reviewed August 02, 2011

David C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Small hotel, quaint
Small hotel
h unique bed & breakfast was just that - bed and breakfast. the room was acceptable but it had a strange smell to it. the room was not always serviced (not always a bad thing!). at night time the staff could not understand questions or directions on maps. there was no safe in the room for travelers. the guide states wifi but i could not find a connection for this on my phone. overall, the stay was okay but it was expensive for what you got.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Christopher M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
What a disapointment
Number of pools
Sad to say it did not live up to expectation. Arrived to find out they were going to charge me extra for a third person. Room smelt moldy, curtains had mold on them, sheets were stained, pool was unclean and had way too much chlorine. Staff were barely helpful unlike any other place I have stayed in Thailand. Overall,don't bother.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Brittany C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great rooms great pool great location
the view and rooms were great. pool was really good with two levels and comfy lilo beds and bar!
lovely place to stay. huge rooms and fantastic bathrooms, best bath ive ever seen in a hotel. great location right in the heart of everything without all the noise and best part is sunset and the views . recommend for everyone, we wish we had a pool access room!
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Andrew A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
such good value
great rooms, good location, clean, decent view
stayed here for 4 nights. super refresshing and calm hotel to stay in, and also great to retreat back to after each day out and about. pool was nice. room was great. hotel is located close to beach but is up on a the hill so you dont get any street noise.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Pongsak R. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
The hotel is very good. Good location.
Good location.
The hotel is very good. Large rooms. Reception staff service was very good. A swimming pool adjacent to the room.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Sharon Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
best hotel
gorgeous interior, nice pool, extremely comfortable
i was extremely happy when i entered the room in sugar palm. its one of the few hotels where they live up to their pictures posted! it was an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay. i can't imagine how other high end hotels can get better than this honestly. i will definitely be back to phuket and will always choose to stay here - truly luxury at a pocket friendly price. a slight downside might be the hilly slopes you need to walk up if you stay right on top like us. but it was not a problem for me. both my boyfriend and i are truly looking forward to heading back to sugar palm again!
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wisan W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good location and garden view,
Swimming pool and garden better than in same level.
Toilet must very clean because this is cement surface not ceramic tire,it look good but have a bit smell.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Kian L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Place to stay in
Great Location from beach, value for money, clean rooms
The stay at Sugar Palm Grand hillside is an awesome place to stay at great discount rates. The rooms are clean, the location is near to the beach, money changer, cafes, convenience stores. Stayed at the hotel many times and is still impressed with the standard rooms, and also how good the deals are when you get a discounted rate. The other drawbacks is that the hotel is on a hill, so a little climbing is needed to reach the hotel, if you stay on the top floors, there are no lift access, and you need to climb up the steep slopes to reach the top. Also, staff's english isnt really good. Love the place.
Reviewed July 25, 2011