or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2010
Great place for personal retreats.

Infinity pools, rooms with direct pool access from their balcony. The awesome view of Kata beach from room balcony
9.7
Upon arrival, I was given a free upgrade by the hotel staff to Grand Seaview room when I check-in with my fiancee. The room given is very spacious with an awesome view of the beach and the hotel pools at one glance. I am very impressed by the details which the hotel had taken into consideration of each guest's stay. They room comes with extra beach towels, beach sandals (Crocs) and even a pair of umbrellas if it rains. Although it's about 5mins away from the beach, the hotel offers a quiet retreat if they prefer to chill out within the hotel ground. It's a good place for retreat!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is on a hill, be ready to climb steep slope which is worth it.
Widyada C. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2010
Nice View

Nice ocean view, nice pool, a minute walk to restaurants
8
Sugar Palm Grand Hill has a nice ocean view. At first we got the room at the the top level which was quite challenging for a pregnant women. So we asked for a room at lower level and got it at the 3rd fl closed to an elevator. The room is nice decorated, bed is comfy and clean. I think this is supposed to be a 3-3.5 stars hotel instead of 4 comparing to what 5 and 6 stars hotels that I've stayed before. Bottom line is, I would stay here again.
Petteri V. Couples Finland, November 29, 2010
Good value for money

Location and pool
8.7
Hotel is worth the money, very well located, staff is friendly, rooms are clean even if the modern design might not be for everybody’s taste. We liked it anyway. Pool is very nice, but gym is pretty basic. Breakfast was nothing special and expensive, but restaurant cross the road has very good breakfast with half of the price.
Restaurant Tip: Just cross the road for good food and drinks!
Irina F. Couples Latvia, November 29, 2010
Très moyenne, bruit horrible de conditionner

Rien
5
N’allez pas dans cet hôtel, il y a mieux, Avista par exemple
Patricia Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2010
Relaxing hillside corner

Spacious clean rooms with nice balconies, helpful friendly staff
7.7
Helpful 24 hour staff because I arrived late at night. The room I had overlooked the pool but to be honest there is not much difference to the view over the garden. Might have been nice to have a room with direct access to the pool but then this comes with less privacy because everyone can see in unless you have the curtains drawn. The atmosphere is chilled and quite which is great for relaxing by the pool(lots of loungers available) but also close to the beach and shops. Great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go diving then I had a great trip on a live aboard to the Similan Islands with White Manta and would definitely recommend them.
Estefania S. Groups Argentina, November 24, 2010
Great hotel.

Nice design, great location.
9
Great hotel, great price, excelent location. Hotel location is really near beach, markets and restaurants. Also bars at night are at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel structure is very modern. It is equipped with several swimming pools, a/c in room, mini bar and other accessories that make your stay better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always ask for a lower price when buying anything at the markets. Hotel location is really near beach, markets and restaurants. Also bars at night are at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel structure is very modern. It is equipped with several swimming pools, a/c in room, mini bar and other accessories that make your stay better.
Keely W. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2010
We LOVED this hotel!

Modern. clean, great view, free internet
9.7
we stayed here for 5 nights. we asked for the highest room to get the best view. it was a slight trek to get there (2 elevators, 3 steep slopes and some stairs) but it was well worthit for our amazing view of kata! the staff were soooo friendly and helpful. we had free wifi in our room. the pools were great and never busy. the swim up pools looked lovely too. poolside food was really nice. we loved our room - it was very modern with an amazing bed and plasma tv and dvd player etc. this was really good value for money too - compared to other hotels in the area. in the very centre of kata and 3 minute walk to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi and great swimming pools.
Serena K. Couples Australia, November 21, 2010
Great modern hotel!

Concrete bathroom, spacious shower, comfortable bed.
8
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside (not to be confused with Sugar Palm Hotel) is a beautiful hotel with great views of Kata Beach. The rooms were very modern, with concrete walls with gives it a cool, funky feel. As it is set on the side of the hill, the design is quite unique and you must take several lifts to get to your room if it is situated on a higher level. Overall though, beautiful hotel in a great location.
Timothy C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2010
Awesome hotel. Best option in Phuket.

Beautiful accommodation.
9.3
We completely loved this place. It's not in Patong, which is where most tourists stay. Kata is much nicer and more quiet. Absolutely beautiful. Staff are fantastic, the restaurant is great. View is great, rooms are excellent. Very modern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go quad biking. Great way to see the jungle.
Yu W. Couples Taiwan, November 6, 2010
Spacious room with a big bathtub.

The bed is clean and the enviroment is quiet.
7.7
The hotel is loacted on the hill, and its a bit difficult to loacte at night, advive to check in in the day. The room is big and clean. Its come with free wi-fi access but its slow. Staff are friendly and approachable but not very fluent with english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08