My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3212 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3212)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2010
Perfect place for a relaxing stay...and excellent

Clean, spacious, DVD player in room, nice swimming pools, great value
8.3
This hotel represents fantastic value for money in the quiet resort of Kata Beach.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid restaurant directly opposite hotel offers a wide range of Thai and Western dishes at very good prices.
Graham H. Couples Canada, May 7, 2010
Very Comfortable

breakfast
9.3
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a pool view room that we were very happy with. Beware of the jaccuzi rooms as they have a good location in the hotel, but are geared more for families than couples. There is no actual bath in the room design itself and the jaccuzi is a dog dish style tub out on the balcony visible to all. The breakfast is great, but meagre room service, not even ice.
Meghan M. Couples Canada, May 5, 2010
phuket trip

Clean, spacious rooms, pool area, comfortable space to relax, great view
7.3
Overall we had a really great stay at the sugar palm grand. The rooms were clean and spacious and the view is really nice. The walk to our room was long and uphill, but we really didn't mind, the architecture of the hotel really takes advantage of its location on the hill. Our view was of the pools, each level has its own and the visual affect is really beautiful. We did find the hotel staff to be a little rude, and we did discover a ton of tiny ants in the room. There is also breakfast buffet available, very convenient. All in all, great value for the money. I think we would definitely go back, only next time we would get a pool access room!
Restaurant Tip: Some of the best food we had we got from the little huts on the beach, amazing green curry!
Lay K. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2010
Third Stay

Value for money. Modern design.
7.3
Third stay at the resort. Another good experience. Real value for money during off peak period. However, resort seems to look more tired due to the cracks on the cement walls.
Li C. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2010
Nice hotel for leisure

-close to kata beach -nice and quiet enviornment
7.3
It is recommended to stay in kata sugar palm hillside, you can enjoy a tidy, clean and quiet environment with nice staff. And I think pool access room will be more fun when comparing to seaview room, although they may same in price. Besides, there are many restaurants, shops, exchange counter, massage services nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are free Wi-Fi network
Radoslaw W. Couples Canada, April 28, 2010
Well priced clean contemporary hotel steps in Kata

Clean & contemporary rooms, with all the necessary amenities well laid out. Free wifi in the rooms. Friendly service from all staff. Nice views of Kata town and the beach. Pool access rooms available at a very affordable price.
9.3
We absolutely loved this hotel, it was one of the better resorts we have stayed at in our lifetimes. We both appreciate good architecture and interior design, and this place was literally jaw dropping upon arrival. The concrete interior might be cold for some, but we love the industrial-like simplicity of the design! We opted for the pool access room, instead of the beach view, as both were equally priced, and we made the right choice, as pool access rooms usually cost lots more elsewhere. We loved having our midnight swims in what felt like a private pool, or just having a pool to jump into after hiking up the hill from town drenched in sweat. Wifi was free and the connection was excellent, the staff were very friendly, and we never felt that they were hard to communicate with, yes some did not speak good English, but we still understood each other. We had breakfasts included, and they were wonderful, with lots of choice, it felt more like a brunch buffet. We would recommend this resort to all our friends. Its very close to the beach, shopping, restaurants etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The travel desk at the hotel is overpriced, same with the laundry. Instead, book your ferries or excursions at the travel office on the little road leading to the hotel. Same with laundry, get it done at the massage place on this same road.
Yu-Tin L. Couples Taiwan, April 27, 2010
Great value for money

Location was great, the room was spacious, the pool access was great! Since we got the bar right across the pool too! At night the pool view is very beautiful too. Room service was reasonably priced too so we didn't have to walk all the way down the hill and up again just to fill our stomache.
9
Over all it was a really nice hotel with a young atmosphere with the matching price! The hotel staff were very nice and Agoda price is always the best! Thank you Agoda. Also we visited the hotel the night before (we were staying at the sugar palm at first) and requested the room that we were shown to, and at our request we got the exact room that we wanted which was great!
Jo S. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2010
Fantastic Stay

Modern and contemporary design Clean, spacious rooms with huge bathroom Rooms come with semi-private pools
8
The 3 of us booked 2 pool access rooms and we practically get the pool to ourselves as the pool was only connected to the 2 rooms. It felt pretty exclusive and convenient. Especially when, we were given rooms higher up the hill where the pool comes with nice view. The rooms came with a DVD player and free wi-fi. I loved the huge bathroom which came with a huge bath tub and shower area. Upon check in, the counter staff got a golf-cart to drive up the hill to our rooms. The staff didn't warn us of the steep ride and it almost scared the hell out of me. Luckily, we held on tightly to the rails. The hotel is just 5 - 10 minutes' walk to the beach and everything and anything can be found along the walk to the beach. The only bad experience would be with an unfriendly guy counter staff. He didn't smile and gave us a "No" when we enquire if he could help us arrange a taxi for us the next day. Overall, We enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again.
Ong R. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2010
sugar plam hillside

nice private swimming pool,and nice desined bedroom
8.3
my wife and i with anoher 2 friends spent our lovely 5 days there at Kata sugar palm hillside,the rooms(Pool access) are lovely with spacious bath room and bath tube,Nice LCD Tv and DVD PLayer,there is even a DVD library at the recept counter,my wife and i love the swimming pool and even at nite we can swim privately,the rooms we choose is the top of the rooms selection,so therefore we will have to climb high up to our hotel rooms,so therefore if u are those kinda of person that doesnt wanna walk too far or climb stairs.u will have to choose a lower floor room,the hotel also have a nice parking space ,if u decide to rent a car at the airport,u can safetly park the car at their own designated carpark with security 24/7. Overall a nice place for us and we will def be back next time!!!!
Katherine C. Couples Australia, April 20, 2010
sugar palm!

nice pools, location, great rooms
10
loved staying here! wished we could have stayed longer, the staff were very friendly and organised a driver to take us around during the day. ate from stalls on the streets around the hotel and night markets were right outside. loved the pool and the room, we stayed in a jacuzzi room and it was so clean and we also borrowed dvds to watch from the lobby. will be back!
Shopping Tip: walk around first before buying!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07