or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3510 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3510)
Sort by:
Irina F. Couples Latvia, November 29, 2010
Très moyenne, bruit horrible de conditionner

Rien
5
N’allez pas dans cet hôtel, il y a mieux, Avista par exemple
Patricia Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2010
Relaxing hillside corner

Spacious clean rooms with nice balconies, helpful friendly staff
7.7
Helpful 24 hour staff because I arrived late at night. The room I had overlooked the pool but to be honest there is not much difference to the view over the garden. Might have been nice to have a room with direct access to the pool but then this comes with less privacy because everyone can see in unless you have the curtains drawn. The atmosphere is chilled and quite which is great for relaxing by the pool(lots of loungers available) but also close to the beach and shops. Great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go diving then I had a great trip on a live aboard to the Similan Islands with White Manta and would definitely recommend them.
Estefania S. Groups Argentina, November 24, 2010
Great hotel.

Nice design, great location.
9
Great hotel, great price, excelent location. Hotel location is really near beach, markets and restaurants. Also bars at night are at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel structure is very modern. It is equipped with several swimming pools, a/c in room, mini bar and other accessories that make your stay better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always ask for a lower price when buying anything at the markets. Hotel location is really near beach, markets and restaurants. Also bars at night are at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel structure is very modern. It is equipped with several swimming pools, a/c in room, mini bar and other accessories that make your stay better.
Keely W. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2010
We LOVED this hotel!

Modern. clean, great view, free internet
9.7
we stayed here for 5 nights. we asked for the highest room to get the best view. it was a slight trek to get there (2 elevators, 3 steep slopes and some stairs) but it was well worthit for our amazing view of kata! the staff were soooo friendly and helpful. we had free wifi in our room. the pools were great and never busy. the swim up pools looked lovely too. poolside food was really nice. we loved our room - it was very modern with an amazing bed and plasma tv and dvd player etc. this was really good value for money too - compared to other hotels in the area. in the very centre of kata and 3 minute walk to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi and great swimming pools.
Serena K. Couples Australia, November 21, 2010
Great modern hotel!

Concrete bathroom, spacious shower, comfortable bed.
8
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside (not to be confused with Sugar Palm Hotel) is a beautiful hotel with great views of Kata Beach. The rooms were very modern, with concrete walls with gives it a cool, funky feel. As it is set on the side of the hill, the design is quite unique and you must take several lifts to get to your room if it is situated on a higher level. Overall though, beautiful hotel in a great location.
Timothy C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2010
Awesome hotel. Best option in Phuket.

Beautiful accommodation.
9.3
We completely loved this place. It's not in Patong, which is where most tourists stay. Kata is much nicer and more quiet. Absolutely beautiful. Staff are fantastic, the restaurant is great. View is great, rooms are excellent. Very modern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go quad biking. Great way to see the jungle.
Yu W. Couples Taiwan, November 6, 2010
Spacious room with a big bathtub.

The bed is clean and the enviroment is quiet.
7.7
The hotel is loacted on the hill, and its a bit difficult to loacte at night, advive to check in in the day. The room is big and clean. Its come with free wi-fi access but its slow. Staff are friendly and approachable but not very fluent with english.
Chui L. Couples China, November 5, 2010
A warm hotel

Hotel with good staff
8
The staff in the reception area always carry with friendly smiles on their faces, give clear answer and recommedation as per our request, like restaurant, how to go to the tour sites, etc.
Kelly L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2010
Modern hotel, great pool and friendly service

Really modern and provided alot, great pools
10
We had a really great stay at the Sugar Palm Grand hillside hotel, we didn't want to leave. Very modern/trendy, well priced, luxurious, amazing views, great pools, comfortable bed, big shower, very friendly staff, very clean and well maintained. Will definately stay here next time we return - we have already recommended to alot of our friends. Couldn't rave enough about it... We enjoyed walking up the stairs around the pool to get to our room - good exercise to work off all the food.. :) Otherwise the lifts are good if you're feeling tired.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Mama restaurant was really great - set just behind the beach in a corner, great food, good service, great views and actually really cheap. Natalies Restaurant was also really good in Kata Beach, there are two and we visited them frequently. Also very cheap and delicious thai food.
Dongqing R. Groups China, November 3, 2010
Nice pool, Big Room

Nice pool with beautiful light,Big bathtub,convenient to the beach
7.7
Good value of its price.Convenient location and near to the beach.We love the very big bathtub and the nice pool.
Restaurant Tip: The banana pancake which is sold only 30B is fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02