Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 3768 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3768)
Sort by:
Neil B. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
Very nice hotel

Very large clean rooms, great swimming pools, excellent location.
9
stayed with older children. they and i thought the hotel was excellent and i will certainly use it again. rooms were large and clean and i loved the jacuzzi on the balcony.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
Lovely hotel in quiet location

Very clean, modern hotel. Efficient and friendly staff.
8
Pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel is. Good sized bedroom with very comfortable bed, large bathroom with shower cubicle and bath. Good view from 7th floor which had to be reached by taking 2 lifts and involved a walk between the two. Restaurant only open for breakfast but as we were room only we used restaurant next door to hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: To reach hotel from street involves climb up very steep slope so not suitable for elderly or infirm. Staff will collect you in golf buggy if you require assistance.
Report this review
Gabor B. Couples Hungary, February 22, 2011
Nice hotel best rooms

Best area and best view
10
the hotel is new. you can find there the thai style and the modern , western style. i can recommend for everybodz
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach maybe the best place in Phuket
Report this review
Praneeth G. Couples India, February 20, 2011
Lovely place to stay and a good service

Good interior room design, Away from noisy streets
8.7
we booked a pool view room but the manager is so generous enough to upgrade our booking to free pool access. we both really liked the room, view and the pool. i would suggest to get a free pool access room. the food is expensive in the hotel but there is budget restaurant "orchid" just outside the hotel. all in all its a very nice place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Be ready with some real bargaining tactics :)
Report this review
Sarah R. Couples Australia, February 19, 2011
Nice hotel, trendy rooms, pretty far out of town

the view is lovely, as well as the pool
7
Nice time there we only spent one night, staff were friendly enough. Room is very trendy although the cement floors feel like you are walking on dirt a lot/whether or not that has to do with the cleanliness of the room I'm not sure. Porters weren't very good, took us up numerous steep levelings to get to our room - we felt like we were going to fall off of the golf buggy - only to find that they didn't actually check what room number we were and we were back on level one, the worst thing about that was they wasted time and then tried to get a tip off us.. Breakfast we were told was included but when my partner went down to the restaurant they said it wasn't - quite rudely as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to stay somewhere that is in the heart of town, near patong beach and busy at night time (just close to things) this isn't the hotel for you. It's really far away and costs a fair bit in tuk tuks and taxi's to get places.
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2011
Big room

The bathroom is big
7.3
I like the surrounding of the hotel. Is was nice. they do provide free wi-fi and also provide 4 computer at lobby too. they do provide 2 extra towel for us to bring out of the hotel when we go beach. and there is a carpark for us to park our rented car too. i will go back to stay again if i am gg there again.
Report this review
Wenxia Z. Families with young children China, February 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Modern design
7.7
nice, clean and comfortable, access to pool easily
Report this review
Mai A. Couples Japan, February 9, 2011
A best place to stay for honeymoon!

luxerious, good location, nice pool
8
We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon for about a week and we both liked it. The room was quite big and neat and we enjoyed a pool in the hotel as well as eating breakfast at the balcony of the room. Though the most trouble we had is that TV in our room got broken and five or six staff came into our room to fix it and took about an hour. Apart from that trouble, this hotel was really good place to experience your sweet honeymoon!
Report this review
Yates J. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2011
it's amazing!

i like the pool!
8.3
it's amazing! the hotel is close to the beach and night market! the service is incredible!
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Groups Australia, February 7, 2011
Fashionable hotel near beach

Pools, close to beach
6.7
The hotel location and quality of rooms was excellent for the price. The room was big, the bed comfy, and direct pool access was a lovely way to cool off. There are BIG hills at this property though, so be prepared to exercise! However, the service was not excellent. The front desk and breakfast staff were not very helpful. Also, reconsider including breakfast in your room rate - it's not worth it...better to go to one of the nearby local restaurants.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07