or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3369 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3369)
Sort by:
Michael K. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2010
Great if you like swimming pools!!

Hillside views
5.7
Stayed at a Pool Access Room and depending on which room you get, you either share a small pool between 2 rooms, or a huge pool with the rest of the hotel and everything in between. Pools are nice, the rooms are small, roughly 350-450sq feet in US measurements or 40sqm in metric standards.
Riza A. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2010
Phuket - July 2010

The location and the price
5.7
Our stay at in Phuket in general was good and fun as we were with a bunch of friends. The level of service at the hotel left much to be desired. The staff were not friendly and some of them were downright rude.
Jiu J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2010
Great view

different sizes of swimming pools
6.3
my room was exceptionally spacious and like the raw stone flooring of the room . and the bath tub was one of the biggest one that i have seen for my holiday, very luxury. i stay on the highest floor ,at a special angle i am able to have the sea view. the only thing is the better the room is, the higher part of the hill you will be staying which happens to me and i took 2 days to get use to it and even walk down the slopes and up some times. beside the climbing , its a great choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach was just a 10 min walk from my hotel
Yu M. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2010
A wonderful stay in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

nice concept, clean pool, friendly hotel staffs.
10
the hotel room are clean, staff are on duty 24hrs to tend to your needs. The pool are cleaned thoroughly. After thunderstorms where leaves are remained in the pool, the staff efficiently clean up the pool immediately. the breakfast has a wide variety and are definitely taste good. full marks for the hospitality and the stay.
Shopping Tip: A tuktuk ride from Kata Beach to Patong cost not more then 400THB.
Brian C. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2010
Nice swimming pool and price, but I didnt like the

The cascading swimming pool
6.3
You get a bird's eye view of the city from the cascading swimming pool. This hotel might not be suitable for elderly or disabled because its on a hillslope, and it is a bit of a walk from your room to the lobby. Room flooring is pure cement, albeit polished and painted, which is not too my liking.
Restaurant Tip: There is a black canyon cafe round the corner which serves decent coffee
Marcellinus J. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2010
Will definitely come back...

Very cool architecture and interior design, friendly staff, love the room (spacious, trendy, and comfy)
8.7
I absolutely loved it..! It's amazing value for money. The design of the hotel is very trendy and modern, the rooms are really really nice, minimalistic design, yet very very comfy. The staff are very friendly too. There are many nice restaurants and mini markets around the hotel, so lots of options for food. Kata beach overall is not that great for shopping I found, so I wouldn't stay in Kata if shopping is my priority. I would absolutely come back and stay in this hotel again.
Jeremy B. Couples Australia, July 22, 2010
Good Value

Location, Value
7.7
Great location, although a short walk up the hill at the south end of Kata, 5 mins walk to Kata beach, 15 mins to Kata Noi. Close to restaurants, shopping etc
Peak S. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2010
Value for money

Modern, clean, attentive staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Palm with my husband. It's new and contemporary. We love the pool.
Audy W. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hotel

Value for money, nice scenery view
8
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Audy W. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2010
sugar palm

value for money
8
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05