or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3557 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3557)
Sort by:
Nathan W. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2010
Located only 20 seconds away from Kata beach

Almost beachfront without paying beach front prices
8
stayed here with friends during a last minute booking trip. it is very close to the beach which we liked and is much cheaper than kata beach resort. a very chic, cool feeling to the hotel. the hot tub in the pool didn't work but overall it was a nice place. we would recommend this for couples or travelers on a budget.
Su-Et M. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2010
Excellent grand pool access, but poor check-in

Grand pool access room, room and hotel facilities
7
check-in was delayed, as current customer booked for a late check-out. reluctant to give us in return, when we requested a late check-out. however, overall hotel was ok. would go back again.
Rafael R. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2010
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for

Location, Clean, modern, simple
8.7
I stayed on the 4th floor, and loved everything about the place for the price. Away from the crowds, but very close to it all. Hill to the hotel was nothing. I can see an issue if you are staying on one of the higher levels. Room was perfect for us. Not the most luxurious, but modern, clean, and simple. Concrete bathrooms were fine, and probably age better than typical hotels. Some fixtures (towel racks) were starting to loosen, but that can be fixed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay on levels 1-4
Anna K. Couples Russia, December 8, 2010
nice rooms and pool, but high on a hill

view, service, pools
8
+ hotel is positioned high on a hill which separates Kata Beach from Kata Noi Beach, so the views are beautiful, as well as no excess noise + lovely infinity pools and terraces for sunbathing + attentive staff
Pranart S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2010
Best Value Hotel

Room and Service
8.7
Room is nicely decorated. Very good value compare to the price. Jacuzzi was a nice touch. We got a great room with a view as well.
Suryani C. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2010
nice hotel with big room

design with natural amenties like cement flooring, big room, great view and clean
10
it was a nice stay.. this hotel a bit different with usual hotel, since its located in hillside, so the hotel access road to the room is going up.. a bit tiring walk to the upper level, but its fine there's a buggy cart service.. its quite fun actually riding going upward.. also we all love the air, its so fresh not humid like others area..
Zhiwen Y. Groups China, December 5, 2010
lovely hilllside hotel

good sight
7
nice and convient, but not good wifi service. water not warm enough before evening, but totally it is good about service and the room condition, especially the inner swimming pool, though i didn't try. but something wrong with my flight, that i cannot change my booking date here for the so-called special offer,
Restaurant Tip: restaurant nearby(Kata) is expensive, should try more for other beach.
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2010
The Best, The trendiest Hotel in Phuket!

Free Wifi, Mac Mini in room, Trendiest Hotel in Phuket, Cheap in room bar,
9.3
4th hotel out of 4 hotel in our honeymoon. The 2nd trendiest hotel voted in tripadvisor. I rent a pool access room. Room is big. Bed is so nice. Room equip with free wifi and Mac mini for your usage! Pool in front of your room is big. In room bar is cheap compare to other hotel. just 5 mins walk to restaurants, beach and shoppings. I can't explain to much... because, if the price is around your budget (around 120usd during peak season, which quite cheap)... I think i really2 recommend this hotel. Only your own personal experience can describe it better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike, go to Kata Noi beach for a better beach compared to Kata Beach...
Tim S. Couples New Zealand, December 3, 2010
Impresive hotel with good location

Nice pool, very nice rooms and bathroom very nice
8.7
We stayed here for a couple of nights in Kata, good location near the beach. You can hire a scooter from reception for 250 baht and get around easily. Would recommend to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nip over to kata nui for a quite smaller version of kata beach.
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2010
Great place for personal retreats.

Infinity pools, rooms with direct pool access from their balcony. The awesome view of Kata beach from room balcony
9.7
Upon arrival, I was given a free upgrade by the hotel staff to Grand Seaview room when I check-in with my fiancee. The room given is very spacious with an awesome view of the beach and the hotel pools at one glance. I am very impressed by the details which the hotel had taken into consideration of each guest's stay. They room comes with extra beach towels, beach sandals (Crocs) and even a pair of umbrellas if it rains. Although it's about 5mins away from the beach, the hotel offers a quiet retreat if they prefer to chill out within the hotel ground. It's a good place for retreat!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is on a hill, be ready to climb steep slope which is worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02