Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4033 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4033 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Saowanee J.
Thailand
July 14, 2011
Modern hotel but below common standard service
modern style hotel, close to the Kata beach just 5 min walk
The hotel is located on the hill and inside the tiny road with the little hotel sign so we couldn't find the entrance for about almost an hour. We drove through that small hotel entrance for five times with didn't recognize it. Moreover, even we asked the local people many times, we still couldn't get what was the exactly right direction to this hotel. Finally, we got the hotel phone number and called them, the hotel told us the way we couldn't believe that the tiny hole we passed the three road intersection were this hotel located. I like the step pools, the sea view from my room,and the modern style decoration with the flat plasma TV. When you stayed in the upper floor of the hotel you have to change the elevator at the fourth floor to another lift.

Simon G.
Canada
July 13, 2011
i Get the Best sea View in Kata
very conformable room
The hotel service was very good, breakfast very good, we rent motobike without any problems, make discount on Taxi. Well Located. I will go back there for sure.

Mei K.
Malaysia
July 12, 2011
Nice hotel with a beautiful view
like the pool access and breakfast, plus its walking distance to shops and beach
We enjoyed our stay and time. Staff are polite and friendly. will definitely make another trip here.

dedy L.
Indonesia
July 09, 2011
nice and comfy hotel
great location, nice room, friendly staff, cheap price
like i said above, the location is great, only 5 mins walk to the beach, near 711 so you can buy some snacks or drinks. nice hotel, clean, you can have a private pool or jacusi as you request it. friendly staff available 24 hours. and you can have all that in a very affordable price.

Robin B.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2011
Modern hotel, great facilities with a great price
Great night-time views
the hotel is on a hill overlooking the town, quite stunning views at the very top with its tiered pools. the room was large with the necessary features, comfy bed, hd-tv + dvd, kettle ( free coffee & tea ), safety deposit box, fridge with a large bath and shower room, the only con was that we would of preferred to have the walls painted then grey cement everywhere, a bit too minimalistic. the wi-fi in our room was slow but can’t argue as it was free. our room also had a large balcony with amazing views towards the sea and town as the sun went down. as the hotel is built on a hillside then it’s not your usual jump in the lift from the reception to your floor and room in a second. we were at the top but we didn’t mind the small steady climb and multi-layered walk to the room. it was actually very nice walk/climb without using the lifts at night when the wild life came out amongst the lush gardens.

Nagi C.
Australia
July 02, 2011
Quite and relaxing hotel, close to beach
Clean and modern hotel
Great location couple out of the main road. New hotel with modern furniture

Arno M.
Netherlands
July 01, 2011
Great hotel, good location and clean rooms.
Room layout and design, pool access from room, iMac mini in room, wifi, free dvd's.
This is one fine hotel. I've seen plenty, but this one just have that feel that makes you relax at a good location near the beach. No extra cost for trivial things like rent DVD's, internet or printing. The downsides are only you have to walk quite a steep little bit uphill. Also some of the staff aren't as friendly as they could/should be, but others were overly friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant, only for breakfast. The one close, across the street, isn't very good. So just walk downstairs for better food. Also i don't see the extra value in seaview, as with some luck (or ask) you have seaview from your pool access room as well for the same price. It's pricey with the regular prices. The prices on Agoda make it really a good value hotel. So book online ;) Other that that, everything is superb.

Donna S.
Ireland
June 30, 2011
Fabulous hotel with ocean and pool view
jacuzzi bath on the balcony & loads of pools to choose from
had a great time here and staff were really helpful. there's a lovely restaurant across the road with lovely staff as well.

lee W.
Australia
June 29, 2011
awesome value service and location
location and view
This hotel was one of the cheapest and yet i was so happy with all aspects. Peaceful but located next to the action if so desired. Breakfast was great, rooms are spacey, really hard to find a negative. Would recommend to all. And i will be back.

Matt W.
Australia
June 28, 2011
Nice hotel for such a good price
Pool, value for money
we found this hotel to be really good value! the rooms were clean, comfortable and was really nice to have a balcony. pool's were fantastic!! the staff gave us an upgrade for free as all of the rooms we reserved were booked. staff were very polite and helpful with some speaking english better than others. we even asked for an extra night and they looked after us no problems. kata was a great location if you want to stay in a more quieter part of phuket but if you want to do lots around patong i would recommend staying closer as it takes a while to get to and from.