or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, October 15, 2010
Fantastic and luxury hotel

Nice view....near to beach... best location...and beautiful swimming pool....
8.3
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is a gorgeous. I love the decoration room, cozy, and large room. please, choose the best one for make omelet at breakfast. and don't have a direct elevator to the upper room (we taken 2 elevator to our room). Delicious food and cheap...
Travel tip: kata are have many good travel agent near the hotel... it cheap better than in the hotel.
Glen D. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2010
Lovely hotel and great /service

Location and the great swimming pools
10
The resort was great. The room we stayed in was right at the top. if privacy is what you are looking for than take the rooms right at the top, however it is a long way up, but there are two lifts to help you get there, still there is a slope right at the end for you to climb. If you have trouble walking or travelling with older people I would nt recommend this hotel. However if you guys are a young couple in the pink of health this is a fantastic hotel with everything you need just walking distance away including the beach
Peter H. Couples Australia, October 13, 2010
Great hotel in the right spot in kata

Pool access room being very private . pool bar was great .
10
We stayed right on the top on the hill with a poolside room with a great view of kata . The pool was great , nice an big . It was close too kata beach , just a 5 min walk if that . The breakfeast was great . We stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks an would come back for another 3 more next year . The food around kata was awesome with so much too choose from . With the room being right up top of the hill , some people did not like this , but there are 2 lifts , then one ramp too go up , was a good work out :)
Restaurant Tip: Bob marley restuarnt on the way too the lighthouse is awesome food . We went there last year for a meal an back again this year and did not dissapoint . 10 /10
Leung P. Couples China, October 11, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good and the hotel can free offer WiFi service
8
Great hotel, the service is good and good view of the swimming pool. I have stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to celebrate my 4th wedding anniversary, SugarPalm hotel help us to prepared a special and romantic room, it made me very suprise. They also can provide the free services (e.g. DVD and Wifi service) and the location of the Sugarpalm also is very great, to beach just needs around 15mins and the nearby of the hotel also very many resturants and seven-eleven, so, I think it is quite convenient. Their staff also very polite and offered good service to us. If I go to Phuket again, I must chose SugarPlam Grandhillside again.
Hotel Feature Tip: remember to request lower floor
Mike J. Couples Ireland, October 10, 2010
lovely hotel

lovely big room and bathroom, beautiful swmining pool, good location..
9.3
the hotel is in a great location in Kata, close to everything needed. Plenty of restuarants/cafes/spas within walking distance. it is a great design, built in levels into the hillside and designed out of concrete. the room was very comfortable, clean and had amazing views. the service was fabulous. The pools were in 3 levels with cascading waterfalls and a simple poolside bar. Highly recommend this hotel.
Yeow S. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2010
Value for Money

Clean rooms with a great view. Also 2 mins walk down the slope from restaurants, bazaar area. Value for money and relatively new.
6.3
Overall, great value for money for a great location within Kata. Will stay again.
Kelvyn F. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2010
Good location and very reasonable

location and semi private pools
8
Sugar Palm is great for the price. We were there in off season and needed two rooms side by side. Price was great and they were able to move our rooms to ones that had a semi private pool between two rooms. Rooms were clean and minimalistic. They had a decent size fridge.
Travel tip: Dont pay for buffet breakfast, you can get great thai food across from the hotel.
Elad K. Couples Israel, September 29, 2010
holiday

pools, gym, great breakfast
9.7
Wow!!! amazing new boutique hotel. five infinity pools, sparking with different light in the night and nice and cool at the sunny day. exellent view from the rooms- the white big budda. the beach is 5 min' walk and great restuarants near the hotel. the staff is pleasent and halpfull. free wi fi service
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2010
good for value, quiet

quiet, clean, good design, friendly staff
9.7
I like this hotel a lot, esp at the price I paid, i think it definitely worths the money. it is close to beach. the breakfast is very good, definitely u want to include it.
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2010
good for value, quiet

quiet, clean, good design, friendly staff
9.7
this is the first night we stayed in the hotel. the nice swan, good bathtub, and clean, friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06