or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3695 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3695)
Sort by:
Theresa N. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2011
A nice place to stay for the price range.

The view from the top to the city lights is quite a sight.
8
Most of the hotel staffs are very polite just the hotel reception staffs have to work on their standard. On my birthday, the hotel sent their greetings (singing) to me with a cake. On our next visit to Phuket, we can consider staying there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is nearby all the restaurants and shopping areas. We like it as its away from the busy streets by just climbing uphill.Not a place for elder people.
Gordon D. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2011
Love the hotel but the service could improve

Pool, having internet in our room
8
We were upgraded to the pool access which was great - we had access to the pool from our balcony. We also had an apple imac in the room, meaning we could use the internet without having to go anywhere! It just came up on the tv. Perfect. The bath was huge and the room was comfortable. The only negative is the huge hill you have to walk up to get there. There were stairs and hills to climb, which originally we were brought up to the room in a hotel golf buggy. But they failed to show us the elevator, (we were told by other guests) and just the lack of service put me off. Its a very business like hotel, with no extra to make you feel welcome. The location of the hotel is close to the beach and nightlife though, so I would definately recommend. They just need to smile a bit more and give the guests the information they need! They really need to ferry guests up to their rooms when they get back from town. On the odd occasion we were able to ask a staff member to take us up when they were around, but other than that, expect some exercise!
Jian W. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
10
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Shopping Tip: Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Jeremy E. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
Horrendous service

atop the hill where you can see the main street
4.3
My friends came to visit but reception called and asked how many people were staying. Hotel even sent the bell boy and receptionist to my room, asking my two friends to leave. Their reason being visitors are not allowed in the room but had to stay in the lobby. Ironically, it was written clearly in hotel key card that visitors ARE allowed to stay in the room until 12pm. For a 4 star hotel, i would expect better.Staff were rude and speaking minimal english, i had trouble communicating especially when I needed to go to the Simon Carberet show. the driver, speaking little english himself , had to ask reception to explain why i couldnt go to the show. Reception just said "no, you cant go". After, driver told me in broken english how i couldnt go because i didnt book earlier but if i really wanted to, he can still take me there. receptionist, i guess, was just being nonchalant and gave a plain no to me. If you don't like cemented floor and bathroom, please do not stay here. there are no floor tiles. its as if the hotel's trying to save up and rip you off.
Paul T. Couples Australia, January 17, 2011
Great location and modern facilities

Close walking distance to the beach and main street, but still a quiet, secluded location. A good range of breakfast options.
7.7
we loved this hotel due to its proximity to the beach and shopping strip. the pool access room was great as well - we shared our pool with only the room next door. anyone is able to use the pools about the hotel,
Robert J. Couples Australia, January 16, 2011
Great location away from the hustle of Kata Beach

away from the noise of the maun street
7.3
This hotel has reasonably good service but it is the actual design of the place that lets it down. Be prepared to do a lot of walking to lifts and although there are 11 pools none are really suitable as they are so small. Tha main pool is very small and it is tiled with wall quality gloss black tiles which are very slippery under foot.Even to get to the main pool you have to go via a kids knee deep pool. Service and food were fine, just be prepaired to walk a lot to your lifts and up the steep- very steep hill.
Restaurant Tip: Mama Tris is nearby at Kata Noi (The original) It is spectacular
Kwok K. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
Beautiful hotel with awesome service

Free Wifi in the rooms, friendly and helpful service, semi-private pool
9.7
It was only a 5 min walk away from the beach, the service was prompt and the people there were very friendly to offer us buggy ride up even though we lived on the 4th floor. They were detailed with explaining how to use the internet in the room and all. They were always smiling and welcoming us back to the hotel and offering help whenever we needed. The view from our balcony was splendid night and day. It was a really pleasant stay.
Nightlife Tip: For those who prefer a quieter night, they can choose to head down to the beach to release a lantern into the night sky or start a firework. We could sit at the balcony and see the lanterns floating off into the night sky every single night!
Kai L. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
great location with a great view n good service

everything about the room in the hotel
9.7
overall it was a nice stay... service was good... its was exquisite... had an enjoyable time with friends at the pool coz we had pool access rooms.
Valerie B. Couples Canada, January 12, 2011
ultra modern perch above kata beach

Modern design, amazing swimming pools and water falls, spacious rooms, views
9
this hotel is relatively pricey but it is so interesting and luxurious in a modern concrete-and-water way that it is well worth it. it turned out to be our favorite hotel in 7 weeks of traveling through se asia. the hotel climbs up a hillside that provides great views of kata beach. there are stacked infinity swimming pools connected by waterfalls everywhere. the rooms are spacious and the design is superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a great yoga studio close by -- kata hot yoga!
Duo X. Couples Australia, January 10, 2011
huge hotel

big room, very close to the beach
8
It's such a huge hotel on the hill. I have had a very different experience. It's nice to stay there, although nothing too excited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access


AS-AGWEB-3A06