or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3573 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Nicola R. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2010
Fantastic hotel, Highly recommeded!!

Excellent service and facilities & superb bathroom
10
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Its a beautiful hotel in a lovley location. Excellent views. There is a bit of a steep incline to the hotel but a very short walk so hardly matters!! Superb service and facilities - highly recommend! Very chic and stylish hotel with all mod cons. Wished i could have stayed longer!
Chelsey H. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2010
beautiful view but very cold, indifferent staff

location, interior design, view
7
We loved the view, and the price was great on agoda, but the staff's attitude really cast a shadow on our stay here. We were only in Phuket for a night, and then headed to Railay, and found the service to be as it has been throughout Thailand--incredible. This hotel is an aberration, and we would rather support a more gracious environment.
Travel tip: Get the pool view room.
Hisako Y. Groups Japan, December 13, 2010
Great value for the great facility

modern design, big room with spa on veranda, nice swimming pools
9
we stayed in a grand pool view room for 5 nights. i loved everything of this hotel. the room was very nice and clean and has not only pool view but ocean view as well. the swimming pool was romantic at night with its illumination. the staff were very kind. i don't know about the food because we didn't eat breakfast in the hotel.
Pote S. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2010
Very outstanding hotel up on the hill side.

Very big rooms and very good view over looking swimming pool.
8
A very good hotel on an outstanding location, up on the hill but closed to the beach and the town. Lots of very good restaurants surrounding in the area.
Nathan W. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2010
Located only 20 seconds away from Kata beach

Almost beachfront without paying beach front prices
8
stayed here with friends during a last minute booking trip. it is very close to the beach which we liked and is much cheaper than kata beach resort. a very chic, cool feeling to the hotel. the hot tub in the pool didn't work but overall it was a nice place. we would recommend this for couples or travelers on a budget.
Su-Et M. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2010
Excellent grand pool access, but poor check-in

Grand pool access room, room and hotel facilities
7
check-in was delayed, as current customer booked for a late check-out. reluctant to give us in return, when we requested a late check-out. however, overall hotel was ok. would go back again.
Rafael R. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2010
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for

Location, Clean, modern, simple
8.7
I stayed on the 4th floor, and loved everything about the place for the price. Away from the crowds, but very close to it all. Hill to the hotel was nothing. I can see an issue if you are staying on one of the higher levels. Room was perfect for us. Not the most luxurious, but modern, clean, and simple. Concrete bathrooms were fine, and probably age better than typical hotels. Some fixtures (towel racks) were starting to loosen, but that can be fixed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay on levels 1-4
Anna K. Couples Russia, December 8, 2010
nice rooms and pool, but high on a hill

view, service, pools
8
+ hotel is positioned high on a hill which separates Kata Beach from Kata Noi Beach, so the views are beautiful, as well as no excess noise + lovely infinity pools and terraces for sunbathing + attentive staff
Pranart S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2010
Best Value Hotel

Room and Service
8.7
Room is nicely decorated. Very good value compare to the price. Jacuzzi was a nice touch. We got a great room with a view as well.
Suryani C. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2010
nice hotel with big room

design with natural amenties like cement flooring, big room, great view and clean
10
it was a nice stay.. this hotel a bit different with usual hotel, since its located in hillside, so the hotel access road to the room is going up.. a bit tiring walk to the upper level, but its fine there's a buggy cart service.. its quite fun actually riding going upward.. also we all love the air, its so fresh not humid like others area..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02