arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3976 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3976 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7 Scott M.
Australia
June 20, 2011
Modern, good price, bad customer service
Pool
Stayed at Sugar Palm for six nights during the low season. Was very impressed upon our arrival with well appointed modern rooms which were very spacious. The pools are beautiful and clean and a nice temperature. Would definately stay here again. The only downsides to this hotel is the walk up the hill from the beach/restaurants etc, it is pretty steep but okay if you are moderately fit. The customer service was a bit ordinary with the pool bar very rarely staffed, to the point where we went to the neighbouring resturant and a mobile cocktail tuk tuk for our food and drinks!

7.7 Saravut Y.
Thailand
June 20, 2011
hotel is in a high view place.
The modified hot-water systems
the modified hot-water systems. after coming back room. unable to get enough water.

8.7 David H.
United States
June 20, 2011
Hotel is a workout, but good stay
Nice pools cascading down hillside
good starter hotel for phuket. too much for my older parents had to move to lower floor, but hotel was nice about rescheduling. had a good time. area of phuket is not as active. made me miss patong.

9.3 Julie P.
Australia
June 19, 2011
Great Place to stay
pool good bed good food
our stay here was great.pool was very clean and gardens well cared for.we like a good bed and we found this here.breakfast was good too.we found lift to room good or if you need exercise hill good work out.staff were very friendly.we will stay here again.

8 vegard B.
Norway
June 19, 2011
Very nice hotel
Pool Access
the hotel room was very nice and clean. we stayed in the grand pool access and it was very good to go for a swim when it was too hot to sit on the balcony. close to resturants and bars. not too far to the beach.

9.7 allan O.
Australia
June 15, 2011
Great location..good service and value for money
location ..close to beach and shopping yet out of the way of the busiest areas
We enjoyed our stay here very much...the hotel is well positioned..close to the beach...

9 Daniel W.
United Kingdom
June 13, 2011
Nice Hotel, decent location
The Staff were great.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

7.7 Zhi J.
China
June 13, 2011
Good design hotel
Appropriate price
The room is contracted and modern design. Especially the bath room. But the service just so so, you can not find the simle from the staff. The breakfast also so so too, out side of the hotel just 1 min there are many choice for the breakfast for the good price. There is a nice Thai food restaurant just at the back side of the hotel lobby.

8.3 Warren R.
Australia
June 10, 2011
Excellent Hotel - Would stay there again
Big Rooms, Pools
This is the second time we have stayed at the Sugar Palms Grand Hillside and it wont be the last. Everttime we stay here we cannot believe the value for money. The rooms are clean and big, they also have DVD for a rainy day. Free WIFI, and good service. I have no hesitation in reconmending this hotel to anyone.

6.7 Ramalingam P.
Singapore
June 10, 2011
Simply lovely on a nice hill
Situated in a quiet location and still near to restaurants
We had a great time at the hotel. The pool access was so fun. Location at Kata beach was nice. Quiet and still just 5 mins away from all the good restaurants. Staff were ok, the aircon broke down at night - but the maintenance were quick to fix it. Nice breakfast clean rooms.)