Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3938 reviews

1711 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff
8.4
Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3938)
Sort by:
Fang F. Solo travelers China, April 13, 2015
good location but wifi is disappointing

Staff performance is good, very polite, helpful. Room is good. But wifi is not quite slow.
8
Report this review
Catherine E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
I stayed in this hotel twice. It is very good

Situation, clean, friendly.
10
Very pleasant. Must bare in mind the steep hill to get to it. Not suitable for people of advance age or walking problemes
Report this review
Bryan M. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
mr mancktelow

staff, location, price
9.7
Friendly and helpful staff, rooms good for the price
Report this review
Shanice L. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2015
Best place for relaxation

Good view, Friendly staffs, Nice food
9.3
It was a pleasant stay the the hotel, we booked at room with jacuzzi pool right outside the balcony. we had an amazing view of Kata beach from our room's balcony. It was really relaxing, the hotel staffs were very friendly, they greet every guests no matter where they are (lift, swimming pool etc) It was a short 5 mins walk to Kata beach from the hotel. Along the short stretch of road to the beach, there's plenty of convenient stores, restaurants and beach wear shops. And the food is good! :D
Report this review
Taylor O. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2015
Great stay

Friendly staff, pools, room and Kata Beach
9
Really enjoy staying at the sugar Palm, great location and room style. I think it is great value for money and will stay again for sure.
Report this review
Pinit N. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2015
good view of Kata Beach

location, decoration, price
8.7
Report this review
Darren B. Families with young children New Zealand, March 29, 2015
Secoong time we have Stayed Here

Good rooms, great location near the beach, shops and restaurants, great staff
8.7
eveything was good again. Great pool access to a quasi private pool shared with another room and the jacuzzi room is great with an outdoor jacuzzi for some relaxtion. If you are looking for a good quality and reasionable accommodation and not a five star bring it on environment then this is the place. Manager was great as were the front desk staff to the housekeeping people. Fixtures like the towel holder in the room were left a bit wanting ie: need fixing or adjusting but a minoe issue that can be fixed easily.
Report this review
Aldo R. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2015
Everything is Fantastic

View, Location, Massage
9
All the staff we encountered are accommodating, nice and very welcoming. We stayed at Room 1907 and we can see the ocean from our balcony. The room was big, nicely decorated and clean plus it has a jacuzzi and it is really awesome. The other rooms has its own private swimming pool. And speaking of the pool, the view from the pool is very nice and the pool itself is nice. You can have pure relaxation in this hotel. The only thing we did not like about our room is the temperature. I think they need to install a FAN or they need a high power air condition to make it a bit colder cause its quite hot in the room especially in the afternoon. Also you need to try their massage it is fantastic. Location is fine, you can reach the beach in 5 to 10 minutes. Overall, we really love this hotel. We will check in this hotel again when we go back to Phuket.
Report this review
Wong P. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Nice experience

Staff, location, comfortable
9.3
Good location, nice staff, comfortable, nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Rencana T. Couples Indonesia, March 20, 2015
Nice hotel for couple

friendly staff, comfort room for honeymoon, jacuzzi
10
its very comfortable and i order room with jacuzi for 2 nights and then i order for room pool access 2 nights more
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1711 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02