Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4033 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4033 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

PHANG H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Cosy yet chic resort
Pool Access right in front of balcony
love the concept. interior was spartan yet classic & chic. the greatest feature was the pool access right infront of the balcony. a good way to relax after a long day under the sun.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Boonsit S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice hotel, nice price
The View
I didn't expect about the hotel but when I arrived there. The checking in process was very quickly. I didn't even wait. It took only 3 min. It was impressed. The room was large and beautiful. If I have a chance again. I will be back again for sure. The staff also are nice. I love this hotel
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Yusreen Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Best Resort Ever!!
Swimming, location, services.
I was there for 4 nights and my stay was remarkable!The services was excellent!!I stay there with my family and we will definately stay there again on our next visit!! However, the food variety for breakfast can be better!! Two thumbs up!!
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Scott M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
Modern, good price, bad customer service
Pool
Stayed at Sugar Palm for six nights during the low season. Was very impressed upon our arrival with well appointed modern rooms which were very spacious. The pools are beautiful and clean and a nice temperature. Would definately stay here again. The only downsides to this hotel is the walk up the hill from the beach/restaurants etc, it is pretty steep but okay if you are moderately fit. The customer service was a bit ordinary with the pool bar very rarely staffed, to the point where we went to the neighbouring resturant and a mobile cocktail tuk tuk for our food and drinks!
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Saravut Y. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
hotel is in a high view place.
The modified hot-water systems
the modified hot-water systems. after coming back room. unable to get enough water.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

David H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Hotel is a workout, but good stay
Nice pools cascading down hillside
good starter hotel for phuket. too much for my older parents had to move to lower floor, but hotel was nice about rescheduling. had a good time. area of phuket is not as active. made me miss patong.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Julie P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Great Place to stay
pool good bed good food
our stay here was great.pool was very clean and gardens well cared for.we like a good bed and we found this here.breakfast was good too.we found lift to room good or if you need exercise hill good work out.staff were very friendly.we will stay here again.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

vegard B. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Very nice hotel
Pool Access
the hotel room was very nice and clean. we stayed in the grand pool access and it was very good to go for a swim when it was too hot to sit on the balcony. close to resturants and bars. not too far to the beach.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

allan O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location..good service and value for money
location ..close to beach and shopping yet out of the way of the busiest areas
We enjoyed our stay here very much...the hotel is well positioned..close to the beach...
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Daniel W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Nice Hotel, decent location
The Staff were great.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 13, 2011