or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3568 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3568)
Sort by:
Timothy C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2010
Awesome hotel. Best option in Phuket.

Beautiful accommodation.
9.3
We completely loved this place. It's not in Patong, which is where most tourists stay. Kata is much nicer and more quiet. Absolutely beautiful. Staff are fantastic, the restaurant is great. View is great, rooms are excellent. Very modern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go quad biking. Great way to see the jungle.
Yu W. Couples Taiwan, November 6, 2010
Spacious room with a big bathtub.

The bed is clean and the enviroment is quiet.
7.7
The hotel is loacted on the hill, and its a bit difficult to loacte at night, advive to check in in the day. The room is big and clean. Its come with free wi-fi access but its slow. Staff are friendly and approachable but not very fluent with english.
Chui L. Couples China, November 5, 2010
A warm hotel

Hotel with good staff
8
The staff in the reception area always carry with friendly smiles on their faces, give clear answer and recommedation as per our request, like restaurant, how to go to the tour sites, etc.
Kelly L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2010
Modern hotel, great pool and friendly service

Really modern and provided alot, great pools
10
We had a really great stay at the Sugar Palm Grand hillside hotel, we didn't want to leave. Very modern/trendy, well priced, luxurious, amazing views, great pools, comfortable bed, big shower, very friendly staff, very clean and well maintained. Will definately stay here next time we return - we have already recommended to alot of our friends. Couldn't rave enough about it... We enjoyed walking up the stairs around the pool to get to our room - good exercise to work off all the food.. :) Otherwise the lifts are good if you're feeling tired.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Mama restaurant was really great - set just behind the beach in a corner, great food, good service, great views and actually really cheap. Natalies Restaurant was also really good in Kata Beach, there are two and we visited them frequently. Also very cheap and delicious thai food.
Dongqing R. Groups China, November 3, 2010
Nice pool, Big Room

Nice pool with beautiful light,Big bathtub,convenient to the beach
7.7
Good value of its price.Convenient location and near to the beach.We love the very big bathtub and the nice pool.
Restaurant Tip: The banana pancake which is sold only 30B is fantastic.
Francisco J. Couples Portugal, November 1, 2010
Trendy hotel

swimming pool and jacuzzi
7.3
I'm quite impressed about the hotel style. I like something different.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near the kata beach. The beach is very nice and it's not much crowded.
Bree K. Groups Australia, October 28, 2010
Big clean rooms

excellent service, clean spacious rooms, great veiw
9.3
Really good value for money, friendly staff, excellent Kata beach location, very quiet.
Travel tip: We ate at Mali at the other sugar palm, I didn't eat at the hotel at all.
Vallop Y. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2010
A very warm welcome and good relax resort

Service, location, decoration, convenience, breakfast
8.7
This is my first visit to this nice and relaxful resort. Everything combines to be one of the most beautiful resort, location, decoration, service, foods, rooms, cleanliness, especially the swimming pool. Will sure get back there again soon
Dave H. Couples Australia, October 22, 2010
air coditioning is a must

fantastic pool great price if you like a basic comfortable hotel
8
first night my girlfriend and i thought we had made a mistake in staying there, if tou have not stayed in thailand before you should be wary of the difference between standards of culture but by the end we came to love our hotel and the price it was good value for money and the staff were very nice. room was very bare as the style depicted in the photos although slightly more dated up close, pool was fantastic if you can get apool access room ours was not but it would have been nice. the hill everyone ppl complain about is nopthing unl;ess your a senior and they have golf carts to give rides up and down the hill.
Christophe S. Couples France, October 20, 2010
Charming hotel

the room, the swimming pool
9
If you are looking for a quiet and romantic place, this is the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06