My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3363 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3363)
Sort by:
Maythus D. Families with older children Thailand, July 1, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Room, bath tub and swimming pool
7
We drove to the hotel and spent about 45 minutes to find. We after found the sign was cracked down on the road. The hotel has a great view (city view) and location is not bad. There close to the beach and other famous restaurants around. We love the room, especially the bath tub. The staffs were very hospitality. The swimming pool is the highlight for this hotel. However, we suggest the main swimming pool should closed a bit late because there has sparkling in the night time. We were very happy on stay and definitely come back again very soon.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool has sparkling in the night.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2010
Management needs to take control of its staff and

Good location and generally nice property.
6.3
See above.
Ruiyuan H. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2010
Low season travellers

nice view and beautifully located
8.7
nice experience, strongly recommended, any room is ok
Hotel Feature Tip: opt for pool acess pls....
Alan W. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 26, 2010
Good place

Pool Access was great. Buffet breakfast excellent
8
We loved it. Nice staff. Good location but the hill too steep for some. Everything nearby including a great restaurant the did take away. Recommended for sure. Just a few minutes walk to the beach. Staff were nice.
Daiwei C. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2010
Great hotel, great value

nice view, quiet place, excellent facility
9
Generally speaking, the hotel is excellent for value - great views and the facility & decoration of the rooms are very exciting; the only issue we faced is that transportation is not very convenient; we booked a cab but the driver did not show up and we have to requested the staff to help book another one - wasted 30 mins waiting and almost missed the flight.
Hong T. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2010
Minimal at affordable price!

the design of the room & property
9.3
we love the design of the rooms and the pools. very clean rooms and comfortable. located at the end of karon beach, makes it a good quiet location without the dodgy characters. and it is out of the tsunami zone, on a hillside!
Shadow P. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2010
All Uphill

Nice modern rooms; clean, friendly golf cart drivers; pools are fun for the family; great cheap restaurant next door to get breakfast;
5.7
I know that the hotel is called "Hillside", but after reading the reviews, I didn't think that it was that bad of a walk. We stayed almost at the top even though we requested to have a room near the bottom since we were traveling with my elderly parents and 2 young children. There are 10 40 degree slopes up to our room. In order to get to the pool outside of our room, we had to walk up 2 more flights of stairs and come down 1 and 1/2. The design is an archetectural feat, but not what I would have chosen if I had been at the beach. We mostly rode the golf carts to the room and back down, until it rained the last day. The rain made the hill so steep that the driver had to back down the entire hill. The cart drivers wanted a tip each ride, but we didn't feel that was necessary for them since it was their job and the hotel should've thought of that before having guests. The golf cart drivers were very friendly and arranged for a friend of theirs to drive us around the island for the day for $30. We had requested a family room or 2 beds in 2 rooms, but the front desk was unable to help us out. THere is a weird twin size bed at the foot of the king size bed in the room--I'm not sure if it's for in room massages, or what, but they will charge you just to put sheets on it. The hotel was about 4 blocks from the beach, first walking down steep hill, past restaurants, then a left past Kata Beach Resort, and on to the beach. I would not stay here again, even though the price was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a pool access room. Those were the only rooms that made any sense.
Robin W. Couples Australia, June 20, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

all
9.7
We thought it was a great place to stay, offering great value for money, friendly staff all round. The pools were super and always clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good offering good variety for all nationalities. Rooms were always cleaned to a very high standard. Free internet access was also a plus. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Xiuyue L. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2010
One of our favourite

Jacuzzi in the room, View, comfort and cleanliness
8
Sugarpalm Grandhill has been one of our favourite. Affordable pricing for the comfort. Breakfast is decent. This time round was a bit disappointing as the water in the room was not functioning before our check-out time. The staff helped to arrange us to go to another room to shower. Although there was limited parking space, the staff will help to take care of the car by parking in the front. Overall, the stay is still enjoyable. Like the Kata beach and Kata Noi beach (to drive or ride further up) as compared to other beaches.
Tsang H. Groups China, June 17, 2010
Sugar Palm

Nice and unbelievable low price.
8.7
Good and nice, good location and the room are clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08