arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3976 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3976 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6 Jodie S.
Australia
May 23, 2011
Nice hotel but the pools were small.
great views..
great room with views,

9 Lun C.
May 23, 2011
tendy and good hotel
everything is good
Stylish, modern and beautiful. The rooms are very large. Location is very good, because it points to a new tourism development. I believe this is the best choice, if you do not need to stay in Patong very luxurious services. For the budget and mid-range travel honeymoon! A free DVD of the supply. Clean sloppy, 4 nights began to smell the toilet

8.7 daniel H.
Australia
May 23, 2011
High Quality Hotel for the able
Excellent location, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms
I stayed here primarily to chill out in comfort close to Kata beach. Grand Hillside suited my purposes very well. From the cool towel and refreshing drink provided when checking in, to the minimalist but comfortable room with private balcony (featuring private bath with spa jets), and the terraced pools it was easy to get away from heat and relax after a day at the beach. Access to the beach was easy and <5min by foot (despite the short but steep road access to the hotel itself). The gym was a token only and not very useful (1 treadmill, 1 cycle, 1 rowing machine and a couple of other strength orientated machines that were next to useless) but otherwise I found this hotel excellent value for money and would be happy to stay here again.

6 Daphne K.
Singapore
May 23, 2011
Great location
Wifi access in the room, private pool shared between just 2 rooms.
Honestly, was a little disappointed with the service of this hotel. this is my 2nd time here, but this time somehow made me not want to choose them again. The staff didnt greet us, nor smile. Instead, only the housekeeping staff were the ones who greeted me with a smile. From the front desk to the bellboy, and to the morning breakfast crew, there was no smile. The private pool was poorly maintained. after each night, i would see more dead insects in the pool floating up. Though there is free wifi throughout the hotel, the connection was really slow.

9 Pitchayanan C.
Thailand
May 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great pool
it's too complicated to find a room

7 Aniza S.
Singapore
May 18, 2011
Great location with big room
swimming pool
the room was big and exceed all expectations.the jaccuzi was great too as is located just outside our balcony overlooking the city and nearby kata beach.

5 Kuan H.
Malaysia
May 16, 2011
Moderate Hotel
Pool
The hotel looks alright but we had to wait very long for our room to be ready. There's free wifi but it is really slow, so its not very useful. The pool was nice and clean. very convenient if you have a lot of luggage.

6.7 Kar L.
Malaysia
May 15, 2011
Rooms are pleasant with good facilities
Nice pools and clean room

8 Nattida C.
Thailand
May 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and Nice view
Like the view that we can see from balcony.....and also nice designed for bath room
It's nice hotel... We like the design and environment... It's calm and not far from shop and Beach.

6 Achara P.
Thailand
May 14, 2011
modren style hotel.
best location, fair price.
It is just to hard to walk up on the hill, my leg was painful.