or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3374 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3374)
Sort by:
Zul A. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2010
splendid stay!

spacious room and bed, remarkable room with pool acccess, wonderful view of Kata town, great bath tub,courtesy hotel staff service
9.3
we spend only 1 night here and we regretted it so much because we should stay here on the nights before rather than stayed at patong area!if not of the rainy day, we would say our time here in kata would be the perfect moment with the great room,the adjacent infinity pool,the lcd,the dvd player,the thrill of climbing the steep hill on a buggy car!we love it!and definitely will return to ere again!
Restaurant Tip: we had our dinner in a restaurant called Dubai,its a middle-western restaurant but the food is stunningly delicious!just walk straight from the hotel,on the 2nd or 3rd junction on right side. (if not mistaken)
Chinnachart D. Families with young children Thailand, June 3, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

goos view and good service
7.7
goos view and good service and pool not so clean and very value of money
Kong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2010
Valuable Experience in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

- Environment Friendly - Swimming Pool View - Wifi Service - 4 PC in Lobby
8
Environment here is pretty good as it is located in the hill. There is comfortable due to fresh air, quiet, nice view. Golf car pick up service have been provided for the guest live in upper stair. It is very exciting when sitting in gold car (especially in back seat). Staff are friendly and service are satisfy. ~ Living here is valuable ~
Shopping Tip: Clothing and accessories in Kata Beach are much expensive than in Patong Beach. There is lots of tourists and sellers here are not easy to offer you cheapper price.
Penelope M. Couples Australia, May 27, 2010
Lovely hotel

Beautiful rooms, great pools and facilities and really friendly staff.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were great, really friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kitted out and very modern with good access the pools and nice big balconies. Only drawback was a seriously long steep climb to get up to our room which was a killer in 35 degree heat. The location of the hotel was good for exploring Kata and the rest of the island.
Harry B. Couples Australia, May 25, 2010
sugar palm hillside needs attention

The pool access room on a lower floor. Two elevators are now working.
4
We were fortunate to have a lower floor pool access room. Guests with rooms on the higher levels needed to walk up and down many steep steps to the main pool area. The cascading waters looked great but it was difficult to have a conversation because of the noise of the water. The main pool area has no railing and has about a 3 m drop and could be very dangerous for children.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant next door saves walking up and down the steep slope to the centre and it served nice food and was good value
Wee J. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2010
Great Place for a short stay

Access to swimming pool Great place for sun-tanning
8.3
this is a great place to stay for a short trip. hotel rooms are clean and comfy! breakfast was great! location is good (shops and restaurants down the hill) Service could be improved though. There's free internet usage at the hotel lobby and free wireless in the room. The only downside is having to climb up a hill, take 2 lifts and walk for 5 mins before reaching our rooms. Other than that, everything was great!
Yap G. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2010
Nice place, bad service

good view, quiet, comfy beds
6.7
I was a bit apprehensive when i read the reviews of the super steep uphill hike to the rooms, but i dare say that it is greatly exaggerated. sure, the hike up is steep, but no one mentioned that it is short too! It would take you no more than a minute or two to get up to the lobby area and you can then take a lift should you not wish to hike anymore. the main grouse for me is the service of the staff there. they seemed to be unitedly oblivious to you most of the time. the only smile i got was when from the lady at the desk when i was checking in, and that too changed when i requested for a higher floor when i saw that the room they offer me is just next to the lobby itself which really lacks privacy. to her credit though, she did change a room for me without any hassle, but the other staff that showed me to the room was expressionless the whole time, even when i gave him a tip there was no smile at all, maybe it isn't enough. overall, the room was good, if you are happy just to enjoy the amenities and treat the staffs as non-existent (not to worry, they do that to you too) and stay out of each other's way like i did, i think the stay is pleasant enough.
Janinne N. Groups Australia, May 23, 2010
Consider your Guests

It is very modern, centrally located.
6
While the hotel is brand new and looks great the administration is poorly organised. We were three single guests requesting 3 separate beds. On arrival we asked if there were three beds. 'Yes'. Of course when we reached our room there was a king sized bed and a trundle (which we paid extra for) but no elusive third bed. There seemed to be no understanding that we required three beds and it had been a request at booking. The next morning more time was wasted without the third bed being a possibility. Eventually a third trundle bed was delivered to our original room. The room also did not have fascilities for three guests. It is not hard to make people feel welcome by ensuring there is water for everyone and tea cup and glass! Maybe due to our poor start the staff then did not inform us of any fascilities like the lift! We trudged up to our room in the rain! They did apologise and offered us a plate of fruit.
Ang H. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2010
Pool Access Room

The location of the hotel is great. There's two 7-11 nearby & there are many restaurants & a bank within a 1 min walk from the hotel.
9.3
The rooms are designed with a chic, minimalist and industrial concept with concrete floors & walls in the bathroom. The rooms are big and mainly white. So if you prefer hotels with elaborate details, this will not be the place for you. We stayed at the lower floors & love the pool access room. It feels great that the pool is just at your doorstep! The walk uphill to the hotel from the junction is about 1/2 a min walk & it was no problem to us.
Restaurant Tip: Make a left turn at the junction of the hotel & there is a Black Canyon Coffee which serves great chilled coffee & food. Walk further down & you can see Two Chefs & Sai Nam which serves good local thai food.
Owen L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2010
nice and simple hotel

- strategic located - nice view - the rooms are clean and spacious
10
Its a nice hotel! Brand new, the design is minimalist ! They have a comfortable bathroom a jacuzzi and shower inside! The rooms are clean and tidy, quite spacious and the most important things they really have a big balcony ! You're gonna love this hotel as much as I do, for sure Ill be back to this hotel! And one more thing they have a free internet and they provide 4 computers with internet for free at the lobby ! Welldone !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is located near the kata beach, phuket... A very nice beach, nice wave for surfing or body board

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04