arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3979 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3979 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Nattida C.
Thailand
May 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and Nice view
Like the view that we can see from balcony.....and also nice designed for bath room
It's nice hotel... We like the design and environment... It's calm and not far from shop and Beach.

6 Achara P.
Thailand
May 14, 2011
modren style hotel.
best location, fair price.
It is just to hard to walk up on the hill, my leg was painful.

7.7 Darryl C.
Malaysia
May 14, 2011
great room, good location, average service
large cozy room
we loved the room because it was spacious, the bathroom was big as well and had a really nice feel to the room as a whole. we liked the cement flooring and the decor because it felt cooling and cozy at the same time. highly recommended for any traveller who wants to be a little further away from the more touristy areas and have a more relaxed time. literally a stones throw away from kata beach. its better than paton beach because its quiter. the room we got was really far in the back, and is about a 10 minute walk from the lobby. its a bit of a climb, both steps and slopes, so if you don't mind the walk, it should be fine. go for the pool access rooms or garden rooms, as they are not as bad of a climb. rent a motorbike from the hotel itself, its a little more expensive than roadside stores, but a lot more convenient because you don't have to return it and walk back to the hotel. food is a lot cheaper at patong, and better, so make the 15 ride there, its worth it.

9 Matthew D.
United States
May 13, 2011
Great Hospitality and View, Very Clean, No Carpet.
Away from the main street, cool design of pools, great price.
It was well worth the price of the room. It was a nice view and met the requirements and expectations of a 4 star hotel minus not having carpet.

7.7 Elizabeth C.
Singapore
May 12, 2011
Great accommodation but poor service
Clean spacious modern rooms, close proximity to Kata beach, pool access, free wifi in rooms
Having stayed at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside our past 2 trips to Phuket, this is a hotel we really like as they have great rooms(very clean and comfy) and location(less than 5mins walk to Kata beach albeit a slight climb up a hill to the hotel) and at such a good value It's just a shame that the service level is somewhat lacking with the front desk staff. There were however a few shining stars...a couple of the porters and the housekeeping staff and who never failed to greet you every time with a great big smile on their face!

8.7 sirinya P.
Thailand
May 09, 2011
wonderful moment in town but not goog for older.
a beautiful room with good accommodation.
for the room: exellent room ( clean, well decoration, good accommodation, a huge refrigerator )but it not easy for you to get to the room. because i got the highest.....i have to walk about 10-15 min. so tired, but it good for your health not for your parents. for the view: you can see the night life in town, not the sea or the sun.but if you walk about 5 mins, you will see a beutiful beach. for the others: lovely garden and cute swimming pool but they have to clean it more.....it will be perfect.

5 Yuko N.
Japan
May 09, 2011
Too bad, the hotel was nice but staff worst!
Nice modren design of the hotel, but it was all ruined by horrible staff
We first planned to stay there 2 nights, but the tour we planned to go overnight got cancelled so we came to this hotel 1 day earlier.they had an available room and informed us we could pay the 1st night, and stay 2 nights after as we originally planned.

7.3 Arun P.
Thailand
May 08, 2011
Lovely Boutique Hotel on Good Location
The hotel looks very new and boutique
we were very happy with our stay at sugar palm grand hillside hotel. the hotel looks new and the room decoration is quite unique. we can find all the facilities in the hotel. it takes quite long to check-out. we were really afraid that we would miss the van which was our transportation to the pier. luckily, the van was late too so we did not miss it. the swimming pool looks modern but is rather small. the overall atmosphere is great. the hotel is situated where there are a lot of restaurants for foreigners. it was very hard to find something easy and inexpensive to eat. we ended up eating instant meals from 7-11.

9.7 YU Y.
Singapore
May 08, 2011
Wonderful hotels with great staffs.
quiet, serenity.
3 nights of stay in the hotel. its my 3rd stay in this hotel for all my trips in phuket. they have wonderful staff who go through the extra mile to serve. the hotel is located in kata, which is quieter as compared to patong. a great place for families, couples who prefer quieter location in phuket. this hotel is definitely worth visiting again.

6.7 Kar L.
Malaysia
May 07, 2011
nice hotel , simple design that serve it purpose
like the pool access rooms
bathroom feel a bit run down. improvement on plumbling works.