or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3509 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3509)
Sort by:
Yu M. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2010
A wonderful stay in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

nice concept, clean pool, friendly hotel staffs.
10
the hotel room are clean, staff are on duty 24hrs to tend to your needs. The pool are cleaned thoroughly. After thunderstorms where leaves are remained in the pool, the staff efficiently clean up the pool immediately. the breakfast has a wide variety and are definitely taste good. full marks for the hospitality and the stay.
Shopping Tip: A tuktuk ride from Kata Beach to Patong cost not more then 400THB.
Brian C. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2010
Nice swimming pool and price, but I didnt like the

The cascading swimming pool
6.3
You get a bird's eye view of the city from the cascading swimming pool. This hotel might not be suitable for elderly or disabled because its on a hillslope, and it is a bit of a walk from your room to the lobby. Room flooring is pure cement, albeit polished and painted, which is not too my liking.
Restaurant Tip: There is a black canyon cafe round the corner which serves decent coffee
Marcellinus J. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2010
Will definitely come back...

Very cool architecture and interior design, friendly staff, love the room (spacious, trendy, and comfy)
8.7
I absolutely loved it..! It's amazing value for money. The design of the hotel is very trendy and modern, the rooms are really really nice, minimalistic design, yet very very comfy. The staff are very friendly too. There are many nice restaurants and mini markets around the hotel, so lots of options for food. Kata beach overall is not that great for shopping I found, so I wouldn't stay in Kata if shopping is my priority. I would absolutely come back and stay in this hotel again.
Jeremy B. Couples Australia, July 22, 2010
Good Value

Location, Value
7.7
Great location, although a short walk up the hill at the south end of Kata, 5 mins walk to Kata beach, 15 mins to Kata Noi. Close to restaurants, shopping etc
Peak S. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2010
Value for money

Modern, clean, attentive staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Palm with my husband. It's new and contemporary. We love the pool.
Audy W. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hotel

Value for money, nice scenery view
8
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Audy W. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2010
sugar palm

value for money
8
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Soo H. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2010
Great hotel value for money

Pool access is great
8
Lovely hotel wit beautiful ppl..pool access is definetly a plus!breakfast could be better.overall a nice place to stay.be back for sure.
Robert M. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2010
Great Hotel

Pools and Location
9.3
Had a graet time again in the Sugar Palm Hilside, a graet place to stay and relax. Pools rooms are great and a most have. Now the elevator and pool bar are there it is even better then last year.
A R. Couples Australia, July 17, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was a lovely place to st

The staff were friendly and helpful, cleanliness was excellent
9.3
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the general tidiness and cleanliness was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phuket Big Buddha is near to this hotel, and well worth a look.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05