or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3521 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3521)
Sort by:
Stacy G. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2010
Excellent Hotel - One of the best thing that happe

Quiet, Near to Kata Beach, Cheap Room Service, Love the pool
8.3
Don't really like rowdy Patong hence decided to stayed somewhere quiet at Kata Beach. Wonderful hotel, with cheap room service 5 mins walk to Kata beach. As it was raining most of the time, spend alot of time at the pool. never regret it at all. Free rental of DVDs and books at the lobby. Recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Thai Food at outdoor restaurant is great! might want to walk further down to dino cafe for a drink at night. Go try the crepes sold at the roadside stall. delicious!
Dawn H. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2010
Sugar Palm Grandview Phuket

Great location close to ammenities like money changer, shopping, restaurants, 7-eleven, yoga and massage
6.3
It takes 2 elevators to get up to rooms from the 5th floor and above. My 1st room was on the highest floor (9) which is quite a hike because of its hilly slopes and then steps to walk up. Not good for ladies if you're planning on heading out in heels. And its a hike up and down the slopes and stairs if you haven't got your own private access pool and want to use the communal main pool on the 5th floor. When i did change rooms to one with a private pool, it didn't have its own sunning deck. But some other rooms did. I was also informed that there is no room service, well yes there is but food comes in a standard food box. No menu to choose from. Otherwise, service is quite good and rooms are very nice and comfortable. All furnishing and ammenities are new.
Irnie Y. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Review

Modern concept, architecture, interior and pool
7.7
I must say these hotel is real bargain during low season. I like the interior but my wife don't. Easy access to foods and restaurant, great modern looking hotel, friendly staff, and away from the main road. Maintenance and ants are my complaint though...Will surely come back someday
Sam C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2010
good place for relaxation and honeymoon

cleanliness, politeness of staff, full consideration of hotel on providing umbrella/shower cream/shampoo
8.3
My parents were staying at room 1901, room with jacuzzi.. The jacuzzi is located at the balcony which facing the seaview of kata beach.. the location of the room is nice, except that the aircon is not working well... the pool is fantastic... i really have a good time staying there...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pha nga bay 4 in 1 canoe trip.. conducted by phuket patri tour.. the staff are friendly and helpful.. (though some of them don't know english at all) and the canoeing is super fun! I will say this is a must go tour in Phuket!
Michael K. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2010
OK

abundence of pools
5.7
Stayed at a Grand Pool Access Room, and even this room was pretty small. Had a bed, and a lounge chair/day bed thing that took up alot of space in the room and really was of no use. Depending on which room you get, you either have a small pool shared with another room, or a huge one shared by everyone.
Mazhar M. Couples Canada, August 4, 2010
Good for budget travelers and backpackers

Location, some nice shopping and restaurants around.
7
The hotel was fine for the price, location is good for some night shopping and few restaurants around. Breakfast was below standard but so was at most Thai hotels we stayed. You may like if you like Thai food. Staff wasn't really sure of what Halal or Kosher was. Some Phuket hotels in this area have a elevated road access and this hotel has as well but it is not really that bad. We though it was an issue on the first day but it is good for some calorie burns. Overall, go for the hotel if you are on a budget. No dining at the hotel, but around the area there are several restaurants including a Halal/Kosher.
Shopping Tip: Bargain.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2010
Great if you like swimming pools!!

Hillside views
5.7
Stayed at a Pool Access Room and depending on which room you get, you either share a small pool between 2 rooms, or a huge pool with the rest of the hotel and everything in between. Pools are nice, the rooms are small, roughly 350-450sq feet in US measurements or 40sqm in metric standards.
Riza A. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2010
Phuket - July 2010

The location and the price
5.7
Our stay at in Phuket in general was good and fun as we were with a bunch of friends. The level of service at the hotel left much to be desired. The staff were not friendly and some of them were downright rude.
Jiu J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2010
Great view

different sizes of swimming pools
6.3
my room was exceptionally spacious and like the raw stone flooring of the room . and the bath tub was one of the biggest one that i have seen for my holiday, very luxury. i stay on the highest floor ,at a special angle i am able to have the sea view. the only thing is the better the room is, the higher part of the hill you will be staying which happens to me and i took 2 days to get use to it and even walk down the slopes and up some times. beside the climbing , its a great choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach was just a 10 min walk from my hotel
Yu M. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2010
A wonderful stay in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

nice concept, clean pool, friendly hotel staffs.
10
the hotel room are clean, staff are on duty 24hrs to tend to your needs. The pool are cleaned thoroughly. After thunderstorms where leaves are remained in the pool, the staff efficiently clean up the pool immediately. the breakfast has a wide variety and are definitely taste good. full marks for the hospitality and the stay.
Shopping Tip: A tuktuk ride from Kata Beach to Patong cost not more then 400THB.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03