Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4035 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Victor C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Fantastic resort
The Pool
i stayed there for 3 nights and it was fantastic. although the room is located up on the hill slope but our stay was really relaxing. the room are very nice and we spend time in the pool which are nice. overall it was good and nothing to complain except when you have to climb up the hill to your room.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Sefval M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Lovely Hotel located in Kata Hillside
Hotel is clean and bathroom is very large.
My first room that was presented upon us was at it highest location of the hillside with many slopes to climb and stairs. Since we are bringing a stroller with our 9 months old Baby, it was very hard to get in and out of the room from the lobby. We moved to a lower floors and it has made our life much easier, even though the hill slope to get to the hotel still a big hassle for our stroller to bring. So word of advice, if you bringing in a baby, find a hotel with a more horizontal grounds. This one is at 45 degrees slopes, just to get to the lobby from Kata Beach.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Kuan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Not bad for the price
Reasonably priced
Rooms have decent size but hotel service was not up to standard. We had to wait for few hours before getting the rooms ready. Some rooms were clean and some were not cleaned properly. Overall still a decent hotel.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

PUNCHAI W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice Place
Nice Place
Very nice place and strongly recommend. Nice room and Nice view. Not far from the KATA Beach. Near good test restaurant.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Jodie S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in May 2011
Nice hotel but the pools were small.
great views..
great room with views,
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Lun C. from
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
tendy and good hotel
everything is good
Stylish, modern and beautiful. The rooms are very large. Location is very good, because it points to a new tourism development. I believe this is the best choice, if you do not need to stay in Patong very luxurious services. For the budget and mid-range travel honeymoon! A free DVD of the supply. Clean sloppy, 4 nights began to smell the toilet
Reviewed May 23, 2011

daniel H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
High Quality Hotel for the able
Excellent location, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms
I stayed here primarily to chill out in comfort close to Kata beach. Grand Hillside suited my purposes very well. From the cool towel and refreshing drink provided when checking in, to the minimalist but comfortable room with private balcony (featuring private bath with spa jets), and the terraced pools it was easy to get away from heat and relax after a day at the beach. Access to the beach was easy and <5min by foot (despite the short but steep road access to the hotel itself). The gym was a token only and not very useful (1 treadmill, 1 cycle, 1 rowing machine and a couple of other strength orientated machines that were next to useless) but otherwise I found this hotel excellent value for money and would be happy to stay here again.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Daphne K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great location
Wifi access in the room, private pool shared between just 2 rooms.
Honestly, was a little disappointed with the service of this hotel. this is my 2nd time here, but this time somehow made me not want to choose them again. The staff didnt greet us, nor smile. Instead, only the housekeeping staff were the ones who greeted me with a smile. From the front desk to the bellboy, and to the morning breakfast crew, there was no smile. The private pool was poorly maintained. after each night, i would see more dead insects in the pool floating up. Though there is free wifi throughout the hotel, the connection was really slow.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Pitchayanan C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great pool
it's too complicated to find a room
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Aniza S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great location with big room
swimming pool
the room was big and exceed all expectations.the jaccuzi was great too as is located just outside our balcony overlooking the city and nearby kata beach.
Reviewed May 18, 2011