or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
Robert M. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2010
Great Hotel

Pools and Location
9.3
Had a graet time again in the Sugar Palm Hilside, a graet place to stay and relax. Pools rooms are great and a most have. Now the elevator and pool bar are there it is even better then last year.
A R. Couples Australia, July 17, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was a lovely place to st

The staff were friendly and helpful, cleanliness was excellent
9.3
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the general tidiness and cleanliness was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phuket Big Buddha is near to this hotel, and well worth a look.
Lesley L. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Well situated, minimalist room good ocean view with jacuzzi overlooking the Andaman sea.
8.7
I really enjoyed this hotel I like the minimalist style. Very short walk into main part of town only a few minutes to beach. Great restaraunt adjacent to hotel as the hotel only offers breakfast which I did not bother with. Ocean view great view of the Sea the ninth floor. Need to take 2 separate lifts to get to the room. I went in low season and it was quiet which I enjoyed. Staff pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Oasis for a beautiful meal "upmarket" right on the beach book for the sunset
Sharifah A. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2010
5 stars for a low cost traveller!

Cheap during low season
10
Excellent location. It might be a climb (short one) but its a good cardio for lazy big fat travellers, for me I'm good. My room located at the 2nd last storey grand-pool excess, excellent view, great cost, awesome awesome breakfast! I got the room for 47USD so its like a dream come true. Will come back again next year. Sugar Palm 10 stars for you!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ATV / Kata Viewpoint is just ride up hill (5mins), rent a bike just outside the hotel (massage palour, ask for jenny) for 190baht, save alot of cost! And you can ride up one straight road to patong if u love nightlife, just 15mins away!
Viktors E. Couples Latvia, July 15, 2010
Memorable stay

The swimming pool was great, view was awesome, room was clean.
9.3
Me and my girlfriend loved this hotel as we stayed in a pool access room. The view of the mountains and the city from our pool was awesome. Our room was clean and tidy. Staff were nice. The slope could be a problem for some people but we were too excited about being together to care about the climb. Beach is only like 10 minutes away.
Tina H. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2010
Great Hotel

Modern and Clean
6.7
Our room was cozy and offered many new gadgets. The decor was modern and earthy. Like most hotels, it had a TV, fridge, and kettle. For those who is interested in having a nice long bath, it would be a good idea to spend a bit more money upgrading the room with a jacuzzi.
Restaurant Tip: -Lots of fancy restaurants to choose from -Lack of street food
Robert M. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2010
Great Again

Pools and Location
9.3
This is the second time we stayed at the Sugar Palm and we will stay again. Now that the elevator and pool bar are operational it is even better then last year.
Restaurant Tip: Ninas resturant right across the street
Soo H. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2010
The Hotel is great~!

Everything is clean, room's spacious and comfy...
8.7
Would definitely go back again =)Best hotel I've ever bunked in =)
Evelyn L. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2010
Serenity

Quiet, away from the husle and busle of kata. Cozy room.
8.3
We moved over to this hotel after spending two nights at the sister hotel - sugar palms resort. We prefer this hotel - newer place, friendlier staff, more facilities (poool), cable tv etc.
Vernon T. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2010
Absolutely marvellous

Friendly staff, very clean room, good view
9.7
I recently went to Phuket with my colleagues (my first trip out of Malaysia) and I must say, that this hotel is definitely a must and valur for money. I stayed at room 2204 and 2205 which had access to the pool. As the rooms were on the top floors, the view was great. Room was very clean and staff was friendly. Definitely a must
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did island hopping for 1000baht per person for 3 islands (one thing in Phuket is you gotta bargain a lot to get good deals)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08