or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3698 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3698)
Sort by:
Bree K. Groups Australia, October 28, 2010
Big clean rooms

excellent service, clean spacious rooms, great veiw
9.3
Really good value for money, friendly staff, excellent Kata beach location, very quiet.
Travel tip: We ate at Mali at the other sugar palm, I didn't eat at the hotel at all.
Vallop Y. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2010
A very warm welcome and good relax resort

Service, location, decoration, convenience, breakfast
8.7
This is my first visit to this nice and relaxful resort. Everything combines to be one of the most beautiful resort, location, decoration, service, foods, rooms, cleanliness, especially the swimming pool. Will sure get back there again soon
Dave H. Couples Australia, October 22, 2010
air coditioning is a must

fantastic pool great price if you like a basic comfortable hotel
8
first night my girlfriend and i thought we had made a mistake in staying there, if tou have not stayed in thailand before you should be wary of the difference between standards of culture but by the end we came to love our hotel and the price it was good value for money and the staff were very nice. room was very bare as the style depicted in the photos although slightly more dated up close, pool was fantastic if you can get apool access room ours was not but it would have been nice. the hill everyone ppl complain about is nopthing unl;ess your a senior and they have golf carts to give rides up and down the hill.
Christophe S. Couples France, October 20, 2010
Charming hotel

the room, the swimming pool
9
If you are looking for a quiet and romantic place, this is the place.
Karin N. Couples Thailand, October 17, 2010
outstanding hotel design on the Hill slope

Design & Facilities & Pool accessibility
9.7
impressive hotel design that constructed on the hill slope. the hotel is adjacent to one of the most beautiful, popular beach in Phuket. (few mins walk from hotel lobby) Pool access on the top floor is very splendid, room was new,well designed and it's got free wifi & mac mini ready for use in the room.
Anton B. Couples Russia, October 15, 2010
Modern hotel with good services

Swimming pool, service with a smile
9
The best vacation we've ever had! Amazing environment, nice and lovely people, tasty food, convinient location, everything is at the arm's length: currency exchange, pharmacy, shops, beach, transport for rent. Interesting and modern interior of the room, very clean, friendly and always ready to help personnel.
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, October 15, 2010
Fantastic and luxury hotel

Nice view....near to beach... best location...and beautiful swimming pool....
8.3
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is a gorgeous. I love the decoration room, cozy, and large room. please, choose the best one for make omelet at breakfast. and don't have a direct elevator to the upper room (we taken 2 elevator to our room). Delicious food and cheap...
Travel tip: kata are have many good travel agent near the hotel... it cheap better than in the hotel.
Glen D. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2010
Lovely hotel and great /service

Location and the great swimming pools
10
The resort was great. The room we stayed in was right at the top. if privacy is what you are looking for than take the rooms right at the top, however it is a long way up, but there are two lifts to help you get there, still there is a slope right at the end for you to climb. If you have trouble walking or travelling with older people I would nt recommend this hotel. However if you guys are a young couple in the pink of health this is a fantastic hotel with everything you need just walking distance away including the beach
Peter H. Couples Australia, October 13, 2010
Great hotel in the right spot in kata

Pool access room being very private . pool bar was great .
10
We stayed right on the top on the hill with a poolside room with a great view of kata . The pool was great , nice an big . It was close too kata beach , just a 5 min walk if that . The breakfeast was great . We stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks an would come back for another 3 more next year . The food around kata was awesome with so much too choose from . With the room being right up top of the hill , some people did not like this , but there are 2 lifts , then one ramp too go up , was a good work out :)
Restaurant Tip: Bob marley restuarnt on the way too the lighthouse is awesome food . We went there last year for a meal an back again this year and did not dissapoint . 10 /10
Leung P. Couples China, October 11, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good and the hotel can free offer WiFi service
8
Great hotel, the service is good and good view of the swimming pool. I have stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to celebrate my 4th wedding anniversary, SugarPalm hotel help us to prepared a special and romantic room, it made me very suprise. They also can provide the free services (e.g. DVD and Wifi service) and the location of the Sugarpalm also is very great, to beach just needs around 15mins and the nearby of the hotel also very many resturants and seven-eleven, so, I think it is quite convenient. Their staff also very polite and offered good service to us. If I go to Phuket again, I must chose SugarPlam Grandhillside again.
Hotel Feature Tip: remember to request lower floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07