or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3424 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3424)
Sort by:
Anastasia S. Couples Russia, June 12, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Nice hotel and good location
9
Nice hotel and good location despite the hill you nedd to climb up. Staff was pretty friendly and the room service was ok. Generally Phuket is a wonderful place for your vacation and I would recommend my friends to stay over there and of course pick up a room with pool access. Go to Thai and have fun!!!
Jasmine T. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2010
best hotel stay ever

pool access, spacious room and bathroom, clean, worth the money
8.7
Just got back from a great vacation! The stay at sugar palm grand hillside made the trip much more enjoyable. My boyfriend and i had stayed there for 3 nights. There was nothing that i dislike about the hotel. The room was pretty spacious and clean. We got the access to the pool, simply open the balcony and dive straight into the pool! Although the pool was shared among 3 rooms, most of the time, you have the whole pool to yourself. I love the bathtub, big enough for a romantic bath for 2. One night it was raining, so we stayed in and ordered Room service, which was cheap and decent food. We ordered 2 main courses, lighted some candles and had a romantic candle light dinner right outside our balcony. There's free wifi in the room, dvd player, and cable tv.. Tell me, what's not to like about this hotel?
Richard W. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2010
Excellent Stay

Chic, Modern layout, quiet environment
9
Booked for 2 nights initially, loved it so much that we continued to stay with the hotel for the rest of the 4 days. we had a low floor pool view unit, which was easily accessible via a lift. the hotel with its array of pools were well layout. The room was designed with a modern minimalist theme. When we decided to extend our stay, our request to move up to higher ground was granted without hesitation.Good staff service. Our stay period may be in the low season, but the stay and the services that we encountered were never at the low. Will return next time to stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The boat house, oasis, mali, two chefs rest and the kata hot yoga studio are just round the corner from the hotel.
Lai K. Solo travelers Canada, June 6, 2010
A very relaxing hotel

Nice Room with lots of swimming pools
8
nice sea view in Jaccuzi room nice room services big room with a queen size bed but there were lot of inserts like ants in and outside the room
Azreen S. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2010
Worth the hike

clean modern design. pool access rooms.
8.7
The hotel was easy to find as you enter Kata you can already see the structure and it is on the main road. We had 2 of the pool access rooms at the highest level of the hotel but it was not a problem at all. All 4 of us loved it. The hill was indeed steep but there were buggy cars to send us up to our room. We paid just a fraction of the usual rate in June so it was all worth it. The beach was near too, just walk down from the hotel plus a few mins walk.
Restaurant Tip: Kata is a lot quieter than Patong and more suitable for family. We had a bit of a problem finding halal food in Kata (expensive) and found that going to Patong for dinner a much easier option.
Zul A. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2010
splendid stay!

spacious room and bed, remarkable room with pool acccess, wonderful view of Kata town, great bath tub,courtesy hotel staff service
9.3
we spend only 1 night here and we regretted it so much because we should stay here on the nights before rather than stayed at patong area!if not of the rainy day, we would say our time here in kata would be the perfect moment with the great room,the adjacent infinity pool,the lcd,the dvd player,the thrill of climbing the steep hill on a buggy car!we love it!and definitely will return to ere again!
Restaurant Tip: we had our dinner in a restaurant called Dubai,its a middle-western restaurant but the food is stunningly delicious!just walk straight from the hotel,on the 2nd or 3rd junction on right side. (if not mistaken)
Chinnachart D. Families with young children Thailand, June 3, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

goos view and good service
7.7
goos view and good service and pool not so clean and very value of money
Kong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2010
Valuable Experience in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

- Environment Friendly - Swimming Pool View - Wifi Service - 4 PC in Lobby
8
Environment here is pretty good as it is located in the hill. There is comfortable due to fresh air, quiet, nice view. Golf car pick up service have been provided for the guest live in upper stair. It is very exciting when sitting in gold car (especially in back seat). Staff are friendly and service are satisfy. ~ Living here is valuable ~
Shopping Tip: Clothing and accessories in Kata Beach are much expensive than in Patong Beach. There is lots of tourists and sellers here are not easy to offer you cheapper price.
Penelope M. Couples Australia, May 27, 2010
Lovely hotel

Beautiful rooms, great pools and facilities and really friendly staff.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were great, really friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kitted out and very modern with good access the pools and nice big balconies. Only drawback was a seriously long steep climb to get up to our room which was a killer in 35 degree heat. The location of the hotel was good for exploring Kata and the rest of the island.
Harry B. Couples Australia, May 25, 2010
sugar palm hillside needs attention

The pool access room on a lower floor. Two elevators are now working.
4
We were fortunate to have a lower floor pool access room. Guests with rooms on the higher levels needed to walk up and down many steep steps to the main pool area. The cascading waters looked great but it was difficult to have a conversation because of the noise of the water. The main pool area has no railing and has about a 3 m drop and could be very dangerous for children.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant next door saves walking up and down the steep slope to the centre and it served nice food and was good value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07