or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3570 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Hay C. Families with older children Singapore, August 27, 2010
Satisfied with the hotel.

The hotel room cleanliness and changes of towels everyday (housekeeping) eventhough we never on the housekeeping light and view of the hotel.
9.3
Friendly staffs and not denying the cleanliness of the hotel room and also the cheap and delicious hotel foods.
Fenny C. Groups Indonesia, August 26, 2010
Great Hotel with very reasonable price

Near from the beach, Surrounded by restaurant and 24 hour convenience store
7.7
We are 6 young adult, first time to Phuket. This hotel was really great, not so expensive and near by the beach. Restaurants and 7-eleven within walking distance. The swimming pools were great and the prices for meals and beverages in the hotel were cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Morning visit to kata beach within walking distance. Don't forget to indulge yourself with thai massage by the sea and some food stalls around the beach
Hadi A. Groups Indonesia, August 23, 2010
Pretty good hotel

Quite, clean
8
overall this hotel is recommended. quite and good.
Travel tip: book on this hotel by agoda. the price is very good
Charumat T. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2010
Sugar Plam Grand Hillside

Sea View
8.3
I love this hotel so much. Modern deceration and full accommodation. Many restaurants around and tour agents.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2010
Living up to its name..

Great pool, excellent service and nice exterior.
9
A boutique hotel that has nice accommodation. The bathroom is excellent as it consists of a bathtub and shower room. You have to experience it to feel the awesomess. You can draw the blinds in the bathroom depending if you want privacy or open concept. If you got the high floor,you will get to see the sunset as it's just a few minutes walk down to kata beach. Only downside is the hotel is located up the hill. The slope is rather steep too. But hey,the name says it all. Hillside.. So take the hill as a form of exercise after a tan at the beach or exploring the food at the different restaurants.
Dominic L. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2010
great hotel

great room and pool
9.3
Brilliant hotel, I cannot recommend it enough. We booked the grand jacuzzi deluxe and had a great view from the balcony over kata beach. Great staff, breakfast was good and free internet access.
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs and mom tri's kitchen are both really good restaurants within walking distance.
Andrew P. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2010
Good things does not need to be always expensive

the pool facing the sea
7.3
the stay was good although the location is not easy to find initially as it is on top of a hill. place is clean and room are big. will not mind going for the same hotel the next time i am there. recommended
Thien D. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2010
My Stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Good landscaping and convenient location
7.3
We had a truly comfortable stay at the hotel and all the services provided was up to our expectations. The rates was reasonable and the room size provided us with comfortable space. The location of the hotel is also conveniently located near eating places, coffee shops and plenty of shopping. We had some problems walking up and down the hill, especially after lots of shopping. May I suggest that you place your concierge service at the bottom of the hill (near the main road) to provide assistance when I come back with lots of bags or shopping. Overall, service was good and staff of the hotel was efficient and helpful. I also truly enjoyed the free wi-fi internet provided in the rooms which other hotels charge for. I find this an added-value to my stay at your hotel.
Stacy G. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2010
Excellent Hotel - One of the best thing that happe

Quiet, Near to Kata Beach, Cheap Room Service, Love the pool
8.3
Don't really like rowdy Patong hence decided to stayed somewhere quiet at Kata Beach. Wonderful hotel, with cheap room service 5 mins walk to Kata beach. As it was raining most of the time, spend alot of time at the pool. never regret it at all. Free rental of DVDs and books at the lobby. Recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Thai Food at outdoor restaurant is great! might want to walk further down to dino cafe for a drink at night. Go try the crepes sold at the roadside stall. delicious!
Dawn H. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2010
Sugar Palm Grandview Phuket

Great location close to ammenities like money changer, shopping, restaurants, 7-eleven, yoga and massage
6.3
It takes 2 elevators to get up to rooms from the 5th floor and above. My 1st room was on the highest floor (9) which is quite a hike because of its hilly slopes and then steps to walk up. Not good for ladies if you're planning on heading out in heels. And its a hike up and down the slopes and stairs if you haven't got your own private access pool and want to use the communal main pool on the 5th floor. When i did change rooms to one with a private pool, it didn't have its own sunning deck. But some other rooms did. I was also informed that there is no room service, well yes there is but food comes in a standard food box. No menu to choose from. Otherwise, service is quite good and rooms are very nice and comfortable. All furnishing and ammenities are new.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05