or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3550 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3550)
Sort by:
Marcellinus J. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2010
Will definitely come back...

Very cool architecture and interior design, friendly staff, love the room (spacious, trendy, and comfy)
8.7
I absolutely loved it..! It's amazing value for money. The design of the hotel is very trendy and modern, the rooms are really really nice, minimalistic design, yet very very comfy. The staff are very friendly too. There are many nice restaurants and mini markets around the hotel, so lots of options for food. Kata beach overall is not that great for shopping I found, so I wouldn't stay in Kata if shopping is my priority. I would absolutely come back and stay in this hotel again.
Jeremy B. Couples Australia, July 22, 2010
Good Value

Location, Value
7.7
Great location, although a short walk up the hill at the south end of Kata, 5 mins walk to Kata beach, 15 mins to Kata Noi. Close to restaurants, shopping etc
Peak S. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2010
Value for money

Modern, clean, attentive staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Palm with my husband. It's new and contemporary. We love the pool.
Audy W. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hotel

Value for money, nice scenery view
8
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Audy W. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2010
sugar palm

value for money
8
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Soo H. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2010
Great hotel value for money

Pool access is great
8
Lovely hotel wit beautiful ppl..pool access is definetly a plus!breakfast could be better.overall a nice place to stay.be back for sure.
Robert M. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2010
Great Hotel

Pools and Location
9.3
Had a graet time again in the Sugar Palm Hilside, a graet place to stay and relax. Pools rooms are great and a most have. Now the elevator and pool bar are there it is even better then last year.
A R. Couples Australia, July 17, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was a lovely place to st

The staff were friendly and helpful, cleanliness was excellent
9.3
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the general tidiness and cleanliness was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phuket Big Buddha is near to this hotel, and well worth a look.
Lesley L. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Well situated, minimalist room good ocean view with jacuzzi overlooking the Andaman sea.
8.7
I really enjoyed this hotel I like the minimalist style. Very short walk into main part of town only a few minutes to beach. Great restaraunt adjacent to hotel as the hotel only offers breakfast which I did not bother with. Ocean view great view of the Sea the ninth floor. Need to take 2 separate lifts to get to the room. I went in low season and it was quiet which I enjoyed. Staff pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Oasis for a beautiful meal "upmarket" right on the beach book for the sunset
Sharifah A. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2010
5 stars for a low cost traveller!

Cheap during low season
10
Excellent location. It might be a climb (short one) but its a good cardio for lazy big fat travellers, for me I'm good. My room located at the 2nd last storey grand-pool excess, excellent view, great cost, awesome awesome breakfast! I got the room for 47USD so its like a dream come true. Will come back again next year. Sugar Palm 10 stars for you!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ATV / Kata Viewpoint is just ride up hill (5mins), rent a bike just outside the hotel (massage palour, ask for jenny) for 190baht, save alot of cost! And you can ride up one straight road to patong if u love nightlife, just 15mins away!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08