Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4033 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

YU Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Wonderful hotels with great staffs.
quiet, serenity.
3 nights of stay in the hotel. its my 3rd stay in this hotel for all my trips in phuket. they have wonderful staff who go through the extra mile to serve. the hotel is located in kata, which is quieter as compared to patong. a great place for families, couples who prefer quieter location in phuket. this hotel is definitely worth visiting again.
Reviewed May 08, 2011

Kar L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
nice hotel , simple design that serve it purpose
like the pool access rooms
bathroom feel a bit run down. improvement on plumbling works.
Reviewed May 07, 2011

Meiting W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Lovely amenities with less than desired service
Pool, quiet location
i was recommended to this hotel and i was instantly sold by the semi-private pool! the hotel's new and relatively well maintained. room is spacious and clean. though the slopes are a bitch, it's a trade off for privacy in the higher floors.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Yiming Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011
Excellent trendy hotel
Location, design, size of the room
we were upgraded to a grand deluxe room with a fancy jacuzzi on the balcony, it was amazing to sit there and watch sunset in the open air! The hotel is 3 minutes' walk from Kata beach and 15 minutes' walk from kata noi. You go down hill and keep walking straight, there are many restaurants, pubs, mobile cocktail bars, minimarts, massage shops, laundry shops, etc. Breakfast wasn't included, but there is a restaurant ''orchid'' just opposite the lobby, serves great food at very reasonable price. The room is big, beds are confy and very clean, shower is powerful, and they do provide 4 big towels for you to use at the beach. Don't worry about the name hillside, it is just 10m in height and 10m in length, not the himalaya!!! The only one thing happened was the A/C didn't work on the first night, and the engineers did come to fix it and the second night, water started to pour from the ceiling on top of our desk, where we were so lucky to put our clothes not our laptop!!! The hotel did compensate to wash our clothes for free. All in all it was perfect!! The fridge in the room is huge as well, enough space to store your own selected minibar!!
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Neo G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great hotel overall, needs English speaking staff
Modern and clean design style, Close enough to the beach but still quiet
Great hotel overall but needs staff that understand English and more suitable for those that don't mind walking.Paid extra for a pool access room but wished the pool was cleaner. Room was spacious and pleasant but tv connection was hopeless. Nett, it's a hotel we enjoyed and will return but the front desk staff need to understand English better to provide better service.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Lee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great hotel in all except for the cicadas
spacious room with great furnishings
hotel location was great, lots of amenities and restaurants can be found within its vacinity. the rooms were spacious and furnished with minimalistic furnitures. overall a great and unique experience.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

David S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Enjoy every part of my stay at SPHH
The View and the Staff
great rooms, the service from the staff was fantastic, thoroughly recommend the Hotel to all types of travelers.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Phasathorn W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great location, nice view and pool.
Great location, nice view and pool, good service
The room is in good condition, spacious, modern style, good view. The pool access room is great you can just jump to the pool from your balcony. You can borrow movie dvd from reception with no charge. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Kata beach is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Nicole L. from
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great location and spacious room
the pool
The hotel has beautiful rooms, with big clean bathrooms. The pools here are nice and perfect for an afternoon swim. Staff is friendly and reliable, especially with early morning checkouts. For young friends traveling a great place to stay, close to the beach and lots of restaurants.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Melissa G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Fantastic Hotel with great pools & service
Poolside room, pool bar, location, big room, great service.
Having a poolside room was excellent, made our stay so so relaxing to just take 3 steps from the room & dive into the pool. The hotel was clean and service was excellent, even when we had trouble with wifi, they were quick to come to our room to help. View from pool was nice, pools were clean.
Reviewed April 24, 2011