or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3657 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3657)
Sort by:
Chai K. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2010
Hotel to Relax

Nice big room with pool access n big bathroom
6.3
Hotel more for relaxation. It is quite tedious to come n go as climbing up d steep hill is an issue eventhough there is a buggy service.Front office not very helpful as i hv requested d pool access across the bar n they were not able to explain why it was not available n asked me to check again d next day. Most shops close by 11 pm at nearby area.Found a place called black canyon coffee which sells good tom yam noodles just across the road.Overall a good relaxing stay.
Restaurant Tip: Fusion food sold at most places at reasonable prices. Difficult to find local thai food.
Lilach W. Couples Israel, September 20, 2010
Beautiful hotel

great pool, great rooms, great view
8
the girls in reception can be nicer, they have free rooms in the lowers Flores, but they ansisit to put you in a room where you need to be droved to. the hotel thou is amazing and worth the many many stares. they hotel is not suitable for people with disabilities
Eran M. Couples Israel, September 19, 2010
we love the sugar palm!!

beautiful large rooms, amazing design
9.7
we absolutly LOVED the sugar palm, it's one of the best designed hotels we stayed at, it has dvd in the rooms, and a small dvd library which you can borrow movies from for free. we went to another hotel in phuket during our stay, and it couldn't measure up so we canceled there and came back to the sugar palm. They are not so great with the room service, it takes quite a long time, but the food is very fair in price and we could forgive them because it's such a great place. Excellent location - in kata beach, the best beach in phuket... would absolutly recommend it to the ones we love.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant just outside the hotel is very nice and good in price.
Wong C. Groups Hong Kong, September 18, 2010
A nice hotel with very reasonable price

The staff are very helpful
10
We stay there for 4 nights and would definately come back again next time.
George H. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2010
Hotel on the hill

Jacuzzi on the balcony, free wi fi, very nice pool area
7.7
A very nice hotel in a good location. I was very surprised to find a jacuzzi on my balcony but soon discovered that it is a fantastic place to relax and watch the beautiful sunset over Kata Bay. Room was a good standard although I did think the bare concrete floor looked unfinished at first, it soon grew on me and I actually liked the design after a day. Breakfast buffet is quite good with plenty to choose from. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. A word of warning, the hotel is on a steep hill so may not be ideal for elderly people or anyone with walking difficulties.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Ratri restaurant, a very nice place high on the hillside and offering fresh seafood with great views over Kata. They will come and collect you at your hotel so no need to worry about transport.
Vonny S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2010
Nice hotel

new, clean
9.3
based on its billboard, this hotel is awarded as no 2 trendiest hotel in asia. love this hotel because of its cleaness and its features. it's just would be a problem for some people without vehicle to reach this hotel (back from beach or shops) as we need to climb and quite steep. room floor is cement floor (seems unfinished) which feels dusty. it would be much better if they change to ceramic/marble floor. we also have problem go to our room as we need to change the elevator to level 4 and walk to another building and change to level 5.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car to go View Point @ Karon, Promptep Cape (incl Golden Jubilee Tower), Big Buddha. They shouldnt be missed during in Phuket..
May J. Couples South Korea, September 7, 2010
cheap price and great view

pool access view
10
We stayed this hotel for 3 night with booking Pool access room. Some people complained some inconvience to walk up the stairs. But for me it was just good small walk. There was no problem with using internet in this hotel. and also seeing the city from pool after sunset was so nice.
Huen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2010
good value for money

the bathroom is great with the huge bath tube and the glass wall.
7.7
i had a great time. the room is huge and comfortable. staff is always friendly and very ready to help at an instant. my balcony had a good view of Kata beach and a nice space to chill and read a book.
Alan L. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand

Beautiful hotel
9.3
Been here twice, and enjoy it both times. Rooms are spacious and the pools are always clean. Its refreshingly out of the way from the main hussle of patong, so while its still touristy, there less sleaze and drukeness around the hotel area. as it is place on a hill, it can be a bit difficult walk if youre not the most fittest person.
Daphne K. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2010
awesome

Though the walking up the steep slope, back to your room is tiring, but my boyfriend & i enjoyed the walk up everyday. The whole structure of the hotel is very good, as it offers privacy. And because it was probably low season, there wasnt' much people around, so we appreciated the peace it gave to us
8
Overall, i would say it's an enjoyable stay. It was near the beach, just 5mins of slow walk,and outside our hotel, it's a row of shops. Staff are friendly, just that except, when i lost the card key to the hotel, i was fined for it, which i wasnt very glad, because most hotels would have not asked to be charged. BUt nevertheless, its a small sum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08