arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4002 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4002 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

shusak K.
Thailand
April 20, 2011
good design hotel
location and good service
assisted by hotel staff,good room service,ample room area with superb sea view

Ane B.
Norway
April 19, 2011
Nice hotel with good location.
Good location
had a very nice stay at the hotel. although the hotel is said to have 11 swimmingpools only two of them are available if you are staying in a room without private pool. expencive breakfast - you can eat breakfast for a quarter of the price elsewhere:-)...the rest is good, we recommend this hotel for others travellers.

CAMILO R.
Colombia
April 16, 2011
Lovely hotel with a big rooms and great environmen
Big rooms, great staff, beautiful pool and nice food.
This is a great hotel located in Kata beach. We enjoyed a great time in there. We recomend this place to want to know Phuket and stay in a beatifull place.

Suryani C.
Indonesia
April 14, 2011
nice hotel with big room
design with natural amenties like cement flooring, big room, great view and clean
it was a nice stay.. this hotel a bit different with usual hotel, since its located in hillside, so the hotel access road to the room is going up.. a bit tiring walk to the upper level, but its fine there's a buggy cart service.. its quite fun actually riding going upward.. also we all love the air, its so fresh not humid like others area..

Hui C.
April 12, 2011
Nice and new hotel, but inexperienced staff
Room design, away from main drag
The rooms and design of the hotel was nice.. Breakfast buffet spread was not bad.

Jeremy K.
Singapore
April 07, 2011
Lovely rooms, steep hills!
Huge bathroom!
Was very surprised to actually experience how steep the hills that you have to climb to your room. Services of staff was okay, not fantastic, just ok. Breakfast not very good. We actually skipped breakfast and went down to one of the coffee shops to have breakfast. Huge room and bathroom. Lovely touch to the cement wall and floor. One thing we have noticed is that the housekeeper doesn't change your bed sheet, they just make the bed that's all. If you want a change of sheets, you have to make a request to them. A pleasant stay but nothing fantastic.

Hannelore L.
Belgium
April 06, 2011
great hotel on lovely location
location, swimming pool, design style, jacuzzi room
great location and swimming pools, nice design hotel good and friendly service, nice rooms with rain shower good cocktails, very relaxing got an upgrade to jacuzzi room good price/quality we will certainly go back and recommend this hotel

jodi B.
Australia
April 05, 2011
we had the best room available
semi-private pools, views, lovely staff, beautiful rooms
we had a lovely stay at this hotel - yes the hill is a bit steep, and we aren't incredibly fit people, but we managed just fine. our room was at the very top, in the middle with the best view- in fact we think it would have been the very best room in the entire place! the bathroom was huge, with a lovely shower and massive bath. bed was really comfy, and the mini mac was a great addition! really lovely stay, and will stay again

Alexandra B.
United States
April 05, 2011
Beautiful hotel but very slow service.
Gorgeous infinity pools cascading down. Near the central area of Kata Beach. Great check-in service.
when we arrived they did a great job of driving us up to our rooms (hotel is built on a very steep hill), and they explained where and what everything was in the room and how to use stuff and answered questions. i was impressed with that. we got a grand pool access room, and the infinity pool was right outside our room. it was very pretty.

Soon K.
Singapore
April 04, 2011
Great hotel, would stay again
Gorgeous pool and gardens, close to beach
did not have high expectations of the hotel after reading some reviews before my trip, but i was pleasantly surprised. the room was spacious, bright, clean and nicely furnished and the tiered pools and garden were very nice too. had a room on the 6th floor, so i only needed to take 2 elevators to get to my room. staff were also consistently polite, helpful and adequately fluent in english. in terms of location, the hotel is at one end of kata road, a bit of a walk to some of the most popular restaurants but close enough to others, plus the beach is less than a 5 min walk, shorter than many of the hotels blocked from the beach by the club med.