or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3512 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3512)
Sort by:
Tsang H. Groups China, June 17, 2010
Sugar Palm

Nice and unbelievable low price.
8.7
Good and nice, good location and the room are clean and comfortable.
Adrian L. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2010
Chic hotel

Excellent modern and chic design, access pool is quite private
8
Stayed a nite here and it was quite a pleasant stay. The staff were quite friendly and the entire design of the hotel was really nice and modern. The room was large but it was quite bear. Probably a minimalist approach in its architecture. The bathroom has a bare cement concept so it did look a bit less lavish. But it came with a nice and big shower and bathtub. We had the pool access room so it was quite something. Although private but you could actually have other guests walking along the lawn next to the pool. The main pool looked very beautiful at night as it had some really nifty underwater lights. Cool design. The main concern is also the slope, as the name implies it is on a small hill. No problem if you are willing to walk up the small incline. Food is aplenty just outside the hotel. Recommended for couples as I think it caters more for those who are into boutique style hotels
Restaurant Tip: Most of the restaurants are catored for the tourist. They have food from Western to Italian to local Thai. Found it hard to find where the locals eat except some street vendors.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Price
8.3
I've booked a pool access room but when I arrived, I got the room on the ground floor which everyone pass by can see us swimming, so no privacy. It's rather disappointing. I've asked to change another room but no other pool access room is available. Instead of using our pool, we use the public pool on the upper floors. Overall, the room is clean, big bathtub and comfortable bed.
Chu K. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2010
Good price and location

Nice price
8
The water pressure from the shower head is low and not acceptable but overall is really nice with the budget price and the location is good. However, the car park space is small and only allow for 4 to 6 vichels only.
Anastasia S. Couples Russia, June 12, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Nice hotel and good location
9
Nice hotel and good location despite the hill you nedd to climb up. Staff was pretty friendly and the room service was ok. Generally Phuket is a wonderful place for your vacation and I would recommend my friends to stay over there and of course pick up a room with pool access. Go to Thai and have fun!!!
Jasmine T. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2010
best hotel stay ever

pool access, spacious room and bathroom, clean, worth the money
8.7
Just got back from a great vacation! The stay at sugar palm grand hillside made the trip much more enjoyable. My boyfriend and i had stayed there for 3 nights. There was nothing that i dislike about the hotel. The room was pretty spacious and clean. We got the access to the pool, simply open the balcony and dive straight into the pool! Although the pool was shared among 3 rooms, most of the time, you have the whole pool to yourself. I love the bathtub, big enough for a romantic bath for 2. One night it was raining, so we stayed in and ordered Room service, which was cheap and decent food. We ordered 2 main courses, lighted some candles and had a romantic candle light dinner right outside our balcony. There's free wifi in the room, dvd player, and cable tv.. Tell me, what's not to like about this hotel?
Richard W. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2010
Excellent Stay

Chic, Modern layout, quiet environment
9
Booked for 2 nights initially, loved it so much that we continued to stay with the hotel for the rest of the 4 days. we had a low floor pool view unit, which was easily accessible via a lift. the hotel with its array of pools were well layout. The room was designed with a modern minimalist theme. When we decided to extend our stay, our request to move up to higher ground was granted without hesitation.Good staff service. Our stay period may be in the low season, but the stay and the services that we encountered were never at the low. Will return next time to stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The boat house, oasis, mali, two chefs rest and the kata hot yoga studio are just round the corner from the hotel.
Lai K. Solo travelers Canada, June 6, 2010
A very relaxing hotel

Nice Room with lots of swimming pools
8
nice sea view in Jaccuzi room nice room services big room with a queen size bed but there were lot of inserts like ants in and outside the room
Azreen S. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2010
Worth the hike

clean modern design. pool access rooms.
8.7
The hotel was easy to find as you enter Kata you can already see the structure and it is on the main road. We had 2 of the pool access rooms at the highest level of the hotel but it was not a problem at all. All 4 of us loved it. The hill was indeed steep but there were buggy cars to send us up to our room. We paid just a fraction of the usual rate in June so it was all worth it. The beach was near too, just walk down from the hotel plus a few mins walk.
Restaurant Tip: Kata is a lot quieter than Patong and more suitable for family. We had a bit of a problem finding halal food in Kata (expensive) and found that going to Patong for dinner a much easier option.
Zul A. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2010
splendid stay!

spacious room and bed, remarkable room with pool acccess, wonderful view of Kata town, great bath tub,courtesy hotel staff service
9.3
we spend only 1 night here and we regretted it so much because we should stay here on the nights before rather than stayed at patong area!if not of the rainy day, we would say our time here in kata would be the perfect moment with the great room,the adjacent infinity pool,the lcd,the dvd player,the thrill of climbing the steep hill on a buggy car!we love it!and definitely will return to ere again!
Restaurant Tip: we had our dinner in a restaurant called Dubai,its a middle-western restaurant but the food is stunningly delicious!just walk straight from the hotel,on the 2nd or 3rd junction on right side. (if not mistaken)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05