arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3978 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Pedro K.
United States
March 24, 2011
Great Hotel, good location and excellent service!
location and service
the hotel is located in a hillside as the name says it, and most of the rooms have ocean views. some of them have garden and pool views only. and a few rooms have direct access to the pools. the pools are in a cascade type, so you have small pools in different floors and they all end in a massive pool at the bottom. really picturesque!!! the buffet breakfast is good, with many choices of food, western and asian, and the service is really nice and with a smile. the room is very modern and decorated in good taste. other than that everything else was just perfect!

Russell L.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2011
Good Hotel, Convenient Location
Helpful Staff, Convenient Position
We enjoyed our stay here. We booked a Grand Pool View Room,but paid to be upgraded to a Pool Access Room. The 'view' room was fine,but by upgrading you could step from your balcony straight into the pool which was very convenient.From the 'view' rooms you could see the pools, but did not have the convenience of instant access.The hotel is built into a hill,so all walking around the hotel is up steep inclines,particularly the road up to the hotel.It is all manageable if you are able bodied,but not good for people with walking disabilities.It is close to shops and the beach.Breakfast is good.

Christopher W.
Canada
March 23, 2011
Beautiful hotel, lovely setting
Big rooms, very nice pools, view
A really nice hotel, located up a very short hill (seriously only about 20 meters to go up, so to those other reviewers who complained about it: get a grip!) with great views of Kata. There are multiple levels of infinity pools, and it's only 5 minutes walk from the beach. The rooms are large and I love the minimalist style. My wife and I were very happy and would recommend to anyone.

Valdemar V.
Denmark
March 20, 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
Nice view and poolareas, great interioer
We enjoyed our stay very much, and would proberly stay here again, if we return to Phuket again :)

Jason C.
Singapore
March 19, 2011
Chic Minimalistic Hotel
Near to Kata town and Kata Yai beach, good views and excellent room
This is a chic hotel located right at Kata town and you can easily walk up the slope despite the many reviews about how you have to take on the steep slope.

Bill S.
Australia
March 17, 2011
Modern Clean Hotel
Room and location
Rooms - modern and clean - a real delight Location - Fantastic - at one end of the busy shopping strip, high up the mountain with views of the surrounding lands/beach Food - Disappointing breakfast Staff - If you cannot speak English well then there will be difficulties. They just managed. Were warned by previous reviewer Overall enjoyed the stay. Rate as 7.5/10 Would stay again because price, location room and views are excellent

Alexey K.
Russia
March 16, 2011
Nice hotel in excelent location
Good location, contemporary design
we stayed in this hotel from march 5 till march 12 2011 and were generally quite pleased. the pool side room on the 5th floor was big and rather comfortable despite concrete ceiling and walls. our room was next to the second elevator so we didn't have to walk a lot to reach it. wi-fi speed in the room was satisfactory, no complaints about it. breakfast was good with variety of european and thai food and plenty of fresh fruits and juices available. staff performance was very good, quick and responsive. have rented a car in the airport, hotel has free parking, but can only accommodate 5 or 6 cars. the hotel's neighborhoods is nice with a lots of restaurants, bars and shop, but once you climb to the hotel you do not feel any street noise. would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Usarat T.
Australia
March 14, 2011
Nice & modern hotel
close to the beach
Nice stay overall. Loved the room service 'Ready meal' which is a heated up frozen meal, but I give it 5 stars for the presentation & taste. I would have it again eventhough the food is very accessible within 5 minutes walk downhill. Their massages are good value for the money as well as excellent muscle reliefs. It has all the mod-cons in a 5 stars hotels but I have to knock 1 star off for the cement floor that look kinda unfinished. I stayed in the Jacuzzi room, but the jacuzzi is a little bit dirty once the water starts cycling.

joseph T.
United States
March 14, 2011
Nice location, minimalist style
Pools, free wifi, comfy bed
Booked this location hoping it would be family friendly and were pleasantly rewarded with the choice. We were given a room on the 4th floor which only required one elevator ride and a very short walk. However, as many have noted here, a high floor room requires a LOT of walking uphill. We opted for a pool view room instead of one with pool access so our 2 year old couldn't jump in while we weren't looking. The room has bare cement floors and walls but a nice minimalist style. The walls were thick and we didn't hear neighbors. The bed was wonderfully soft but the frame sticks out causing plenty of bumps and bruises. A baby bed was provided with no hassle. The tv was nice but most of the limited channels didn't work. Big tub was great, separate shower kept the rest of the bathroom dry. The balcony had a nice view of the pool and a bit of the sea as well. On a positive note, our housekeeper was fantastic. Thanks to her for wonderful, friendly service. Also, mr. Ashira, a bellman, always found time to say hello and even help carry our daughter when we had our hands full. Thanks to him as well.

Kai F.
Singapore
March 13, 2011
Nice and spacious rooms
The private pool access
we read about the private pool access but thought it refers to access to one main pool so did not think much of it. when we arrived there, we realised that the private room access was really cool as a private pool to be shared by 2-3rooms. as we had booked 3 rooms, we requested for upgrade to the private pool access but unfortunately they were fully booked. nevertheless, we did try out the pools and had a lot of fun! the rooms were very big and spacious- they had a big queen bed as well as a day bed! could have comfortably fit 4 girls! the toilets were also wide, which has a bath tub plus shower room. besides the breakfast which looks good but costs abt sgd20 per pax, everything else in the hotel was rather affordable. the bike and car rental at the hotel was also the same price as the shops we could find outside and we obviously felt safer leaving the passport with the hotel.