or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3572 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3572)
Sort by:
Tina H. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2010
Great Hotel

Modern and Clean
6.7
Our room was cozy and offered many new gadgets. The decor was modern and earthy. Like most hotels, it had a TV, fridge, and kettle. For those who is interested in having a nice long bath, it would be a good idea to spend a bit more money upgrading the room with a jacuzzi.
Restaurant Tip: -Lots of fancy restaurants to choose from -Lack of street food
Robert M. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2010
Great Again

Pools and Location
9.3
This is the second time we stayed at the Sugar Palm and we will stay again. Now that the elevator and pool bar are operational it is even better then last year.
Restaurant Tip: Ninas resturant right across the street
Soo H. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2010
The Hotel is great~!

Everything is clean, room's spacious and comfy...
8.7
Would definitely go back again =)Best hotel I've ever bunked in =)
Evelyn L. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2010
Serenity

Quiet, away from the husle and busle of kata. Cozy room.
8.3
We moved over to this hotel after spending two nights at the sister hotel - sugar palms resort. We prefer this hotel - newer place, friendlier staff, more facilities (poool), cable tv etc.
Vernon T. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2010
Absolutely marvellous

Friendly staff, very clean room, good view
9.7
I recently went to Phuket with my colleagues (my first trip out of Malaysia) and I must say, that this hotel is definitely a must and valur for money. I stayed at room 2204 and 2205 which had access to the pool. As the rooms were on the top floors, the view was great. Room was very clean and staff was friendly. Definitely a must
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did island hopping for 1000baht per person for 3 islands (one thing in Phuket is you gotta bargain a lot to get good deals)
Maythus D. Families with older children Thailand, July 1, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Room, bath tub and swimming pool
7
We drove to the hotel and spent about 45 minutes to find. We after found the sign was cracked down on the road. The hotel has a great view (city view) and location is not bad. There close to the beach and other famous restaurants around. We love the room, especially the bath tub. The staffs were very hospitality. The swimming pool is the highlight for this hotel. However, we suggest the main swimming pool should closed a bit late because there has sparkling in the night time. We were very happy on stay and definitely come back again very soon.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool has sparkling in the night.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2010
Management needs to take control of its staff and

Good location and generally nice property.
6.3
See above.
Ruiyuan H. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2010
Low season travellers

nice view and beautifully located
8.7
nice experience, strongly recommended, any room is ok
Hotel Feature Tip: opt for pool acess pls....
Alan W. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 26, 2010
Good place

Pool Access was great. Buffet breakfast excellent
8
We loved it. Nice staff. Good location but the hill too steep for some. Everything nearby including a great restaurant the did take away. Recommended for sure. Just a few minutes walk to the beach. Staff were nice.
Daiwei C. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2010
Great hotel, great value

nice view, quiet place, excellent facility
9
Generally speaking, the hotel is excellent for value - great views and the facility & decoration of the rooms are very exciting; the only issue we faced is that transportation is not very convenient; we booked a cab but the driver did not show up and we have to requested the staff to help book another one - wasted 30 mins waiting and almost missed the flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07