My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3363 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3363)
Sort by:
Anthony L. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2010
HIllside Sugar Stay

New and clean. Quiet and peaceful.
7
The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. The pool is clean and nice to hangout in the evening. Cons is the steep slope and steps. Otherwise, I would recommend to my frens. GD value.
Chan W. Groups China, February 28, 2010
Value for Money

Ambience : quiet Location : near to the beach Price : value for money Service : acceptable Breakfast : good
8
I had gone through the comments from other hotel guests in the site saying that it was hard for high floor guests to go back to their rooms without using club car. Now, I can tell everybody that the elevators are in operation now. I just wonder that nobody had told me that thave had elevators for use. I am quite lucky that I had read other guestss comments before I go. That said, the elevators were being built. For the time being, it can be open for the guests' use. Given that you are residing at the high floors, you can go to your rooms easily.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants in the vicinity are nice.
Hannele L. Couples Finland, February 26, 2010
Modern style hotel

Room was big and nice with jacuzzi in the balcony. Nice seawiev over Kata Beach. Breakfast was good. Even we have been on 10th floor there was an easy access to the room.
7
Jacintha L. Couples Australia, February 25, 2010
Nice stay @ Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Very clean and neat rooms. Free internet
8
My partner and I stayed on the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside on the 23rd-25th Feb 2010. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and into the streets. However the slope is very steep, but they provide golf type buggies to take you to your room. The view from this hotel is beautiful, especially at night when they had these LED lights at the bottom of the pool. However they do not allow night swimming? Our room was very clean and neat, providing a big TV and DVD player, however it STUNK of cigarette smoke. The staff here are friendly however their english is not very good. We asked if they had a cardboard box we could have, they couldnt understand. We didnt try any room service. I found my stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside quite enjoyable despite my minor complaints, especially seeing we had a good price from Agoda.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside review

Very central Kata Beach
7.3
Suagr Palm Grand hillside resort gave us a very warm welcome and our room was ready despite our very early arrival after an overnight fight from Europe. The rooms are furnished in a very minimalist style but are well appointed and very comfortable. The pool was very stylish. We did not use the hotel restaurant at all.Front desk service was erratic and asking to book restaurants was a new thing fro them.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the expensive breakfast at the hotel and use the very good local place 10 meters across the road.
Linh D. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2010
nice!

Spacious rooms, nice staff, modern design, nice location
9.3
I stayed here with my wife 2 weeks ago for 10 days and I had a very good time here. I got a free upgrade to a room with private pool and it was a very big room so that was nice. I like the design of the rooms, very modern. The staff is very kind. My room was all the way up the hill so when you go down you have to walk all the way down. You can call the staff up to pick you up with a golf-cart as well, but walking is faster when you go down, when you go up you can go with the golf-cart. I didn't mind the walking because I like the little exercise because I ate so much in Phuket For people who have difficulties with walking this is not the perfect hotel for you. The lady who sits at the counter for booking tours is very lovely and we booked many tours at her. Besides the hotel there is a very nice restaurant with very good food. We ate breakfast there everyday because breakfast at the hotel was pretty expensive (350 TB p.p if you didn't booked it with the hotel right away) Nice location because you are very close to Kata beach, but if you hire a motorbike you can go to more quitter beaches more South. Perfect hotel for young couples!
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a motorbike from the hotel. its about 250 TB but you can bargain it to 200 (With everything you always need to bargain aggressively in Phuket, or else you will pay way too much, when buying souvenirs, always say 1/3 of the price!! Please remember that
Matt R. Couples Australia, February 19, 2010
sugar palm grand hillside

great looking hotel with well appointed rooms
8.3
Our stay at the sugar hill grand hillside was great all the staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a pool access room and were surprised by the standard of the room for the price we payed. The only down side was that the pool had a layer of thin green slime on the tiles and the 5 days were were there I never saw anyone come and clean the pool. But over all we had a great stay and recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Kata.
Restaurant Tip: two chefs restaurant is one of the best I've eaten in, great service awesome food.
Deheng C. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2010
Great relaxing hotel, away from the buzzing

It was great to have the pool at your balcony. Service quality was excellent. Great place for relaxation, honeymoon and group holiday...
7.7
The hotel provided a great relaxation escape for both couples as well as big group holidays. Ideal location for young adults with an eye for unique designs. Apart from walking up steep slope to the top rooms, everything else was great.
Lay K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2010
Great as Usual

Clean, modern, spacious room.
7.7
This is the second I've stayed at the hotel. The first was a pool access room and this time round a pool view room. Both rooms were good, though I prefer the pool view room (level 6) as the view out of the window was great. Nothing to fault about the rooms. However, it would have been a even better experience if the staff could have been able to offer more smiles. Services rendered were rather curt.
Leong K. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2010
Feb 2010

Near the beach. A lot of restaurants, coffee clubs and some shopping. Partial sea view. Clean, tasteful design.
9.3
Hotel is located on a hill within 5 - 10 mins walk from the beach. There are restaurants and coffee clubs and some shops just at the bottom of the slope. Rooms are clean and tastefully designed. Staff are very very friendly and helpful. Our family booked the pool access room (no view of the sea), sea view room on the high floor with partial sea view and sea view room on the lower floor but with jacuzzi and partial view of the sea. We have a fabulous time using the facilities. It provides a resort feel to the hotel. Only detraction if you book rooms in the higher floor is that you have to take a elevator to the 4th floor, traverse a corridor to another elevator which brings you to the 8th floor and up the slope to reach my pool access room on the 9th floor which is quite a hassle if you have to do that many times a day. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable time and will definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07