Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Christopher W.
Canada
March 25, 2011
Beautiful hotel, great pool(s)!
Large rooms, very clean, infinity pools, view
we really enjoyed our stay here. they upgraded our room for no apparent reason, and we had terrific views of the garden, pools, and the beach. the layout is terraces, so getting to and from your room can be a little time consuming as you wait for elevators, but it's a very small issue. the rooms were really nice, probably my favorite design and decor of any place i've stayed at in thailand. we didn't get breakfast included, but the other guests said it was good. i'd recommend to friends and family and would stay again for sure!

Pedro K.
United States
March 24, 2011
Great Hotel, good location and excellent service!
location and service
the hotel is located in a hillside as the name says it, and most of the rooms have ocean views. some of them have garden and pool views only. and a few rooms have direct access to the pools. the pools are in a cascade type, so you have small pools in different floors and they all end in a massive pool at the bottom. really picturesque!!! the buffet breakfast is good, with many choices of food, western and asian, and the service is really nice and with a smile. the room is very modern and decorated in good taste. other than that everything else was just perfect!

Russell L.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2011
Good Hotel, Convenient Location
Helpful Staff, Convenient Position
We enjoyed our stay here. We booked a Grand Pool View Room,but paid to be upgraded to a Pool Access Room. The 'view' room was fine,but by upgrading you could step from your balcony straight into the pool which was very convenient.From the 'view' rooms you could see the pools, but did not have the convenience of instant access.The hotel is built into a hill,so all walking around the hotel is up steep inclines,particularly the road up to the hotel.It is all manageable if you are able bodied,but not good for people with walking disabilities.It is close to shops and the beach.Breakfast is good.

Christopher W.
Canada
March 23, 2011
Beautiful hotel, lovely setting
Big rooms, very nice pools, view
A really nice hotel, located up a very short hill (seriously only about 20 meters to go up, so to those other reviewers who complained about it: get a grip!) with great views of Kata. There are multiple levels of infinity pools, and it's only 5 minutes walk from the beach. The rooms are large and I love the minimalist style. My wife and I were very happy and would recommend to anyone.

Valdemar V.
Denmark
March 20, 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
Nice view and poolareas, great interioer
We enjoyed our stay very much, and would proberly stay here again, if we return to Phuket again :)

Jason C.
Singapore
March 19, 2011
Chic Minimalistic Hotel
Near to Kata town and Kata Yai beach, good views and excellent room
This is a chic hotel located right at Kata town and you can easily walk up the slope despite the many reviews about how you have to take on the steep slope.

Bill S.
Australia
March 17, 2011
Modern Clean Hotel
Room and location
Rooms - modern and clean - a real delight Location - Fantastic - at one end of the busy shopping strip, high up the mountain with views of the surrounding lands/beach Food - Disappointing breakfast Staff - If you cannot speak English well then there will be difficulties. They just managed. Were warned by previous reviewer Overall enjoyed the stay. Rate as 7.5/10 Would stay again because price, location room and views are excellent

Alexey K.
Russia
March 16, 2011
Nice hotel in excelent location
Good location, contemporary design
we stayed in this hotel from march 5 till march 12 2011 and were generally quite pleased. the pool side room on the 5th floor was big and rather comfortable despite concrete ceiling and walls. our room was next to the second elevator so we didn't have to walk a lot to reach it. wi-fi speed in the room was satisfactory, no complaints about it. breakfast was good with variety of european and thai food and plenty of fresh fruits and juices available. staff performance was very good, quick and responsive. have rented a car in the airport, hotel has free parking, but can only accommodate 5 or 6 cars. the hotel's neighborhoods is nice with a lots of restaurants, bars and shop, but once you climb to the hotel you do not feel any street noise. would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Usarat T.
Australia
March 14, 2011
Nice & modern hotel
close to the beach
Nice stay overall. Loved the room service 'Ready meal' which is a heated up frozen meal, but I give it 5 stars for the presentation & taste. I would have it again eventhough the food is very accessible within 5 minutes walk downhill. Their massages are good value for the money as well as excellent muscle reliefs. It has all the mod-cons in a 5 stars hotels but I have to knock 1 star off for the cement floor that look kinda unfinished. I stayed in the Jacuzzi room, but the jacuzzi is a little bit dirty once the water starts cycling.

joseph T.
United States
March 14, 2011
Nice location, minimalist style
Pools, free wifi, comfy bed
Booked this location hoping it would be family friendly and were pleasantly rewarded with the choice. We were given a room on the 4th floor which only required one elevator ride and a very short walk. However, as many have noted here, a high floor room requires a LOT of walking uphill. We opted for a pool view room instead of one with pool access so our 2 year old couldn't jump in while we weren't looking. The room has bare cement floors and walls but a nice minimalist style. The walls were thick and we didn't hear neighbors. The bed was wonderfully soft but the frame sticks out causing plenty of bumps and bruises. A baby bed was provided with no hassle. The tv was nice but most of the limited channels didn't work. Big tub was great, separate shower kept the rest of the bathroom dry. The balcony had a nice view of the pool and a bit of the sea as well. On a positive note, our housekeeper was fantastic. Thanks to her for wonderful, friendly service. Also, mr. Ashira, a bellman, always found time to say hello and even help carry our daughter when we had our hands full. Thanks to him as well.