or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3343 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3343)
Sort by:
John N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2010
Modern hotel

Clean rooms, loads of swimming pools, central location
8.7
This is a clean and modern hotel that is close to central Kata and close to the beach. The hotel is on a steep hill wich may challenge less able people. Each room is either outside or close to a swimming pool..there are numerous pools. Staff were helpful
Travel tip: restaurant called Orchid opposite which does good breakfast and dinner
Audy W. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2010
Very nice hotel!

The private pool was great and we had a very nice view of Kata from our room :)
7.3
The slope was not as bad as mentioned by other reviewers as buggies would be able to ferry you around the hotel. Access to the beach and shops are just 5 minutes walk away. Though its not as crowded and hyped as patong, the quiet ambiance was actually something that you would really wished for while your soaking in your private pool!
Amy B. Couples Australia, January 28, 2010
Enjoy the walk

Close to shops/attractions. Well priced.
6
We really weren't impressed with this hotel, there's not really anything GRAND about it, but nothing reaky bad about it either. It was well priced and close to shops and nightlife.
Glenn L. Couples Netherlands, January 27, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket, Thailand

good location
7.3
Sugar palm grand good location to shops and restaurants. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant one just across the road very reasonable prices and good. It is about a 10 min walk to the beach but steep hill back to hotel. Some rooms are quite far from lobby. Pool access rooms great like having your own pool. The staff's english is limited. Good travel shop by hotel located on the same road. Breakfast was good
Chairat M. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2010
Good hotel in Phuket

Location, room
8
Good location bcs near shoppingrestaurant of Kata beach. And only 5 min. to beach. Room is good and big bahtroom. I reccommend all of you to stay there.
Ricardo B. Groups Australia, January 24, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, Kata Beach, Phuket

The view is excellent and the cool breeze off the sea keeps the air moving in very hot weather. The hotel is very adequate for a holiday with a minimalist type style of decor. Being built on a steep hillside affords many guest rooms with a view of Kata, the beach and the surrounding area.
5.3
The hotel was OK, 3/4 star, but the accessability is a major problem - one lift only can be used by guests to descend, not ascend. It is also not a hotel for small children - too many dangerous drop-offs and steep descents. I booked 4 rooms and in order to assist the hotel to prepare for other guest arrivals, I gave back 2 rooms early. On check out the hotel checkout staff made a huge fuss about the fact that a glass from one room was missing.This item was not broken but I believe could have ended up in another room due to a party we held. We had asked for extra glasses, ice and towels, but when these failed to arrive we brought items from our other rooms two the room where the party was held. This was a constant issue during our stay, the time taken to provide requested items, iron and ironing board, towls, glasses, ice etc - on several occasions these never materialized. In order to settle this issue, I paid for the glass Bhat80 (hardly an expensive item), but left me with a bad impression and in doing so I decided that I would not stay at this hotel again. Not everyday does a single guest buy 4 rooms for 3 days - rather a petty attitude, I think.
Restaurant Tip: Kata has a good range of restaurants from budget through to high-end establishments.Throughout the area are good coffee shops and mini markets, pharmacies and other service providers.
Sharon K. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2010
Get the pool access rooms

comfy bed, close to restaurants and the beach
7
We initially booked a pool view room but upon checking in, we were very disappointed with the room. It looks exactly like what you see in the website but with very noticeable wear and tear (the dressing table is hanging off its hinges). The drainage system in the shower cannot drain the water fast enough and water would flood out from the shower door to the rest of the bathroom making a mess. When we asked the hotel to fix the problem, they just got a guy in to mop up the excess water which doesn't solve the problem at all. We had enough and asked for an upgrade to a pool access room. We got a room on the higher level. Great view but lots of walking. The pool access room does not disappoint. Everything is in perfect order and the room is better furnished that the pool view rooms. And of cause, having a pool right outside your balcony helps a lot! We enjoyed this room very much and the bed is very comfortable. So if you are planning to stay in this hotel, book a pool access room.
Restaurant Tip: We had most of our meals at Orchid Restaurant, right opposite the lobby. Delicious thai food at very reasonable price!
Antares H. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2010
good hotel

big room, clean bathroom, swimming pool, good location
8
Ryan E. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2010
Sugar Palm is great

Pool, view, service, food :)
10
Stayed here for 8 nights beautiful hotel only 6 months old Nothing was a problem and we had a great holiday. This hotel is in a great location in Kata it does have stairs and a steep drive but we are both mid 20's so it was sweet as and good fitness.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Ratri jazz restaurant lots of stairs but the view was amazing :) Live jazz at 8pm and the mains are huge ! so one Thai Curry between two would be pleanty.
Chak H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2010
Great value, right at Kata centre

Very new and clean Friendly staffs Nice "private" pool design, good for sun bathing Quiet 5-min walk to Kata beach 2-min walk to the centre of Kata
9
Stayed there for 4 nights, no regards, best value, will certainly go back. Very short walk to the beach, a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Especially good one right next to the entrance of the hotel. Must go!
Restaurant Tip: A very nice Thai restaurant right next to the hotel entrance. Cheap and good food. If you want real Thai food, or just a quick meal on your way to the beach, after check out or arrival, it's the one to go!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05