or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3574 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3574)
Sort by:
Daiwei C. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2010
Great hotel, great value

nice view, quiet place, excellent facility
9
Generally speaking, the hotel is excellent for value - great views and the facility & decoration of the rooms are very exciting; the only issue we faced is that transportation is not very convenient; we booked a cab but the driver did not show up and we have to requested the staff to help book another one - wasted 30 mins waiting and almost missed the flight.
Hong T. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2010
Minimal at affordable price!

the design of the room & property
9.3
we love the design of the rooms and the pools. very clean rooms and comfortable. located at the end of karon beach, makes it a good quiet location without the dodgy characters. and it is out of the tsunami zone, on a hillside!
Shadow P. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2010
All Uphill

Nice modern rooms; clean, friendly golf cart drivers; pools are fun for the family; great cheap restaurant next door to get breakfast;
5.7
I know that the hotel is called "Hillside", but after reading the reviews, I didn't think that it was that bad of a walk. We stayed almost at the top even though we requested to have a room near the bottom since we were traveling with my elderly parents and 2 young children. There are 10 40 degree slopes up to our room. In order to get to the pool outside of our room, we had to walk up 2 more flights of stairs and come down 1 and 1/2. The design is an archetectural feat, but not what I would have chosen if I had been at the beach. We mostly rode the golf carts to the room and back down, until it rained the last day. The rain made the hill so steep that the driver had to back down the entire hill. The cart drivers wanted a tip each ride, but we didn't feel that was necessary for them since it was their job and the hotel should've thought of that before having guests. The golf cart drivers were very friendly and arranged for a friend of theirs to drive us around the island for the day for $30. We had requested a family room or 2 beds in 2 rooms, but the front desk was unable to help us out. THere is a weird twin size bed at the foot of the king size bed in the room--I'm not sure if it's for in room massages, or what, but they will charge you just to put sheets on it. The hotel was about 4 blocks from the beach, first walking down steep hill, past restaurants, then a left past Kata Beach Resort, and on to the beach. I would not stay here again, even though the price was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a pool access room. Those were the only rooms that made any sense.
Robin W. Couples Australia, June 20, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

all
9.7
We thought it was a great place to stay, offering great value for money, friendly staff all round. The pools were super and always clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good offering good variety for all nationalities. Rooms were always cleaned to a very high standard. Free internet access was also a plus. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Xiuyue L. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2010
One of our favourite

Jacuzzi in the room, View, comfort and cleanliness
8
Sugarpalm Grandhill has been one of our favourite. Affordable pricing for the comfort. Breakfast is decent. This time round was a bit disappointing as the water in the room was not functioning before our check-out time. The staff helped to arrange us to go to another room to shower. Although there was limited parking space, the staff will help to take care of the car by parking in the front. Overall, the stay is still enjoyable. Like the Kata beach and Kata Noi beach (to drive or ride further up) as compared to other beaches.
Tsang H. Groups China, June 17, 2010
Sugar Palm

Nice and unbelievable low price.
8.7
Good and nice, good location and the room are clean and comfortable.
Adrian L. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2010
Chic hotel

Excellent modern and chic design, access pool is quite private
8
Stayed a nite here and it was quite a pleasant stay. The staff were quite friendly and the entire design of the hotel was really nice and modern. The room was large but it was quite bear. Probably a minimalist approach in its architecture. The bathroom has a bare cement concept so it did look a bit less lavish. But it came with a nice and big shower and bathtub. We had the pool access room so it was quite something. Although private but you could actually have other guests walking along the lawn next to the pool. The main pool looked very beautiful at night as it had some really nifty underwater lights. Cool design. The main concern is also the slope, as the name implies it is on a small hill. No problem if you are willing to walk up the small incline. Food is aplenty just outside the hotel. Recommended for couples as I think it caters more for those who are into boutique style hotels
Restaurant Tip: Most of the restaurants are catored for the tourist. They have food from Western to Italian to local Thai. Found it hard to find where the locals eat except some street vendors.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Price
8.3
I've booked a pool access room but when I arrived, I got the room on the ground floor which everyone pass by can see us swimming, so no privacy. It's rather disappointing. I've asked to change another room but no other pool access room is available. Instead of using our pool, we use the public pool on the upper floors. Overall, the room is clean, big bathtub and comfortable bed.
Chu K. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2010
Good price and location

Nice price
8
The water pressure from the shower head is low and not acceptable but overall is really nice with the budget price and the location is good. However, the car park space is small and only allow for 4 to 6 vichels only.
Anastasia S. Couples Russia, June 12, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Nice hotel and good location
9
Nice hotel and good location despite the hill you nedd to climb up. Staff was pretty friendly and the room service was ok. Generally Phuket is a wonderful place for your vacation and I would recommend my friends to stay over there and of course pick up a room with pool access. Go to Thai and have fun!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02