Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3748 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3748)
Sort by:
Eran M. Couples Israel, September 19, 2010
we love the sugar palm!!

beautiful large rooms, amazing design
9.7
we absolutly LOVED the sugar palm, it's one of the best designed hotels we stayed at, it has dvd in the rooms, and a small dvd library which you can borrow movies from for free. we went to another hotel in phuket during our stay, and it couldn't measure up so we canceled there and came back to the sugar palm. They are not so great with the room service, it takes quite a long time, but the food is very fair in price and we could forgive them because it's such a great place. Excellent location - in kata beach, the best beach in phuket... would absolutly recommend it to the ones we love.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant just outside the hotel is very nice and good in price.
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Hong Kong, September 18, 2010
A nice hotel with very reasonable price

The staff are very helpful
10
We stay there for 4 nights and would definately come back again next time.
Report this review
George H. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2010
Hotel on the hill

Jacuzzi on the balcony, free wi fi, very nice pool area
7.7
A very nice hotel in a good location. I was very surprised to find a jacuzzi on my balcony but soon discovered that it is a fantastic place to relax and watch the beautiful sunset over Kata Bay. Room was a good standard although I did think the bare concrete floor looked unfinished at first, it soon grew on me and I actually liked the design after a day. Breakfast buffet is quite good with plenty to choose from. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. A word of warning, the hotel is on a steep hill so may not be ideal for elderly people or anyone with walking difficulties.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Ratri restaurant, a very nice place high on the hillside and offering fresh seafood with great views over Kata. They will come and collect you at your hotel so no need to worry about transport.
Report this review
Vonny S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2010
Nice hotel

new, clean
9.3
based on its billboard, this hotel is awarded as no 2 trendiest hotel in asia. love this hotel because of its cleaness and its features. it's just would be a problem for some people without vehicle to reach this hotel (back from beach or shops) as we need to climb and quite steep. room floor is cement floor (seems unfinished) which feels dusty. it would be much better if they change to ceramic/marble floor. we also have problem go to our room as we need to change the elevator to level 4 and walk to another building and change to level 5.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car to go View Point @ Karon, Promptep Cape (incl Golden Jubilee Tower), Big Buddha. They shouldnt be missed during in Phuket..
Report this review
May J. Couples South Korea, September 7, 2010
cheap price and great view

pool access view
10
We stayed this hotel for 3 night with booking Pool access room. Some people complained some inconvience to walk up the stairs. But for me it was just good small walk. There was no problem with using internet in this hotel. and also seeing the city from pool after sunset was so nice.
Report this review
Huen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2010
good value for money

the bathroom is great with the huge bath tube and the glass wall.
7.7
i had a great time. the room is huge and comfortable. staff is always friendly and very ready to help at an instant. my balcony had a good view of Kata beach and a nice space to chill and read a book.
Report this review
Alan L. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand

Beautiful hotel
9.3
Been here twice, and enjoy it both times. Rooms are spacious and the pools are always clean. Its refreshingly out of the way from the main hussle of patong, so while its still touristy, there less sleaze and drukeness around the hotel area. as it is place on a hill, it can be a bit difficult walk if youre not the most fittest person.
Report this review
Daphne K. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2010
awesome

Though the walking up the steep slope, back to your room is tiring, but my boyfriend & i enjoyed the walk up everyday. The whole structure of the hotel is very good, as it offers privacy. And because it was probably low season, there wasnt' much people around, so we appreciated the peace it gave to us
8
Overall, i would say it's an enjoyable stay. It was near the beach, just 5mins of slow walk,and outside our hotel, it's a row of shops. Staff are friendly, just that except, when i lost the card key to the hotel, i was fined for it, which i wasnt very glad, because most hotels would have not asked to be charged. BUt nevertheless, its a small sum.
Report this review
Jason C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside and Grand Place to Stay

The hotel is very new and modern. The room was so comfortable and "cool" that I spent half my vacation just hanging out in the room (and i never do that). Room service, though small-portioned, but delicious and cheaper than most restaurants in the area. It is an excellent hotel!
9
i had an overall great stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside and I would highly recommend it!
Shopping Tip: As you're walking down the ramp from the hotel, you'll see a T-shirt shop on the left owned by a couple named Soul and Na. They are by far the coolest vendors I met and the only ones who didn't hike up the price when I first inquired. Definitely get all your beach goods there!
Report this review
Non N. Couples Thailand, August 29, 2010
Great time there

Beatiful hotel
9.7
I really recommend this hotel.It was a great time there even just one night but we had fun there.The room was cool and nice.All I can say is this is the best hotel I've ever been...
Nightlife Tip: Walking street (Pa Tong Bay)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02