Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3855 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3855)
Sort by:
Pranart S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2010
Best Value Hotel

Room and Service
8.7
Room is nicely decorated. Very good value compare to the price. Jacuzzi was a nice touch. We got a great room with a view as well.
Report this review
Suryani C. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2010
nice hotel with big room

design with natural amenties like cement flooring, big room, great view and clean
10
it was a nice stay.. this hotel a bit different with usual hotel, since its located in hillside, so the hotel access road to the room is going up.. a bit tiring walk to the upper level, but its fine there's a buggy cart service.. its quite fun actually riding going upward.. also we all love the air, its so fresh not humid like others area..
Report this review
Zhiwen Y. Groups China, December 5, 2010
lovely hilllside hotel

good sight
7
nice and convient, but not good wifi service. water not warm enough before evening, but totally it is good about service and the room condition, especially the inner swimming pool, though i didn't try. but something wrong with my flight, that i cannot change my booking date here for the so-called special offer,
Restaurant Tip: restaurant nearby(Kata) is expensive, should try more for other beach.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2010
The Best, The trendiest Hotel in Phuket!

Free Wifi, Mac Mini in room, Trendiest Hotel in Phuket, Cheap in room bar,
9.3
4th hotel out of 4 hotel in our honeymoon. The 2nd trendiest hotel voted in tripadvisor. I rent a pool access room. Room is big. Bed is so nice. Room equip with free wifi and Mac mini for your usage! Pool in front of your room is big. In room bar is cheap compare to other hotel. just 5 mins walk to restaurants, beach and shoppings. I can't explain to much... because, if the price is around your budget (around 120usd during peak season, which quite cheap)... I think i really2 recommend this hotel. Only your own personal experience can describe it better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike, go to Kata Noi beach for a better beach compared to Kata Beach...
Report this review
Tim S. Couples New Zealand, December 3, 2010
Impresive hotel with good location

Nice pool, very nice rooms and bathroom very nice
8.7
We stayed here for a couple of nights in Kata, good location near the beach. You can hire a scooter from reception for 250 baht and get around easily. Would recommend to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nip over to kata nui for a quite smaller version of kata beach.
Report this review
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2010
Great place for personal retreats.

Infinity pools, rooms with direct pool access from their balcony. The awesome view of Kata beach from room balcony
9.7
Upon arrival, I was given a free upgrade by the hotel staff to Grand Seaview room when I check-in with my fiancee. The room given is very spacious with an awesome view of the beach and the hotel pools at one glance. I am very impressed by the details which the hotel had taken into consideration of each guest's stay. They room comes with extra beach towels, beach sandals (Crocs) and even a pair of umbrellas if it rains. Although it's about 5mins away from the beach, the hotel offers a quiet retreat if they prefer to chill out within the hotel ground. It's a good place for retreat!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is on a hill, be ready to climb steep slope which is worth it.
Report this review
Widyada C. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2010
Nice View

Nice ocean view, nice pool, a minute walk to restaurants
8
Sugar Palm Grand Hill has a nice ocean view. At first we got the room at the the top level which was quite challenging for a pregnant women. So we asked for a room at lower level and got it at the 3rd fl closed to an elevator. The room is nice decorated, bed is comfy and clean. I think this is supposed to be a 3-3.5 stars hotel instead of 4 comparing to what 5 and 6 stars hotels that I've stayed before. Bottom line is, I would stay here again.
Report this review
Petteri V. Couples Finland, November 29, 2010
Good value for money

Location and pool
8.7
Hotel is worth the money, very well located, staff is friendly, rooms are clean even if the modern design might not be for everybody’s taste. We liked it anyway. Pool is very nice, but gym is pretty basic. Breakfast was nothing special and expensive, but restaurant cross the road has very good breakfast with half of the price.
Restaurant Tip: Just cross the road for good food and drinks!
Report this review
Irina F. Couples Latvia, November 29, 2010
Très moyenne, bruit horrible de conditionner

Rien
5
N’allez pas dans cet hôtel, il y a mieux, Avista par exemple
Report this review
Patricia Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2010
Relaxing hillside corner

Spacious clean rooms with nice balconies, helpful friendly staff
7.7
Helpful 24 hour staff because I arrived late at night. The room I had overlooked the pool but to be honest there is not much difference to the view over the garden. Might have been nice to have a room with direct access to the pool but then this comes with less privacy because everyone can see in unless you have the curtains drawn. The atmosphere is chilled and quite which is great for relaxing by the pool(lots of loungers available) but also close to the beach and shops. Great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go diving then I had a great trip on a live aboard to the Similan Islands with White Manta and would definitely recommend them.
Report this review
Previous page 1181 - 1190 of 1678 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05