or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3512 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3512)
Sort by:
Lee W. Couples China, March 24, 2014
Very nice and relaxing hotel in Kata

Nice sea view , the outdoor jacuzzi where you can watch sunset from it. Close to the beach. Helpful staff.
8
Ngoc L. Groups Vietnam, March 17, 2014
Not so great, electricity is a big issue

Location
4.7
The lift didnt work for 70% of the time we were there and they couldnt do much about it. Very slow repair progress and since it's a hill side hotel, imagine you will have to walk UP for many floors ( we stayed at the top, bravo) a few times everyday. And there's no substitute service to help the guests deal with the situation. Electricity even went out at night for a few hours and it was terribly hot, not so much wind. I would not recommend it to any friends unless you wanna try your luck with the electricity system and hotel service
Muhammad R. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2014
new hillside hotel

great staff, great pool and it has mac tv in house
8.7
- I realised I booked a Jacuzzi deluxe but was given a pool side instead. - The hotel infrastructure is great, well designed but there is no lift access to 10th floor onwards. - Lift broke down through out my stay so that's bad. - Breakfast was limited but acceptable - Room service only up till 6pm - Mac tv is available for free - Internet was excellent - friendly staff - Pool Is great - Definitely a great place to have a romantic vacation if the lift is working of course :)
Jameshil T. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2014
nice

nice room, pool, relaxing place
7
hotel is nice. but our room is far from the lobby. nice pool and overlooking. beach are walking distance.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, March 7, 2014
Very nice room service and good food clean room

Clean room with very good room service and very nice the food
10
Here everything just wonderful for us, the food very good and low cost. the room very clean with good room service
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, March 7, 2014
food very good and low cost. the room very clean

The room very clean and very good the food with good service
10
Here everything just wonderful for us, the food very good and low cost. the room very clean with good room service
Jarrod S. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2014
We had a nice stay at the Sugar Palm

Location, Room Size, Swimming Pool
7.7
We had a relatively good time staying at the Sugar Palm. The room was spacious and clean and we had a great view of Kata Beach from our room balcony. The air-conditioning was also great, given the sweltering heat of the Phuket sun :) Unfortunately the room wifi was very weak and the 'king-sized' bed that was provided was really 2 super single beds joined together. Also, the finishings in the bathroom were incomplete eg. missing glass panel in the shower section. All in all, we were quite satisfied with the hotel. Our initial worries that the hotel was situated way up high on a hill were quashed when we realised that it was a mere 30 - 40 metres from the main road! And it only took us no more than 5 minutes to get to Kata Beach from the hotel. Also, the staff were quite friendly and able to speak in pretty fluent English. Definitely worth trying out.
Pichayada K. Couples Thailand, February 28, 2014
Poor service and non professional

Nice hotel but poor service
5.3
I have been here for the 2nd times and never return to this hotel again. Both room and pool are not clean. I still found some trash and dust from the previous guess. Air condition is hot and no action from hotel until i have complaint third times. TV cable is out of order also. Moreover, i found a pin on my bed!! I guess it came from the maid housekeeping. There's no professional service at all.
Muhamad F. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
2nd time staying at hotel

beach, room, locataion
7.7
Second time staying at hotel. Will sure come back to this hotel soon. Beautiful view from top room but prepared to sweat going up the room. Kata Beach is walking distance and Patong is just 10-15 mins drive.
Stuart B. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Elevator not working, poor maintenance.

Nothing
3.7
Elevator not working, poor maintenance in shower with drain not working, Was no personal swimming pool when we had booked for one. Too many stairs. Public area dirty. Breakfast was terrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03