or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3557 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3557)
Sort by:
Wai C. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Amazing stay at Sugar Palm

cleaniness, quiet surroundings and tranquility
8.3
It was a fantastic 2 nights stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Its my 4th time at this hotel and still loving it. The rooms were clean and there was no lack of in room amenities. Definitely be back again!
Mary R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
Beautiful hillside hotel close to the beach

The cascading pools down the hillside, breakfast, proximity to the beach
7.7
This is a good value hotel close to the beach. Worth spending a little extra for the upgrade to a pool room, since it can be a bit of a walk to get the pools otherwise. Breakfast is good and the restaurant seems to be served by the local and excellent Mali chain of restaurants. Fitness room is pretty sad though.
Andrew M. Couples Ireland, May 5, 2014
Great Value. 1400 baht for a Deluxe Room

The View, Swimming pools, Very nice room
8.3
+ Big stylish room. Very comfortable. Great view from the balcony. Loads of private swimming pools outside each room. Great price for a 4 star hotel (1400 baht). Very good location near the beach. Good internet. Good roomservice and food. Good taxi service to the airport. Nice helpful staff with good english. - Room had some wear and tear especially in the bathroom. Shampoo and Conditioner were never restocked in bathroom after staying 5 nights. must take 2 elevators and walk up quite a lot of stairs to get to the highest rooms.
Yoon S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Perfect business holiday

Good hillside location, niche private swimming pool and helpful hotel staffs
9.7
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is nicely located on the hillside with good over view of Kata beach, the surrounding was peaceful and private swimming pool was nicely designed.
Nan Z. Couples China, May 3, 2014
Comfortable, romantic and convinient.

Swimming pool, sea view, kind staff.
9.3
We are on our honeymoon, so we were given a great room with sea view and bathtub. Minibar would be refilled everyday. Workers here are very kind and nice, and they are willing to help with warmth at anytime. We love the designed swimming pool here. We will come back again.
Chee L. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
great

relax . clean confort bed
6.3
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
This is the third time I have stayed here.

Location, loation and pools.
8
As I said, this is the third time I have stayed here and will come back again. I have reviewed previously
Hiu T. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2014
Great views, nice room

close to beach, restaurants
6
we stayed in the pool access room which located just above 6/F clean room, nice view from the pool. 2 negatives are breakfast didn't have many choices and lift were broken so we had to walk all the way up the hill in general we had a very pleasant stay.
Stanley W. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Unique Hotel Design

Great Design, Nice staffs, Pool
4
Nothing to complaint, We love this hotel, ESPECIALLY the pool. . we event cancel one of our outing stay in hotel.. enjoy in the pool.
Junqing Z. Couples China, April 23, 2014
nice hotel

swimming pools、staff、quality of room
9.3
a nice hotel.The room is big and comfort.The swimming pool is so great.The breakfast is delicious.The staff there are nice that one waiter help me to carry my baggage and speak with me in Chinese.But the wifi is not good.Overall this hotel is worth a try.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02