Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3471 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3471)
Sort by:
Stuart B. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Elevator not working, poor maintenance.

Nothing
3.7
Elevator not working, poor maintenance in shower with drain not working, Was no personal swimming pool when we had booked for one. Too many stairs. Public area dirty. Breakfast was terrible.
Douglas H. Couples Canada, February 20, 2014
Broken elevator no stairs??!!!

only good thing was the breakfast and the breakfast staff. Not really from the hotel, imported from a local restaurant
3.3
First week well its not so bad. no restaurant for dinner but I can live with that. Pool in very bad repair, pool chair pads rotting(literally) stairs out of pool falling off the wall, but its Thailand after 25 yrs of vi siting this country these things are not unexpected. Start of the second week the whole thing is falling apart. Who ever herd of a hotel with no stairs and a broken elevator, well now you have. Walk up four floors on a very steep ramp or take the stairs to the pool keep going to the sixth floor and then back down two floors on the ramp. so day one I can live with it, day two a little pissed off, day three I am not happy at all. day four what the hell, five six and seven no better. Now one would think that there would be some sort of compensation, not on your life. At checkout there is no one that really speaks English, you all know the story. There were other minor things like having to pay for a second room key, but I was prepared for that thanks to another review that said it would happen. Always read and head the review people post, there is much to learn.
Ran L. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Excellent stay! Very unique & trendy hotel ^^

Spacious & clean room with pool access
8.7
I've booked a jacuzzi room but the lovely hotel staff upgraded my room to the top floor (10th) with pool access. It's great & nice view from the hill but we need to take 2 elevators & lots of stairs to climb to our room. And the lift is breakdown during our stayed. Very long walking up to get to our room on 10th floor on the hill~!
Nicholas F. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Wonderful, awesome, serene,heartening & convenient

Comfort, staff & scenery
9
It was an awesome and unforgettable experience staying here. Firstly, staff was effective with requests and check-in. Secondly, room was clean and comfortable. Commodities in room were sufficient & air-con was working great all the way. Thirdly, the location is on an up-slope but that just added to its serenity factor. Also, it was convenient to get to nearby local shops/cafes/restaurants just 5mins away. Last but not least, staff were very warm and welcoming, i was even surprised with a birthday cake in our mini fridge after coming back to the room on my birthday night. Highly recommend this place if service is a factor for you.
Emma N. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
relaxing

pool, wifi, veiw
7.3
The sugar palm was nice, rooms need updating a little. There wasn't much option to eat in the restaurant and room service but was close to local restaurants.
Wong W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
Beatiful Views

Rooms are clean, Staff are helpful and polite, Able to see fireworks over downtown
7.3
The pool is a bit too cold
Kah H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
relax and lot of activities

beach hill and food
8
relax and recharge nice hill top view and close to all activities nice restsursnt nearby and walking distant to all amenities and most important beautiful karon beach
Wai W. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
excellent, clean, friendly hotel

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.3
the hotel is 5 min walk to the Kata beach, and less than that to the main street for restaurants and spa. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. They helped me book various attractions with pick up from the hotel. We got upgraded to a room with pool access from the balcony which was great. Definitely recommend Sugar Palm
Wai W. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
excellent friendly clean hotel

location staff cleanliness
8.3
absolutely loved it. will definitely stay here again
Chenchen D. Solo travelers China, January 28, 2014
good hotel

good staff good location good swimming pool
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05