Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sandra R. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in January 2011
Poorly maintained
Good location in Kata
i stayed in this hotel before and loved it.
Reviewed February 07, 2011

JIAN W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Reviewed February 07, 2011

Valerie W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Nice hotel but steep hills
Nice rooms
we stayed here for 4 nights. hotel is in a good location - walking distance to kata beach, restaurants and transport. we stayed in room - lovely room but up a really steep hill. one afternoon when it was raining, we called for a buggy to take us down to reception as there is no other way out other than a really steep hill. what chance do guests have on a slippery, steep hill? luckily it stopped raining and we could make our way down slowly but be warned. if there were stairs, then guests would have half a chance getting up/down when its wet. would recommend staying here also, the communal pools were quite small with a limited number of sunbeds. it would be advisable to get a pool access room if you want to swim.
Reviewed February 06, 2011

LIN D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Sweet surprise!
Pool access
The resort is fantastic. It was a pleasant surprise for both of us. The room was spacious and the pool access is great with a magnificent view as th resort is situated on a hill. Thumbs up! And yeah the spa couple package we got at the resort is 20% lesser than the price u get on the streets.
Reviewed February 05, 2011

AVA S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
good location
few minutes walk to the beach
overall good. loved that it's only a few minutes walk to the beach, but at the same time, tucked away for some privacy.
Reviewed February 03, 2011

meng W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
great hotel
modern decoration
its so nice hotel,the stuff are good,room are modern and comfortable,the price is reasonable,its the only hotel made honey moon decoration for us.thanks a lot,i will live there next time again
Reviewed February 03, 2011

Vivien W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Modern Zen hotel, situated on top of a hill
Quiet location, great views
Hotel room was large and well equipped.
Reviewed February 03, 2011

Jamie T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Great View
Good Location, Perfect View
had a very good stay at this hotel, nice big room, love the jacuzzi in the balcony overlooking kata beach while relaxing. very modern facilities.
Reviewed February 02, 2011

CHENG L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Position of superiority
Location
sugar palm grand hillside hotel is a good hotel with the best location in kata beach.just need 3 minutes to walk to the beach and nearby is full of restaurant.in the hotel , everthing is new and the hotel's service is acceptable.but it's not suitable for children because it's build in the hill some area of the swimming pool is easily drop down.anyway , i still suggest you to stay , i think it is the best in kata beach.
Reviewed February 02, 2011

Theresa N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
A nice place to stay for the price range.
The view from the top to the city lights is quite a sight.
Most of the hotel staffs are very polite just the hotel reception staffs have to work on their standard. On my birthday, the hotel sent their greetings (singing) to me with a cake. On our next visit to Phuket, we can consider staying there again.
Reviewed January 29, 2011