or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3570 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Ng M. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2010
Phuket Kata Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

The clean design of the room.
7
The hotel is location at the end of kata which is pretty quiet. The room was quite clean, the lobby was not what i expected with two desks and a few chairs. But the internet, book and DVD are free to use and borrow. Lobby staffs are pretty ok with service. But the staff that give us a ride up the hill have no service at all and expected us to tip him for giving my wife and i attitude. But there are also staffs with good attitude and service who greet and smile whenever they saw us.
Chantelle L. Groups New Zealand, May 10, 2010
Amazing Hotel

Everything about this hotel was great, clean rooms, pool access, big rooms, nice staff, good breakfast
10
Stayed here twice now and it was great. We had to get picked up at 5.30am for our airport transfer and the staff even made us a packed breakfast box to take with us
Elaine C. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2010
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe

- Peaceful, quiet surroundings - Spacious - Value for money during off-peak season and great discount from Agoda - View from balcony was not bad, could see the sea in the distance - Hotel used Crocs as bedroom slippers which were very convenient to move around (out of the hotel) in
6.7
It is a pretty cool place to chill out in if you want a beach nearby, but with peaceful surroundings. Quite conveniently located as well, with restaurants, convenience stores, massage places, tour agents to bring you around the island. For guests whose flights are way after check-out time, hotel has a shower room which you may request to use upon return from outdoor activity.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2010
Perfect place for a relaxing stay...and excellent

Clean, spacious, DVD player in room, nice swimming pools, great value
8.3
This hotel represents fantastic value for money in the quiet resort of Kata Beach.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid restaurant directly opposite hotel offers a wide range of Thai and Western dishes at very good prices.
Graham H. Couples Canada, May 7, 2010
Very Comfortable

breakfast
9.3
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a pool view room that we were very happy with. Beware of the jaccuzi rooms as they have a good location in the hotel, but are geared more for families than couples. There is no actual bath in the room design itself and the jaccuzi is a dog dish style tub out on the balcony visible to all. The breakfast is great, but meagre room service, not even ice.
Meghan M. Couples Canada, May 5, 2010
phuket trip

Clean, spacious rooms, pool area, comfortable space to relax, great view
7.3
Overall we had a really great stay at the sugar palm grand. The rooms were clean and spacious and the view is really nice. The walk to our room was long and uphill, but we really didn't mind, the architecture of the hotel really takes advantage of its location on the hill. Our view was of the pools, each level has its own and the visual affect is really beautiful. We did find the hotel staff to be a little rude, and we did discover a ton of tiny ants in the room. There is also breakfast buffet available, very convenient. All in all, great value for the money. I think we would definitely go back, only next time we would get a pool access room!
Restaurant Tip: Some of the best food we had we got from the little huts on the beach, amazing green curry!
Lay K. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2010
Third Stay

Value for money. Modern design.
7.3
Third stay at the resort. Another good experience. Real value for money during off peak period. However, resort seems to look more tired due to the cracks on the cement walls.
Li C. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2010
Nice hotel for leisure

-close to kata beach -nice and quiet enviornment
7.3
It is recommended to stay in kata sugar palm hillside, you can enjoy a tidy, clean and quiet environment with nice staff. And I think pool access room will be more fun when comparing to seaview room, although they may same in price. Besides, there are many restaurants, shops, exchange counter, massage services nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are free Wi-Fi network
Radoslaw W. Couples Canada, April 28, 2010
Well priced clean contemporary hotel steps in Kata

Clean & contemporary rooms, with all the necessary amenities well laid out. Free wifi in the rooms. Friendly service from all staff. Nice views of Kata town and the beach. Pool access rooms available at a very affordable price.
9.3
We absolutely loved this hotel, it was one of the better resorts we have stayed at in our lifetimes. We both appreciate good architecture and interior design, and this place was literally jaw dropping upon arrival. The concrete interior might be cold for some, but we love the industrial-like simplicity of the design! We opted for the pool access room, instead of the beach view, as both were equally priced, and we made the right choice, as pool access rooms usually cost lots more elsewhere. We loved having our midnight swims in what felt like a private pool, or just having a pool to jump into after hiking up the hill from town drenched in sweat. Wifi was free and the connection was excellent, the staff were very friendly, and we never felt that they were hard to communicate with, yes some did not speak good English, but we still understood each other. We had breakfasts included, and they were wonderful, with lots of choice, it felt more like a brunch buffet. We would recommend this resort to all our friends. Its very close to the beach, shopping, restaurants etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The travel desk at the hotel is overpriced, same with the laundry. Instead, book your ferries or excursions at the travel office on the little road leading to the hotel. Same with laundry, get it done at the massage place on this same road.
Yu-Tin L. Couples Taiwan, April 27, 2010
Great value for money

Location was great, the room was spacious, the pool access was great! Since we got the bar right across the pool too! At night the pool view is very beautiful too. Room service was reasonably priced too so we didn't have to walk all the way down the hill and up again just to fill our stomache.
9
Over all it was a really nice hotel with a young atmosphere with the matching price! The hotel staff were very nice and Agoda price is always the best! Thank you Agoda. Also we visited the hotel the night before (we were staying at the sugar palm at first) and requested the room that we were shown to, and at our request we got the exact room that we wanted which was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05