or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3444 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3444)
Sort by:
Linh D. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2010
nice!

Spacious rooms, nice staff, modern design, nice location
9.3
I stayed here with my wife 2 weeks ago for 10 days and I had a very good time here. I got a free upgrade to a room with private pool and it was a very big room so that was nice. I like the design of the rooms, very modern. The staff is very kind. My room was all the way up the hill so when you go down you have to walk all the way down. You can call the staff up to pick you up with a golf-cart as well, but walking is faster when you go down, when you go up you can go with the golf-cart. I didn't mind the walking because I like the little exercise because I ate so much in Phuket For people who have difficulties with walking this is not the perfect hotel for you. The lady who sits at the counter for booking tours is very lovely and we booked many tours at her. Besides the hotel there is a very nice restaurant with very good food. We ate breakfast there everyday because breakfast at the hotel was pretty expensive (350 TB p.p if you didn't booked it with the hotel right away) Nice location because you are very close to Kata beach, but if you hire a motorbike you can go to more quitter beaches more South. Perfect hotel for young couples!
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a motorbike from the hotel. its about 250 TB but you can bargain it to 200 (With everything you always need to bargain aggressively in Phuket, or else you will pay way too much, when buying souvenirs, always say 1/3 of the price!! Please remember that
Matt R. Couples Australia, February 19, 2010
sugar palm grand hillside

great looking hotel with well appointed rooms
8.3
Our stay at the sugar hill grand hillside was great all the staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a pool access room and were surprised by the standard of the room for the price we payed. The only down side was that the pool had a layer of thin green slime on the tiles and the 5 days were were there I never saw anyone come and clean the pool. But over all we had a great stay and recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Kata.
Restaurant Tip: two chefs restaurant is one of the best I've eaten in, great service awesome food.
Deheng C. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2010
Great relaxing hotel, away from the buzzing

It was great to have the pool at your balcony. Service quality was excellent. Great place for relaxation, honeymoon and group holiday...
7.7
The hotel provided a great relaxation escape for both couples as well as big group holidays. Ideal location for young adults with an eye for unique designs. Apart from walking up steep slope to the top rooms, everything else was great.
Lay K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2010
Great as Usual

Clean, modern, spacious room.
7.7
This is the second I've stayed at the hotel. The first was a pool access room and this time round a pool view room. Both rooms were good, though I prefer the pool view room (level 6) as the view out of the window was great. Nothing to fault about the rooms. However, it would have been a even better experience if the staff could have been able to offer more smiles. Services rendered were rather curt.
Leong K. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2010
Feb 2010

Near the beach. A lot of restaurants, coffee clubs and some shopping. Partial sea view. Clean, tasteful design.
9.3
Hotel is located on a hill within 5 - 10 mins walk from the beach. There are restaurants and coffee clubs and some shops just at the bottom of the slope. Rooms are clean and tastefully designed. Staff are very very friendly and helpful. Our family booked the pool access room (no view of the sea), sea view room on the high floor with partial sea view and sea view room on the lower floor but with jacuzzi and partial view of the sea. We have a fabulous time using the facilities. It provides a resort feel to the hotel. Only detraction if you book rooms in the higher floor is that you have to take a elevator to the 4th floor, traverse a corridor to another elevator which brings you to the 8th floor and up the slope to reach my pool access room on the 9th floor which is quite a hassle if you have to do that many times a day. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable time and will definitely stay here again.
Alan L. Couples Australia, February 16, 2010
Amazing. Very beatiful and close to the beach.

hotel rooms, the swimming pools, design of hotel
9
layout of room was fantastic, hotel service was agreeable, although not amazing. breakfast buffet very acceptable compared to other hotels. step infinity pools add amazing ambience and style. will definitely be returning to this hotel.
Mathew G. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2010
The Thailand Experience

Modern hotel, clean and well presented, with excellent bathroom facilities. Numerous pools with ample space to chill on a sunbed.
7.3
A clean and well presented hotel, the Sugar Palm has been recently built and has been completed with modern furnishings. The bathrooms are large, although the rendered grey plain walls may only suit a younger eye. Some rooms entail a signifcant uphill walk, which may not suit the elderly or infirm.
Jemma S. Couples Australia, February 12, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

The pool bar was great.
8
The rooms were very nice and spacious and we especially liked the design of the bathroom including where the water flowed from the shower into a gutter. The beds very very comfortable and the TV was nice and big. We decided not to have breakfast at the hotel as it was too expensive and found places down the street were of the same quality and much cheaper. The pool was the highlight of the hotel however it would be good if more chairs were available for guests to lay on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Noi beach is the nicest and quietest beach out of all the beaches.
Li Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2010
Excellent

Great location and Nice swimming pool
10
Worth to stay!!Excellent and Modern Design. There is free internet at the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for couples. Big and clean swimming pools, having drinks at the pool bar is so relaxing. Just 10 mins walk from the hotel to the Kata beach. Many good restaurants near the hotel.
Greg A. Couples Australia, February 11, 2010
Grand Style at a great price

A modern & unique very functional hotel, the rooms were clean, cool & uncluttered, extremely comfortable with its own style. We had a ground floor room with our own pool, fabulous!! but with a pool on every level not far to get to a pool wherever your room was.Great restaurant, only open for breakfast,a great selection of both Thai & western foods,. A great location away from the busy street quiet but only a short walk to the beach & shopping.Free internet use in reception 3 computers available, and friendly helpful staff.
9
We chose Kata Beach to be away from the busy Patong area & we were happy we did. Kata is a very beautiful beach, family friendly with a huge selection of restaurants & shopping. The hotel is located just far enough away from the busy streets to be a peaceful retreat. It was a fabulous hotel and we enjoyed it thoroughly, the cool air conditioning of our room was a great reviver after a hard morning on the beach,some snorkelling,shopping, drinking & eating the great Thai food. So many wonderful surprises in Kata Beach, a wonderful place for relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: The orchid restaurant across from the hotel has great food at a great price no need to go too far. Also a daily massage 20 meters down the hill from the lovely ladies was great and their washing service is only to be reccommended it was a god send. In all a fabulous holiday.Big Buddah definitely worth a visit & Summer House coffee has the best coffee in Kata Beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04