or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3430 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3430)
Sort by:
Alan L. Couples Australia, February 16, 2010
Amazing. Very beatiful and close to the beach.

hotel rooms, the swimming pools, design of hotel
9
layout of room was fantastic, hotel service was agreeable, although not amazing. breakfast buffet very acceptable compared to other hotels. step infinity pools add amazing ambience and style. will definitely be returning to this hotel.
Mathew G. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2010
The Thailand Experience

Modern hotel, clean and well presented, with excellent bathroom facilities. Numerous pools with ample space to chill on a sunbed.
7.3
A clean and well presented hotel, the Sugar Palm has been recently built and has been completed with modern furnishings. The bathrooms are large, although the rendered grey plain walls may only suit a younger eye. Some rooms entail a signifcant uphill walk, which may not suit the elderly or infirm.
Jemma S. Couples Australia, February 12, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

The pool bar was great.
8
The rooms were very nice and spacious and we especially liked the design of the bathroom including where the water flowed from the shower into a gutter. The beds very very comfortable and the TV was nice and big. We decided not to have breakfast at the hotel as it was too expensive and found places down the street were of the same quality and much cheaper. The pool was the highlight of the hotel however it would be good if more chairs were available for guests to lay on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Noi beach is the nicest and quietest beach out of all the beaches.
Li Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2010
Excellent

Great location and Nice swimming pool
10
Worth to stay!!Excellent and Modern Design. There is free internet at the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for couples. Big and clean swimming pools, having drinks at the pool bar is so relaxing. Just 10 mins walk from the hotel to the Kata beach. Many good restaurants near the hotel.
Greg A. Couples Australia, February 11, 2010
Grand Style at a great price

A modern & unique very functional hotel, the rooms were clean, cool & uncluttered, extremely comfortable with its own style. We had a ground floor room with our own pool, fabulous!! but with a pool on every level not far to get to a pool wherever your room was.Great restaurant, only open for breakfast,a great selection of both Thai & western foods,. A great location away from the busy street quiet but only a short walk to the beach & shopping.Free internet use in reception 3 computers available, and friendly helpful staff.
9
We chose Kata Beach to be away from the busy Patong area & we were happy we did. Kata is a very beautiful beach, family friendly with a huge selection of restaurants & shopping. The hotel is located just far enough away from the busy streets to be a peaceful retreat. It was a fabulous hotel and we enjoyed it thoroughly, the cool air conditioning of our room was a great reviver after a hard morning on the beach,some snorkelling,shopping, drinking & eating the great Thai food. So many wonderful surprises in Kata Beach, a wonderful place for relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: The orchid restaurant across from the hotel has great food at a great price no need to go too far. Also a daily massage 20 meters down the hill from the lovely ladies was great and their washing service is only to be reccommended it was a god send. In all a fabulous holiday.Big Buddah definitely worth a visit & Summer House coffee has the best coffee in Kata Beach.
William M. Couples New Zealand, February 9, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Location. Rooms were fine. Staff were good. Breakfast
7.7
Location was excellent,Staff were good. Breakfast was fine and a good way to start off the day. Shopping for anything was handy. We will have no problem with going their again.Having to barter is a pain now and again but you get used to it. Kata beach is a great location and the beach is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: The Orchid next to the hotel is good value
Philip W. Couples Australia, February 8, 2010
A Pleasant stay

Pools, good room size, amenities
8
Had a great stay here, 4 days split over 2 stays, Lobby staff very efficient, I was a little disapointed in the ease of pool access from some rooms, others were great, i suggest requesting poolside rooms for best value. We ate at the Orchid resturant opposite and had some very good meals
John N. Groups United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
new clean and central hotel

clean...many good pools..central position...friendly staff...close to excellent place for breakfast
7.7
The hotel is modern and well appointed..the rooms are spacious and clean and easy access to the many pools. Some rooms have direct pool access but no room is far from a selection of pools. The hotel is centrally positioned and close to beach and shops . opposit is a restaurant that serves great breakfast.
Travel tip: Request a lower room
Terry W. Couples Australia, February 8, 2010
The best hotel!!!

The rooms were large and modern. The pool access room was fantastic, didn't see anyone from the neighbouring apartment the whole time. Staff very friendly and helpful, willing to drive us to our room in the golf cart if necessary.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 4 nights and were sad to leave. Next time we would like to stay for 2 weeks minimum. It is a very modern looking building, with great views over the town and the sea. We stayed right at the top and whilst it is very steep we enjoyed the walk and the staff were willing to drive us up if needed. We didn't have breakfast included but there were plenty of restaurants nearby to eat breakfast. The room was lovely, very large and modern and spacious. Had a great TV with lots of good channels. Towels were changed daily. The pool access room was fantastic, went for quite a few swims daily, only once did we use one of the big main infinity pools. We really liked the atmosphere and enjoyed relaxing by the pool when we weren't down at the beach or touring the islands. Kata Beach was really nice, lots of tourists but still nice. The water was lovely and warm. Defnitely recommend this Hotel and we will be staying there again next time we go to Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phuket Island Hopper made for a great day trip of seeing 6 islands and snorkelling near these. Defnitely a must see and do!!
Alaisha D. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2010
Decent location but poor service

We had a Grand Pool Access room and were able to access the pool directly from our room which was a really cool concept and very convenient. The many pools are also a plus which meant they were often empty. The hotel was only a few minutes walk away from the beach and not too far from the main area of Kata. We had free wi-fi in the rooms and there was free internet access in the lobby. The hotel was on a very steep hill and so we had some great views from our pool. There was free parking available right next to the lobby, which was great for the days when we hired a car.
4.7
This hotel has some really special features and has the potential to be a good hotel. The staff need to work on their communication skills, and also their attitude. Rooms need to be cleaned properly and if they are going to offer a service to take people to their room, they have to offer it without making people feel obliged to pay for it. An improvement in customer service is needed, a basic requirement in the service industry. The location was decent and the rooms quiet, away from the hustle and bustle, though not too far. I would not recommend this hotel for families due to the difficult treks to rooms, it is more suited to bargain hunters, though I think better value for money could be found elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: There is a really nice restaurant with fresh seafood just across the road from the lobby where you can pick your dinner! Laundry is also 60bht/kilo in a small shop just before you hit the main road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02