or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3376 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3376)
Sort by:
Angeline K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2009
Views

Personal pool - shared among 2 units, spacious and tidy, well maintained
6.3
This is a nice hotel for couples. Located uphill and need some daily exercise to walk to the main road. Personal pools and well constructed. Spacious rooms and clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Able to borrow dvd's and books if needed. Nice personal pool and well constructed. Only setback is that there is no shuttle service during night - need to walk downhill to main road.
Joakim L. Groups Australia, December 25, 2009
Sugar palm hotel

Nicely furnished rooms at a very reasonable price
7
Overall i thought that this hotel was very nice and I would love to stay there again for an even longer period. While the climb became tedious it was well worth the while and towards the end of my stay i discovered that you can ask them to drive you up. The buffet breakfast was pricey so I would suggest just eating somewhere on the street. The place also has a number of swimming pools so it was great going for a dip after the beach and have a drink by the poolside bar.
Callum O. Couples Australia, December 24, 2009
Amazing

Very clean and modern, linnen and towels changed daily. Well decorated, very large rooms with Great air con and large bathroomn. Pool was cleaned daily and the hotel reception staff were very helpful. Free internet and close to some really great restaurants and approx 300 meters to the beach. I am very picky with hotels but would def stay again!!
9.3
** Approx 30-40 mins from Phuket Airport (800 Baht in taxi) ** Ten mins from Patong (350 - 400 baht) ** 2 mins walk to 7 Eleven and great restaurants but in a hidden away quite area. Hotel hooked us up with a Brand new scooter and for a good price. We stayed on the lowest level (Poll access roomn), the room was amazing and very easy to access, however the first night was a little hard to sleep as the rooms floors,walls and bathroom were designed with alot of polished concrete that had a stong "cave like" smell (Yes sounds silly but looked great) Mini bar well stocked and reasonably priced. The area itself (Kata Beach) was fantastic and the satff were great, very professional. Would stay again and recomend highly!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont book taxi through hotel, go out on to the street and fetch one for a better price. Get a scooter and ride up to the big buddah. Enjoy..It's a great place!!
Kai X. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2009
great getaway

room is spacious and clean, nice pool for a dip. location is good as it is just 5 mins walk to the beach and quite a number of nice food around. free internet/wifi
8
The location of this hotel is good as it is near to the beach and bars/restaurants, which are all about 5 mins walk away. Room wise, we booked 2 rooms with sea view, but for one of the room, there is simply no sea view as it was blocked by the building opposite. The slope leading to the hotel is steep and the slopes and steps in the hotel are equally tiring, so do have some training before you go to this hotel. The tour packages offered by the hotel are far more expensive than those shops on the street, so search around the streets for a better deals. Same for cab/tuk tuk as well. Overall, this hotel is value for money, for the prices we paid and the full hotel amenities , this is pretty worth it.
Toh H. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2009
Good

Good Service
8.3
Generally this hotel provides a I would say very s satisfying service. On the first day when I checked in, it took me less than 5 minutes to check it and another 5 minutes to my room. During my stay I rent a motorbike from the hotel is cost me about 250B for 24 hours. Which is relatively cheaper than hiring taxi which cost about 1000B 2 way, depending on which area you are going to.
Giriraju P. Couples India, December 22, 2009
Our stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hotel

Well maintained hotel, Located next to the Kata Beach. Very good restaurants around the place. Transport available for most of the other tours / beaches.
7.3
Sugar Palm Grand Hotel is located very close to the Kata Beach in Phuket, Thailand. The hotel is located on a hill overlooking the beach. The beach is half a mile - walking distance away. Kata beach is more relaxed and laid back when compared to the Patong Beach. Various good restaurants are located within walking distance of the Hotel. Most of the tour operators will pick you up from the hotel for the tours. You need to negotiate a price with the notorious tuk-tuk's for travelling to the other places., its a good idea to make sure you decide on the price before you sit in the tuk-tuk. The hotel has 3 nice swimming pools. The in-room dining is basic but good. Be ready to do a bit of climbing and walking to reach your rooms. In case you have mobility issues or if you dont like climbing and walking .. It might be a good idea to request for rooms located down hill, near the reception.
Ann-Margret K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2009
Perfect place to start your travels

The rooms were beautiful, stylish elegant and well equiped ie hair dryer and good lighting! The staff were fantastic, the pool is beautiful and the breakfast was just delicious.
9.3
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is one of my favourite hotels I have ever stayed in. The brushed concrete floors feel amazing under your feet, I drank a cocktail in a bubble bath whilst I watched the sunset and the bed was massive and soft, unlike a lot of the beds i've slept on in thailand. The only problem was Phuket, kata beach is definitely the best beach and I'd head to Mama Katas and the Reggae bar at the same end of the beach as the hotel to avoid the tourists. Phuket is highly developed and there is a big tourist trade, it was a little bit of a shock when I landed from Koh Sok National park but never the less it is a great base to go out on your travels from, The similan islands are a must.
Restaurant Tip: mama katas and the reggae bar, come out of the hotel walk down the hill and turn immediately left walk until you reach the beach and these two unassuming gems will make your stay.
Phil B. Couples Australia, December 20, 2009
EXCELLENT PROPERTY

Location, Well appointed large rooms, Pools, Buffet breakfast, Large fridge, Electronic Safe
9
Firstly we thoroughly enjoyed the Kata Beach location. We found that Kata was a great compromise between busy Patong & the remoteness of some resorts on the island. We loved the spaciousness of the well appointed deluxe pool view guest room. The king bed was firm but remained very comfortable. The bathroom consisted of separate shower, large bath & toilet. Double vanity basins are placed outside the bathroom in the entrance hall which we found very convenient. The many pools meant that we often had a pool to ourselves. We also appreciated the larger than normal refrigerator & electronic safe. The buffet breakfast which was included in our rate provided a huge selection of both hot & cold dishes. The property is situated on a hillside with sea views. Rooms have been built heading up the hill leading away from reception, unlike most hilltop resorts that are built across the hillside. As our room was high on the hill we had 150 steps & 2 ramps of approx. 15metres to negotiate before reaching our room. This would not put me off staying at this resort in future though. The hotel provides transport to guest rooms via electric golf carts for those less mobile guests.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent cheap open air restaurant opposite main entrance to the hotel.
Annisa L. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2009
The best Hotel in Kata Beach, Phuket

Good services, near from Kata Beach.. free of wife.. clean & beautiful rooms. A very satisfactory service and friendly service.
9
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is the best hotel in the beach, very friendly service. Clean room, a large, suitable for family holidays or couples. Free wife in all areas of the hotel, swimming pool facilities are very much also complete with sauna. Interior room is very attractive, its location is very close to the beach .. close to the big budha. It's easy to find the restaurant because of its strategic location. It is also very close to the nightlife in Karon beach area. Close to shopping areas. So for the tourists who will vacation in phuket, I recommend staying at the hotel was the best.
Restaurant Tip: This Hotel is very near from Kata beach and also from restaurant.. many kind of restaurant around here.. near from night life in Karon Beach.
Larry H. Couples Canada, December 17, 2009
Great value

great design, big room, very nice place
9
The hotel's room and swimming pool is great. Food located near hotel and close to the beach. The only down side is the hill walking, other than that, the hotel is very nice, great value for money. Kata beach is further from city and patong beach, where the area is more busy; but if you want quite and relaxed environment, the hotel is good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05