My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3222 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3222)
Sort by:
Kong W. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2009
Happy Trip Sept 2009

Hotel room that has pool access and jacuzzi... Friendly and helpful staffs.. Nice views from hotel room...spacious and clean hotel room
8
My boyfriend and i are glad that we choose to spend 4 days and 3 nights at sugar palm grand hillside hotel. We enjoy staying at the room with pool access and jacuzzi. The rooms are big and clean. We feel relaxing to stay there. The staffs are approachable and helpful.there are alot of shops, money changing shops and restraunts near the hotel. The beautiful kata beach is just ten to fifteen mintues walk from the hotel. We highly recommend tourist to choose this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: orchid Restaurant
Amanda F. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2009
Great Escape

Very good service from front desk, house-keeping and especially the people who drives the buggy. Overall very comfortable, clean and cosy.
7.7
I love the minimalistic look of the room interior. It’s simple and clean and artistic. The cascading swimming pools are really unique and beautifully done. I found it very impressive. Good place to stay with a group of friends, especially the rooms that lead straight to a swimming pool through the balcony, almost like your own personal pool. The beach is about 5 -10 minutes away which is really convenient. The friendly and helpful staff made my stay extra memorable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The person manning the tour desk at the hotel was very helpful, friendly and honest. She recommended tour options which catered to our interest and she even when out of her way to help us make special requests from the tour group. Though you pay a little extra compared to outside the hotel, I feel because of her service, it was worth every baht.
Ma K. Couples Hong Kong, September 5, 2009
Excellent

This is my first time to visit Phuket. It is no regret for this hotel. Clean, quiet, very nice swimming pool.
9
Sum up, this is a very nice hotel. It's more like a apartment than a official hotel. For me, more relax than staying in hotel. View is really not bad since it located at hill and you can see the whole town. Price is one of the points that I will be back. Hope next time, everything are already constructed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Elevator is necessary, please build one.
Bernhard M. Families with young children Switzerland, September 4, 2009
Very nice Hotel

The Hotel stay in very good location of shopping and not far from the beach, only 5 mins of walking. It is very modle hotel and big room. In the room are very convinieace and clean. Also connection with swimming pool,very nice view.The room service are doing very good job. Also the employee are nice...
9
This hotel is very modle and new, if you have a child. It is very convinieace to stay here because the room are big and clean.
Restaurant Tip: If you like to eat Thai food. Here have the resterant near the beach is name Kata Ma Ma. The food are very good and not exspensive..
Steve S. Couples Germany, September 3, 2009
Very nice rooms

nice rooms nice pools
9.3
Angela K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2009
The Sugar Palm - Unusual set up

Modern rooms, with amazing bathrooms and balcony Good breakfast and free internet.Friendly night reception staff.
7.3
The sugar Palm looks like a good quality hotel which is contemporary, but to get from your room to reception u are required to use a buggy cart down a steep hill (can not walk), which needs to be called (no information in the room. The hotel need to provide better written information on the hotels facilities. Had to change rooms after the electricity kept switching off in the room, i was unable to call the buggy cart as no info in the room and could not walk to reception.
June B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Flat screen TV, video in rooms, free wireless.
6.7
The concrete walls and floors I think were supposed to be trendy. However, it felt a bit unfinished like being on a building site! It spoiled the comfort for me. For that reason I wouldn't go back. Also I had 78 steps outside in the rain up to my room. They are building a lift, but I don't know when it will be ready. The breakfast wasn't good.
Travel tip: Mali restaurant worth a try.
Peter M. Couples Ireland, August 24, 2009
Sugar Palm Hillside

Staff and hotel were very nice and we would stay there again no problem. Very attentive and if any problem or request there was somebody at your door within 2-5 minutes, excellent service. Internet service was excellent both wireless and fixed so you can work from there easily if you want/have to.
9
Goh C. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2009
Steep slope

It's a quiet peaceful place perfect for just chilling out by the pool (i got the room with direct pool access) The restaurant opposite Orchid restaurant sells nice tasty food. Try the fried fish with garlic and pepper. Remember to request for a fresh fish though. They try to offer a variety of food for breakfast. Japanese Miso Soup to Western Toasted Bread to
5
The hotel is located on a slope so i wouldn't recommend those with elderly to take this. cause the alternative is a series of never ending winding step. A buggy can take you up there but they are not always readily available. They do not have any facilities such as spa, sauna and steam room cause apparently all of them are under renovation. They offer you to ride on their buggy to send you to their sister resort 'Sugar Palm Resort'. The pool is a little dirty and due to some construction works on the plot of land next to it. saw some milipedes curled up in the water. so it's really kinda gross. and some of them actually crawl their way loitering outside of my room. For pool access room you've to remember to draw your curtains and lock your door when u go out. cause the pool ain't private pool. Their bathroom provides shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower foam, shower cap and toothbrush. They also have bathrobes and a in-room safe for you. Be sure to do a good swipe down of your bed. i found some spider / insect remains or eggs etc. i'm too gross out to look in detail. All in all good place to chill but since it's rather inaccessible it's quite troublesome to step out of the place.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid Restaurant Fried Fish in Garlic and Pepper Mali Seafood Restaurant Chicken in a basket
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2009
nice and clean hotel

1. Clean hotel. 2. The room is large enough for both of us. 3. the bathroom is powered by standing shower and bathtub. 4. Near to the retaurant and other public places. 5. The staffs are friendly enough.
7.7
Over all, we can rate this hotel with good and clean hotel. For the price, I think i am lucky since I got a cheap price for this hotel. A cheap price for the clean hotel, large enough room, friednly staffs, and nice location. It's very worthed! I will recommend this hotel to my family and colleagues, and of course to book this hotel from Agoda website.
Restaurant Tip: If you like local Thai food, next to the hotel there is one resto (I forgot the name), they provided delicious Tom Yam Kung! You have to try. PS: We didn't get or purchase food from this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03